全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Venice

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
521


圣马可广场

威尼斯唯一被授予“广场”(piazza)称号的广场是圣马可广场(piazza San Marco),是威尼斯的政治、宗教和社会中心。广场位于大运河的一端,周围环绕着这座城市最具标志性的历史建筑。圣马可大教堂Basilica di San Marco 是广场的焦点所在——这座12世纪的威尼斯-拜占庭教堂,金碧辉煌的镶嵌画和奢华的雕刻装饰是这座教堂的特点。两侧是总督宫 Doge's Palace,这些庄严的建筑曾经是总督府办公室和住所的所在地。附近矗立着两根纪念城市守护神——守护神圣狄奥多和守护神圣马可的飞狮,而检察官办公室、国家图书馆和几个博物馆占据了威尼斯最大广场周围的空间。这座城市的传奇历史汇聚在令人敬畏的圣马可广场上。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
圣马可大教堂 - 钟楼

从威尼斯最高的钟楼可以欣赏到威尼斯和圣马可大教堂(Basilica di San Marco)的壮丽景色。从拉古纳可以看出,一旦你达到顶峰,可以从上面看到整个拉古纳。尽管圣马可钟楼是在20世纪初建造的,但它却是十五世纪钟楼的精确复制品。 1609年,伽利略伽利略在这里展出了他的望远镜,而在卡内韦尔时期,伽利略曾被用来作为一个舞台上紧张的步行者与他们的杂技招待指挥。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
圣马可大教堂

笼罩在金色的光芒里圣马可大教堂,装饰精致的雕刻和拱门,是拜占庭建筑的经典建筑,顶部是一系列闪闪发光的穹顶。大教堂最初建于9世纪,是为了供奉圣马可的遗体而建。该教堂在公元932年被毁,后来重建采用更华丽的设计,并作为总督的小教堂,直到1807年,取代了卡斯特洛的圣彼得大教堂,成为大主教区的大教堂。虽然教堂的建筑平面自12世纪以来基本没有改变,但多年来大量的装饰被逐渐添加进来,创造了意大利最令人印象深刻的教会艺术收藏之一。教堂内部,从地板、墙壁到天花板上,都覆盖着一层闪闪发亮的金箔,融入奢华的雕塑和迷人的建筑细节上闪闪发光。圣马可大教堂是威尼斯最具标志性的建筑之一,坐落在大运河一端的圣马可广场上。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
总督宫

层层不同的建筑风格汇集在一起,形成了宏伟的总督宫。作为威尼斯政府和政治遗产的象征,这座历史悠久的宫殿曾是前威尼斯共和国总督的所在地。该建筑群建于14世纪。多年来,这座宫殿不断被重建、扩建和修复,形成了从中世纪到文艺复兴时期令人惊艳的艺术与建筑风格大杂烩。作为哥特式设计的杰作,这座宫殿充满了精致的细节,如雕塑、壁画、优雅的拱门和廊柱。原来总督的住宅、军械库、监狱、庭院和凉廊都被修复的比原来的总督宫更漂亮了,每个角落都隐藏着大量的历史瑰宝。这座历史性的标志性建筑还包括歌剧院博物馆(Museo dell’opera)及其广泛的艺术收藏品。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
科雷尔博物馆

这个博物馆中有一个沉默而几乎相互尊重的氛围。游客通过楼梯进入Museo Correr博物馆,最初是作为拿破仑之翼的大门入口建造的。从这里开始,新古典主义的房间,皇宫,Canoviana收藏,威尼斯文明,古董艺术和文艺复兴时期的青铜将继续游览。卡诺瓦有许多雕塑,弗朗切斯科·海耶兹装饰物品。 Jacopo De'Barbari的Venezia可以在入口处欣赏。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
蓬塔德拉Dogana

Punta della Dogana是一个美丽的艺术画廊,位于将大运河与Giudecca运河分开的三角形地块上。这座画廊坐落在一栋美丽的17世纪建筑的前海关大楼内,拥有世界着名艺术收藏家Francois Pinault的永久收藏品。在这里,你会发现他的着名的个人收藏,除了其他几个有关当代艺术的展品。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
威尼斯大运河

大运河是一条蜿蜒曲折的运河,穿过威尼斯市中心,是这座城市的主干道。在这里乘坐贡多拉和水上巴士,蜿蜒穿过市中心,一端是 泻湖,另一端是圣马可广场。一路上,游弋在历史建筑的外墙和宽敞的广场上,回荡着船夫的召唤。从中世纪、拜占庭,哥特式,到文艺复兴、巴洛克和新古典主义,大运河沿线的建筑构成了一部编年史,记录了这座城市各个时代的艺术成就。无数的电影和小说将贡多拉浪漫化,乘坐贡多拉是在威尼斯水城的经典体验。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
佩吉·古根海姆美术馆

就在学院美术馆Galleria dell'Accademia转角处, 在 大运河Grand Canal是威尼斯首屈一指的博物馆之一。这个世界闻名的博物馆由著名古根海姆博物馆 Guggenheim Museum 管理,收藏家之一佩吉·古根海姆 Peggy Guggenheim是一位富有的美国人,她对当代艺术很感兴趣,并与许多指导和教育她的艺术家有过接触,其中包括亚历山大·考尔德(Alexander Calder)和马塞尔·杜尚(Marcel Duchamp)。这个博物馆收藏她的拥有的当代艺术作品,如培根、巴拉、布兰库西和夏加尔的作品。你还会在这里发现德基里科、康定斯基、克利、埃尔利西茨基、马格利特、曼雷、毕加索和波洛克等人的杰作。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
佛罗伦萨学院美术馆

该建筑位于市中心的老教堂里,部分建于12世纪,于14世纪竣工。美术学院是由拿破仑政府在这里创办的。里面的24个房间里,陈列着意大利艺术家的作品,如安德里亚·曼特格纳、皮耶罗·德拉·弗朗切斯卡、科斯梅·图拉和乔瓦尼·贝利尼等艺术家。其他艺术家包括乔尔乔内、丁托列托、帕丽斯·博尔多内和莫雷托·达·布雷西亚等。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
CàRezzonico

CàRezzonico位于大运河上,是着名的巴洛克建筑师鲍德萨雷·隆吉纳(Baldassare Longhena)规划的最后一座建筑。内部是一个18世纪的宫殿,与原来修复的家具重建。威尼斯风格的装饰非常出色,尤其是在舞厅里有着迷人的错觉,而婚礼的房间里装饰着华丽的梳妆台。今天,它是一个致力于18世纪的威尼斯的博物馆,包括美丽的装置以及许多艺术作品。有Tiepolo的壁画和Guardi,Canaletto和Longhi的绘画值得一试。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
丽都威尼斯

丽都威尼斯是一个原始的沙洲,已成为一个蓬勃发展的旅游目的地,由于从大陆威尼斯的访问。作为威尼斯最受欢迎的地方之一,这个岛屿不仅以其全景和美丽的夏日海滩而闻名,而且也是威尼斯电影节的举办地。这些海滩大部分都是私人的,经常被来自不同领域的国际名人参观。华丽的沙洲延伸至近11公里(6.83英里),完全是托马斯·曼(Thomas Mann)在威尼斯的死亡之地。不用说,威尼斯丽都值得一游。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
多洛米蒂Bellunesi国家公园

距离威尼斯有80.46公里(50英里)的多洛米蒂贝鲁内西国家公园占据了多洛米蒂山脉的最南端。蔓延在东南部阿尔卑斯山连绵起伏的丘陵和山谷中,令人叹为观止的自然公园在大约100年前完全被冰川所覆盖,它们的后退留下了一道支持数十种稀有物种的景观。这个国家公园建于20世纪90年代,保证了大量独特珍稀的动植物资源库的存在。这个公园占地面积达32,000公顷(79073.7英亩),拥有许多考古,地质,生物和人类学的奇迹,还有几条徒步旅行路线和充足的各种户外活动的机会。迷人的山丘迷人的全景景观,白雪皑皑的高山和草甸充满了无数鲜艳的花朵在Dolomiti Bellunesi国家公园齐聚一堂。人造景点包括Certosa di Vedana和几个小教堂以及Val Cordevole的中世纪建筑。

Dolomiti Bellunesi, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
0 121 1521-a-day-in-venice
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
521

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Venice

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
521


St Mark's Square

The only Venetian square to be granted the title of 'piazza', St. Mark's Square, or Piazza San Marco, is the city's political, religious and social center. The square lies at one end of the Grand Canal, surrounded by some of the city's most iconic historic edifices. The Basilica di San Marco is the focal point of the square - a 12th-century, Venetian-Byzantine church that is resplendently trimmed with gold mosaics and lavish carvings. On either side lie the Procuratie Vecchie, stately buildings that once harbored the offices and apartments of the procurators. Two columns erected in honor of the city's patron saints, St. Mark and St. Theodore of Amasea, stand nearby, while the splendid Doge's Palace, the towering Campanile, the Procuratie Nuove, the National Library, and a couple of museums take up the rest of the space around Venice's largest square. The city's storied history comes together at the awe-inspiring St. Mark's Square.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Campanile di San Marco

You get a splendid view of Venice and the Basilica di San Marco from the tallest bell tower in Venice. It can be seen from the laguna and once you have reached the top, the whole laguna can be seen from above. Even though the Basilica di San Marco-Campanile was erected at the beginning of the 20th Century, it is an exact replica of the 15th-century bell tower. In 1609, Galileo Galilei exhibited his telescope here, and during the Carnevale, it was used to serve as a stage for the tight rope-walkers who entertained the doge with their acrobatics.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Saint Mark's Basilica

Richly adorned with gold mosaics, intricate carvings and undulating marble arches, Saint Mark's Basilica is a glorious example of Byzantine architecture, crested by a series of glistening domes. The basilica was originally built in the 9th Century to house the mortal remains of Saint Mark. Destroyed in 932 CE, the church was later rebuilt to a more opulent design, and served as the Doge's chapel until 1807 when it replaced the Basilica di San Pietro in Castello as the cathedral of the Archdiocese. Although the architectural plan of the church has remained largely unchanged since the 12th Century, generous adornments were added over the years, creating one of Italy's most impressive collections of ecclesiastical art. Inside, the ceilings are a sea of gold mosaics, glimmering above lavish sculptures and intriguing architectural details. One of Venice's most iconic structures, the Saint Mark's Basilica sits amid Piazza San Marco at one end of the Grand Canal.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Doge's Palace

Layer upon layer of differing architectural styles come together to form the magnificent Doge's Palace. A symbol of the Venetian government and political heritage, the historic palace was once the seat of the Doge - the chief magistrate of the former Republic of Venice. The foundations of the complex, as it stands today, were laid during the 14th Century. Through the years, the Palace was repeatedly reconstructed, extended and restored, creating a startling melange of artistic and architectural styles ranging from the Medieval to the Renaissance. A masterpiece of Gothic design, the Palace is replete with exquisite details like sculptures, frescoes, elegant arches and graceful columns. The original Doge's Apartments, the Armory, the Prisons, the Courtyard and Loggias have all been beautifully restored, with numerous hidden treasures lurking around every corner of the Doge's grand palace. This historic icon also houses the Museo dell'Opera and its extensive art collection.

Venice, Venice
Add to Collection
Museo Correr

There is a silent and almost respectful ambiance in this museum. Visitors enter Museo Correr by means of a staircase, originally built as a grand entrance to the Napoleonic Wing. From here, the tour continues through neoclassical rooms, the Royal Palace, the Canoviana Collection, Venetian Civilization, Antique Art, and Renaissance Bronze. There are many sculptures by Canova and decorative objects by Francesco Hayez. Venezia by Jacopo De' Barbari can be admired in the entrance.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Punta della Dogana

Punta della Dogana is a stunning art gallery located on the triangular piece of land that separates the Grand Canal from the Giudecca Canal. Set in the former customs house, a beautiful 17th-century building, this gallery houses the permanent collection of world's numero uno art collector, Francois Pinault. Here, you will find his famous personal collection, besides several other exhibits pertaining to contemporary art.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Grand Canal

The Grand Canal carves a serpentine path through the heart of Venice and serves as the city's main thoroughfare. Plied by water taxis and water buses, the canal winds its way through the center of the city, terminating at the lagoon at one end and the basin, at San Marco square, at the other. Along the way, the jade waters idle past historic facades and sprawling squares, alive with the call of the gondoliers. From the Medieval, Byzantine and Gothic to the Renaissance, Baroque and Neoclassical, the structures that line the Grand Canal form a chronicle of sorts of the city's tryst with the arts across the ages. Romanticized by numerous movies and novels, a gondola ride down the Grand Canal is a quintessentially Venetian experience.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Peggy Guggenheim Collection

Just around the corner from the Galleria dell'Accademia, on the Grand Canal is one of Venice's premier museums. This world-famous museum is run by the same institution, the Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation, that manages the renowned Guggenheim Museum in New York. Peggy Guggenheim, a wealthy American, was interested in contemporary art and came into contact with various artists who guided and educated her, including Alexander Calder and Marcel Duchamp. This museum houses her collection of contemporary art such as works by Bacon, Balla, Brancusi and Chagall. You'll also find masterpieces by the likes of De Chirico, Kandinsky, Klee, El Lissitskj, Magritte, Man Ray, Picasso and Pollock.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Galleria dell'Accademia

Located in the old church and school of the Carità, Galleria dell'Accademia's building was partly built in the 12th Century and finished in the 14th Century. The Academy of Fine Arts was started here by the Napoleonic government. In its 24 rooms, it displays works of Italian art, by artists such as Andrea Mantegna, Piero Della Francesca, Cosmè Tura, and Giovanni Bellini. Other artists include Giorgione, Tintoretto, Paris Bordone and Moretto Da Brescia among others.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Cà Rezzonico

Located on the Grand Canal, Cà Rezzonico was the last building planned by famous Baroque architect Baldassare Longhena. The interior is a reconstruction of an 18th-century palace, with original restored furnishings. The Venetian decor is splendid, particularly in the ballroom with its stunning trompe l'oeil, and the nuptial room, which has richly decorated dressing tables. Today, it is a museum dedicated to the Venice of the 18th Century and comprises beautiful fixtures as well as many works of art. There are frescoes by Tiepolo and paintings by Guardi, Canaletto and Longhi that are worth checking out.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Lido di Venezia

The Lido di Venezia is a pristine sandbar that has become a thriving tourist destination, thanks to its accessibility from mainland Venice. One of the most photographed and talked about places in Venice, this island is not only famous for its panoramic views and beautiful summer beaches but also home to Venice Film Festival. Most of these beaches are private and often visited by international celebrities from diverse fields. The gorgeous sandbar, stretching luxuriously to almost 11 kilometers (6.83 miles), has featured exclusively as the location in Thomas Mann's Death in Venice.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Dolomiti Bellunesi National Park

A little over 80.46 kilometers (50 miles) away from Venice, the Dolomiti Bellunesi National Park occupies the southernmost reaches of the Dolomites. Sprawling amidst the rolling hills and valleys of the Southeastern Alps, the stunning natural park was entirely covered by glaciers about 100 decades ago, their retreat leaving behind a landscape that supports scores of rare species. Established in the 1990s, this national park ensures the survival of a vast repository of the unique and rare flora and fauna that call it home. Spread over 32,000 hectares (79073.7 acres), the park features many archaeological, geological, biological and anthropological marvels, as well as several trails for hiking and ample opportunity for a variety of outdoor activities. Bewitching panoramic vistas of verdant hills, snow-capped peaks and meadows awash in a myriad colorful flowers come together at the Dolomiti Bellunesi National Park. Manmade points of interest include the Certosa di Vedana and the several small churches and the Medieval architecture of Val Cordevole.

Dolomiti Bellunesi, Italy
Add to Collection
0 121 1521-a-day-in-venice
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
521