全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Landmarks in Venice

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
5657


Torre dell'Orologio

历史悠久的地标在威尼斯有一打,但是Torre dell'Orologio(钟楼)比大多数人都要传奇一些。位于市中心最古老的市场入口处的中央位置,隐约可见的结构已经被世代和繁忙的威尼斯人所关注。只有预约,参观者可以进入巨大的巨石,爬上楼梯,爬过古老的时钟复杂的内部工作,并采取下面的邻里一些惊人的看法。检查网站的确切时间的旅游。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
圣马可大教堂 - 钟楼

从威尼斯最高的钟楼可以欣赏到威尼斯和圣马可大教堂(Basilica di San Marco)的壮丽景色。从拉古纳可以看出,一旦你达到顶峰,可以从上面看到整个拉古纳。尽管圣马可钟楼是在20世纪初建造的,但它却是十五世纪钟楼的精确复制品。 1609年,伽利略伽利略在这里展出了他的望远镜,而在卡内韦尔时期,伽利略曾被用来作为一个舞台上紧张的步行者与他们的杂技招待指挥。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
叹息桥

这座标志性的巴洛克式桥梁是17世纪早期由意大利建筑师 安东尼奥·康蒂诺 Antonio Contino设计的。叹息桥两端连接着威尼斯共和国总督府(都卡雷宫)和威尼斯监狱,是古代由法院向监狱押送死囚的必经之路。尽管许多人将这座桥的名字归因于作为情侣约会场所的说法,但也有人说,与这座桥同名是因桥上死囚的叹息声而得名。至于它的英文名字,拜伦勋爵被认为是19世纪把该桥梁翻译成叹息桥的人。在威尼斯一定要来参观的地标现在深受游客的喜爱,欢迎大家到这里游览。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
里亚尔托桥

里亚尔托桥横跨大运河,曾是步行过河的唯一途径。宏伟的大桥戏剧性地横跨在运河浑浊的河面上,为贡多拉和水上巴士提供了足够的空间在桥下活动。这座桥是在1588年至1591年之间创纪录地建成的,取代了12世纪以来的桥梁。这座桥由安东尼奥·达·庞特设计,历经四个多世纪且保存完好无损,是威尼斯本岛上横跨大运河最宏伟的桥。如今,里里亚尔托桥只是运河四座桥梁中的一座,但仍然是最引人注目的一座。出售各种纪念品和古玩的小店遍布桥的两侧,而里亚托市集Mercato di Rialto是附近一个很受欢迎的本地市场。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
Ponte dell'Accademia

威尼斯只有四座横跨着名大运河的桥梁。 Ponte dell'Accademia是连接San Marco和Dorsoduro社区的其中之一。它始建于1854年,经过两次重建,形成了现在的结构。虽然这座桥本身不算太大,但却能欣赏到通过大运河航行的吊船和水上出租车的壮丽景色,以及在周围的红色威尼斯建筑上的阳光照射,创造了无数的阴影。这也是一个浪漫的地方,并与夫妇等待观看令人敬畏的日落的热门目的地。尽管这是非法的,但是许多夫妻还是把护身符和爱锁锁在Ponte dell'Accademia的金属栏杆上,作为永恒爱的象征。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
Scuola Grande di San Rocco

这个令人惊叹的建筑是在文艺复兴时期建造的,但是直到巴洛克时期才显示出连续干预的痕迹。圣罗科大教堂(Scuola Grande di San Rocco)经常被用作音乐厅,毗邻经常弄错的圣罗科教堂(San Rocco Church)。它致力于罗科,谁在十四世纪的瘟疫治愈病人。学校的内部装修被委托给Jacopo Tintoretto,他们的作品,如寓意,基督的生活和激情,以及旧约和新约的情节都是值得钦佩的。其中最着名的展览是“中断”,“主显节”和“飞往埃及”。除了少数情况外,它全年开放。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 15657-best-landmarks-in-venice
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
5657

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Landmarks in Venice

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
5657


St Mark's Clocktower

Historic landmarks come a dime a dozen in Venice, but Torre dell'Orologio (clock tower) is a bit more legendary than most. Centrally located at the entrance to one of the city's oldest marketplaces, the looming structure has stood watch over generations and generations of busy Venetians. By appointment only, visitors can enter the hulking monolith, ascend its stairways, climbing through the complex inner workings of the ancient clock, and taking in some astounding views of the neighborhood below.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Campanile di San Marco

You get a splendid view of Venice and the Basilica di San Marco from the tallest bell tower in Venice. It can be seen from the laguna and once you have reached the top, the whole laguna can be seen from above. Even though the Basilica di San Marco-Campanile was erected at the beginning of the 20th Century, it is an exact replica of the 15th-century bell tower. In 1609, Galileo Galilei exhibited his telescope here, and during the Carnevale, it was used to serve as a stage for the tight rope-walkers who entertained the doge with their acrobatics.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Bridge of Sighs

This iconic Baroque bridge was designed in the early-17th century by Italian architect Antonio Contino. It was built over the Rio di Palazzo to connect the Doge's Palace and the New Prisons, creating a route traveled by forlorn convicts between sentencing and imprisonment. Although many attribute the bridge's name to its popularity as a rendezvous for lovers, other accounts say that its namesake sighs were those of prisoners experiencing their last glimpses of freedom. As for its English moniker, Lord Byron is accredited with translating Ponte dei Sospiri to Bridge of Sighs in the 19th century. This must-see Venetian landmark is now beloved by tourists and welcomes all to see it for themselves.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Rialto Bridge

Spanning the girth of the Grand Canal, the Rialto Bridge was once the only way to get across on foot. The majestic bridge arches dramatically over the murky waters of the canal, allowing ample room for the gondolas and water buses to glide underneath. The bridge was built in record time, between 1588 and 1591, replacing predecessors from the 12th Century onward. Designed by Antonio da Ponte, the bridge is a triumph, having survived unscathed for over four centuries. Today, the Rialto is only one of the four bridges that serves the canal, but remains the most prominent. Small shops selling all kinds of souvenirs and curiosities run the length of the bridge while the Mercato di Rialto is a popular local market nearby.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Ponte dell'Accademia

Venice has only four bridges that traverse the famous Grand Canal. Ponte dell'Accademia is one of them connecting the neighborhoods of San Marco and Dorsoduro. It was originally built in 1854 and reconstructed twice to form the present structure. Though the bridge itself is not too great to look at, it affords magnificent views of gondolas and water taxis sailing through the Grand Canal and the play of sunlight creating myriad shadows on the surrounding red Venetian buildings. It is also a romantic spot and a popular destination with couples who wait to watch the awe-inspiring sunsets. Despite it being illegal, many couples attach talismans and love locks to the metallic rails of Ponte dell'Accademia as a symbol of eternal love.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Scuola Grande di San Rocco

Scuola Grande di San Rocco, a stunning building was built during the Renaissance period but displays traces of successive interventions up until the Baroque period. Scuola Grande di San Rocco is often used as a concert hall, and is next to the San Rocco Church with which it is often mistaken. It is dedicated to Rocco, who cured the sick during the 14th-century plague. The interior decoration of the school was entrusted to Jacopo Tintoretto, whose works, such as the Allegories, Life and Passion of Christ, and episodes from the Old and New Testaments can be admired. Among the most famous displays are The Annuciation, The Epiphany, and The Flight to Egypt. It is open throughout the year except for a few occasions.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
0 61 15657-best-landmarks-in-venice
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
5657