全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Los Angeles

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
535


格芬当代

由当代艺术博物馆(MOCA)经营的这个博物馆是小东京的重要地标。这是该市三个MOCA博物馆之一。宽敞的建筑有一个画廊举办着名艺术家的展览和一个阅读室放养书籍。它在1963年开放,提供超过40,000平方英尺的展览空间。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
洛杉矶自然历史博物馆

自1913年以来,这个博物馆一直让所有年龄段的人们欢欣鼓舞,展示关于我们这个世界的自然和文化展览。参观世界上最稀有的鲨鱼,一个充满昆虫的动物园和20个完整的恐龙骨架。全年都会有一些特别的展品。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
格利菲斯公园

格利菲斯公园位于圣莫尼卡山脉东端,占地4,210英亩(1704公顷),常被称为“洛杉矶的中央公园”,尽管苍翠繁茂的森林和野外的魅力都超过了东海岸的同类公园。格利菲斯公园是北美最大的城市绿地之一,横跨起伏的山峦,覆盖着橡树和胡桃木林地,海岸鼠尾草灌木,景观公园,和深深的,繁茂的峡谷。除了格里菲思天文台、洛杉矶动物园、希腊剧院和标志性的好莱坞标志等著名景点外,还有大量的户外活动,如徒步旅行、骑马和网球等。位于景观绿化和崎岖荒野的交汇处,是洛杉矶最珍贵的休闲和避暑胜地。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
拉布雷亚焦油坑的页面博物馆

佩吉博物馆与拉布雷亚焦油坑拥有相同的位置,所以在您目睹过曾经俘获冰河时代哺乳动物的小坑之后,您可以踏入内部并观看化石遗迹。有庞大的猛犸象,剑齿猫和令人难以置信的狼群。还有昆虫,植物和鸟类的展览。特别令人着迷的是据说在9000年前居住的La Brea女人骨骼遗骸的展示。这对于整个家庭来说是非同寻常的体验。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
好莱坞星光大道

好莱坞星光大道是一个星光熠熠的景点,每一颗星都有值得一看的表演者;人行道上排列着著名的名人。星光大道在很大程度上是对好莱坞前市长约翰尼·格兰特的致敬,他是金丝镇的不懈推动者。 在好莱坞大道上的一段人行道上,靠近好莱坞和藤街的交叉口,超过2600颗水磨石制成的星形奖章,向娱乐界的一些最著名的名人致敬,包括电影明星、广播节目主持人、录音艺术家、电影导演、电视名人和舞台演员。 每一年都会有新的明星奖章频繁加入,典礼伴随着许多盛况和表演,创造了好莱坞生机勃勃的,不断演变的编年史。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
洛杉矶社区艺术博物馆

这家博物馆是洛杉矶第二大的博物馆,而这里也是美国最好的艺术博物馆之一。洛杉矶社区艺术博物馆很著名。这里收藏了众多来自世界各地艺术大师的作品。从公元前6000 BCE到温习复兴大师的巨作,还有来自二十世纪末的摄影和雕塑作品。这里的展览,要花几个星期才能欣赏完。这里还定期放映电影和免费演唱会。请经常浏览网站。但最好是成为博物馆的成员,这样你就可以及时获取最新展览或活动的资讯。每月的第二个星期二都是免费入场,但对于特别的展览,还需要交付一定的费用。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
好莱坞标志牌

这一受欢迎的标志牌最初是在1923年建立,目的是作为房地产开发的广告噱头,但在好莱坞黄金时代之后的岁月里,却成为了传奇一样屹立。在加州的阳光下,标志牌闪闪发光,从13.4米(44英尺)高的地方可以俯瞰这座城市,标志牌上的白字非常具有地标性。如今这座标志牌周围设有围栏和路障,即使还有一些敢于冒险的人尝试踏入保护范围里。作为洛杉矶市乃至整个美国的经典文化的一部分,这一历史标志已经成为好莱坞梦幻王国最具体的体现之一。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Runyon峡谷公园

在Runyon峡谷公园的Santa Monica山脉的东面,可以看到160英亩(65公顷)未被破坏的自然景观。这个宠物友好的公园在Mulholland Drive有两个南入口和一个北入口。去徒步旅行或前往您的孩子可以玩的游乐区。保持你的相机准备好,名人也知道放松在这里。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
比华利山罗迪奥大道

说罗迪奥大道是世界上最贵的房地产,这一点都不夸张。记得朱莉娅罗伯斯在漂亮女人电影中的购物一幕吗?那里正是罗迪奥大道购物区。这里有众多时装店、餐厅、独特的鞋店,你还可以在这里看到很多名人。但要注意的是,这里有些店铺都是专有的,要过来购物需要提前预约。

Beverly Hills, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
洛杉矶盖蒂中心

盖蒂中心是你游览洛杉矶途中不可错过的博物馆。高耸的天窗以及原始的建筑风格,这座博物馆是洛杉矶最一流的博物馆之一。 该中心收藏了许多来自欧洲和美洲的艺术品、雕塑和照片。你也可以在这里阅读旧手稿手迹和欣赏装饰艺术品。在过去几年,博物馆多数收藏包括中世纪和文艺复兴时期的意大利手稿和伦勃朗晚期的宗教肖像。 安排一天的时间用来参观这个博物馆,它是中央花园和热门餐厅,一定会让你为它们的美丽叹为观止。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
威尼斯海滩木板路

威尼斯是知道它的海滩,原始的白色沙滩的光荣伸展,温暖的阳光和棕榈树为完美的明信片。您不必走上海滩,体验威尼斯充满活力的文化,只要沿着繁华的木板路漫步,就可以看到当地的风景。观看街头表演者用他们的天赋迷人的观众,买一些非常独特的东西在任何木板路的商店,或者赶上肌肉海滩的吸引力,阿诺德·施瓦辛格崇拜者在那里抽铁,努力看起来像肌肉大和肌肉一样可能。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣塔莫妮卡码头

坐落在圣莫尼卡的太平洋上,“码头”感觉更像是一个狂欢节,而不是一个购物的地方.太阳马戏团每年都在这里的海滩上搭起帐篷表演,夏天的周末也会定时举行音乐会和舞会。除了许多餐厅和纪念品摊位外,还有一个配有过山车、摩天轮、旋转木马游乐园的综合性游乐场。走到码头的尽头可以看到洛杉矶最美的日落景观之一。

Santa Monica, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 121 1535-a-day-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
535

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
Select a Category

A Day in Los Angeles

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
535


The Geffen Contemporary

This museum run by the Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA) is an important landmark in Little Tokyo. It is one of the three MOCA museums in the city. The spacious establishment has a gallery where exhibitions of renowned artists are hosted and a reading room stocking books. Opened in 1963, it offers more than 40, 000 square feet of exhibition space.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County

Since 1913 this museum has been delighting people of all ages with entertaining exhibits about our world, both natural and cultural. Visit such wonders as the rarest shark in the world, a zoo full of insects and 20 complete dinosaur skeletons. A number of special exhibits are presented throughout the year.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Griffith Park

Spread over 4,210 acres (1704 hectares) of the eastern end of the Santa Monica Mountains, Griffith Park is often referred to as "the Central Park of Los Angeles," although its verdant sprawl surpasses its east-coast counterpart in both size and wild charm. The municipal park is one of North America's largest urban green spaces, splayed across an undulating landscape sheathed in oak and walnut woodlands, coastal sage scrub, landscaped parklands, and deep, luxuriant gorges. There's ample opportunity for outdoor activities like hiking, horseback riding and tennis, alongside popular attractions like the Griffith Observatory, the Los Angeles Zoo, the Greek Theater, and the iconic Hollywood Sign. At the confluence of landscaped greenery and rugged wilderness, Griffith Park is Los Angeles' most treasured recreational venues and scenic escapes.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits

The Page Museum shares the same location as the La Brea Tar Pits, so after you've witnessed the Pits which once entrapped Ice Age mammals, you can step inside and view the fossil remains. There are massive displays of mammoths, saber-toothed cats and an incredible collection of dire wolves. There are also exhibits of insects, plants and birds. Especially fascinating is the display of the skeletal remains of the La Brea Woman who is said to have lived about 9000 years ago. This is an extraordinary experience for the entire family.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Hollywood Walk of Fame

The Hollywood Walk of Fame is a star-studded attraction that immortalizes deserving performers of every stripe; a constellation of famous personalities laid-out along the sidewalk. The Walk of Fame is very much a tribute to Johnny Grant, the former mayor of Hollywood and a relentless promoter of Tinsel Town. Encompassing a stretch of the sidewalk along Hollywood Boulevard, near the intersection of Hollywood and Vine, more than 2600 brass-inlaid, terrazzo stars honor some of the most famous personalities of the entertainment industry, including movie stars, radio-show hosts, recording artists, film directors, TV personalities and stage actors. New stars are added frequently, an event that is accompanied with much pomp and show, creating an ever-evolving chronicle of Hollywood's vibrant legacy.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
The Los Angeles County Museum of Art

Since its inception in 1961, the Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA) has been devoted to collecting works of art that span both history and geography. Today, the museum features particularly strong collections of Asian, Latin American, European, and American art, as well as a contemporary museum on its campus, Broad Contemporary Art Museum (BCAM). With this expanded space for contemporary art, innovative collaborations with artists, and an ongoing transformation project, LACMA is creating a truly modern lens through which to view its rich encyclopedic collection, more than 100,000 works strong. With this much to explore, they encourage you to spend an entire day with them.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Hollywood Sign

One of the most telling symbols of Southern California's glamorous child – Los Angeles - the Hollywood Sign can be spotted from its sky-high perch on Mount Lee. This popular piece of signage was originally set up in 1923 to serve as an advertising gimmick for real estate development, only to become as legendary as its abode in the years that followed the Golden Age of Hollywood. Overlooking the urbane sprawl of its namesake neighborhood, the sign glistens under the Californian sun, profoundly iconic in its stark white lettering that stands at a height of 13.4 meters (44 feet). Swathes of barricades and restricting gates prevent access to the sign, even as adventurous individuals attempt to trespass it. Part of an everlasting cultural fabric that blankets the city of Los Angeles and perhaps all of America, this historical sign has come to be one of the most tangible aspects of Hollywood's fantastical realm.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Runyon Canyon Park

160 acres (65 hectares) of unspoiled nature can be seen at the east point of the Santa Monica mountains at the Runyon Canyon Park. This pet friendly park has two southern entrances and a northern entrance at Mulholland Drive. Go for a hike or head to the play area where your kids can play. Keep your camera ready as celebrities are known to unwind here as well.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Rodeo Drive of Beverly Hills

It isn't exaggerating to say that Rodeo Drive contains some of the most expensive real estate on the planet. Remember Julia Roberts' shopping spree in Pretty Woman? Rodeo Drive is where she went. The place boasts of a great mixture of clothing, restaurants, unique shops and celebrity spotting. Be warned, however, some of the stores are so exclusive, shopping is by appointment only.

Beverly Hills, CA, United States
Add to Collection
The Getty Center

The Getty Center is a museum you can't miss. With lofty skylights and original architecture, it is one of the best museums in Los Angeles. The center stores a multitude of art, sculpture and photographs from Europe and America. You can also check out old manuscripts and decorative arts here. Highlights of past years consist of Italian manuscripts from the Middle Ages and Renaissance and Rembrandt's Late Religious Portraits. Set aside a day for this museum, its Central Gardens and popular restaurant, which are sure to leave you breathless with their beauty.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Venice Beach Boardwalk

Venice is know for its beach, the glorious stretch of pristine white sands, the warm sunshine and the palm trees making for the perfect postcard. You need not step onto the beach in order to experience the vibrant culture of Venice, just walk along the bustling boardwalk and you will see the local scene unfold before you. Watch the street performers mesmerize spectators with their talents, buy something very unique from any of the shops that line the Boardwalk, or catch the attraction that is the Muscle Beach, where Arnold Schwarzenegger-worshipers pump iron and strive to look as big and muscular as possible.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Santa Monica Pier

Perched over the Pacific Ocean in Santa Monica, "The Pier" feels more like a carnival than a place to shop. Cirque du Soleil pitches their tent on the beach here annually, and there are concerts and dances on the weekends in the summer. In addition to the many restaurants and souvenir stands, there is a full-service amusement park with a roller coaster, Ferris wheel, carousel and arcade. The pier's end provides one of the best sunset views in Los Angeles County.

Santa Monica, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 121 1535-a-day-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
13 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
13 1 0 4
535