全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Granada

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
547


阿尔卑兹恩旅馆

在这个魅力十足的山坡地区,你将看到格拉纳达最优美的中世纪摩尔人房屋或者卡门。石灰粉刷的宽大建筑物全都有一个特殊的特征:中间有墙围的庭院,里面有喷泉和鲜花。从圣尼古拉斯教堂的凸窗远眺对面山上的爱尔罕布拉宫建筑群以及远方的内华达山脉,景色真是美不胜数啊。1227年,来自巴埃萨镇的一支摩尔人流民占据了这个地区,而历史学家们则坚持多年来,基督徒、犹太教徒和穆斯林教徒相对和谐地在此生活

格林纳达, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Casa de los比萨

这就是1550年圣胡安迪奥斯圣人去世的地方。他是贵族加西亚·德·比萨(Garcíade Pisa)家族的客人。现在,这座豪宅已经成为他创立的慈善事业总部,La Orden de los Hermanos Hospitalarios,以及博物馆和艺术画廊。这个艺廊有一个重要的佛兰德画集,包括范克利和哥萨特的作品。博物馆包含圣人自己的遗物。在进入Carrera del Darro之前,您会发现RealChancillería(高等法院)背后的建筑。它有一个哥特式风格的外观,用石头雕刻的订单徽章。在里面,从摩尔人风格的庭院楼梯通往一个有吸引力的一楼天井和从下面支柱支持的教堂。免费入场

格林纳达, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Calle Elvira

从Plaza Nueva进入Calle Elvira,感受热闹的气氛。在左边,你有一些格拉纳达最繁忙,最好的小吃吧,人们不得不站在街上喝着饮料,因为里面没有空间。右边是一个阿拉伯区,里面装满了中东和北非的餐馆,外卖店,茶馆和工艺品店。这里的大部分酒吧仍然提供免费的小吃和饮料。阿拉伯语区的商店和餐馆也提供物有所值。从这里直接沿着街道走,你会通过各种古董店,陶瓷店和小家具作坊,直到你来到埃尔维拉门。

格林纳达, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Museo Casa de Los Tiros de Granada

历史学家,研究人员和建筑爱好者将欣赏这座古老的摩尔人宅邸,沿着繁忙的巴列那拉斯街(Calle Pavaneras)的Casa de Los Tiros de Granada博物馆。站在狭窄的街道的另一边,抬头看看门面。你会看到一些希腊英雄的雕刻,以及Boabdil的剑和火枪(tiros)从上面的窗户指出的代表。内部庭院和较低的地板通常用于艺术展览。格拉纳达历史档案馆上层的博物馆。研究人员可以浏览迷人的旧报纸,书籍和照片。提前打电话了解更多。

格林纳达, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
巴努厄洛旅馆

这个11世纪的公共浴室是当时保存最完整的建筑之一。它被悉心的重建过,以至于给你一种仍像千年前的旧貌。在摩尔人占领这个城市的时期,镇上有许多浴室。沐浴对于穆斯林而言是很神圣的事情,因此他们应当在祈祷前就进行了。沐浴也是一种社会活动以及宗教功能的载体。人们需要在沐浴的时候,既可以放松身心,又进行了人与人的沟通来往交往,同时还获得信息和美容。罗马人可能是最先来到这里的,他们用附近达罗河的水来沐浴。而今你仍然可以发现罗马人和西哥特人资助的现存的浴室设备。尽管入门参观是免费的,你仍需考虑给主人一些小费。   

格林纳达, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
穆色奥阿科洛其扣伊塔诺洛奇寇旅馆

这是一个非常美妙的地方——卡斯特里尔宫。这是一座有着文艺复兴时期并且带复杂花叶形装饰的大厦。在这里您能欣赏到来自全省曾属于从旧石器时代到摩尔人时期人们的物品。一二号展厅是新旧石器时代的文物展区;三四号展厅是伊比利亚人时期和前罗马时期的;五六号展厅分别是罗马时期和西哥特时期的;七号展厅是当时西班牙摩尔文化发达时期的。

格林纳达, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
阿尔罕布拉宫博物馆

在您游览阿罕布拉宫之后,直接来到Nasrid宫殿。它会帮助你把这个地方变成现实。在十三,十四和十五世纪的宫殿里,你会发现一些有趣的家具,陶器,金钱,衣服,科学仪器和其他物品,作为日常生活的一部分。神话般的蓝色和金色的陶瓷Jarre拉斯Gacelas,或阿罕布拉花瓶,是展品。你会发现它在卡洛斯五世宫(卡洛斯五世皇宫)的一楼。

格林纳达, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
查理五世宫殿

Palacio de Carlos V有两个值得参观的博物馆,无论是在阿罕布拉复杂的其他地方之前或之后。一楼的阿罕布拉博物馆展出了Nasrid时期的精美家具,绘画,陶瓷和硬币。楼上的美术博物馆收藏了十六世纪和十七世纪的优秀宗教画和雕塑以及大卫·罗伯茨的十九世纪水彩画。这座宫殿的历史可以追溯到晚近的摩尔宫殿。它由Pedro Machuca于1527年为卡洛斯五世修建。查看网站的日期。

格林纳达, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
萨科隆摩恩特旅馆

这个区的小街道就象迷宫,因其吉普赛人窑洞而闻名,正面用白石灰粉刷,装饰有缤纷的花朵。这儿有很多酒吧,提供可信而适合于观光客们的弗拉门科民歌秀。如果运气好的话,你可能会碰到拉萨姆布拉,这是吉普赛人的一种窑洞派对,表演者们通宵跳一中据称来自摩尔人占有期间的舞蹈。继续走上卡米诺萨克罗蒙提,再走下恰皮斯坡道,你就会来到17世纪的阿巴迪亚萨克罗蒙提、一座修道院和博物馆,都是由彼得罗卡斯特罗创建的。

格林纳达, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
内华达山脉

这个山脉冬季提供了极好的滑雪场,春季和夏季提供了丰富的野生动物。西班牙最大的滑雪胜地就在这里,距市区仅35公里(40分钟)。它有你需要一个星期的假期或简单的一日游的所有设施。从十二月到四月有滑雪,也有很多晴朗的天气。事实上,格拉纳达正在竞标2010年冬季奥运会。自然公园地位意味着野生动物得到保护。在春末和夏季来临,你会看到丰富多彩的野花和蝴蝶,鸟类和野山羊。这里有一个高海拔的健身训练中心,设施完善。在夏季,您可以跋涉到西班牙大陆最高峰Mulhacén(3479米)。

格林纳达, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Musees de Bellas Artes

即使它位于阿罕布拉山上,也不必拜访阿罕布拉综合体来到这里。你所看到的是在16和17世纪,当地艺术家如阿隆索·卡诺(Alonso Cano),迭戈·德·西罗(Diego deSiloé)和佩德罗·德·梅纳(Pedro de Mena)所创作的基督教宗教主题的绘画和雕塑。最后的房间显示一些19世纪和20世纪的小画。博物馆的图书馆有专门的文艺复兴和巴洛克艺术书籍。你会发现它在卡洛斯五世宫(卡洛斯五世皇宫)的二楼。一个

格林纳达, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
0 111 1547-a-day-in-granada
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
547

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Granada

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
547


El Albayzín

You'll see Granada's finest medieval Moorish mansions, or cármenes, in this attractive hillside district. The spacious whitewashed buildings all have one special feature: a central, walled courtyard filled with fountains and flowers. There are great views from Mirador de San Nicolás over to the Alhambra complex on the opposite hill and the Sierra Nevada mountains in the distance. This district was populated by an influx of Moors from the town of Baeza in 1227 and historians maintain that Christians, Jews and Muslims lived in relative harmony here for many years.

Granada, Spain
Add to Collection
Casa de los Pisa

This is where the saint San Juan de Dios died in 1550. He was a guest of the aristocratic García de Pisa family. The mansion is now headquarters to the charitable order he founded, La Orden de los Hermanos Hospitalarios, as well as a museum and art gallery. The art gallery has an important collection of Flemish paintings, including works by Van Cleve and Gosart. The museum contains relics of the saint himself. You'll find the building behind the Real Chancillería (High Court), just before entering Carrera del Darro. It has a Gothic-style façade with the orders coat-of-arms carved in stone. Inside, stairs from the Moorish-style courtyard lead to an attractive first-floor patio and chapel supported by columns from below. Admission: free

Granada, Spain
Add to Collection
Calle Elvira

Enter Calle Elvira from Plaza Nueva for the lively atmosphere. On the left, you've got some of Granada's busiest and best tapas bars where people have to stand in the street with their drinks because there is no space inside. On the right, there is a small Arabic quarter full of Middle Eastern and North African restaurants, take-away shops, tea shops and craft shops. Most of the bars around here still offer free tapas with drinks. The shops and restaurants in the Arabic quarter offer good value for money as well. Walk straight along the street from here and you'll pass a variety of antique shops, ceramics shops and small furniture workshops until you come to Elvira Gate.

Granada, Spain
Add to Collection
Museo Casa de Los Tiros de Granada

Historians, researchers and architecture buffs will appreciate this old Moorish mansion, Museo Casa de Los Tiros de Granada along the busy Calle Pavaneras. Stand on the other side of the narrow street to look up and get a good view of the facade. You'll see some carvings of Greek heroes along with the representation of Boabdil's sword and muskets (tiros) pointing out of the upper windows. The interior courtyard and lower floor are often used for art exhibitions. The museum on the upper floor houses Granada's historical archives. Researchers can pore over the fascinating collection of old newspapers, books and photographs. Call ahead to know more.

Granada, Spain
Add to Collection
El Bañuelo

This 11th-century public bathhouse is one of the best preserved buildings of the period. It's been carefully restored and still gives you a feel of what it must have been like nearly 1000 years ago. During the Moorish occupation of the city, there were many bathhouses around town. It has a social as well as a religious function. The Romans were probably here first, using the water from the adjacent River Darro. You might want to leave the owner a tip as entry is free.

Granada, Spain
Add to Collection
Museo Arqueológico y Etnológico

The setting could hardly be more lovely: a beautiful Renaissance mansion with an impressive plateresque façade - the Casa de Castril. Inside, you'll see artifacts from around the province belonging to people who have settled here from the Paleolithic period through to the Moorish occupation. Rooms one and two describe the Paleolithic and Neolithic era. Rooms three and four concentrate on Iberian and pre-Roman settlements. Room five is the Roman section. Room six has Visigoth remains and room seven shows how advanced the Moorish culture was here in Spain.

Granada, Spain
Add to Collection
Museo de la Alhambra

Come here directly after visiting the Nasrid Palaces on your tour of the Alhambra. It'll help you to bring the place to life. You'll find an interesting collection of furniture, pottery, money, clothing, scientific instruments and other objects that were used as part of daily life in the palaces during the 13th, 14th and 15th centuries. The fabulous blue and gold ceramic Jarre las Gacelas, or Alhambra Vase, is the showpiece item. You'll find it on the ground floor of Palacio de Carlos V (Carlos V's Palace).

Granada, Spain
Add to Collection
Palace of Charles V

Palacio de Carlos V has two museums worth visiting either before or after the rest of the Alhambra complex. The ground floor Alhambra Museum displays a wonderful collection of furniture, paintings, ceramics and coins from the Nasrid period. The Fine Art Museum upstairs contains excellent religious paintings and sculptures from the 16th and 17th Centuries along with some of David Roberts' 19th-century watercolors. The palace itself dates from a later period than the neighboring Moorish palaces. It was built by Pedro Machuca, for Emperor Carlos V in 1527. Check website for varying dates.

Granada, Spain
Add to Collection
El Sacromonte

This district is a maze of little streets, famous for its gypsy cave-houses with their whitewashed façades, decorated with colorful flowers. There are many bars here that offer both authentic and "touristy" flamenco shows. If you are lucky, you might get to see La Zambra, a gypsy cave party where the performers dance all night in a style believed to date from the time of the Moorish occupation. Carry on up Camino del Sacromonte, off Cuesta del Chapiz, and you'll come to the 17th-century Abadía del Sacromonte, an abbey and museum, founded by Archbishop Pedro de Castro.

Granada, Spain
Add to Collection
Sierra Nevada

This mountain chain offers great skiing in winter and abundant wildlife in spring and summer. Spain's largest ski resort is here, just 35km (40min) from the city. It has all the facilities you need for a week's holiday or a simple day trip. There's skiing from December to April and lots of sunny weather, too. In fact, Granada is bidding for the 2010 Winter Olympics. Natural Park status means the wildlife is protected. Come up in late spring and summer and you'll see a rich variety of wild flowers and butterflies along with bird life and wild mountain goats. There's a high-altitude fitness-training centre here with fantastic facilities. In summer, you can trek up to the highest peak in mainland Spain, Mulhacén (3479m).

Granada, Spain
Add to Collection
Museo de Bellas Artes

Even though it's located on the Alhambra hill, you don't have to be visiting the Alhambra complex to come in here. What you see is a great display of paintings and sculpture with Christian religious themes created by local artists like Alonso Cano, Diego de Siloé, and Pedro de Mena, during the 16th and 17th Centuries. The last rooms show some minor paintings from the 19th and 20th centuries. The museum's library has a specialist collection of books on Renaissance and Baroque art. You'll find it on the second floor of Palacio de Carlos V (Carlos V's Palace).

Granada, Spain
Add to Collection
0 111 1547-a-day-in-granada
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
547