全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

A Day in Cologne

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
523


博物馆路德维希

路德维希博物馆从1976年开始,彼得和艾琳·路德维希捐赠了350件当代艺术家的作品。这些艺术家的作品,如沃霍尔,列支敦士登,西格尔等,主要专注于20世纪的艺术。参观者可以学习1906 - 1930年的俄罗斯前卫艺术作品以及巴勃罗·毕加索(Pablo Picasso)永久租借的作品。博物馆馆长KasperKönig有意与参观者进行对话;他鼓励人们去参观博物馆,而不是仅仅通过观察者,所以来装备你的思想上限!第一个星期四,博物馆开放至10点。

科隆, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗马日耳曼博物馆

罗马日耳曼博物馆于1974年开业,拥有史前,古代和中世纪发现的惊人收集。这些展览深入了解古代文化的日常生活,信仰和习俗。罗马日耳曼博物馆收藏了最美丽的科隆罗马马赛克狄奥尼修斯马赛克。属于大型罗马别墅的马赛克地板于1941年被重新发现,现在可以被公众享用。一个不寻常的特点是收集罗马玻璃器皿。

科隆, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
artothek

位于15世纪晚期的哥特式联排别墅中的艺术家致力于现代艺术的发展。它展示了来自科隆艺术家和国际宾客的临时展览。与KölnischeStadtmuseum合作的艺术品也将艺术品出借给科隆的居民。

科隆, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
Hohenzollern桥梁

在十九世纪中叶,在科隆大教堂附近有一座连接莱茵河两岸的桥梁。这座桥被城市居民戏称为Muusfall - 捕鼠器。在20世纪初,它不得不让位于Hohenzollern桥,一座专门用来运载铁路的半圆形拱桥。虽然桥梁在二战的最后几天在1945年被摧毁,但后来被重建,最为显着的是成千上万个装饰栏杆的“爱情挂锁”。作为科隆最着名的地标之一,桥梁的拱门在美丽的景色中照亮了夜晚。

科隆, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
科隆大教堂

被联合国教科文组织描述为哥特式建筑杰作,科隆大教堂或科隆大教堂是令人敬畏的世界遗产。这座哥特式大教堂的建造始于1248年,历时632年,1880年建成,是世界上最高的建筑之一。 Dom站在一个高达157米(505英尺)的高度,如果你想爬上其中一个塔楼,那么你需要保持良好的状态,尽管顶部的景观绝对是值得的。进入大教堂没有任何费用,但是参观宝藏室或攀登塔楼需要付费。科隆大教堂是一个不容错过的着名历史地标。

科隆, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
老镇

科隆的旧城区,通常被称为Altstadt,是一个地区,包括Hohenzollern桥和Severins桥之间的狭窄的中世纪房屋,曾经是城市的交易中心。从大约10世纪开始,工匠和商人展示和提供他们的商品,现在已经成为娱乐区。今天,前市场广场仍然很繁忙,尤其是Alter Markt。在Heumarkt,考古学家展示了在过去的几年中讲述了城市生活故事的发现,而Alter Markt则是在节日,市场和Karneval开放期间的传统聚会场所。

科隆, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
瓦尔拉夫理查尔茨博物馆

由奥斯瓦德·马蒂亚斯·亨格斯(Oswald Mathias Ungers)设计并于2001年开幕的新立体派艺术家瓦尔拉夫 - 理查茨博物馆(Wallraf-Richartz-Museum)是展览后15世纪欧洲艺术的完美背景。你会发现一个惊人的收集中世纪的作品,以及新印象派和印象派艺术。参观二楼,看看打印房间,里面有无价的图纸,包括达芬奇的草图。还有一个现场店和咖啡厅。这个博物馆是所有艺术爱好者的必经之路。

科隆, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
莱茵河

沉浸在传说中,无数的歌曲和故事已被写入风景如画的莱茵河。科隆的居民可能还没有找到尼布伦根的金矿,据说在莱茵河的底部闪闪发光,但这条河还是给这个城市带来了经济影响力。自从罗马人在莱茵河畔建立他们的城市科洛尼亚以来,科隆一直是一个河流港口。现在每年在码头上交一千多万吨货物。

科隆, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
Imhoff巧克力博物馆

Imhoff巧克力博物馆坐落在一个令人印象深刻的建筑,是一个梦幻般的博物馆,游客可以从古代玛雅文化和阿兹台克文化的时间,主要了解巧克力的历史。来自各个国家的可可豆的历史,豆类的粉碎和加工,以及最后的主要产品,都被视为参观者。游客也可以品尝这些美味可口的甜品。有一个大咖啡馆和一个可爱的巧克力店,在那里游客可以品尝各种巧克力美食,甚至购买一些。

Köln, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
科隆动物园

科隆动物园,也被称为科尔纳动物园,是德国第三古老的动物园,仍然是该市最着名的景点之一。它成立于1860年,象房是第一座要开放的建筑物。如今,动物园规模不断扩大,并因保护工作而闻名于世。你会发现来自世界各地的动物,包括大猫和灵长类动物。确保你看看像大象公园,水族馆和热带雨林馆这样伟大的展品。

科隆, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
植物园和植物园

毗邻科隆动物园,植物园和植物园是一个美丽的绿色广阔,占地11.5公顷。花园成立于1863年,旨在不同的景观风格,包括德语,英语和意大利文艺复兴时期。入口宏伟,有铁门,宫殿般的接待大楼和令人印象深刻的喷泉。也有各种温室,包括热带房子,仙人掌房子和亚热带房子。漫步在这个华丽的公园是度过一个阳光明媚的下午的完美方式。

科隆, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 111 1523-a-day-in-cologne
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
523

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Cologne

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
523


Museum Ludwig

Museum Ludwig had its beginnings in 1976 when Peter and Irene Ludwig donated 350 works of contemporary artists. Works by artists like Warhol, Lichtenstein, and Segal line the halls of this museum, which focuses primarily on 20th Century art. Visitors can study works of the Russian Avant-Garde from 1906-1930 as well as pieces on permanent loan by Pablo Picasso. Museum director Kasper König is interested in creating a dialogue with visitors; he encourages people to engage with the museum rather than being mere passing observers, so come equipped with your thinking caps! On first Thursdays, the museum is open till 10p.

Cologne, Germany
Add to Collection
Roman-Germanic Museum

Opened in 1974, the Roman-Germanic Museum boasts an amazing collection of prehistoric, ancient and medieval finds. The exhibitions give an insight into the daily life, beliefs and customs of ancient cultures. The Roman-Germanic Museum houses the most beautiful of Cologne's Roman mosaics: the Dionysius Mosaic. The mosaic floor, belonging to a large Roman villa, was rediscovered in 1941 and now can be enjoyed by the public. An unusual feature is the collection of Roman glassware.

Cologne, Germany
Add to Collection
artothek

artothek, situated in a late Gothic townhouse from the 15th Century, has devoted itself to the development of modern art. It displays temporary exhibitions of works by artists from Cologne and also by international guests. The artothek in operational collaboration with the Kölnische Stadtmuseum, also lends works of art to the inhabitants of Cologne.

Cologne, Germany
Add to Collection
Hohenzollern Bridge

In the mid-19th Century there was a bridge connecting the two banks of the Rhein near the Kölner Dom. This bridge was jokingly known to the inhabitants of the city as the Muusfall - the Mousetrap. At the beginning of the 20th Century, it had to give way to the Hohenzollern Bridge, a half-timbered arch bridge which was designed to carry the railway. Although the bridge was destroyed in 1945 during the last few days of World War II, it was later rebuilt and is most notable for the thousands of 'love padlocks' that adorn the railings. One of the most photographed landmarks in Cologne, the arches of the bridge light up the night in a beautiful sight to behold.

Cologne, Germany
Add to Collection
Cologne Cathedral

Described by UNESCO as a masterpiece of Gothic architecture, the Cologne Cathedral or the Kölner Dom is an awe-inspiring world heritage site. The construction of this Gothic cathedral started in 1248 and took 632 years, and when it was finally completed in 1880 it was one of the world's tallest buildings. The Dom stands an imposing 157 meters (505 feet) high and while climbing one of the towers may be quite an endeavor, the view from the top is definitely worth the effort. There is no cost to enter the cathedral, but there is a fee to visit the Treasure Chamber or climb the tower. The Cologne Cathedral is a well-known historic landmark that can't be missed.

Cologne, Germany
Add to Collection
Old Town

Cologne's Old Town, often called Altstadt, is a district that includes narrow medieval houses between the Hohenzollern Bridge and the Severins Bridge that was once the trading center of the city. Where craftsmen and merchants, since approximately the 10th Century, displayed and offered their wares, has now become the entertainment quarter. Today the former market squares are still busy, especially the Alter Markt. At Heumarkt, archaeologists display finds which tell the story of life in the town in years gone by, while the Alter Markt is a traditional meeting-place during festivals, markets and the opening of Karneval.

Cologne, Germany
Add to Collection
Wallraf-Richartz-Museum

Designed by Oswald Mathias Ungers and opened in 2001, the neo-cubist Wallraf-Richartz-Museum is the perfect backdrop for this breathtaking exhibition of post-15th Century European art. You'll find a stunning collection of Medieval works as well as neo-impressionist and impressionist art. Visit the second floor to see the Print Room which holds priceless drawings, including sketches by Leonardo da Vinci. There is also an onsite shop and cafe. This museum is a must for all art lovers.

Cologne, Germany
Add to Collection
Rhine River

Steeped in legend, countless songs and stories have been written about the picturesque Rhine River. The inhabitants of Cologne may not have found the Nibelungen gold, which was said to shimmer at the bottom of the Rhine, but the river has still provided the city with economic influence. Cologne has been a river-port ever since the Romans founded their city of Colonia on the bank of the Rhine. Nowadays, more than ten million tons of goods are turned over in the docks each year.

Cologne, Germany
Add to Collection
Imhoff Chocolate Museum

Located in an impressive building, Imhoff Chocolate Museum is a fantastic museum where visitors can learn about the history of chocolate mainly from the time of ancient Maya and Aztec cultures. Visitors are taken through the history of cocoa beans from various countries, the crushing and processing of the beans and finally the main product. Visitors also get to sample these sweet treats which are simply tasty and delightful. There is a grand cafe and a lovely chocolate shop where visitors can sample various chocolate delights and even purchase some.

Köln, Germany
Add to Collection
Kölner Zoo

The Cologne Zoological Garden, also called the Kölner Zoo, is Germany's third oldest zoo and remains one of the city's top attractions. It was founded in 1860 and the elephant house was the first building to be opened. Today, the zoo has grown in size and is well known for its conservation efforts. You'll discover animals from around the world, including Big Cats and primates. Make sure you check out its great exhibits like the elephant park, the aquarium, and the Rainforest Hall.

Cologne, Germany
Add to Collection
Flora and Botanical Garden

Located next to the Cologne Zoological Garden, the Flora and Botanical Garden is a beautiful green expanse covering 11.5 hectares. The garden were founded in 1863 and was designed to different landscaping styles, including German, English and Italian Renaissance. The entrance is grand, with iron gates, a palace-like reception building and an impressive fountain. There are also various greenhouses, including a tropical house, cactus house and a sub-tropical house. Strolling through this gorgeous park is the perfect way to spend a sunny afternoon.

Cologne, Germany
Add to Collection
0 111 1523-a-day-in-cologne
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
523