全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Seattle

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
549


史密斯塔

建于1914年的这座42层高的市中心大厦是密西西比河以西最高的建筑。 1962年,605英尺高的太空针塔(Space Needle)超越了它,多年以后,西雅图的天际线被这两个尖顶包围。今天,史密斯塔(Tower Tower)拥有众多的窗户和华丽的金字塔顶部,依然是西雅图的一座令人心爱的大厦。任何人都可以在八个黄铜笼式手动电梯中的一个中进行老式的骑行。 35楼的观景台享有美景。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
西雅图美术馆

西雅图艺术博物馆以其出色的亚洲,非洲和美洲原住民艺术收藏而闻名于世,并以太平洋西北艺术家精心收藏的现代艺术品收藏。永久收藏品包括21000件,虽然没有庞大的欧洲艺术收藏品,但却拥有丰富的当地艺术品和精彩的参观展品。博物馆位于市中心,靠近海滨和派克市场。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
帕克市场

派克市场(Pike Place Market)是西雅图最着名的地标之一,是美国历史最悠久,持续工作的公共市场,也是世界上访问量最大的50个景点之一。派克广场于1907年开业,成为全市第一个公共市场,为了跟上日益流行的购物者和商人的便利选择。市场仍然是名副其实的烹饪和手工聚宝盆,拥挤的走廊和熙熙攘攘的大厅挤满了顾客,在新鲜农产品和美食的摊贩之间挤满了鱼贩子和工匠。街道一级以食品和农产品摊位为主,而下层则设有古董商,头饰店,花店和当地工匠等各种各样的商店。派克市场(Pike Place Market)风景,声音和香味的旋风,是美食家和独特商品鉴赏家的天堂。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
太空针塔

西雅图最着名的地标 - 太空针塔的未来主义设计高达600英尺(182.88米)。这座塔最初是为西雅图1962年的世博会而建造的,其设计得到了获奖的工程师约翰·K·米纳西安(John K. Minasian)的最前沿的知识,他以在美国空间计划所在地卡纳维拉尔角(Cape Canaveral)的工作而闻名。从太空针塔顶端可以欣赏到西雅图市中心,雷尼尔山,埃利奥特湾,瀑布和奥林匹亚山的360度全景。除了Skydeck餐厅外,太空针塔还设有礼品店和观景台。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
流行文化博物馆(MoPOP)

流行文化博物馆是西雅图最有趣的地方之一。位于西雅图中心,这个博物馆通过沉浸在你近80,000个文物,包括照片,声音档案,服装和着名艺术家的乐器带你通过音乐的历史。大多数展品是互动的,让游客可以随意玩耍。另外这里是科幻小说博物馆&霍尔,在类型的最伟大的头脑荣誉。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
联合湖

来到西雅图的游客通常会被这座城市周围的丰富水所震惊。市中心以北就是联合湖。被游艇社区,游船码头,造船厂和闪闪发光的餐馆所包围,湖泊是活动的中心。水上飞机起飞和降落,与皮艇,独木舟,摩托艇,帆船和拖船共享600英亩的湖泊。虽然湖泊可以在一年中的任何时间探索,湖联盟烟花是一年一度的亮点,带来数千人到湖边。一天和孩子或朋友在一起,联合湖从来没有让人失望。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Seattle Asian Art Museum

Sitting on Capitol Hill with Volunteer Park's large grassy knoll at its entrance and a neighborhood known for its unique culture surrounding it, the Asian Art Museum is not to be missed. Have lunch in the park overlooking downtown Seattle, and then wander into the museum to be immediately engulfed in some of the world's most precious Asian art. Browse through over 23,000 objects that include African, Asian, European, Oceanic, Aboriginal, among other international art. From one of the top five US Japanese & Korean Art collections to ancient Greek and Roman artifacts, visitors are able to absorb prominent multi-cultural art. Call ahead for visiting hours.

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
弗里蒙特

直到1891年,弗里蒙特本身就是一个城市,现在是西雅图附近的一个邻居,如安妮女王和巴拉德。列宁雕像和弗里蒙特巨魔是这个地区的两个主要景点,还有很多可以看到和做的事情。如果你有购物的心情,你一定会去看看这个地区的许多不同的商店。星期天街市是该地区的另一个亮点。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
伯克博物馆

伯克博物馆位于华盛顿大学校园内,是一座自然历史博物馆。展品分为人类学,地质学,动物学三大类,重点介绍太平洋西北地区的自然与人文历史。查看图腾柱,化石,包括西北唯一的恐龙骨架,以及许多动物标本的奇观。查看该地区原生美洲原住民艺术,宝石和矿物的显示。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
林地公园动物园

林地公园动物园是一个屡获殊荣的动物园,必须参观。距繁华的市中心只有几分钟的路程,动物园让您步入非洲大草原,亚洲大象栖息地和热带雨林。动物园还带来了特别的展品,其中包括监视龙,蝴蝶和其他虫子和野兽。在野生动物园周围的林地公园的绿色草坪上享受野餐。你也不会想错过附近的玫瑰花园。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Hiram M. Chittenden锁

Hiram M. Chittenden锁,当地被称为巴拉德锁,是在西雅图独特和历史悠久的地点。这座地标建于1917年,连接华盛顿湖,联合湖和普吉特海湾。看着船只在船上航行是非常有趣的,但是这个地方还有一个不寻常的鱼梯,为当地迁徙的太平洋三文鱼连接盐和淡水。酒店设有一个游客中心以及Carl S. English Jr.植物园。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
飞行博物馆

探索从莱特兄弟飞往太空旅行的历史。飞行博物馆藏品包括商业,军事和民用工艺品。看到一架1929年的波音80A-1,它的唯一幸存者。从1926年4月开始,1926年的燕子号被用作全国第一个承包的航空邮件服务。对于那些对更现代的飞机感兴趣的人,有动力的M-21黑鸟,有史以来建造速度最快,飞行最高的飞机,VC-137B空中一号飞行员飞往德怀特·艾森豪威尔总统进行历史性访问,于1959年与德国总理康拉德·阿登纳尔(Konrad Adenauer)会面。在波音公司制造第一架飞机的“红谷仓”(Red Barn)旁边散步。还有一个航空信息广泛选择的图书馆,以及博物馆商店和咖啡馆。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 121 1549-a-day-in-seattle
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
549

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
Select a Category

A Day in Seattle

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
549


Smith Tower

When it was built in 1914, this 42-story downtown tower was the tallest building west of the Mississippi. In 1962, the 605-foot Space Needle outreached it, and for many years afterwards, the Seattle skyline was bracketed by these two spires. Today Smith Tower, with its many windows and ornate pyramid top, is still a beloved Seattle edifice. Anybody can waltz in to take an old-fashioned ride in one of the eight brass-caged, manually operated elevators. The 35th floor observation deck has lovely views.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Seattle Art Museum

The Seattle Art Museum is internationally recognized for its excellent collection of Asian, African and Native American art and for its fine collection of modern art produced by Pacific Northwest artists. The permanent collection includes 21,000 pieces and while it doesn't have huge collections of European art, it does have plentiful local art and wonderful visiting exhibits. The museum is centrally located downtown near the waterfront and Pike Place Market.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Pike Place Market

One of Seattle's most famous landmarks, Pike Place Market is the oldest continuously working public market in the United States and one of the world's top 50 most visited attractions. Pike Place opened in 1907 as the city's first public market, expanding to keep up with its growing popularity as a convenient option for both shoppers and merchants. The market remains a veritable cornucopia of culinary and artisanal options, its crowded aisles and bustling halls thronged with customers jostled between vendors of fresh produce and gourmet eats, alongside fishmongers and craftsmen. The street level is dominated by the food and produce stalls, while the lower levels house a fantastic variety of shops including antique dealers, head shops, florists, and local artisans. A whirlwind of sights, sounds and aromas, Pike Place Market is nothing short of paradise for foodies and connoisseurs of unique wares.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Space Needle

Seattle's most famous landmark, the Space Needle's futuristic design rises over 600 feet (182.88 meters) tall. The tower was originally built for the 1962 World Expo in Seattle, and was designed with cutting-edge know how by award-winning engineer John K. Minasian known for his work at Cape Canaveral, home of the U.S. Space Program. From the top, the Space Needle provides 360-degree views of downtown Seattle, Mount Rainier, Elliott Bay, and the Cascade and Olympia mountains. Besides the Skydeck restaurant, the Space Needle also features a gift shop and observation deck.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Museum of Pop Culture (MoPOP)

The Museum of Pop Culture is one of the most interesting stops in Seattle. Located at the Seattle Center, this museum takes you through music history by immersing you in nearly 80,000 artifacts including photos, sound archives, costumes and musical instruments from notable artists. Most exhibits are interactive, allowing visitors to literally play with them. Also here is the Science Fiction Museum & Hall, which honors the greatest minds in the genre.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Lake Union

Visitors to Seattle are usually stunned by the abundance of water surrounding the city. Just north of downtown lies Lake Union. Surrounded by houseboat communities, marinas, shipbuilders and glitzy restaurants, the lake is a hub of activity. Seaplanes take off and land, sharing the 600-acre lake with kayaks, canoes, powerboats, sailboats and tugboats. While the lake can be explored any time of year, Fireworks Over Lake Union are an annual highlight, bringing thousands of people to the lake's shores. For a day out with children or friends, Lake Union never disappoints.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Fremont

Fremont, which up until 1891 used to be a city in itself, is now a neighborhood of Seattle bordered by others like Queen Anne and Ballard. The statue of Lenin and the Fremont Troll are two of the main attractions of this area, and there is lots more to see and do as well. If you're in the mood to shop, you would definitely like to check out the many, varied stores in the area. The Sunday street market is another highlight of the area.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Burke Museum

Located right on the University of Washington campus, Burke Museum is a natural history museum. Exhibits are separated into three main divisions of anthropology, geology and zoology, and focus on the natural and cultural history of the Pacific Northwest. View totem poles, fossils, including the Northwest's only dinosaur skeleton, and many wonders of taxidermy. View displays of Native American art, gems and minerals native to the area.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Woodland Park Zoo

Woodland Park Zoo is an award-winning zoo and a must to visit. Only minutes from busy downtown, the zoo let's you step into an African savannah, an Asian elephant habitat and a tropical rain forest. The zoo also brings special exhibits, which have included monitor dragons, butterflies and other bugs and beasts. Bring a picnic to enjoy on the green lawns of Woodland Park, which surrounds the zoo. You also won't want to miss the nearby Rose Garden.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Hiram M. Chittenden Locks

The Hiram M. Chittenden Locks, locally known as the Ballard Locks, is a unique and historic location in Seattle. Completed in 1917, this landmark connects the waters of Lake Washington, Lake Union and the Puget Sound. Watching the boats navigate the locks is interesting enough, but the location also hosts an unusual fish ladder that connects salt and fresh water for the local migrating Pacific Salmon. The grounds feature a visitors center as well as the Carl S. English Jr. Botanical Gardens.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Museum of Flight

Explore the history of flight from the Wright Brothers to space travel. Collections at Museum of Flight include commercial, military and civilian crafts. See a 1929 Boeing 80A-1, the sole survivor of its type. The 1926 Swallow was used as the nation's first contracted airmail service starting in April 1926. For those interested in more modern aircraft, there are the dynamic M-21 Blackbird, the fastest and highest-flying aircraft ever built, and the VC-137B Air Force One, which flew President Dwight D. Eisenhower on a historic visit to meet with Germany's Chancellor Konrad Adenauer in 1959. Take a walk through the “Red Barn,” a museum in its own right, where the Boeing Company manufactured its first aircraft. There is also a library with an extensive selection of aviation information, as well as a museum store and a cafe on the premises.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
0 121 1549-a-day-in-seattle
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
13 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
13 1 0 4
549