全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Bordeaux

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
514


阿基坦博物馆

1783年,阿基坦博物馆开放展出宝石。直到1862年,它才成为当地历史,考古学和民族志博物馆,并以今天我们所认识的名字。该建筑分为四层,其中5000平方米(53,820平方英尺)用于永久收藏,1000平方米(10,764平方英尺)属于临时展览,4500平方米(48,438平方英尺) )储备股票。收藏品绘制了该地区从史前时代到现代的生活,在高卢 - 罗马时代和中世纪走过了一段弯路。来自包括非洲和南海诸岛在内的海外收购在展出的对象中占有重要地位。博物馆还设有参考图书馆,儿童图书馆和专业图书馆。免费入场,但博物馆可以收取临时展品;请致电或查看网站了解更多信息。

波尔多, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗汉宫(Hôtelde Ville de Bordeaux)

这个严峻的18世纪的建筑主办波尔多的市政厅。这座建筑耗时13年建造(1771年至1784年)。在庭院的两侧,低矮的建筑物将主楼与柱廊连接起来。后门面延伸了两个低栏杆展馆,设有装饰着花环的凸窗。尽管进行了大量翻新工程,但宫殿原有的巨大楼梯依然保持完好,一楼的客房拥有美丽的镶板,餐厅装饰着错综复杂的人像。两种风格的装饰,一个庞培,另一个更古老,在这个时期唤起了波尔多内饰的纯粹精致。

波尔多, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
装饰艺术博物馆

这座独特的酒店自1880年以来由该市所有,于1779年为议会议员Pierre de Raymond de Lalande建造。它欢迎收藏的绘画,雕刻,微缩模型,雕塑,家具,陶瓷,玻璃器皿和银器。博物馆共有三层,临时展览面积为300平方米(3229平方英尺)。永久收藏,使得从18世纪和19世纪发现法国装饰艺术(尤其是波尔多)的模型。餐厅和茶店每天都欢迎游客,星期天除外,从11点到6点。

波尔多, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
波尔多美术博物馆

波尔多的美术博物馆于1801年由拿破仑·波拿巴创立。 1829年,策展人获得了来自意大利,比利时,德国和荷兰的280幅作品。荷兰的绘画把这个城市的公共收藏提升到了全国最好的一个。建筑物的南北两翼于1994年进行了翻新,现在是16世纪到18世纪的法国和外国艺术学校的所在地。最值得一提的是意大利和荷兰学校的展品,以及从浪漫到印象派时期的一些19世纪和20世纪的作品。博物馆还包括一个图书馆,一个信息中心,一个摄影实验室和一个售卖明信片和印刷品的商店。

波尔多, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
Le GrandThéâtre

1773年至1780年由维克多•路易斯(Victor Louis)建造,大剧院被认为是欧洲最美丽的18世纪建筑之一。着名的公司,如波尔多阿基坦国家交响乐团,在这里演出,但该节目也喜欢歌剧和芭蕾爱好者。这个极好的剧院在1990年和1991年进行了翻新,在蓝色的色调,镀金增强。大咖啡厅欢迎观众和希望享用咖啡或午餐的游客。那些希望了解更多关于剧院的人可以预定参观这个超级建筑的历史。

波尔多, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
波尔多葡萄酒学校(Ecole du Vin)

Ecole du Vin是位于波尔多中心的闻名世界的葡萄酒学校。在葡萄酒的国家,这可能是培养你的调色板和发展品味敏锐的最佳方式。波尔多葡萄酒学校提供各种课程。你可以采取密集的程序,或点菜程序,根据您的需要定制。如果你正在短途旅行,请注册最短的夏季课程。有了这样的课程,这所学校将永远让你兴致勃勃。

波尔多, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣Seurin大教堂

这座十一世纪的大教堂坐落在一个古老的基督教遗址上,是一个专门的全球遗产。它同时也是这座城市最古老的礼拜场所之一,也是最受欢迎的宗教音乐音乐厅之一,因为这座大教堂具有非常好的音响效果。格里高利咏唱团和儿童合唱团经常在节目中,以及器官音乐会和欧洲爱乐乐团。建在新哥特式风格,包括中世纪的建筑元素,教会有一个地下隐窝隐藏壁画和石棺可以追溯到6世纪,证明了最早的基督徒的艺术。

波尔多, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
Cimetièrede la Chartreuse(La Chartreuse公墓)

被誉为波尔多对巴黎着名的拉雪兹神父公墓的回答,许多知名人士都葬在这里,包括戈雅,拉科尔,弗里斯特里斯坦和高更的祖母。像它的大型对象一样,它也是一个令人惊叹的各种古迹的家园,因此提供了一个19世纪的雕塑世界的窗口。其适宜的和平气氛也让人想起巴黎的墓地。 Cimetièrede la Chartreuse是波尔多最古老,规模最大的墓地。

波尔多, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
当代艺术博物馆(当代艺术博物馆)-CAPC

这座博物馆位于19世纪建造的旧港口仓库,现在展示了20世纪60年代以来艺术界的主要动向。作品以专题或专题形式展示,许多年轻艺术家被赋予自豪感。参观者可以欣赏到永久收藏中的700多件作品以及几件临时展品,共140位艺术家。参观完画廊之后,图书馆和书店非常适合喜欢读书的人,而美食家可以在CaféduMusée休息。

波尔多, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
波尔多公共花园

这个青翠的空间是波尔多繁忙的心脏平静的一个岛屿。它有草坪完美的日光浴以及一个湖,欢迎众多的鸭子和天鹅。除了花园本身,游客还可以发现植物园,植物园,自然历史博物馆,专业图书馆和标本馆。这个花园创建于18世纪。最初由A.J.设计的法国花园加百列,它在十九世纪中叶被邦芬改造成英式花园。

波尔多, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
波尔多自然历史博物馆

波尔多自然历史博物馆于1811年开业,是法国历史最悠久的自然历史博物馆之一。坐落在毗邻Le Jardin Public公园的迷人的私人大厦内,Muséumd'Histoire Naturelle拥有来自世界各地的动物学标本。它包括属于哺乳动物,鸟类,爬行动物和鱼类家族以及甲壳类动物,软体动物和昆虫的当前物种,包括有灭绝风险的物种。相当大的空间是致力于当地野生动物和古生物,与化石令人印象深刻的收集。图书馆对研究人员开放,商店提供其他作品的博物馆出版物副本。

波尔多, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
植物园

Le Jardin Botanique de Bordeaux是波尔多历史悠久的植物园。分散在0.5公顷(1.2英亩)的绿地上,这个花园里种植着大量的植物物种,其中一些可以追溯到17世纪初。目前的花园建于1858年,是该地区第一个药用花园。在这里可以找到当地的阿基坦植物以及北美和远东地区的外来物种。波尔多植物园(Jardin Botanique de Bordeaux)有一个美妙的博物馆,里面种有永久的种子,水果,树叶,草药等等。公园内还设有展览厅和会议厅,作为植物学研讨会,教育研讨会和类似活动的场地。

波尔多, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 161 2514-a-day-in-bordeaux
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
514

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Bordeaux

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
514


Museum of Aquitaine

In 1783, Musée d'Aquitaine was opened to exhibit gemstones. It wasn't until 1862 that it became a museum of local history, archaeology and ethnography, and took on the name that we recognize today. The building is split over four levels, of which 5000 square meters (53, 820 square feet) are devoted to permanent collections, 1000 square meters (10, 764 square feet) belong to temporary exhibitions and 4500 square meters (48, 438 square feet) to reserve stock. Collections chart life in the region from prehistoric times to the modern day, taking a detour through the Gallo-Roman era and the Middle Ages. Acquisitions from overseas, including Africa and the South Sea Islands, make up a significant part of the objects on display. The museum also houses a reference library, a children's library and a specialist library. Admission is free, but the museum may charge for temporary exhibits; call or see website for more information.

Bordeaux, France
Add to Collection
Palais Rohan (Hôtel de Ville de Bordeaux)

This austere 18th-century building plays host to Bordeaux's town hall. The building took 13 years to construct (1771–1784). On two sides of the courtyard, low buildings link the main building to a colonnade. The rear façade is extended by two low baluster pavilions featuring bay windows adorned with garlands. Despite numerous renovations, the palace's original great staircase is still intact inside, as are a string of rooms on the ground floor, which boast of beautiful paneling, and a dining room decorated with trompe-l'œil figures. Two styles of decor, one Pompeian, the other older still, evoke the sheer refinement of Bordeaux interiors in this period.

Bordeaux, France
Add to Collection
Decorative Arts Museum

Owned by the city since 1880, this unique hotel was constructed in 1779 for parliament member Pierre de Raymond de Lalande. It welcomes collections of paintings, engravings, miniatures, sculptures, furniture, ceramics, glassware and silverware. The museum comprises three floors and reserves 300 square meters (3229 square feet) for temporary expositions. The permanent collection, enables the discovery of models of decorative French art (particularly Bordelais) from the 18th and 19th centuries. The restaurant and tea shop welcomes visitors every day except Sundays, from 11a to 6p.

Bordeaux, France
Add to Collection
Bordeaux Museum of Fine Arts

Bordeaux's Museum of Fine Arts was founded in 1801 by Napoleon Bonaparte. In 1829, the curator managed to obtain a collection of 280 paintings comprising works from Italy, Belgium, Germany and Holland. The Dutch paintings elevated the city's public collection to one of the finest in the country. The north and south wings of the building were renovated in 1994. They are now home to the French and foreign schools of art from the 16th to the 18th Century; most noteworthy are exhibits from the Italian and Dutch schools as well as some 19th and 20th-century works ranging from the Romantic to the Impressionist periods. The museum also contains a library, an information center, a photography lab and a shop selling postcards and prints.

Bordeaux, France
Add to Collection
Le Grand Théâtre

With its imposing facade of impressive corinthian columns, each topped with stone sculptures of Greek goddesses and muses, Le Grand Théâtre is as spectacular as it gets. Built by Victor Louis between 1773 and 1780, it is considered to be one of the most beautiful 18th-century buildings in Europe. Well-known companies, such as the National Orchestra of Bordeaux Aquitaine, perform here, but the program delights opera and ballet lovers as well. This magnificent theater was restored in 1990 and 1991 to its former glory, with dominating shades of blues with gilt. Those wishing to learn more about the theater can book a tour that covers the history of this architectural gem. The Grand Café welcomes spectators and visitors wishing to have a coffee or lunch.

Bordeaux, France
Add to Collection
Bordeaux Wine School (Ecole du Vin)

Ecole du Vin is a world renowned wine school in the center of Bordeaux. In the country of wines, this may be the best way to train your palette and develop a keen sense for tasting. The Bordeaux Wine School offers a variety of courses. You can take up the intensive program, or the a la carte program, customized to your needs. And if you are on a short trip to the city, sign up for the summer course which is the shortest one. With courses like this, this school will always keep you in high spirits.

Bordeaux, France
Add to Collection
St. Seurin Basilica

Situated on an ancient Christian site, this 11th-century basilica is a dedicated global heritage site. It is at the same time one of the oldest places of worship in the city, and one of the most popular concert halls for religious music, for the basilica has wonderful acoustics. Gregorian chant and children's choral groups are frequently on the program, as well as organ concerts and the European Philharmonic Orchestra. Built in a Neo-Gothic style that includes architectural elements of the Middle Ages, the church has an underground crypt concealing frescoes and sarcophagi dating to the 6th Century, testifying to the art of the earliest Christians.

Bordeaux, France
Add to Collection
Cimetière de la Chartreuse (La Chartreuse Cemetery)

Known as Bordeaux's answer to Paris' famous Père Lachaise Cemetery, many well-known people are buried here, including Goya, Lacour, Flora Tristan and Gauguin's grandmother. Like its larger counterpart, it is also home to an amazing variety of monuments and thus offers a window onto the world of 19th-century sculpture. Its suitably peaceful atmosphere is also reminiscent of the Parisian cemetery. Cimetière de la Chartreuse is the oldest and largest burial site in Bordeaux.

Bordeaux, France
Add to Collection
Musée d'Art Contemporain (Contemporary Art Museum) -CAPC

Located in an old harbor warehouse built in the 19th Century, this museum now presents the major movements of the art world since the 1960s. Works are displayed in monographic or thematic categories, and many young artists are given pride of place. Visitors can admire over 700 works in the permanent collection as well as several temporary exhibits, which altogether unite some 140 artists. After visiting the gallery, the library and bookshop are perfect for book lovers while foodies can take a break at the Café du Musée.

Bordeaux, France
Add to Collection
Bordeaux Public Garden

This verdant space is an island of calm in the hectic heart of Bordeaux. It has lawns perfect for sunbathing as well as a lake that welcomes numerous ducks and swans. In addition to the garden itself, visitors can discover a botanical garden, an arboretum, a natural history museum, a specialized library, and herbariums. This garden was created in the 18th Century. Originally a French garden designed by A.J. Gabriel, it was transformed into an English garden by Bonfin in the middle of the 19th Century.

Bordeaux, France
Add to Collection
Bordeaux Natural History Museum

Opened in 1811, Bordeaux's Natural History Museum is one of the oldest of its kind in France. Set in a stunning private mansion adjoining the Le Jardin Public , the Muséum d'Histoire Naturelle hosts a zoological collection of specimens from all over the world. It features present-day species, including those at risk of extinction, belonging to the mammal, bird, reptile and fish families, as well as crustaceans, mollusks and insects. Considerable space is dedicated to local wildlife and to paleontology, with an impressive collection of fossils. The library is open to researchers and the shop offers copies of the museum's publications among other works.

Bordeaux, France
Add to Collection
Jardin botanique de Bordeaux

Le Jardin Botanique de Bordeaux is a historic botanical garden in Bordeaux. Spread across 0.5 hectares (1.2 acres) of green land, this garden is home to a plethora of plant species, some of which date back to the early 17th Century. The current garden was established in the year 1858, and was the first medicinal garden in the region. Local Aquitaine plants as well as exotic species from North America and Far East can be found here. Jardin Botanique de Bordeaux has a wonderful museum that houses a permanent collection of seeds, fruits, leaves, herbals and so on. Exhibition and conference halls are also located within the park, which serve as venues for botany seminars, educational workshops and events of the like.

Bordeaux, France
Add to Collection
0 161 2514-a-day-in-bordeaux
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
514