全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Barcelona

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
511


帕劳德拉音乐加泰罗尼亚

Palau de laMúsicaCatalana酒店是巴塞罗那市中心一个引人注目的装饰品,拥有引人注目的现代主义设计。它由建筑师LluísDomènechi Montaner于20世纪初建成,他设计了现代标志性的外观,以精美的雕刻,红砖拱门以及精致的西班牙和阿拉伯建筑细节为特色。在内部,音乐厅更以金色的口音,花卉图案和特殊的彩色玻璃元素令人叹为观止。参观加泰罗尼亚音乐宫(Palau de laMúsicaCatalana)的观众,无论是参加表演,还是参观这个令人叹为观止的联合国教科文组织世界遗产,都会被千变万化的天窗所震撼。过去,加泰罗尼亚音乐厅曾经举办过Ella Fitzgerald,Paco deLucía,Woody Allen,ÁngelCorella和Duke Ellington等优秀演员。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Museu d'Art Contemporani de Barcelona (MACBA)

巴塞罗那现代艺术馆是一座巨大的白色建筑,由Richard Meier所设计,融合了现代美国建筑艺术的元素和地中海理性论者的传统。这里从1995年开始对外开放,展出加泰隆尼亚的其他艺术机构所捐出的作品。这些作品有些甚至超过五十年历史。博物馆中的定期展览还会有现代西班牙和其他国家的艺术家作品,包括演讲、演唱会、研习班和视听竞赛等。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Catedral de la Santa Cruz y Santa Eulalia (Catedral de Barcelona)

在一世纪的时候,这里还是一座教堂,而现在所看到的哥特式建筑是在1928年建造的。16世纪的莱潘托十字托、巴塞罗那圣徒Santa Eulàlia地窖,还有附近的修道院都受到历史学家们的高度评价。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
兰布拉大街

兰布拉大街,是当地人和游客的首选目的地,从加泰罗尼亚广场 Plaça de Catalunya 到靠近海边的 哥伦布纪念塔Columbus Monument。著名的步行街有几个著名的景点,包括 西奥大剧院Gran Teatre del Liceu 和d 总督夫人宫Palau de la Virreina, 同时还有许多购物的机会。这个文化中心绿树成荫,挤满了友好的人群,尤其是在餐厅提供户外就餐的地方。无论你是否享受兰布拉大街La Boqueria,这里是世界上最壮观的市场之一,在这里你可以悠闲地漫步,享受加泰罗尼亚的生活节奏,总而言之,兰布拉大街是巴塞罗那的必游之地。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Gran Teatre删除Liceu

Gran Teatre del Liceu酒店拥有引人注目的空间,可以归功于其历史悠久的玫瑰门面,是巴塞罗那珍贵文化的一个长久象征。 1847年,也许是巴塞罗那最重要的剧院,大剧院德里西奥建成,作为歌剧表演场地。原始的建筑物展示了由建筑师Miquel Garriga i Roca和Josep Oriol Mestres设计的现代美学。当剧院在1994年发生火灾后重建时,第一个结构中的一些珍贵的文物仍然存在。主立面,镜厅和楼梯都是最初设想的历史性的格兰德泰利(Teatre del Liceu)。与以往一样重要的是,新剧场通过举办由世界上一些最着名的公司演出的令人兴奋的歌剧,音乐会和芭蕾舞节目而扎根于自己的根基。它甚至安置一个全年表演的交响乐团和合唱团。 Gran Teatre del Liceu拥有2,292个座位,当然是宏伟的,它拥有欧洲最大的歌剧院之一。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
毕加索博物馆

毕加索博物馆(Picasso Museum)是巴塞罗那向其养子之一致敬所建造的博物馆,在毗邻的三座中世纪宫殿中展示了一批绝妙的藏品。尽管这位著名的立体派艺术家实际上出生在马拉加,但他漫长的艺术生涯始于巴塞罗那。参观这座博物馆的人将看到早期的重要作品,包括雕刻、石刻和陶器。毕加索博物馆展出的最著名的作品是丑角、毕加索妻子的肖像和拉斯梅尼纳斯系列。临时展览关注艺术家遗产的不同方面,比如他对风景的研究和对剧院设计的尝试。此外,还有一些来自前卫运动的其他艺术家的作品在这里展出,丰富了这一游览的经历。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Parc de la Ciutadella

公园德拉休达德亚是一个郁郁葱葱的景点,坐落在老城区,在当地称为Ciutat Vella。该公园由JosepFontserè和他当时不为人知的助理AntoniGaudí设计,后者以巴塞罗那圣家族大教堂(SagradaFamília)等杰作继承了加泰罗尼亚现代主义的先锋。虽然它不再是城市唯一的绿色空间,但这个公园仍然是城市居住自然爱好者以及那些希望体验巴塞罗那精髓的人们的重要喘息之所。公园内有整个家庭的几个景点,其中包括巴塞罗那动物园和加泰罗尼亚议会。穿过青翠的公园和众多的文化遗产,在华丽的喷泉中创造出祥和的旋律,花时间在湖边放松。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
加泰罗尼亚历史博物馆

这座博物馆位于巴塞罗那港口一座19世纪的仓库内,是为了保存,展示和传播加泰罗尼亚的历史而创建的。这是一个充满活力的当代文化中心,通过文物,文件,历史再造,混合媒体演示和交互式展示,将过去变为现实。除了定期展览,还有历史档案和图书馆的学习机会,还有专门的教育部门。从史前时代到现代,您可以在脚下探索加泰罗尼亚的地形模型,在屋顶露台上享用热咖啡和精美的景观,然后在出门的纪念品商店摆动。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
圣家族大教堂

圣家族大教堂是一个未完成的宗教图标,蕴含着深刻的文化价值,具有无与伦比的美学特征,同时是一个令人震惊的世界奇观。1882年,高迪开始致力于建造这座超现实主义的寺庙,如今这座教堂是联合国教科文组织著名的世界遗产。圣家族大教堂(Basilica de la Sagrada Familia)原本是一座简陋的新式哥特式教堂,但后来却成了整个巴塞罗那最具标志性的建筑。高迪在19世纪末20世纪初摆脱了当时盛行的新哥特式风格,融入自己的建筑设计风格,给他的建筑注入了象征意义,开创了加泰罗尼亚现代主义运动。复杂的细节,如棕榈树的柱子,其底座呈海龟形状,醒目的颜色,巴洛克风格的影响,以及从马赛克瓷砖到一系列石头的材料汇聚在一起,创造出一个绝对的杰作。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Fundació Joan Miró

这里由米罗所创立,以作为学习现代艺术的机构,由他的好友和建筑师Josep Lluís Sert所建。这里突出的八角形塔经常被用于古典音乐表演场地。这里收藏了各种米罗的作品:巨型的帆布画、挂毯、日常品、雕版、摄影等。这里还会举行展览,设有咖啡厅餐厅和纪念品商店。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya (MNAC)

加泰隆尼亚国立艺术博物馆建于1990年,收藏了众多罗马式壁画,包括庇里牛斯山区的宝石等。当然,博物馆里也有其他艺术品,像祭坛艺术品、雕刻、塑像、黄金或银质装饰品,或者是木头画或发光品等。你还可以观看14和15世纪加泰罗尼亚学院派艺术家的歌德式作品,以及来自西班牙和欧洲其他地区的作品。入场费:8.5欧元。请致电博物馆获取展览信息。学生和长者都可以免费进场,每月第一个周日免费进场。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹

这个173米(570英尺)高的城市耸立在这个俯瞰大海的风景秀丽的小山上。尽管巴塞罗那的犹太区已经延伸到附近的米拉马尔地区,但直到中世纪之后,蒙特惠奇依然是无人居住的。通往首脑会议的第一条道路于1607年开放,1640年,在加泰罗尼亚起义期间建立了一个抵抗西班牙入侵的堡垒。几个世纪以来,蒙特惠奇公园地区一直是当地人在闲暇时间摘野菜的好地方,同时也是游客们喜爱的景点。请注意,虽然公园可免费参观,但蒙特惠奇城堡的入场费为每人5欧元。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
0 151 2511-a-day-in-barcelona
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
511

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
Select a Category

A Day in Barcelona

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
511


Palau de la Música Catalana

An eye-catching fixture of downtown Barcelona, the Palau de la Música Catalana boasts a striking modernist design. It was built in the early-20th century by architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner, who designed the now-iconic exterior to feature intricate carvings, red brick arches, and exquisite Spanish and Arabic architectural details. Inside, the concert hall is even more breathtaking with its gold accents, floral patterns, and exceptional stained-glass elements. Visitors to the Palau de la Música Catalana will be awed by the kaleidoscopic skylight whether they take in a show or simply tour this breathtaking UNESCO World Heritage Site. In the past, the Palau de la Música Catalana has hosted such quality performers as Ella Fitzgerald, Paco de Lucía, Woody Allen, Ángel Corella, and Duke Ellington.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art

Designed by Richard Meier, the Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art is housed in an aptly modern building with a glass facade and striking white color. It combines elements of contemporary American architecture with the Mediterranean rationalist tradition. The museum opened to the public in 1995, showing a permanent collection of work produced over the last 50 years and donated by the city's other artistic institutions. Visitors will also find regular temporary exhibitions featuring Spanish and international artists, as well as lectures, seminars, and audiovisual competitions on offer. If you like art, culture, and all things modern, swing by the Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Barcelona Cathedral

Painted in soul-stirring Gothic splendor the likes of which the world has rarely seen, the Barcelona Cathedral is a striking religious landmark, and the seat of the Archbishop of Barcelona. This historic cathedral is dedicated to Eulalia, a patron saint of Barcelona whose crypt sits peacefully beneath its high altar. While construction on the cathedral officially lasted between the 13th and 15th centuries, the majority of the work was finished in the 14th Century. After its completion in 1420, the Barcelona Cathedral revealed expert craftsmanship in everything from skilfully rendered Gothic cloisters, to mythical gargoyles that protectively watch over the cathedral, lending to an architectural significance that persists even today. Perhaps the most festive legacy left by the cathedral is the Catalan tradition of the dancing egg, which is said to have originated when a hollowed egg was filled with wax and left to dance atop the jets of the cloister fountain, in honor of the Feast of Corpus Christi. The cathedral, adorned with intricate spires built atop a handsome nave and marvelous bell towers, vies for domination over the city's skyline with another priestly landmark, the Sagrada Família.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
La Rambla

La Rambla, a premier destination for both locals and visitors, stretches across central Barcelona from the Plaça de Catalunya to the waterside Columbus Monument. The popular pedestrian mall houses several notable attractions, including the Gran Teatre del Liceu and Palau de la Virreina, as well as plenty of opportunities for retail therapy. This cultural hub is lined with trees and filled with friendly crowds, particularly where restaurants offer outdoor seating amidst all the action. Whether relishing the sights and sounds of La Boqueria, one of the most spectacular markets in the world, or embracing the Catalan pace on a leisurely stroll, La Rambla is a must see in Barcelona.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Gran Teatre del Liceu

Featuring an air of striking regality that can be attributed to its historic dull rose facade, the Gran Teatre del Liceu is a longstanding symbol of Barcelona's prized culture. Perhaps the most important theater in Barcelona, the Gran Teatre del Liceu was built in 1847 as a venue for opera performances. The original building showcased a modern aesthetic designed by architects Miquel Garriga i Roca and Josep Oriol Mestres, and while the theater was rebuilt after a fire in 1994, a handful of cherished artifacts from the first structure remain. The main façade, the Hall of Mirrors, and staircase notably represent the historic Gran Teatre del Liceu as it was originally conceived. As important as ever, the new theater stays true to its roots by staging an exciting program of operas, concerts, and ballets performed by some of the most reputable companies in the world. It even houses a symphony orchestra and choir that perform throughout the year. With 2,292 seats, the Gran Teatre del Liceu is certainly grand, and it has one of the largest opera auditoriums in Europe.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Picasso Museum

Barcelona's tribute to one of its adopted sons, the Picasso Museum displays a fabulous collection across three adjoining medieval palaces. Although the famous Cubist artist was actually born in Málaga, his long artistic career started in Barcelona. Visitors to this museum will see important early works in various mediums, including engraving, lithography, and pottery. The best-known pieces on display at the Picasso Museum are the Harlequin, a portrait of one of Picasso's wives, and the Las Meninas series. Regular temporary exhibits focus on different aspects of the artist's legacy like his research on landscapes and foray into theater design. Additionally, there are some works by other artists from the avant-garde movement on display, rounding out the experience.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Parc de la Ciutadella

Parc de la Ciutadella is a lush attraction nestled in the Old City, known locally as the Ciutat Vella. The park was designed by Josep Fontserè and his then-unknown assistant Antoni Gaudí, who went on to pioneer Catalan modernism with such masterpieces as the Basilica de la Sagrada Família. Although it no longer bears the distinction of being the only green space in the city, the park remains an important respite for city dwelling nature lovers, as well as those looking to experience the essence of Barcelona. Within the park are several attractions for the whole family, among them the Barcelona Zoo and Catalan Parliament. Weave through the verdant park and its many cultural offerings, taking time to relax by the lake as the ornate fountain creates a peaceful melody.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Catalonia History Museum

Housed in a 19th-century warehouse on the Barcelona port, this museum was created to preserve, exhibit, and disseminate Catalonian history. It is a dynamic and contemporary cultural center where the past is brought to life through artifacts, documents, historical re-creations, mixed media presentations, and interactive displays. Beyond regular exhibitions, there are also learning opportunities in the form of historical archives and libraries, as well as a dedicated educational department. Move from prehistoric times to the modern era, explore with a topographic model of Catalonia under your feet, wind down on the rooftop terrace with hot coffee and exquisite vistas, then swing by the souvenir shop on your way out.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Basilica de la Sagrada Familia

An unfinished religious icon that is steeped in profound cultural value and features an incomparable aesthetic, the Basilica de la Sagrada Familia is an astounding marvel. Gaudí began working on this utterly surreal temple, now a renowned UNESCO World Heritage Site, in 1882. Originally intended to be a modest, neo-Gothic church, the Basilica de la Sagrada Familia has since become arguably the most iconic building in all of Barcelona. Gaudí broke away from the reigning neo-Gothic style in the late-19th and early-20th centuries, imbuing his architecture with symbolic meaning and pioneering the Catalan Modernism movement. Intricate details like palm-tree pillars whose bases take the shapes of turtles, eye-catching colors, Baroque-style influences, and materials ranging from mosaic tiles to an array of stones converge to create an absolute masterpiece.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Joan Miró Foundation

Established by surrealist artist Joan Miró, this institute was founded to support the study of contemporary art. It was built by architect Josep Lluís Sert who was also a close friend to Miró and member of the Catalan art scene. Its outstanding octagonal tower houses a concert hall that puts on classical music performances, and the striking building also houses a permanent collection of Miró's art. Large canvases mingle with tapestries while engravings complement photographs. Given the eclectic stylings of its honored artist, the institute showcases a number of disciplines and aesthetics. There are also a café-restaurant and souvenir shop onsite, promising plenty of comfort for visitors to the Joan Miró Foundation.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
National Art Museum of Catalunya

Built in 1990, the National Art Museum of Catalonia offers the best collection of Romanesque murals in the world, including some real gems from the Pyrenean region. Other pieces housed in the collection demonstrate diversity through such mediums as carving, sculpture, wood paintings, and glazed objects. Also found in the museum are uniques works like intricate altarpieces and gold and silver ornaments. You'll enjoy a selection of Gothic period paintings by 14th- and 15th-century Catalan School artists alongside those of their counterparts from across Spain and Europe. Art lovers will enjoy a healthy dose of local art at the National Art Museum of Catalonia.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Montjuïc

Towering over the city at 173 meters (570 feet) is this scenic hill overlooking the sea. Montjuïc remained uninhabited until after the Middle Ages despite the fact that the Jewish quarter in Barcelona had already extended to the nearby Miramar area. The first path to the summit opened in 1607, and in 1640, a fortress was built to resist Spanish invasions during the Catalan Revolt. For centuries now, the Montjuïc park area has been a popular place for locals to pick wild herbs during leisure time, as well as an enjoyable attraction for visitors. Please note that while the park is free to visit, Montjuïc Castle charges an admission fee of EUR5 per person.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
0 151 2511-a-day-in-barcelona
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
13 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
13 1 0 4
511