全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Paris

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
502


巴黎圣母院

在巴黎圣母院,你可以享受到这里绝色的风景,即使要爬387级楼梯也值得!首先于1163年开始建筑,这座哥特式的圣母院大部分到1212年竣工。而在1270年,两扇翼门的完工也标志着巴黎圣母院正式完工。圣母院的西面有三扇装饰精美的门口,上面还有两个高69米的塔。这座圣母院很多时候有人群。尤其是在周日,虽然在周日,圣母院的很多地方都不对游客开放。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
卢浮宫

卢浮宫博物馆以收藏丰富的古典绘画和雕刻而闻名于世,是世界上收藏最多的艺术品和古董博物馆之一。 博物馆位于卢浮宫内,卢浮宫是菲利普二世在12世纪建造的城垒。 路易十四之后,他决定将他的宫廷迁至凡尔赛宫,内部陈设和装潢富于艺术魅力。 1793年,卢浮宫艺术馆正式对外开放,成为公共博物馆。 卢浮宫博物馆分为若干部分,包括手稿、绘画和雕塑,收藏了来自埃及、罗马、希腊和其他几种艺术文化的古董。 参观博物馆的游客可以探索博物馆的艺术品,并观看一些最著名的作品,如 《蒙娜丽莎》油画 , 《米洛斯的维纳斯》雕像 还有《自由引导人民》油画 .

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥赛博物馆

每年有近百万游客前来参观奥赛博物馆收藏的大量法国艺术品。这座建筑本身被称为奥赛赛马会,于1900年建成火车站;底层的走廊全长138米(453英尺),高32米(105英尺),是对这座建筑历史的回忆。画廊有许多杰作的作品,包括居斯塔夫·库尔的丑角和让·弗朗索瓦·米勒的小巷等。印象派的爱好者应该直接前往五楼,在那里可以找到这一流派最伟大的大师作品。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
Muséede l'Orangerie

前往橘园博物馆所在的杜乐丽花园。这个博物馆里藏有塞尚,马蒂斯,毕加索,亨利·卢梭等着名艺术家的作品。博物馆内的所有作品都是由两位艺术狂热分子让·瓦尔特(Jean Walter)和保罗·纪尧姆(Paul Guillaume)交出来的,他们确保所有这些作品都一起展出,让公众能够欣赏到他们的荣耀。在地下室有一个惊喜,椭圆形的房间,其中一些莫奈的水百合永久展出的画。等待着你的另一个惊喜是La Galerie Nationale du Jeu de Paume,这是Orangerie的双塔。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
巴黎地下墓穴

隐藏在“光明之城”之下是一个黑暗的黑社会,是六百多万巴黎人的最后安息之所。巴黎的地下墓穴是由隧道,洞穴和充满遗体的采石场形成的地下墓穴,这些墓穴是从地板到天花板叠起来的骨头和头骨,现在巴黎的前公民成为其基础的一部分。随着巴黎成为重要的枢纽,千万人涌向城市。这促使人们对有限的公墓空间提出了合理的担忧,从而导致1810年在蒙鲁日老石采石场的地点创建了地下墓穴。虽然早在十八世纪八十年代就被当作骨库使用,但直到这个时候,地下墓穴才被组织起来。这些骨头按照他们的墓地进行安排,形成了一个地下的骨骼世界,在1860年,最后一个地方被拆除。在二战期间,这个画廊网络被用来作为抵抗运动的隐藏处;它的广阔和入口的自由裁量权确实是伟大的财产。这些由文本说明的神话,营造出令人心寒的气氛,描述巴黎历史上的一些定义事件,为游客提供冥想的实质。它也偶尔被用作举办音乐会,派对和其他活动的可怕场所。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
埃菲尔铁塔

在巴黎的天空下,埃菲尔铁塔捕捉到了法国首都令人耀眼的精神。这座宏伟的钢架镂空结构的铁塔最初是为了彰显国力,作为1889年世界博览会的入口而建造的,由建筑师古斯塔夫·埃菲尔设计的,他的灵感来自埃及历史地标的金字塔。在这座塔楼成为著名的全球标志性建筑之前,这一比较遭到了几位法国名人的强烈反对。埃菲尔铁塔高达324米(1063英尺),是仅次于米洛高架桥的第二高独立建筑,是巴黎最高的建筑物。雄伟的外形呈现出三种色调——最底层最暗,塔顶缓缓向上时与光线形成对比——这是一种虚幻的设计风格,以配合周围的环境。埃菲尔铁塔是全法国最受欢迎的景点之一,甚至在一个多世纪后,人们仍在赞美这座建筑美的不朽象征。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
巴黎凯旋门

凯旋门以埋葬无名战士的陵墓而闻名,是一个充满纪念、时事和庆祝的地方。凯旋门建于1806年,断断续续经过了30年才举行了落成典礼。 这座纪念碑位于卢浮宫和德芬斯大拱门之间的一条中轴线上,连接过去和现在,从拱门上可以看到城市的迷人街景。法国许多著名的领导人、独裁者、作家和艺术家,在前往他们最后安息地的途中,都从此拱门下走过,其中包括拿破仑和雨果。 仔细观察这座拱门,可以看到六幅浮雕雕刻的墙面,描绘了法国大革命和拿破仑统治时期发生的重要历史事件。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
Parc de la Villette

维莱特公园(Parc de la Villette)遍布三公里(一英里半),首先是一个儿童和父母都可以玩耍和放松的公园。树木茂密的峡谷,一条穿过草坪的运河,爬上山坡的楼梯可以欣赏美景,还有平地滚滚的溜冰场,这个地方在阳光明媚的星期天很受欢迎。各个年龄段的孩子们都在这里发挥想象力,龙园,惊人的杂技,温柔的沙丘,滚滚的雾气为这个舞台奠定了基础。在竹园里徘徊了一会儿,听到风吹过这些巨大的草地,想象着你被丛林包围着!

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
维雷特科学工业馆

著名科技博物馆 维雷特就位于维叶特公园之内。这座博物馆里有让人难以忘怀的圆顶180度电影院。这里还有一个专门为儿童而设的区域,很多自然和科学现象都会在这里解释。三岁及三岁以上的儿童可以参观真的潜艇Argonaute,看看潜艇是怎样运作的。在Espace Explora也有段期的展览。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 91 1502-a-day-in-paris
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
502

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
Select a Category

A Day in Paris

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
502


Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris

Climbing the stairwell to the top of this masterpiece is well worth the effort for the spectacular view. Construction of this great Gothic cathedral began in 1163 and was largely completed by 1212. The rebuilding of the two transept gates in 1270 marked its completion. The west face is adorned with three richly decorated doorways and crowned with two 69-meter (226-feet) tall towers. The Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris houses some of Catholicism's most famous relics, including a piece of the Holy Cross and the purported Crown of Thorns. The cathedral has figured in many works of fiction, including Victor Hugo's classic The Hunchback of Notre Dame.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Louvre Museum

The Louvre Museum houses one of the largest collections of artwork and antiquities in the world. The museum is located inside the Louvre Palace, which was constructed in the 12th-Century as a fortress Philip II. After Louis XIV decided to move his court to Versailles, the palace was occupied by a variety of institutions related to the arts. The museum was first opened under the National Assembly in 1793. The establishment is separated into sections, including drawing, painting and sculpture, and houses antiquities from Egypt, Rome, Greece, and several other cultures. Visitors to the museum can explore its many wings and see famous works like the Mona Lisa, Venus de Milo, and Liberty Leading the People.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Musée d'Orsay

Nearly 2.5 million visitors each year come to see Musée d'Orsay's mammoth collection of French art The building itself, called the Gare d'Orsay, was built as a railway station in 1900; the principal gallery of the ground floor, 138 meters long (453 feet) and 32 meters tall (105 feet), is a reminder of the building's history. Among the masterpieces in this gallery are the scandalous Enterrement à Ornans by Gustave Courbet and the glaneuses by Jean-François Millet. Fans of impressionism should head directly up to the fifth floor, where works by the greatest masters of this genre can be found.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Musée de l'Orangerie

Take a trip to the beautiful gardens of Tuileries, where the Orangerie Museum is located. The museum stocks a host of famous and fabulous artists such as Cezanne, Matisse, Picasso and Henri Rousseau. All the artwork in the museum was handed over by Jean Walter and Paul Guillaume, two art fanatics who have ensured that all these works are exhibited together, so that the public can appreciate them in all their glory. There is a surprise in the basement: the Oval Room, which houses some of Monet's Water-Lily paintings on permanent display. Another surprise awaiting you is the La Galerie Nationale du Jeu de Paume, which is a twin tower of the Orangerie.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Paris Catacombs

Hidden beneath "The City of Light" is a dark underworld, the final resting place of more than six million Parisians. The Catacombs of Paris are underground ossuaries formed of a network of tunnels, caves, and quarries filled with mortal remains - bones and skulls stacked from floor to ceiling, where the former citizens of Paris now form a part of its foundation. As Paris went on its way to becoming an important hub, thousands flocked to the city. This spurred justified concerns about the limited cemetery space, leading to the creation of the catacombs in 1810 at the site of the old Montrouge stone quarries. Although in use as an ossuary as early as the 1780s, it was not until this time that the catacombs were organized. The bones were arranged as per the cemeteries they were taken from, creating a subterranean skeletal world, where the last of the lot were brought down in 1860. During World War II, this network of galleries was used as a hideaway for the Résistance movement; its vastness and the discretion of its entrances were great assets indeed. These ossuaries, illustrated by texts, create a chilling atmosphere and describe some of the defining events in the history of Paris, giving visitors substance for meditation. It is also occasionally used as a macabre venue for concerts, parties and other events.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Eiffel Tower

Underneath the glaze of the Parisian sky, the Eiffel Tower captures the dazzling spirit of its French capital. A magnificent wrought iron lattice tower that was originally built as an entrance to the 1889 World's Fair, the tower was designed by Gustave Eiffel after his inspiration was fueled by the pyramidal form of Egypt's historic landmarks. This comparison was met with ardent disapproval from several eminent Frenchmen before the tower came to be the celebrated global icon that it is known as today. At a stunning height of 324 meters (1,063 feet), the Eiffel Tower dominates the skyline as the city's tallest, and the country's second-tallest structure. Its majestic form sports three shades – darkest at the lowest level and colored in a light contrast as the tower ambles up to the top – an illusory mechanism adopted so as to complement its surroundings. The Eiffel Tower is one of the most winning sights in all of France, and even after more than a century, people continue to extol this monumental symbol of everlasting beauty.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Arc de Triomphe

Famous for housing the tomb of the unknown soldier, the Arc de Triomphe is a site of memories, current events and celebrations. The lists of the dead will move you, while the cars that drive around the monument will terrify you! Standing in a direct line between the Louvre and the Grande Arche de la Défense, the monument links the past with the present and offers amazing views of the city from atop the arch. Construction of the Arc de Triomphe began in 1806 and was completed thirty years later. Many of France's famous leaders, dictators, writers, and artists have passed under its arch on the way to their final resting place, including Napoleon and Victor Hugo. Â

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Parc de la Villette

Parc de la Villette is spread over three kilometers (one-and-a-half miles), is first and foremost a park where both children and parents can play and relax. With its wooded glens, a canal winding through the lawns, staircases climbing up the hillsides to lovely views, and flat lots for roller blading, this place is very popular on sunny Sundays. Children of all ages are invited to unleash their imaginations here: dragon gardens, astounding acrobatics, gentle dunes, and rolling fog set the stage. Linger for awhile in the Bamboo Garden to hear the wind blowing through these enormous grasses and imagine you are surrounded by jungle!

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Cité des Sciences et de l’Industrie

Parc de la Villette is the setting for this huge science museum best known for its Géode dome and impressive 180-degree cinema. Natural and scientific phenomena are explained with the help of exhibitions in an area specially designed with kids in mind. Children aged three and over can visit a real submarine, the Argonaute, and find out how it works; temporary exhibitions are organized in Espace Explora.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
0 91 1502-a-day-in-paris
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
13 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
13 1 0 4
502