全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best for Kids in Venice

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
5616


圣马可广场

威尼斯唯一被授予“广场”(piazza)称号的广场是圣马可广场(piazza San Marco),是威尼斯的政治、宗教和社会中心。广场位于大运河的一端,周围环绕着这座城市最具标志性的历史建筑。圣马可大教堂Basilica di San Marco 是广场的焦点所在——这座12世纪的威尼斯-拜占庭教堂,金碧辉煌的镶嵌画和奢华的雕刻装饰是这座教堂的特点。两侧是总督宫 Doge's Palace,这些庄严的建筑曾经是总督府办公室和住所的所在地。附近矗立着两根纪念城市守护神——守护神圣狄奥多和守护神圣马可的飞狮,而检察官办公室、国家图书馆和几个博物馆占据了威尼斯最大广场周围的空间。这座城市的传奇历史汇聚在令人敬畏的圣马可广场上。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
总督宫

层层不同的建筑风格汇集在一起,形成了宏伟的总督宫。作为威尼斯政府和政治遗产的象征,这座历史悠久的宫殿曾是前威尼斯共和国总督的所在地。该建筑群建于14世纪。多年来,这座宫殿不断被重建、扩建和修复,形成了从中世纪到文艺复兴时期令人惊艳的艺术与建筑风格大杂烩。作为哥特式设计的杰作,这座宫殿充满了精致的细节,如雕塑、壁画、优雅的拱门和廊柱。原来总督的住宅、军械库、监狱、庭院和凉廊都被修复的比原来的总督宫更漂亮了,每个角落都隐藏着大量的历史瑰宝。这座历史性的标志性建筑还包括歌剧院博物馆(Museo dell’opera)及其广泛的艺术收藏品。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
威斯汀欧罗巴和里贾纳

The Westin Europa&Regina酒店位于圣马可广场附近,享有17世纪的威尼斯风格装饰,俯瞰大运河。配备齐全的交通设施等一系列服务,非常适合想放纵自己的游客。客房内的水疗和托儿设施使其成为旅客的首选。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
Teatro Goldoni

戈尔多尼剧院多年来经历了多次变化,是当地人和游客常去的地方。以18世纪剧作家卡洛·戈尔多尼(Carlo Goldoni)的名字命名,它实际上始于1622年的圣卢卡剧院(Teatro San Luca)。坐拥800人的剧院,戈迪尼剧院以其一年四季的各种表演而闻名。除了一些在城市最闪烁的音乐会,剧院提供芭蕾舞,歌剧和其他各种现场表演。检查网站的完整时间表。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
Hotel Flora酒店

Hotel Floral酒店靠近主要的购物街Via XXII Marzo,拥有一个宁静的花园。每个房间都以不同的方式装饰,但都提供相同的舒适程度。有些可以进入花园,几乎所有人都可以看到它。您也可以预约保姆或填写他们的小需求表格,从婴儿湿巾到围兜和尿布。这家适合家庭入住的酒店是探索这座城市的好地方。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
蓬塔德拉Dogana

Punta della Dogana是一个美丽的艺术画廊,位于将大运河与Giudecca运河分开的三角形地块上。这座画廊坐落在一栋美丽的17世纪建筑的前海关大楼内,拥有世界着名艺术收藏家Francois Pinault的永久收藏品。在这里,你会发现他的着名的个人收藏,除了其他几个有关当代艺术的展品。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
佩吉·古根海姆美术馆

就在学院美术馆Galleria dell'Accademia转角处, 在 大运河Grand Canal是威尼斯首屈一指的博物馆之一。这个世界闻名的博物馆由著名古根海姆博物馆 Guggenheim Museum 管理,收藏家之一佩吉·古根海姆 Peggy Guggenheim是一位富有的美国人,她对当代艺术很感兴趣,并与许多指导和教育她的艺术家有过接触,其中包括亚历山大·考尔德(Alexander Calder)和马塞尔·杜尚(Marcel Duchamp)。这个博物馆收藏她的拥有的当代艺术作品,如培根、巴拉、布兰库西和夏加尔的作品。你还会在这里发现德基里科、康定斯基、克利、埃尔利西茨基、马格利特、曼雷、毕加索和波洛克等人的杰作。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
格拉西宫

格拉西宫(Palazzo Grassi)坐落在Massari设计的宫殿内,就在CàRezzonico对面。这座18世纪的建筑改变了许多人的手,并被菲亚特集团重新修复为艺术中心。它现在由弗朗索瓦·皮诺(FrançoisPinault)所有,并从他的个人藏品中定期收藏临时展品。那些对艺术和建筑感兴趣的人会发现他们的地下书店令人印象深刻的选择令人着迷。在前往您的威尼斯人探险之前,在他们的现场咖啡厅进行一次进站以充实自己。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
酒店Cipriani

Hotel Cipriani酒店以其优质的服务闻名于世。这家超豪华酒店的每一个角落都散发出精致而富丽堂皇的气息。这个位置是他们独特的建议,使酒店在城市的大多数精品酒店之上。一边俯瞰着圣马可广场,景色真是壮观。另一方面,它面朝着自己郁郁葱葱的绿色花园,绿意盎然的海洋迎接着酒店的入口。 Hotel Cipriani酒店的每间客房都看起来像一个国王的卧室,极其注重最小的方面。在床上用于窗帘的织物的质量和质地。独特的产品,如海水温水游泳池,健康中心和迷人的餐厅,致力于为客人提供多种感官体验。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
SignorBlum

每个人都可以得到T恤,钥匙链或冰箱磁铁等纪念品。但如果你有兴趣选择独特的纪念品和礼品,请访问SignorBlum商店。商店暨工作坊是四个创造性思维的结晶,这些创意思想已经聚集在一起。从威尼斯获得灵感,他们制作手工制作的木制艺术作品。你可以提供投入,建议和你独特的礼物准备就绪。由于每件作品都是手工制作和定制的,所以每件作品都是不同的。欲了解更多详情,请查看网站。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
Museo di Storia Naturale di Venezia

位于13世纪建造的庄严的Fontego dei Turchi博物馆,是一个真正有启发性的博物馆,成立于1923年。您会发现化石,矿物,植物收藏,昆虫学收藏,原生动物,软体动物和展出的各种脊椎动物7亿年。这个自然历史博物馆还具有考古学,解剖学和其他知识库。看看科学图书馆,鲸鱼画廊和其他有趣的有教育意义的展览。另外值得注意的是他们的广泛的图书馆,这是对自然科学感兴趣的人的参考点。这个大运河博物馆是镇上其他历史悠久的博物馆的一个很好的选择。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
Giardini Papadopoli

当你从罗马广场(Piazzale Roma)进入威尼斯时,向左看,你会看到Giardini Papadopoli广阔的果岭。这个花园占地0.87公顷(2.17英亩),建于1834年。花园里种满了开花植物和果树,Giardini Papadopoli设计精美,由Francesco Bagnara设计,他是l'Académiedes Beaux-Arts de Venise教授,同时也是设计了Fenice剧院。花园装饰着雕塑,华丽的长椅和壮丽的喷泉。它也是一个独立的儿童游乐场所。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
0 171 25616-best-for-kids-in-venice
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
5616

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best for Kids in Venice

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
5616


St Mark's Square

The only Venetian square to be granted the title of 'piazza', St. Mark's Square, or Piazza San Marco, is the city's political, religious and social center. The square lies at one end of the Grand Canal, surrounded by some of the city's most iconic historic edifices. The Basilica di San Marco is the focal point of the square - a 12th-century, Venetian-Byzantine church that is resplendently trimmed with gold mosaics and lavish carvings. On either side lie the Procuratie Vecchie, stately buildings that once harbored the offices and apartments of the procurators. Two columns erected in honor of the city's patron saints, St. Mark and St. Theodore of Amasea, stand nearby, while the splendid Doge's Palace, the towering Campanile, the Procuratie Nuove, the National Library, and a couple of museums take up the rest of the space around Venice's largest square. The city's storied history comes together at the awe-inspiring St. Mark's Square.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Doge's Palace

Layer upon layer of differing architectural styles come together to form the magnificent Doge's Palace. A symbol of the Venetian government and political heritage, the historic palace was once the seat of the Doge - the chief magistrate of the former Republic of Venice. The foundations of the complex, as it stands today, were laid during the 14th Century. Through the years, the Palace was repeatedly reconstructed, extended and restored, creating a startling melange of artistic and architectural styles ranging from the Medieval to the Renaissance. A masterpiece of Gothic design, the Palace is replete with exquisite details like sculptures, frescoes, elegant arches and graceful columns. The original Doge's Apartments, the Armory, the Prisons, the Courtyard and Loggias have all been beautifully restored, with numerous hidden treasures lurking around every corner of the Doge's grand palace. This historic icon also houses the Museo dell'Opera and its extensive art collection.

Venice, Venice
Add to Collection
The Westin Europa & Regina

Decorated in 17th-century Venetian style, The Westin Europa & Regina, which is located near the Piazza San Marco, has a view over the Canal Grande. Fully equipped with a range of services, including transportation facilities, it is perfect for tourists who want to pamper themselves. A spa in the room and childcare facilities make it a prime spot for travellers.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Teatro Goldoni

The Teatro Goldoni has gone through several changes over the years and is a spot frequented by locals as well as visitors. Named after the 18th Century dramatist Carlo Goldoni, it actually began as Teatro San Luca, way back in 1622. With a seating capacity of 800, Teatro Goldini is known for the diverse range of performances it hosts throughout the year. Apart from some of the most scintillating concerts in the city, the theater offers ballets, operas and various other live acts. Check the website for a complete schedule of events.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Hotel Flora

Close to Via XXII Marzo, the main shopping street, Hotel Floral has a peaceful garden. Every room is decorated in a different way, but all offer the same level of comfort. Some have access to the garden and almost all look out onto it. You can also pre-book a baby-sitter or fill in their Little Needs Form to get anything from baby wipes to bibs and nappies. This family-friendly accommodation is a nice haven when exploring the city.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Punta della Dogana

Punta della Dogana is a stunning art gallery located on the triangular piece of land that separates the Grand Canal from the Giudecca Canal. Set in the former customs house, a beautiful 17th-century building, this gallery houses the permanent collection of world's numero uno art collector, Francois Pinault. Here, you will find his famous personal collection, besides several other exhibits pertaining to contemporary art.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Peggy Guggenheim Collection

Just around the corner from the Galleria dell'Accademia, on the Grand Canal is one of Venice's premier museums. This world-famous museum is run by the same institution, the Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation, that manages the renowned Guggenheim Museum in New York. Peggy Guggenheim, a wealthy American, was interested in contemporary art and came into contact with various artists who guided and educated her, including Alexander Calder and Marcel Duchamp. This museum houses her collection of contemporary art such as works by Bacon, Balla, Brancusi and Chagall. You'll also find masterpieces by the likes of De Chirico, Kandinsky, Klee, El Lissitskj, Magritte, Man Ray, Picasso and Pollock.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Palazzo Grassi

Palazzo Grassi is situated in an imposing palace designed by Massari, right opposite Cà Rezzonico. This 18th-century building has changed many hands and was used as a center for arts by the Fiat group who had it restored. It is now owned by François Pinault and hosts regular temporary exhibits from his personal collection. Those interested in art and architecture will find their ground floor bookshop fascinating with their impressive selection. Make a pit stop at their on-site cafe to replenish yourself before heading out for your Venetian exploration.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Hotel Cipriani

Hotel Cipriani is world famous for its excellent service. Every corner of this ultra-luxurious hotel oozes sophistication and panache. The location is their unique proposition giving the hotel an edge above most of the boutique hotels in the city. On one side it overlooks Piazza San Marco, and the view is truly magnificent. On the other side it faces its own private, lush green garden which is graced with exotic flowers and the turquoise ocean greets the entrance of the hotel. Every room of Hotel Cipriani is made to look like a king's bedroom with utmost attention paid to the smallest of aspects like; quality and texture of linens used on the beds to fabrics used in the curtains. Unique offerings such as a heated seawater swimming pool, a wellness center and a glamorous restaurant, work towards providing guests with a multi-sensory experience.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
SignorBlum

Everyone gets souvenirs like T-shirts, key chains or fridge magnets. But if you are interested in selecting unique souvenir and gift items, visit the SignorBlum shop. The store-cum-workshop is the brainchild of four creative minds that have come together for this venture. Taking inspiration from Venice, they create hand-crafted wooden art pieces. You can give inputs, suggestions and your unique gift item is ready. Since each piece is hand made and made-to-order, every purchase is different sans any similarities or copies. For more details, check website.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Museo di Storia Naturale di Venezia

Housed in the stately Fontego dei Turchi that was built in the 13th Century, Museo di Storia Naturale di Venezia is a truly enlightening museum and was established in 1923. You'll find fossils, minerals, botanical collections, entomological collections, protozoa, mollusks and all kinds of vertebrates on display spanning 700 million years. This natural history museum also features an archaeology, anatomy and other repositories. Check out the scientific library, Cetaceans Gallery and other interesting exhibitions that are educational. Also noteworthy is their extensive bibliotheca that is a reference point for those interested in natural sciences. This Grand Canal museum is a great alternative to other historic museums in town.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Giardini Papadopoli

When you enter Venice through the Piazzale Roma, look to your left and you will see the expansive greens of the Giardini Papadopoli. Spread across 0.87 hectares (2.17 acres), this garden was established in 1834. Decked with flowering plants and fruit trees, Giardini Papadopoli was beautifully designed by Francesco Bagnara, who was a professor at l'Académie des Beaux-Arts de Venise and who also designed the Fenice theater. The garden is adorned with sculptures, ornate benches and magnificent fountain. It is also home to a separate playground for children.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
0 171 25616-best-for-kids-in-venice
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
5616