全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Nice

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
510


Jean-Médecin大街

Jean-Médecin大街以尼斯市最受欢迎的市长命名,是尼斯最宏伟的海滨长廊之一。一个高档的零售购物中心,这个广泛的,行人友好的通道是与小酒馆,精品店和百货公司(它附近的令人难以置信的巴黎圣母院启动!)爆破。 Jean-Médecin大街从马塞纳广场(Masséna)开往火车站,漫步半小时。

尼斯, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
国立马克·夏加尔博物馆

马克·夏加尔深受犹太民间传说为灵感来创作的作品而出名,这座博物馆展现了他内心深处的神秘诗人气质。夏加尔1887年出生于俄罗斯,1985年在尼斯附近的圣保罗-德-旺斯去世。他对圣经理解深深地呈现在巨幅画布上,把诗意与色彩融合在一起。宽敞明亮的马克·夏加尔博物馆收藏了最好的作品。博物馆门口有一家小书店,里面有许多关于夏加尔和其艺术品的出版物,还有作品的印刷品。

尼斯, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
尼斯马塞纳广场

马塞纳广场无疑是尼斯最著名、最雄伟的广场。周围是对比鲜明的绿色植物阿尔伯特一世花园 Albert I 阿和马塞纳花园,壮观的红色建筑映入眼帘,令人赞叹不已。狂欢节期间,国王的花车就在这里举行。马塞纳广场是 市中心的一个大型广场: 步行穿过尼斯老城就可以到达,还有大海和购物大道。来到这里,一定会路过的以上提到的地方!

尼斯, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
莫利纳尔

自1869年成立以来,莫利纳德已经成为该县最受尊敬的参与者之一。在尼斯精品店购买Molinard的标志性香水和香皂,或者在Molinard的专业吹捧者的帮助下注册一个香水制作工坊,并创造出属于自己的香水。该精品店还提供导游,提供对香水制作过程的深入了解。莫林纳德停下来,把你的嗅觉感受到一个美好的香水盛宴。

尼斯, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
Plage Beau Rivage

美丽的Beau Rivage酒店的一部分Plage Beau Rivage酒店内的餐厅提供别具一格的餐饮场所。私人海滩的位置,独特的地中海美食和高档的氛围加起来在这个迷人的地方可爱的用餐体验。无论是家庭晚餐,商务会议还是浪漫的约会,Plage Beau Rivage都能完美满足您的需求。新鲜的,本地采购的产品在汤团,烤鲈鱼和平底煎鹅肝等美味的口味中显而易见。到了晚上,这家迷人的餐厅变成了一个时髦的酒吧,DJ夜晚和派对定期组织。

尼斯, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
尼斯歌剧院

自从阿里 - 马克卡拉尼侯爵于1776年在这里委托一个剧院以来,一个剧院就站在这个地方。原来的结构在1826年被拆除,取而代之的是曾经主持过拿破仑的皇家剧院(ThéâtreRoyal)。不幸的是,这个结构也被破坏了,虽然这次泄漏的气体是罪魁祸首。今天开幕的尼斯歌剧院于1885年以威尔第的阿依达的胜利表演开幕。今天,剧院里既有“尼斯地中海芭蕾舞团”也有尼斯爱乐乐团。坐在一个富有历史和优雅的结构中,剧院的赞助人可以欣赏歌剧,芭蕾和古典音乐会。一个

尼斯, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
尼斯圣尼古拉斯东正教大教堂

尽管这座大教堂坐落在尼斯,但实际上是俄罗斯联邦的财产。大教堂由沙皇尼古拉二世于1912年建立并向公众开放,是俄罗斯在里维埃拉的代表。和该地区的许多游客一样,俄罗斯贵族觉得尼斯非常迷人,希望尽可能多地待在那里。因此,他们的沙皇建立了一座大教堂,让他们可以在法国度假时参加礼拜。其珊瑚色的外墙,蓝色的洋葱形圆顶装饰,让人联想起苏联特有的建筑风格。大教堂是西半球最大的俄罗斯东正教大教堂。准备去教堂的游客们可以在美丽的教堂内漫步,或在星期天参加礼拜仪式。

尼斯, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
现代艺术博物馆与当代艺术博物馆

现代艺术与当代艺术博物馆(MAMAC)不仅是现代艺术的堡垒,也是法国最大的现代当代艺术博物馆之一。卡拉拉大理石塔与玻璃人行桥相连;在顶部是一个平台/走道,也是人们熟知的 伊甸园Jardin d'Eden),给游客提供了鸟瞰城市的机会。20世纪50年代至今的作品被永久收藏,包括安迪·沃霍尔(Andy Warhol)和罗伊·李奇登斯坦(Roy Lichtenstein)的一些优秀波普艺术作品。临时展览和罗浮宫学院 Ecole du Louvre系列讲座(11月至4月)在这里举行,以及每月的电影放映。一楼有一家很棒的博物馆商店,出售设计作品和相关书籍。

尼斯, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
Galerie des Ponchettes

这座市政美术馆距海边仅一箭之遥,为各种法国和国外的艺术家提供了通过艺术作品表达自我的机会。实际上,位于海边和老城区的五个市级画廊的策展人从众多的主张中选择了哪一位艺术家或者活动。展出各种艺术作品,但偏爱当代艺术。每个展览持续一到三个月。进入这个画廊是免费的。

尼斯, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
城堡山丘

坐落在老城区和海港之间的山丘上,深受当地人和游客的喜爱。公园里令人印象深刻的瀑布、儿童游乐区、城市的壮丽景色、中世纪的遗迹和海事博物馆都是魅力所在,四周环绕着典型的地中海环境,种着松树、胡萝卜、无花果和芦荟。步行、乘车或从蓬谢特路 Rue des Ponchettes 的街脚下乘电梯到这里。

尼斯, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
Muséedes Beaux-Arts

这座宏伟的私人大厦建于1878年,收藏了从17世纪到20世纪40年代的6000多件艺术作品。除了法国艺术家的作品(包括Carpeaux和Rodin的雕塑作品)之外,该博物馆还收藏了精美的佛兰德学校作品。两个展览空间完全致力于现代艺术,包括Kees Van Dongen,Raoul Dufy和Picasso。特别值得一提的是尼斯艺术家古斯塔夫·阿道夫·莫萨(Gustav Adolf Mossa)的象征主义作品,他多年来担任博物馆馆长。提前打电话了解更多。

尼斯, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
LaMuséeMatisse

这座博物馆坐落在一座宏伟的红色建筑内,矗立在Cimiez山上,靠近城市的Arènes(古代圆形剧场)和MuséeArchéologique博物馆。亨利·马蒂斯(Henri Matisse)从1917年起居住在希米耶(Cimiez),直到1954年去世。博物馆成立于1963年,展出的作品,绘画和一些他最早的作品,以及作品不多的雕塑家。几张黑白照片展现了艺术家私人生活的一瞥。

尼斯, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 141 2510-a-day-in-nice
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
24 1 0 6
510

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Nice

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
510


Avenue Jean Médecin

Avenue Jean-Médecin, named after the city's most popular mayor, is one of Nice's grandest promenades. An epicenter of upscale retail shopping, this broad, pedestrian-friendly thoroughfare is bursting with brasseries, boutiques, and department stores (and it's nearby the incredible Basilique Notre-Dame to boot!). Avenue Jean-Médecin runs from Place Masséna to the train station and makes for a delightful half-hour stroll.

Nice, France
Add to Collection
Musée Marc Chagall

Marc Chagall is famous for his works inspired by Jewish folklore, and this museum reveals a deeply mystical poet in him. Chagall was born in Russia in 1887 and passed away near Nice at St Paul-de-Vence in 1985. His interpretations of the Bible are presented on vast canvasses, blending candid forms with a poetry of colors. The bright and spacious Musée Marc Chagall boasts of the finest of his works. At the entrance, a small bookshop stocks a number of publications about Chagall and his art, as well as prints of his work.

Nice, France
Add to Collection
Place Masséna

Place Masséna is without a doubt Nice's most famous square, and the most majestic. Surrounded by contrasting greenery of the Albert I and Masséna gardens, the imposing red-colored buildings command the eye and demand admiration. During Carnival, the King's float takes place in this very spot. Place Masséna is also one of the city's key central points: Vieux-Nice is within easy reach, as well as the sea and the main shopping thoroughfares. You're bound to pass through it at some point!

Nice, France
Add to Collection
Molinard

Since its establishment in 1869, Molinard has come to be one of the county's most revered parfumeries. Shop for Molinard's signature fragrances and soaps at the Nice boutique, or sign up for a perfume making workshop and create a fragrance of your very own with a little help from Molinard's expert parfumiers. The boutique also offers guided tours that offer an insight into the process of perfume making. Stop by Molinard and treat your olfactory senses to an extravaganza of fine fragrances.

Nice, France
Add to Collection
Plage Beau Rivage

A part of the beautiful Hotel Beau Rivage, Plage Beau Rivage, its on site restaurant offers a dining destination like no other. The private beach location, exceptional Mediterranean cuisine and upscale ambiance add up to a lovely dining experience at this charming place. Whether it's a family dinner, a business meet or a romantic date, Plage Beau Rivage should meet your needs perfectly. The use of fresh, locally sourced products is evident in the sublime tastes of offerings such as gnocchi, grilled sea bass and pan seared foie gras. At night, the charming restaurant transforms into a trendy bar with DJ nights and parties being organized on a regular basis.

Nice, France
Add to Collection
Opéra de Nice

Withstanding the ravages of time, the Opera de Nice is one of the finest cultural venues in the city. The earlier structures were destroyed and torn down and the theater as seen today was inaugurated in the year 1885 with a magnificent performance of Verdi's Aida. Hosting Napoleon III, the royal concert was conducted by music maestro Johann Strauss. Frequented by royals of all European nations, the theater still preserves its heritage. Home to the Nice Philharmonic and Ballet Nice Méditerrannée, the opulent theater invites patrons to enjoy operas, ballets and classical concerts. Rich in history and a beacon of elegance, the venue is a spectacular symbol of Nice's culture.

Nice, France
Add to Collection
St Nicholas Orthodox Cathedral

Though this cathedral is located in Nice, it is actually the property of the Russian Federation. The cathedral was founded and opened by Tsar Nicholas II in 1912, and is representative of Russia's presence in the Riviera. Like many of the area's visitors, Russian nobility found Nice to be utterly charming, and wanted to spend as much time there as possible. Thus, their Tsar founded a cathedral that they could attend while vacationing in France. Its coral colored facade ornamented with blue onion dome tops is reminiscent of peculiar Soviet architecture. Cathedrale Orthodoxe Russe St-Nicolas is the largest Russian Orthodox cathedral in the western hemisphere. Visitors to the church can wander around the beautiful interior or attend a service on Sundays.

Nice, France
Add to Collection
Musée d'art moderne et d'art contemporain

Musée d'art moderne et d'art contemporain (MAMAC) is not only a bastion for modern art, but an architectural triumph. The Carrara marble towers are linked with glass footbridges; at the top, a terrace/walkway (known as the Jardin d'Eden) gives visitors a bird's-eye view of the city. Works from the 1950s to the present day are featured in the permanent collection, including some fine Andy Warhol and Roy Lichtenstein Pop Art pieces. Temporary exhibitions and the École du Louvre lecture series are held here (November to April), as well as monthly film screenings. There is an excellent museum shop on the ground floor which offers design pieces and books.

Nice, France
Add to Collection
Galerie des Ponchettes

Just a stone's throw from the sea, this municipal gallery gives all kinds of French and foreign artists the chance to express themselves through their brilliant art works. In fact, the curator of the five municipal galleries located along the seaside and in the old quarter chooses which artist or event to present from the numerous propositions received. All kinds of artwork are exhibited, but preference is given to contemporary art. Each exhibition lasts from one to three months. The admission to this gallery is free.

Nice, France
Add to Collection
Colline du Château

Situated on the hill between the old town and the harbor, this park is a favorite with locals and tourists alike. Surrounded by a typically Mediterranean backdrop of pine trees, carobs, figs, and aloes, the park's impressive waterfall, children's play area, breathtaking views over the city, medieval ruins and Maritime Museum are all part of its appeal. Get here on foot, by car or take the lift from Rue des Ponchettes at the foot of Bellanda Tower.

Nice, France
Add to Collection
Musée des Beaux-Arts

Built in 1878, this magnificent private mansion houses a collection of more than 6000 works of art dating from the 17th Century to the 1940s. As well as work by French artists (including sculptures by Carpeaux and Rodin), the museum also boasts a fine collection of remarkably restored Flemish school paintings. Two exhibition spaces are entirely devoted to modern art, featuring Kees Van Dongen, Raoul Dufy and Picasso. Of particular note is symbolist work by Nice artist Gustav Adolf Mossa, who for many years was curator of the museum. Call ahead to know more.

Nice, France
Add to Collection
La Musée Matisse

Housed in a magnificent red building, this museum stands on Cimiez Hill, close to the city's Arènes (ancient amphitheater) and the Musée Archéologique. Henri Matisse lived in Cimiez from 1917 until his death in 1954. The museum was established in 1963. Paintings, drawings and some of his earliest works are on display, along with pieces that reveal his lesser-known talents as a sculptor. Several black and white photographs offer glimpses of the artist's private life.

Nice, France
Add to Collection
0 141 2510-a-day-in-nice
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
510