全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

A Day in New Orleans

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
561


让·拉菲特国家历史公园和保护区

让·拉菲特国家历史公园由新奥尔良及其周围的六个地点组成。该公园尊重卡真文化,特别是让·拉菲特。拉菲特是一个臭名昭着的海盗和走私者,他在1812年的战争期间来到新奥尔良战役时期的安德鲁·杰克逊将军的帮助下。游客中心拥有法国区历史悠久的徒步旅行路线,是有关新奥尔良周围的其他网站。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
纳切兹汽船

Natchez Steamboat酒店提供船上厨房提供的全套服务,并停靠在JAX啤酒厂的后面。这个三层尾轮每天提供两个巡航,由专业导游讲解。为了您的用餐和聆听乐趣,有一个鸡尾酒酒吧,现场爵士乐和克里奥尔自助餐。晚餐价格不包括入场费用。三岁以下儿童免费乘车。需要预约,请打电话确认时间表和价格。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
波本街

最初被称为波旁街的新奥尔良臭名昭着的波旁街(Bourbon Street)沿着城市的法国区(French Quarter)延伸,尽管它是八段街的“波旁上街(Upper Bourbon Street)”,两旁分布着各种类型的酒吧和俱乐部,热闹的夜生活场景。波旁街最初是一个受到追捧的居民区,不断变化的边界和人口特征使这个城市成为人们所熟知的恶习,以餐厅,夜总会和其他风险场所而闻名。今天,这条街以其参与Big Easy最伟大的节日狂欢节(Mardi Gras)以及现场爵士和蓝调的热爱而闻名于世。每天晚上,狂欢者都在街上拿着饮料,他们的笑脸被霓虹灯发出的彩色光芒照亮。白天,这条古色古香的建筑遗产脱颖而出,历史悠久的餐馆散发着传统的甜点,甜点和其他典型的当地美食。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美洲的奥杜邦水族馆

美洲水族馆是一个世界级的水族馆,拥有最先进的展品,让老幼游客亲身体验水下自然景观。游客沉浸在北美和南美的主要海洋和潜艇栖息地,包括加勒比海和亚马逊热带雨林。这个水族馆还拥有成千上万的鱼类,爬行动物和鸟类。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Cabildo

这个结构建于1795 - 1799年之间,当新奥尔良拥有西班牙时,它被安置在市议会。今天,Cabildo是路易斯安那州立博物馆的旗舰。互动展品展示了路易斯安那州从欧洲探索到内战重建时代的历史。这个迷人的博物馆位于圣路易斯大教堂附近的杰克逊广场。团体旅游可用。博物馆在法定节假日关闭。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Presbytere

Presbytere,建于1790年,最初被称为“教会之家”。它成为法院和商业业务,然后成为组成路易斯安那州立博物馆的法国区的五座建筑物之一。只要展示路易斯安那州的文化和丰富多彩的过去,展品集中在绘画,家具,陶器,服装和各种可以想象的工艺或遗物上。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
法国区

法国区是所有文化活动的中心,是新奥尔良最古老的街区。新奥尔良市是在1718年成立后,在当时被称为“老卡尔”(VieuxCarré)的主广场周围建造的。然而,这个地区的大部分建筑物都来自19世纪初,当时这个城市是在路易斯安那州购买的。虽然最初由法国克里奥尔人定居,但到了20世纪初,他们大部分都从法国区走了出来,波西米亚文化开始在这个地区兴起。像杰克逊广场和圣路易斯大教堂等建筑美食是这个社区的亮点。法国区最着名的地标性建筑波旁街是夜生活的中流砥柱,是狂欢节的主角。法国区充满丰富的建筑历史和文化内涵,真正囊括了新奥尔良充满活力的精神。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣路易斯大教堂

法国国王圣路易斯九世大教堂最初建于1718年,但在1720年成为一个教区。现在的大教堂不是原来的,而是在1789年修建的大教堂的第三个版本的重建扩建。 1964年,教宗若望保禄二世指定大教堂为小教堂。法国区的圣路易斯大教堂及其周边庭院的优雅之美,让人目不暇接。大教堂位于密西西比河岸边,被认为是北美大陆上天主教最伟大的象征之一。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
路易斯安那儿童博物馆

路易斯安那儿童博物馆提供幼儿园和儿童戏剧,舞蹈和木偶戏。还有艺术和科学展览,还有动手数学和物理展览,还有电视演播室的复制品。许多展品都是为了学习而做的。这种学习方式对父母和孩子都有好处。这是一个伟大的雨天实地考察和任何人试图摆脱城市的“成人”方面的好地方。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
当代艺术中心新奥尔良

这个现代艺术展览中心位于新奥尔良的艺术社区的中心,位于一个翻新的仓库。当代艺术中心每年都会举办一系列季节性旋转的展览,课程,讲座,表演,放映和音乐会。展品在传统和另类艺术形式之间摇摆,与当地和国内艺术家的作品一起。该中心还供应美味的咖啡和特色葡萄酒以及各种糕点和三明治。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥格登南方艺术博物馆

奥格登南方艺术博物馆是许多使美国这个地区美好的东西的库。在这里可以找到旧时代的美术,建筑,民间艺术和文物。您还可以找到独特的展览,如回顾展望,成为Ida Kohlmeyer,Walter Anderson和朋友,Clementine Hunter和Melrose,Treme讲故事被子项目和爵士乐。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
老乌尔苏拉修道院

厄秀拉的姐妹们为非洲裔美国人和美洲土着女孩建立了天主教学校,并在路易斯安那州建立了第一家孤儿院。修道院现在是天主教档案的所在地,可追溯到1718年。这是在新奥尔良和整个密西西比河谷有史以来最古老的建筑。它坐落在另一个历史遗迹Beauregard-Keyes House对面,是Antoine Blanc大主教纪念馆的一部分。这是开放的自我导游。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 201 2561-a-day-in-new-orleans
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
561

Global search

Set Current Location
JOIN
SIGN OUT
My profile
Sign out
SELECT CATEGORY
New Collection
New collection

A Day in New Orleans

By: Cityseeker
Download PDF
561

Jean Lafitte National Historical Park and Preserve

Jean Lafitte National Historical Park consists of six sites in and around New Orleans. The park honors Cajun culture in general and Jean Lafitte in particular. Lafitte was a notorious pirate and smuggler, who came to the aid of General Andrew Jackson in the Battle of New Orleans during the War of 1812. The visitor center has historic walking tours of the French Quarter and is a great starting place for information regarding the other sites around New Orleans.

New Orleans, LA, United States
Add to Collection
Natchez Steamboat

Natchez Steamboat features full-service catering from the on-board galley and is docked at the back of JAX Brewery. This three-decked stern-wheeler offers two cruises daily with narration by a professional guide. For your dining and listening pleasure, there is a cocktail bar, live jazz and an optional Creole buffet. Dinner prices are not included in the cost of admission. Children under three ride free. Reservations are required, so call to confirm schedule and prices.

New Orleans, LA, United States
Add to Collection
Bourbon Street

Originally known as Rue Bourbon, New Orleans' infamous Bourbon Street runs the length of the city's French Quarter, although "Upper Bourbon Street" is what comes to people's mind when they think of the eight block stretch famous for its crazy nightlife scene, lined with bars and clubs of every genre. Initially a sought after residential neighborhood, eventually shifting borders and demographics saw Bourbon Street succumb to the same vices the city had become known for, becoming famous for its restaurants, nightclubs and other risque establishments. Today, this street is probably best known for its involvement in the Big Easy's greatest festival, Mardi Gras. Definitely a one stop destination if a crazy night out in New Orleans is on the agenda.

New Orleans, LA, United States
Add to Collection
Audubon Aquarium of the Americas

Aquarium of the Americas is a world-class aquarium with state-of-the-art exhibits, allowing visitors young and old to experience underwater nature first hand. Visitors immerse themselves in the major marine and submarine habitats of North and South America, including the Caribbean Sea and the Amazon Rainforest. The aquarium also features thousands of fish, reptiles and birds native to these habitats.

New Orleans, LA, United States
Add to Collection
The Cabildo

This structure was built between 1795-1799 to house the city council when New Orleans was a possession of Spain. Today, the Cabildo is the flagship of the Louisiana State Museum. Interactive exhibits illustrate the history of Louisiana from European explorations to the post Civil War Reconstruction era. This stunning museum is located on Jackson Square near the St. Louis Cathedral. Group tours are available. The museum is closed on legal holidays.

New Orleans, LA, United States
Add to Collection
Presbytere

The Presbytere, built in 1790, was originally called the "Ecclesiastical House." It served as a courthouse and a commercial business before becoming one of five buildings in the French Quarter that make up the Louisiana State Museum. Exhibits focus on paintings, furniture, pottery, clothing and every kind of craft or relic imaginable, as long as it illustrates Louisiana's culture and colorful past.

New Orleans, LA, United States
Add to Collection
French Quarter

The center of all cultural activities, the French Quarter is the oldest neighborhood in New Orleans. The city of New Orleans was literally built around the main square of what was then known as the Vieux Carré after the city's founding in 1718. However, most of the area's buildings come from the early 19th Century, when the city was acquired in the Louisiana Purchase. Although originally settled by French Creoles, by the early 20th Century they were mostly gone from the French Quarter and bohemian culture began to boom in the area. Today, you will pass architectural delights like Jackson Square and its Saint Louis Cathedral as you saunter down the streets. The French Quarter's single most famous landmark, Bourbon Street, is a nightlife mainstay, being the main drag of Mardi Gras. Replete with rich architectural history and cultural implications, the French quarter is thronged by people of all ages.

New Orleans, LA, United States
Add to Collection
St. Louis Cathedral

The Cathedral of St. Louis IX, King of France was first built in 1718, but became an established parish in 1720. The current cathedral is not the original, but a rebuilt expansion of the third version of the cathedral, built in 1789. In 1964, Pope John Paul II designated the cathedral as a Minor Basilica. The graceful beauty of the St. Louis Cathedral and its surrounding courtyards in the French Quarter makes it a sight to behold. Located on a bank of the Mississippi River, the cathedral is considered one of the greatest symbols of Catholicism on the North American continent.

New Orleans, LA, United States
Add to Collection
Louisiana Children's Museum

Louisiana Children's Museum offers a toddler area and children's drama, dance, and puppet shows. There are also art and science exhibits, as well as hands-on math and physics exhibits, and a reproduction of a television studio. Many of the exhibits are geared toward learning through doing. This style of learning makes it fun for both parents and kids alike. This is a great rainy day field trip and a good place for anyone trying to get away from the "adult" aspects of the city.

New Orleans, LA, United States
Add to Collection
Contemporary Arts Center New Orleans

This modern art exhibit center, located in a renovated warehouse, is the heart of the New Orleans' art community. The Contemporary Arts Center offers a series of seasonally rotating exhibitions, classes, lectures, performances, screenings, and concerts every year. The exhibits waver between traditional and alternative art forms with works from both local and national artists. The center also serves gourmet coffees and specialty wines as well as a variety of pastries and sandwiches.

New Orleans, LA, United States
Add to Collection
Ogden Museum of Southern Art

The Ogden Museum of Southern Art is a repository of many of the things that make this area of the United States great. Fine art, architecture, folk art and artifacts of the bygone Southern era can be found here. You also find unique exhibitions, such as Looking Back, Looking Forward, Becoming Ida Kohlmeyer, Walter Anderson and Friends, Clementine Hunter and Melrose, the Treme Storytelling Quilt Project, and The Jazz.

New Orleans, LA, United States
Add to Collection
Old Ursuline Convent

The Sisters of Ursula established Catholic schools for African-American and Native American girls and set up the first orphanage in Louisiana. The convent is now home to Catholic archives dating back to 1718. It is the oldest building on record in New Orleans and the entire Mississippi Valley. It sits across from another historic site, the Beauregard-Keyes House, and is part of the Archbishop Antoine Blanc Memorial. It is open for self guided tours.

New Orleans, LA, United States
Add to Collection
0 201 2561-a-day-in-new-orleans
1 of
1 0
Leave a comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
13 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
13 1 0 4