全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local Scene in Venice

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
5662


圣马可广场

威尼斯唯一被授予“广场”(piazza)称号的广场是圣马可广场(piazza San Marco),是威尼斯的政治、宗教和社会中心。广场位于大运河的一端,周围环绕着这座城市最具标志性的历史建筑。圣马可大教堂Basilica di San Marco 是广场的焦点所在——这座12世纪的威尼斯-拜占庭教堂,金碧辉煌的镶嵌画和奢华的雕刻装饰是这座教堂的特点。两侧是总督宫 Doge's Palace,这些庄严的建筑曾经是总督府办公室和住所的所在地。附近矗立着两根纪念城市守护神——守护神圣狄奥多和守护神圣马可的飞狮,而检察官办公室、国家图书馆和几个博物馆占据了威尼斯最大广场周围的空间。这座城市的传奇历史汇聚在令人敬畏的圣马可广场上。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
威尼斯大运河

大运河是一条蜿蜒曲折的运河,穿过威尼斯市中心,是这座城市的主干道。在这里乘坐贡多拉和水上巴士,蜿蜒穿过市中心,一端是 泻湖,另一端是圣马可广场。一路上,游弋在历史建筑的外墙和宽敞的广场上,回荡着船夫的召唤。从中世纪、拜占庭,哥特式,到文艺复兴、巴洛克和新古典主义,大运河沿线的建筑构成了一部编年史,记录了这座城市各个时代的艺术成就。无数的电影和小说将贡多拉浪漫化,乘坐贡多拉是在威尼斯水城的经典体验。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
坎波圣马球

在威尼斯的第二大广场上,第一届狂欢节于1497年举行!在夏季,它被用于露天活动,如电影表演和斗牛。广场商贩提供狂欢节面具,服装和其他纪念品出售。那些想看喧嚣的人可以坐在咖啡馆的桌子旁边。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
Zattere长廊

威尼斯是运河之地,如果不去参观众多的海滨,这座令人叹为观止的城市之旅绝不会是完整的。在这座岛屿城市中,您可以前往多尔索杜罗(Dorsoduro)附近的南端,在那里您将遇到Zattere长廊。这个海滨曾经是码头,积极从事木材贸易。在这条人行道上漫步,游客两侧分别是深蓝色的水域和宏伟的威尼斯建筑,展现了十五世纪和十六世纪的建筑风格。无论您是在寂静的地方闲逛,还是和家人或朋友散步,或是与亲人一起散步,这条散步长廊都将为您带来神奇的体验。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
丽都威尼斯

丽都威尼斯是一个原始的沙洲,已成为一个蓬勃发展的旅游目的地,由于从大陆威尼斯的访问。作为威尼斯最受欢迎的地方之一,这个岛屿不仅以其全景和美丽的夏日海滩而闻名,而且也是威尼斯电影节的举办地。这些海滩大部分都是私人的,经常被来自不同领域的国际名人参观。华丽的沙洲延伸至近11公里(6.83英里),完全是托马斯·曼(Thomas Mann)在威尼斯的死亡之地。不用说,威尼斯丽都值得一游。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
布拉诺

布拉诺(Burano)的运河 - 威尼斯泻湖上的一个小岛。一群色彩鲜艳的渔民小屋形成了这个小镇的核心,与同样充满活力的船只一起的青色运河一起争夺注意力。布拉诺以其花边而闻名,这是一种可以追溯到16世纪的当地传统。在狭窄的小巷和蜿蜒曲折的小路上,仍然可以看到当地妇女在这些复杂的艺术作品上工作。布拉诺的Merletto博物馆记载了这一工艺的历史,并展示了大量的蕾丝花边。圣马蒂诺教堂的倾斜钟楼,木制露台和古雅的桥梁是其他典型的景点。

Burano, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 15662-best-local-scene-in-venice
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
5662

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Local Scene in Venice

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
5662


St Mark's Square

The only Venetian square to be granted the title of 'piazza', St. Mark's Square, or Piazza San Marco, is the city's political, religious and social center. The square lies at one end of the Grand Canal, surrounded by some of the city's most iconic historic edifices. The Basilica di San Marco is the focal point of the square - a 12th-century, Venetian-Byzantine church that is resplendently trimmed with gold mosaics and lavish carvings. On either side lie the Procuratie Vecchie, stately buildings that once harbored the offices and apartments of the procurators. Two columns erected in honor of the city's patron saints, St. Mark and St. Theodore of Amasea, stand nearby, while the splendid Doge's Palace, the towering Campanile, the Procuratie Nuove, the National Library, and a couple of museums take up the rest of the space around Venice's largest square. The city's storied history comes together at the awe-inspiring St. Mark's Square.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Grand Canal

The Grand Canal carves a serpentine path through the heart of Venice and serves as the city's main thoroughfare. Plied by water taxis and water buses, the canal winds its way through the center of the city, terminating at the lagoon at one end and the basin, at San Marco square, at the other. Along the way, the jade waters idle past historic facades and sprawling squares, alive with the call of the gondoliers. From the Medieval, Byzantine and Gothic to the Renaissance, Baroque and Neoclassical, the structures that line the Grand Canal form a chronicle of sorts of the city's tryst with the arts across the ages. Romanticized by numerous movies and novels, a gondola ride down the Grand Canal is a quintessentially Venetian experience.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Campo San Polo

On the second-largest public square in Venice the first carnival took place in the year 1497! In the summer months it is used for open-air events such as film shows and bull fights. Around the square traders offer carnival masks, costumes and other souvenirs for sale. Those who wish to watch the hustle and bustle can sit at a table in one of the cafés.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Zattere Promenade

Venice is the land of canals and a trip to this breathtaking city is never complete without a visit to its myriad waterfronts. While in this island city, head to its southern tip in the Dorsoduro neighborhood where you will come across the Zattere Promenade. This seafront once served as a quay and was active in the trade of timber. Sauntering along this walkway, visitors are flanked by the deep blue waters on one side and magnificent Venetian buildings, exhibiting 15th and 16th century architecture, on the other. Whether you are ambling in solitude and soaking in the tranquility of the spot, strolling with family or friends, or walking hand in hand with a loved one, this promenade will ensure a magical experience for all.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Lido di Venezia

The Lido di Venezia is a pristine sandbar that has become a thriving tourist destination, thanks to its accessibility from mainland Venice. One of the most photographed and talked about places in Venice, this island is not only famous for its panoramic views and beautiful summer beaches but also home to Venice Film Festival. Most of these beaches are private and often visited by international celebrities from diverse fields. The gorgeous sandbar, stretching luxuriously to almost 11 kilometers (6.83 miles), has featured exclusively as the location in Thomas Mann's Death in Venice.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Burano

Houses of every imaginable hue line the canals of Burano - an island in the Venetian lagoon. A collection of brightly colored fisherman's cottages form the core of this modest town, vying for attention alongside teal canals plied by equally vibrant boats. Burano is famous for its lace, a local tradition that dates back to the 16th Century. Down narrow alleys and winding paths, local women can still be seen working on these intricate works of art. Burano's Museo del Merletto chronicles the history of this craft and showcases an extensive collection of lace. The leaning campanile of the Church of San Martino, wooden terraces and quaint bridges are other charming sights.

Burano, Italy
Add to Collection
0 61 15662-best-local-scene-in-venice
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
5662