全局搜索

设定当前位置

选择一个目录

全部

Accomodations

餐厅及咖啡厅

景点

夜生活

购物

游览

加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

A Day in Vancouver

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
560


泰勒斯科学世界

这座科学中心被亲切地称为“高尔夫球”,因为其建筑上有一个闪闪发光的网格状圆顶。如今,它是一个顶级的家庭旅游景点,提供教育、娱乐和互动展览。设有三个主要的画廊探索生物学、物理学和音乐领域。一场3D激光秀展示了有趣的图像。最吸引人的是全向剧院,在世界上最大的圆顶屏幕上放映科学和自然电影。

1455 Quebec Street, 温哥华, BC, 加拿大, V6A 3Z7
沿海人民 - 美术画廊

第一民族的文化往往在这个城市的艺术场景中提供了重要的声音。位于时髦的盖斯镇的中心地带,沿海人民美术画廊展示了超过150个已知和不太知名的原住民手工艺人的作品。它展示了一系列定制的金银首饰,每一件作品都体现了当代和传统的本土风格。庆祝沿海,北极和平原的部落民族的艺术传统。它有一个特殊的面具,仪式碗,雕刻,图腾柱和版画选择。

332 Water Street, 温哥华, BC, 加拿大, V6B 1B6
基督教会大教堂

走进这座拥有110年历史的教堂,仿佛你已经回到了一个宁静的地方。历史悠久的大教堂与同样令人印象深刻的温哥华酒店隔街相望,设有29个引人注目的哥特式和彩色玻璃窗户,每个窗户都反映了新约的故事。大堂展示的公共艺术也是迷人的。市中心的地标主办许多合唱团独奏会和音乐会,对于声学来说是值得的。查看网站或致电了解有关特别活动和敬拜时间的信息。

690 Burrard Street, 温哥华, BC, 加拿大, V6C 2L1
麦克米伦太空中心

被认为是北美最好的设施之一,这种结构已经发生了很多变化。除了天文馆和天文台之外,麦克米伦空间中心还设有宇宙庭院动手画廊,虚拟远航全动模拟器,加拿大地面站展品和多媒体及流行激光表演。它的夜间冒险和太空营受欢迎。不要忘记参观与太空相关的纪念品的礼品店。检查网站或提前打电话晚上激光表演的时间。上述入场价格全天适用。

1100 Chestnut Street, 温哥华, BC, 加拿大, V6J 3J9
温哥华博物馆

作为凡尼尔公园中的众多博物馆的一部分,温哥华博物馆和麦美伦天文馆就在太平洋太空中心内。自从1894年对外开放以来,这里就展出了众多有关温哥华与周边地区历史的展览和演示。这里以自然历史、民俗学、考古学与亚洲艺术品而著称,这里还有很多有待游客慢慢探索。

1100 Chestnut Street, Vanier Park, 温哥华, BC, 加拿大, V6J 3J9
海湾船上之游码头

温哥华是一座有着世界上最美丽的天际线的城市之一,所以从海上来欣赏这座城市就最好不过了。日出食用船上之游广受欢迎,让游客在三个小时中尽情欣赏美丽的温哥华,同时在船上品尝美味的自助餐。如果游客想要时间更短的行程的话,还可以参加港口之旅,耗时75分钟,导游会解说温哥华市内景点。如果想要安排特别活动或者公司活动的话,这里还可以提供50-400人的私人包船服务。

501 Denman Street, 温哥华, BC, 加拿大, V6G 2W9
Stanley Park Horse-Drawn Tours 斯坦利公园马车之游

乘坐怀旧马车,欣赏史坦利公园的美景,欣赏如死人岛、温哥华港口和狮子门桥的美景。途中还会停下来游览图腾柱子、泳衣女孩 雕像、日本女皇号沉船和玫瑰园等。这个耗时一小时的旅程还带有导游解说,每隔20分钟就会从公园的信息站出发。并不需要预定,但最好致电查询价格。

735 Stanley Park Drive, Station A, 温哥华, BC, 加拿大, V6C 2T1
史丹利公园

一边是英伦湾,另一边是温哥华港,这块令人惊艳的土地在1886年被宣布为市内第一个公共公园。与大多数城市公园不同的是,史丹利公园并不是由景观设计师设计的,而是经过多年的自由生长而形成的公园。雨林构成了史丹利公园的中心,公园内的树木高达76米(249英尺),树龄近100年,而海堤则将公园的水岸围起来。公园內散佈着纪念碑、和公共艺术,还有生动的花卉展览和图腾柱的花园;园內由小径连接组成起來,是一个充满原生野生动物的生态环境。公园内还有微型铁路、马尔金碗和温哥华水族馆等景点。

Stanley Park Causeway, 温哥华, BC, 加拿大, V6G 1Z4
葛劳士山

高达1250米(4100英尺)的葛劳士山空灵的山峰见证了不列颠哥伦比亚省未遭破坏的美丽。这座高耸的景点是北温哥华北岸山脉的一部分,以栖息在该省阿尔卑斯地区的本地黑松鸡命名。这座山一年四季都可以去,意味着繁华的生活也逃不过这个伟大的自然地标。在葛劳士山公园,除了可以居高临下、一眼望穿温哥华市区全景之外,公园中还有一个号称全加拿大最大屏幕的空中剧院,扫视这个地区惊心动魄的景色。这里还有一个野生动物保护区和滑雪场,位于这座山的山坡。

6400 Nancy Greene Way, North Vancouver, BC, 加拿大, V7R 4K9
[["\u6cf0\u52d2\u65af\u79d1\u5b66\u4e16\u754c","49.27325100","-123.10376700","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u6e29\u54e5\u534e, BC, \u52a0\u62ff\u5927","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/vancouver-bc\/19506-\u6cf0\u52d2\u65af\u79d1\u5b66\u4e16\u754c"],["\u6cbf\u6d77\u4eba\u6c11 - \u7f8e\u672f\u753b\u5eca","49.28425294","-123.10969864","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u6e29\u54e5\u534e, BC, \u52a0\u62ff\u5927","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/vancouver-bc\/91435-\u6cbf\u6d77\u4eba\u6c11-\u7f8e\u672f\u753b\u5eca"],["\u57fa\u7763\u6559\u4f1a\u5927\u6559\u5802","49.28447100","-123.12067400","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u6e29\u54e5\u534e, BC, \u52a0\u62ff\u5927","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/vancouver-bc\/43442-\u57fa\u7763\u6559\u4f1a\u5927\u6559\u5802"],["\u9ea6\u514b\u7c73\u4f26\u592a\u7a7a\u4e2d\u5fc3","49.27624779","-123.14448715","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u6e29\u54e5\u534e, BC, \u52a0\u62ff\u5927","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/vancouver-bc\/19513-\u9ea6\u514b\u7c73\u4f26\u592a\u7a7a\u4e2d\u5fc3"],["\u6e29\u54e5\u534e\u535a\u7269\u9986","49.27632896","-123.14495324","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u6e29\u54e5\u534e, BC, \u52a0\u62ff\u5927","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/vancouver-bc\/71274-\u6e29\u54e5\u534e\u535a\u7269\u9986"],["\u6d77\u6e7e\u8239\u4e0a\u4e4b\u6e38\u7801\u5934","49.29419350","-123.13524770","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u6e29\u54e5\u534e, BC, \u52a0\u62ff\u5927","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/vancouver-bc\/27769-\u6d77\u6e7e\u8239\u4e0a\u4e4b\u6e38\u7801\u5934"],["Stanley Park Horse-Drawn Tours \u65af\u5766\u5229\u516c\u56ed\u9a6c\u8f66\u4e4b\u6e38","49.29799300","-123.13078500","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u6e29\u54e5\u534e, BC, \u52a0\u62ff\u5927","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/vancouver-bc\/23120-stanley-park-horse-drawn-tours-\u65af\u5766\u5229\u516c\u56ed\u9a6c\u8f66\u4e4b\u6e38"],["\u53f2\u4e39\u5229\u516c\u56ed","49.30169100","-123.14174300","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u6e29\u54e5\u534e, BC, \u52a0\u62ff\u5927","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/vancouver-bc\/19519-\u53f2\u4e39\u5229\u516c\u56ed"],["\u845b\u52b3\u58eb\u5c71","49.37229000","-123.09948400","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","North Vancouver, BC, \u52a0\u62ff\u5927","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/vancouver-bc\/22391-\u845b\u52b3\u58eb\u5c71"]]
0 91 1560-a-day-in-vancouver
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 已标记书签

18 ways to explore San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Accessories in San Diego
4 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Antiques in San Diego
3 已标记书签

Best Antiques in San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Bargains in San Diego
2 已标记书签

Best Bargains in San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
560

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
Select a Category

A Day in Vancouver

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
560


Science World at TELUS World of Science

Fondly known as the golf ball because of the glittery geodesic dome that sits atop it, this science center is a former Expo '86 pavilion. Today, it is a top family destination, offering educational, entertaining and interactive exhibits. Three main galleries explore the areas of biology, physics and music. A 3D laser show presents fun images. The biggest attraction is the OMNIMAX Theatre, which features science and nature films on one of the world's largest dome screens.

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Atelier Gallery

The Atelier Gallery has been displaying art for more than 30 years. The gallery provides a platform for local artists who are aspiring to have to a more prominent presence. The focus of the displays changes regularly and covers everything from urban appeal to simple landscaping.

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
The Vancouver Trolley Company

There are many ways to see Vancouver, and this way is literally a classic. This company refurbished some locally manufactured early 1900s trolley cars, setting them back on the tracks that they once plied daily. There are 16 stops along the tour, and passengers can get on or off at their needs. The trolley stops at some of the city's highlights, including Gastown, Canada Place and the Vancouver Aquarium in Stanley Park. The tours are offered all-year round. Call +1 1.888 451 5581 for details.

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Coastal Peoples - Fine Arts Gallery

First Nations culture often provides a significant voice in the city's art scene. Located in the heart of trendy Gastown, Coastal Peoples Fine Arts gallery displays the work of over 150 established and lesser-known First Nations artisans. It displays a range of customized gold and silver jewelry, each piece a reflection of contemporary and traditional native styles. Artistic traditions from tribal nations along the coast, arctic and plains are celebrated. It has an exceptional selection of masks, ceremonial bowls, carvings, totem poles and prints.

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Christ Church Cathedral

Walk into this 110-year-old church and feel as though you've stepped back in time to a serene place. The historic cathedral, located across the street from the equally impressive Hotel Vancouver , features 29 striking Gothic and stained glass windows, each reflecting a story from the New Testament. The public art displayed in the lobby is also mesmerizing. The downtown landmark plays host to many choir recitals and concerts that are worthwhile for the acoustics alone. Check the website or call for information on special events and hours of worship.

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
H.R. MacMillan Space Centre

Considered one of the best such facilities in North America, this structure has had many transformations. Aside from the planetarium and observatory, H.R. MacMillan Space Center also features the Cosmic Courtyard hands-on gallery, a Virtual Voyages full-motion simulator, Ground-station Canada exhibits and multimedia and popular laser shows. Its overnight adventures and space camps are popular. Don't forget to visit the gift shop with space-related souvenirs. Check the website or call ahead for timings of the evening laser shows. Admission prices mentioned are applicable throughout the day.

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Museum of Vancouver

As part of the complex of museums located in Vanier Park, Vancouver museum is paired with the Macmillan Planetarium at the Pacific Space Centre. It has been in operation since 1894, with most exhibits and presentations focusing on the history of the city and the regions surrounding it. Renowned for its collection of natural history, ethnology, archaeology, and Asian artifacts, there are many things here to see and explore.

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Harbour Cruises Marina

Vancouver is blessed with one of the world's most spectacular skylines, so see it from the ocean if you get the chance. The popular Sunset Dinner Cruise lets you take in the view over three hours while you dine on a gourmet buffet. If you prefer something short and sweet, take the Harbour Tour. If you want to plan a special event or corporate function, you can charter a boat too.

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Stanley Park Horse-Drawn Tours

Take a ride in an old-fashioned horse-drawn carriage and watch the splendor of Stanley Park roll by. See sights like Deadman's Island, the city harbor and Lions Gate Bridge. The totem poles, Girl in a Wet Suit statue, S.S. Empress of Japan Figurehead and the Rose Gardens are all stopovers. The one-hour tours are narrated and depart every 20 minutes from the park's information booth. No reservations are required but do call for the rates of these tours.

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Stanley Park

Corraled by the English Bay on one side and the Vancouver Harbour on the other, this stunning stretch of land was declared the city's first public park in 1886. Unlike most city parks, Stanley Park was not laid-out by a landscape architect, but instead, grew organically over the years. The rainforest forms the core of Stanley Park, with trees towering to a height of 76 meters (249 feet) and close to 100 years old, while the seawall hems the park's waterfront. Scattered throughout are monuments, landmarks and public art, as well as gardens with vivid floral displays and totem poles; a tapestry of varied habitats teeming with native wildlife that is held together by a network of trails. The park is also home to attractions like a miniature railway, the Malkin Bowl and the Vancouver Aquarium.

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Grouse Mountain

Towering at 1,250 meters (4,100 feet), Grouse Mountain's ethereal peaks bear testament to the unspoiled beauty of British Columbia. Named after the native dusky grouse that inhabits the alpine reaches of the province, this soaring attraction forms part of the North Shore mountains of North Vancouver. The mountain's all-year-round access means that life's luxuries don't escape even this great natural landmark. Grouse Mountain is home to a stunning mountaintop cinema, a chalet and lodge built along its base, and a nifty chairlift that allows for sweeping panoramic views of the soul-stirring scenery of the region. There is also a wildlife refuge and a ski area that occupy the mountain's alpine corners.

North Vancouver, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
0 111 1560-a-day-in-vancouver
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
13 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
13 1 0 4
560