全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Must Visit Attractions in Venice

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
5661


圣马可广场

威尼斯唯一被授予“广场”(piazza)称号的广场是圣马可广场(piazza San Marco),是威尼斯的政治、宗教和社会中心。广场位于大运河的一端,周围环绕着这座城市最具标志性的历史建筑。圣马可大教堂Basilica di San Marco 是广场的焦点所在——这座12世纪的威尼斯-拜占庭教堂,金碧辉煌的镶嵌画和奢华的雕刻装饰是这座教堂的特点。两侧是总督宫 Doge's Palace,这些庄严的建筑曾经是总督府办公室和住所的所在地。附近矗立着两根纪念城市守护神——守护神圣狄奥多和守护神圣马可的飞狮,而检察官办公室、国家图书馆和几个博物馆占据了威尼斯最大广场周围的空间。这座城市的传奇历史汇聚在令人敬畏的圣马可广场上。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
圣马可大教堂

笼罩在金色的光芒里圣马可大教堂,装饰精致的雕刻和拱门,是拜占庭建筑的经典建筑,顶部是一系列闪闪发光的穹顶。大教堂最初建于9世纪,是为了供奉圣马可的遗体而建。该教堂在公元932年被毁,后来重建采用更华丽的设计,并作为总督的小教堂,直到1807年,取代了卡斯特洛的圣彼得大教堂,成为大主教区的大教堂。虽然教堂的建筑平面自12世纪以来基本没有改变,但多年来大量的装饰被逐渐添加进来,创造了意大利最令人印象深刻的教会艺术收藏之一。教堂内部,从地板、墙壁到天花板上,都覆盖着一层闪闪发亮的金箔,融入奢华的雕塑和迷人的建筑细节上闪闪发光。圣马可大教堂是威尼斯最具标志性的建筑之一,坐落在大运河一端的圣马可广场上。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
总督宫

层层不同的建筑风格汇集在一起,形成了宏伟的总督宫。作为威尼斯政府和政治遗产的象征,这座历史悠久的宫殿曾是前威尼斯共和国总督的所在地。该建筑群建于14世纪。多年来,这座宫殿不断被重建、扩建和修复,形成了从中世纪到文艺复兴时期令人惊艳的艺术与建筑风格大杂烩。作为哥特式设计的杰作,这座宫殿充满了精致的细节,如雕塑、壁画、优雅的拱门和廊柱。原来总督的住宅、军械库、监狱、庭院和凉廊都被修复的比原来的总督宫更漂亮了,每个角落都隐藏着大量的历史瑰宝。这座历史性的标志性建筑还包括歌剧院博物馆(Museo dell’opera)及其广泛的艺术收藏品。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
威尼斯大运河

大运河是一条蜿蜒曲折的运河,穿过威尼斯市中心,是这座城市的主干道。在这里乘坐贡多拉和水上巴士,蜿蜒穿过市中心,一端是 泻湖,另一端是圣马可广场。一路上,游弋在历史建筑的外墙和宽敞的广场上,回荡着船夫的召唤。从中世纪、拜占庭,哥特式,到文艺复兴、巴洛克和新古典主义,大运河沿线的建筑构成了一部编年史,记录了这座城市各个时代的艺术成就。无数的电影和小说将贡多拉浪漫化,乘坐贡多拉是在威尼斯水城的经典体验。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
CàRezzonico

CàRezzonico位于大运河上,是着名的巴洛克建筑师鲍德萨雷·隆吉纳(Baldassare Longhena)规划的最后一座建筑。内部是一个18世纪的宫殿,与原来修复的家具重建。威尼斯风格的装饰非常出色,尤其是在舞厅里有着迷人的错觉,而婚礼的房间里装饰着华丽的梳妆台。今天,它是一个致力于18世纪的威尼斯的博物馆,包括美丽的装置以及许多艺术作品。有Tiepolo的壁画和Guardi,Canaletto和Longhi的绘画值得一试。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 15661-must-visit-attractions-in-venice
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
5661

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Must Visit Attractions in Venice

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
5661


St Mark's Square

The only Venetian square to be granted the title of 'piazza', St. Mark's Square, or Piazza San Marco, is the city's political, religious and social center. The square lies at one end of the Grand Canal, surrounded by some of the city's most iconic historic edifices. The Basilica di San Marco is the focal point of the square - a 12th-century, Venetian-Byzantine church that is resplendently trimmed with gold mosaics and lavish carvings. On either side lie the Procuratie Vecchie, stately buildings that once harbored the offices and apartments of the procurators. Two columns erected in honor of the city's patron saints, St. Mark and St. Theodore of Amasea, stand nearby, while the splendid Doge's Palace, the towering Campanile, the Procuratie Nuove, the National Library, and a couple of museums take up the rest of the space around Venice's largest square. The city's storied history comes together at the awe-inspiring St. Mark's Square.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Saint Mark's Basilica

Richly adorned with gold mosaics, intricate carvings and undulating marble arches, Saint Mark's Basilica is a glorious example of Byzantine architecture, crested by a series of glistening domes. The basilica was originally built in the 9th Century to house the mortal remains of Saint Mark. Destroyed in 932 CE, the church was later rebuilt to a more opulent design, and served as the Doge's chapel until 1807 when it replaced the Basilica di San Pietro in Castello as the cathedral of the Archdiocese. Although the architectural plan of the church has remained largely unchanged since the 12th Century, generous adornments were added over the years, creating one of Italy's most impressive collections of ecclesiastical art. Inside, the ceilings are a sea of gold mosaics, glimmering above lavish sculptures and intriguing architectural details. One of Venice's most iconic structures, the Saint Mark's Basilica sits amid Piazza San Marco at one end of the Grand Canal.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Doge's Palace

Layer upon layer of differing architectural styles come together to form the magnificent Doge's Palace. A symbol of the Venetian government and political heritage, the historic palace was once the seat of the Doge - the chief magistrate of the former Republic of Venice. The foundations of the complex, as it stands today, were laid during the 14th Century. Through the years, the Palace was repeatedly reconstructed, extended and restored, creating a startling melange of artistic and architectural styles ranging from the Medieval to the Renaissance. A masterpiece of Gothic design, the Palace is replete with exquisite details like sculptures, frescoes, elegant arches and graceful columns. The original Doge's Apartments, the Armory, the Prisons, the Courtyard and Loggias have all been beautifully restored, with numerous hidden treasures lurking around every corner of the Doge's grand palace. This historic icon also houses the Museo dell'Opera and its extensive art collection.

Venice, Venice
Add to Collection
Grand Canal

The Grand Canal carves a serpentine path through the heart of Venice and serves as the city's main thoroughfare. Plied by water taxis and water buses, the canal winds its way through the center of the city, terminating at the lagoon at one end and the basin, at San Marco square, at the other. Along the way, the jade waters idle past historic facades and sprawling squares, alive with the call of the gondoliers. From the Medieval, Byzantine and Gothic to the Renaissance, Baroque and Neoclassical, the structures that line the Grand Canal form a chronicle of sorts of the city's tryst with the arts across the ages. Romanticized by numerous movies and novels, a gondola ride down the Grand Canal is a quintessentially Venetian experience.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Cà Rezzonico

Located on the Grand Canal, Cà Rezzonico was the last building planned by famous Baroque architect Baldassare Longhena. The interior is a reconstruction of an 18th-century palace, with original restored furnishings. The Venetian decor is splendid, particularly in the ballroom with its stunning trompe l'oeil, and the nuptial room, which has richly decorated dressing tables. Today, it is a museum dedicated to the Venice of the 18th Century and comprises beautiful fixtures as well as many works of art. There are frescoes by Tiepolo and paintings by Guardi, Canaletto and Longhi that are worth checking out.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
0 51 15661-must-visit-attractions-in-venice
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
5661