全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Orlando

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
562


奥兰治县地区历史中心

奥兰治县地区历史中心允许游客探索12000年的佛罗里达中部历史。详细的展品可以追溯到塞米诺尔战争,涵盖从自然灾害到特德邦迪传讯的一切。你甚至可以在沃尔特·迪斯尼世界成立之前发现奥兰多是什么样的。一定要探索一些优秀的纪念品礼品店。

奥兰多, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奧蘭多科學中心

奧蘭多科學中心是一個耀眼的建築,看起來像是希臘羅馬建築師和《星際迷航》(Star Trek)工程師會面的產物。這樣的比喻也是因為館內的活動設施和建築外形非常相似。博物館努力用現代的、實踐的、有時是高科技的活動來教育孩子們(和成年人)古典科學。博物館設有主題展廳,參觀者可以在這裏探索人體、現代科技、太陽系等主題。展品經常變化,所以你總能學到新東西。科學中心八層影院被宣傳為世界上最大的電影院之一,放映大畫幅的自然/科技電影。

奥兰多, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
康乃尔美术馆

康乃尔美术馆位于奥兰多以北的罗林斯学院温特镇冬季公园的北面,堪称全国最好的大学艺术博物馆之一。美国的博物馆协会认证了博物馆,博物馆收藏了从古代到21世纪的6000多件文物和艺术品。康乃尔美术馆拥有永久收藏品以及各种临时巡回展览,全年轮换。博物馆的其他功能还包括讲习班,电影,讲座和解说会议。

Winter Park, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Albin Polasek博物馆和雕塑花园

这座雕塑收藏品坐落在一座地中海风格的建筑中,从1949年起就一直是着名的捷克斯洛伐克雕塑家的家园,直到1961年去世。在佛罗里达州退休之前,波拉塞克曾担任芝加哥艺术学院雕塑系主任35年。游客可以漫步在三个画廊和一个三英亩的雕塑花园,凝视着主人的画和他的古典雕塑。后者在风格上是英雄式的,把注意力集中在肌肉和肌肉上,让人想起米开朗基罗的作品。

Winter Park, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
未来世界

以太空飞船地球为标志,自1982年Epcot中心开业以来,未来世界一直是沃尔特迪斯尼世界的最爱。未来世界和世界展示会将展示未来世界。未来世界探索技术,而世界展示会有代表来自世界各地的11个国家的展馆。 Epcot有骑行,但更突出的特色表演和旅游,从蜂蜜我缩小观众,环境意识的生命之环。附近,美国花园户外舞台举办现场表演。

Lake Buena Vista, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
佛羅裏達環球影城

作為世界上最重要的遊樂園之一,佛羅裏達環球影城在1990年盛大向公眾開放,從那以後,就成為了世界上第16個遊客最多的主題公園,每年大約有700萬遊客前來遊覽。公園劃分成幾個不同遊樂區,類似於環球影城最受歡迎的一些娛樂冒險項目,其中包括像冒險島和環球城市步道。該公園著名的大白鯊之旅是影城迄今為止最古老、最受歡迎的景點之一。

奥兰多, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
里普利相信它或不奥兰多Odditorium

里普利在世界各地经营着35个古怪的博物馆,参观的经验有点像吞噬一品脱的冰激凌;你知道这对你不是很好,但男孩很有趣!奥兰多的收藏品坐落在一座巴伐利亚风格的建筑内,故意不成比例地看起来像是它的一部分,已经消失在佛罗里达臭名昭着的污水坑之中。在里面,你会发现这样的怪异:一个1,069磅重的人的雕像,来自西班牙宗教裁判所的折磨装置,以及从一百多万支火柴杖修建的1907年劳斯莱斯复制品。检查网站的进一步细节。

奥兰多, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
菜类

Aquatica是一个异想天开的独一无二的水上乐园,只有在奥兰多,只能来自海洋世界。有一条河流漂浮在五颜六色的鱼的海底世界,另一条河流穿过滚滚的激流。还有幻灯片可以旋转和浸泡你,他们令人难以置信的签名骑 - 两个真棒,封闭的幻灯片,让你穿过充满了顽皮,黑色和白色Commerson的海豚活泼的泻湖超速。在巨大的双波浪泳池中享受宁静至极端的水域,在白色的沙滩上沐浴在阳光下(或凉爽的阴凉处)。水上乐园就像海洋一样​​无尽的乐趣。

奥兰多, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奧蘭多海洋世界

海洋世界是奧蘭多第一批開放的主題公園之一,面向公眾30多年了。200英畝的占地面積和動物表演使它成為佛羅裏達遊客常年的最愛。許多新的景點和遊樂設施已經添加到現有的遊樂設施,其中包括浪漫多彩的音樂噴泉和煙花盛宴,刺激過癮的水上過山車等等。公園還舉辦許多適合家庭的娛樂活動,包括2月份的巴德和燒烤節。

奥兰多, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
華特迪士尼公司

這座華特迪士尼的奇幻世界被賦予了生命,如此龐大的度假勝地是神奇的冒險公園,一切都有待發生。從充滿未來主義色彩的地球飛船地球儀,到迪斯尼好萊塢工作室的驚險遊樂設施,再到法國、日本、德國、摩洛哥和意大利的展館,華特迪士尼世界囊括了地球上最遙遠的地方,以及無邊無際的想象空間。上世紀50年代,迪士尼樂園在南加州取得了令人難以置信的成功。1965年,華特·迪士尼決定在佛羅裏達州奧蘭多附近購買27443英畝(1106公頃)的土地,以擴大自己的迪士尼帝國。雖然華特迪士尼本人在1966年去世,但他的夢想卻在1972年實現了,當時華特迪士尼世界向全球開放,引起了空前轟動。自開放以來,迪士尼公園已經擴大到包括四個獨立的主題公園——最初的魔法王國,其標誌性的童話城堡,還有愛普卡中心,迪斯尼的好萊塢工作室和迪斯尼的動物王國。還有幾個水上公園、主題酒店、露營地、餐廳、煙花表演和無窮無盡的娛樂玩樂機會!

奥兰多, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
迪斯尼好莱坞影城

给所有的好莱坞迷们打电话,让自己沉浸在电影中,亲身体验银幕的魅力。迪斯尼好莱坞影城,原名迪斯尼米高梅影城,是孩子们和成年人的天堂。被珍贵的迪士尼人物包围,人们可以享受迪斯尼玩具总动员的启发式比赛,或者欣赏非常受欢迎的高中音乐剧2的现场表演。增加的景点包括各种餐馆和小吃店。工作室设计新颖,是来自世界各地的游客的喜悦。

Lake Buena Vista, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
迪斯尼的动物王国

迪斯尼动物王国不仅仅是一个动物园,还有游乐设施,表演和狩猎之旅,让游客感受到他们真的在野生动物中度过了一天。参观乞力马扎罗山野生动物园的漫游野生动物或宠物山羊,美洲驼和猪的情感部分。或者休息一下,赶上动物王国的众多节目之一,从三维“艰难是一个错误” - 在这里你可以体验从错误的角度来看生活,到现场表演,“波卡洪塔斯和她的森林朋友”。乘坐云霄飞车Expedition Everest和TriceraTop Spin等游乐项目,家庭中的所有成员都有一整天的乐趣。

Lake Buena Vista, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 121 1562-a-day-in-orlando
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
562

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Orlando

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
562


Orange County Regional History Center

The Orange County Regional History Center allows visitors to explore 12,000 years worth of Central Florida history. The detailed exhibits go as far back as the Seminole Wars, and cover everything from natural disasters to the arraignment of Ted Bundy. You can even find out what Orlando was like before the establishment of Walt Disney World. Be sure to explore the gift shop for some excellent souvenirs.

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Orlando Science Center

Orlando Science Center is a glistening structure that looks like the product of a meeting between Greco-Roman architects and Star Trek engineers. The analogy applies to the inside activities as well. The museum strives to teach kids (and adults) about classical science using modern, hands-on, sometimes high-tech activities. The museum houses themed exhibit halls where patrons can explore the human body, modern technology, the solar system and other topics. The exhibits often change, so you can always learn something new. Its eight-story CineDome is billed as the world's largest movie theater. It shows large-format nature/technology films.

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Cornell Fine Arts Museum

Cornell Fine Arts Museum, located north of Orlando in the friendly town of Winter Park on the grounds of Rollins College, ranks as one of the country's best college art museums. The American Association of Museums has accredited the museum, and the museum includes more than 6000 artifacts and works of art ranging from Antiquity up to the 21st Century. Cornell Fine Arts Museum features permanent collections as well as various temporary traveling exhibitions that rotate throughout the year. Other features of the museum include workshops, films, lectures and interpretive sessions.

Winter Park, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Albin Polasek Museum & Sculpture Gardens

This sculpture collection is housed in a Mediterranean-style building that served as home to the renowned Czechoslovakian sculptor from 1949 until his death in 1961. Prior to his Florida retirement, Polasek had served more than 35 years as chair of the Chicago Art Institute's sculpture department. Visitors can stroll through three galleries and a three-acre sculpture garden, gazing on the master's paintings and his classical sculptures. The latter are heroic in style, chiseled with an attention to muscle and sinew reminiscent of Michelangelo's works.

Winter Park, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Epcot

With Spaceship Earth as its icon, Epcot has been a Walt Disney World favorite since the Epcot Center opened in 1982. Epcot celebrates technology and the future with two featured sections: Future World and World Showcase. Future World explores technology while World Showcase has pavilions representing eleven countries from around the world. Epcot has rides but more prominently features shows and tours ranging from Honey I Shrunk the Audience to the environmentally-conscious The Circle of Life. Nearby, the America Gardens outdoor arena hosts live performances.

Lake Buena Vista, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Universal Studios Florida®

One of the world's premier amusement parks, the Universal Studios Florida was opened to great fanfare in 1990, and since then has become the 16th most visited theme park in the world, with an estimated turnout 7 million guests per year. The park is split up into several different sections that resemble locations from some of the studio's most popular ventures, which include the like of the Islands of Adventure and Universal CityWalk. The park's famous Jaws ride is one of the park's oldest and most popular attractions to date.

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Ripley's Believe It Or Not Orlando Odditorium

Ripley's operates 35 oddity museums worldwide, and the experience of visiting one is a bit like devouring a pint of ice cream; you know it's not really good for you, but boy is it fun! The Orlando collection is housed in a Bavarian-style building, deliberately dis-proportioned to look like part of it has disappeared into one of Florida's infamous sinkholes. Inside, you'll find such oddities as a statue of a 1,069-pound man, torture devices from the Spanish Inquisition and a replica of a 1907 Rolls Royce built from more than a million matchsticks. Check website for further details.

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Aquatica

Aquatica is a whimsical, one-of-a-kind waterpark that’s only in Orlando and could only come from SeaWorld. There is one river where you float through an undersea world of colorful fish and another races you into rolling rapids. There are also slides that spin and soak you, and their incredible signature ride – two awesome, enclosed tube slides that send you speeding through a lively lagoon filled with playful, black and white Commerson’s dolphins. Delight in the serene-to-extreme waters in the gigantic double wave pools and soak in the sun (or the cooling shade) on the white sand beach. Aquatica is where the fun is as endless as the sea itself.

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
SeaWorld Orlando

One of the first theme parks to open in Orlando, SeaWorld has been operating here for more than 30 years. The 200 acres of attractions and animal shows make this a perennial favorite with Florida visitors. Many new attractions and rides have been added to the original fun including a laser-fireworks-water extravaganza and high-tech thrill rides. The park also hosts a number of family-friendly events, including February's Bud & BBQ Fest. See website for latest info.

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Walt Disney World

A place where the fantasy world of Walt Disney is brought to life, this mammoth resort is a myriad magical adventures waiting to happen. From the futuristic globe of the Spaceship Earth and the thrilling rides of Disney's Hollywood Studios, to the France, Japan, Germany, Morocco and Italy Pavilions, Walt Disney World encompasses the farthest reaches of the earth and the fanciful stretch of a boundless imagination. After the incredible success of Disneyland in Southern California in the 1950s, Walt Disney decided to expand his empire with the purchase of 27,443 acres (11,106 hectares) of land near Orlando, Florida in 1965. Although Walt Disney himself died in 1966, his vision was realized when Walt Disney World opened to global anticipation and unparalleled excitement in 1972. Since opening, the park has expanded to include four separate theme parks—the original Magic Kingdom with its iconic fairytale castle, alongside Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios and Disney's Animal Kingdom. There are also several water parks, themed hotels, campgrounds, restaurants, fireworks shows and endless opportunities for fun!

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Disney's Hollywood Studios

Calling all Hollywood buffs—immerse yourself into movie lore and experience first-hand the magic of the silver screen. Disney's Hollywood Studios, formerly known as Disney-MGM Studios is a paradise for kids and adults alike. Surrounded by cherished Disney characters, one can enjoy events like the Disney Toy Story-inspired competition or a live performance of the hugely popular High School Musical 2. Added attractions include the variety of restaurants and eateries. Imaginatively designed, the Studios are a delight for tourists from all over.

Lake Buena Vista, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Disney's Animal Kingdom

More than a zoo, Disney's Animal Kingdom has rides, shows, and safaris to allow visitors to feel like they have truly spent the day among wild animals. See roaming wild animals on Kilimanjaro Safari or pet goats, llamas, and pigs at the Affection Section. Or take a rest and catch one of Animal Kingdom's many shows, from the 3-D 'It's Tough to be a Bug'—where you can experience life from a bug's point of view, to the live action, 'Pocahontas and her Forest Friends'. With rides like the roller coaster Expedition Everest and the TriceraTop Spin, all members of the family are sure to have a full day of fun.

Lake Buena Vista, FL, United States
Add to Collection
0 121 1562-a-day-in-orlando
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
562