全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Sites in Venice

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
5663


圣马可广场

威尼斯唯一被授予“广场”(piazza)称号的广场是圣马可广场(piazza San Marco),是威尼斯的政治、宗教和社会中心。广场位于大运河的一端,周围环绕着这座城市最具标志性的历史建筑。圣马可大教堂Basilica di San Marco 是广场的焦点所在——这座12世纪的威尼斯-拜占庭教堂,金碧辉煌的镶嵌画和奢华的雕刻装饰是这座教堂的特点。两侧是总督宫 Doge's Palace,这些庄严的建筑曾经是总督府办公室和住所的所在地。附近矗立着两根纪念城市守护神——守护神圣狄奥多和守护神圣马可的飞狮,而检察官办公室、国家图书馆和几个博物馆占据了威尼斯最大广场周围的空间。这座城市的传奇历史汇聚在令人敬畏的圣马可广场上。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
圣马可大教堂

笼罩在金色的光芒里圣马可大教堂,装饰精致的雕刻和拱门,是拜占庭建筑的经典建筑,顶部是一系列闪闪发光的穹顶。大教堂最初建于9世纪,是为了供奉圣马可的遗体而建。该教堂在公元932年被毁,后来重建采用更华丽的设计,并作为总督的小教堂,直到1807年,取代了卡斯特洛的圣彼得大教堂,成为大主教区的大教堂。虽然教堂的建筑平面自12世纪以来基本没有改变,但多年来大量的装饰被逐渐添加进来,创造了意大利最令人印象深刻的教会艺术收藏之一。教堂内部,从地板、墙壁到天花板上,都覆盖着一层闪闪发亮的金箔,融入奢华的雕塑和迷人的建筑细节上闪闪发光。圣马可大教堂是威尼斯最具标志性的建筑之一,坐落在大运河一端的圣马可广场上。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
Zattere长廊

威尼斯是运河之地,如果不去参观众多的海滨,这座令人叹为观止的城市之旅绝不会是完整的。在这座岛屿城市中,您可以前往多尔索杜罗(Dorsoduro)附近的南端,在那里您将遇到Zattere长廊。这个海滨曾经是码头,积极从事木材贸易。在这条人行道上漫步,游客两侧分别是深蓝色的水域和宏伟的威尼斯建筑,展现了十五世纪和十六世纪的建筑风格。无论您是在寂静的地方闲逛,还是和家人或朋友散步,或是与亲人一起散步,这条散步长廊都将为您带来神奇的体验。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
贾尔迪尼德拉双年展

着名的威尼斯双年展艺术节主持人; Giardini della Biennale是位于威尼斯东部的一个广阔的公园。这些花园是在拿破仑时代通过排放沼泽地而建立起来的。今天,这个花园由30个永久性的凉亭组成,这些凉亭分配到了不同的国家。在威尼斯双年展艺术节期间,这些展馆被这些特定的国家用来展示表演。即使在没有节日的情况下,花园也值得一游,因为它的蜿蜒小径,树冠和可爱的猫咪四处奔跑。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
丽都威尼斯

丽都威尼斯是一个原始的沙洲,已成为一个蓬勃发展的旅游目的地,由于从大陆威尼斯的访问。作为威尼斯最受欢迎的地方之一,这个岛屿不仅以其全景和美丽的夏日海滩而闻名,而且也是威尼斯电影节的举办地。这些海滩大部分都是私人的,经常被来自不同领域的国际名人参观。华丽的沙洲延伸至近11公里(6.83英里),完全是托马斯·曼(Thomas Mann)在威尼斯的死亡之地。不用说,威尼斯丽都值得一游。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 15663-best-free-sites-in-venice
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
5663

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Sites in Venice

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
5663


St Mark's Square

The only Venetian square to be granted the title of 'piazza', St. Mark's Square, or Piazza San Marco, is the city's political, religious and social center. The square lies at one end of the Grand Canal, surrounded by some of the city's most iconic historic edifices. The Basilica di San Marco is the focal point of the square - a 12th-century, Venetian-Byzantine church that is resplendently trimmed with gold mosaics and lavish carvings. On either side lie the Procuratie Vecchie, stately buildings that once harbored the offices and apartments of the procurators. Two columns erected in honor of the city's patron saints, St. Mark and St. Theodore of Amasea, stand nearby, while the splendid Doge's Palace, the towering Campanile, the Procuratie Nuove, the National Library, and a couple of museums take up the rest of the space around Venice's largest square. The city's storied history comes together at the awe-inspiring St. Mark's Square.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Saint Mark's Basilica

Richly adorned with gold mosaics, intricate carvings and undulating marble arches, Saint Mark's Basilica is a glorious example of Byzantine architecture, crested by a series of glistening domes. The basilica was originally built in the 9th Century to house the mortal remains of Saint Mark. Destroyed in 932 CE, the church was later rebuilt to a more opulent design, and served as the Doge's chapel until 1807 when it replaced the Basilica di San Pietro in Castello as the cathedral of the Archdiocese. Although the architectural plan of the church has remained largely unchanged since the 12th Century, generous adornments were added over the years, creating one of Italy's most impressive collections of ecclesiastical art. Inside, the ceilings are a sea of gold mosaics, glimmering above lavish sculptures and intriguing architectural details. One of Venice's most iconic structures, the Saint Mark's Basilica sits amid Piazza San Marco at one end of the Grand Canal.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Zattere Promenade

Venice is the land of canals and a trip to this breathtaking city is never complete without a visit to its myriad waterfronts. While in this island city, head to its southern tip in the Dorsoduro neighborhood where you will come across the Zattere Promenade. This seafront once served as a quay and was active in the trade of timber. Sauntering along this walkway, visitors are flanked by the deep blue waters on one side and magnificent Venetian buildings, exhibiting 15th and 16th century architecture, on the other. Whether you are ambling in solitude and soaking in the tranquility of the spot, strolling with family or friends, or walking hand in hand with a loved one, this promenade will ensure a magical experience for all.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Giardini della Biennale

Host of the famous Venice Biennale Art Festival; Giardini della Biennale is a vast parkland located in the east of Venice. These gardens were created in the Napoleonic era by draining marsh land and today the garden consists of 30 permanent pavilions which are assigned to various countries. During the Venice Biennale Art Festival these pavilions are used by those particular countries for showcasing performances. The garden is worth a visit, even in the absence of the festival, for its winding paths, canopy of trees, and cute cats that run around.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Lido di Venezia

The Lido di Venezia is a pristine sandbar that has become a thriving tourist destination, thanks to its accessibility from mainland Venice. One of the most photographed and talked about places in Venice, this island is not only famous for its panoramic views and beautiful summer beaches but also home to Venice Film Festival. Most of these beaches are private and often visited by international celebrities from diverse fields. The gorgeous sandbar, stretching luxuriously to almost 11 kilometers (6.83 miles), has featured exclusively as the location in Thomas Mann's Death in Venice.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
0 51 15663-best-free-sites-in-venice
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
5663