全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Romantic Attractions in Venice

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
5664


圣马可广场

威尼斯唯一被授予“广场”(piazza)称号的广场是圣马可广场(piazza San Marco),是威尼斯的政治、宗教和社会中心。广场位于大运河的一端,周围环绕着这座城市最具标志性的历史建筑。圣马可大教堂Basilica di San Marco 是广场的焦点所在——这座12世纪的威尼斯-拜占庭教堂,金碧辉煌的镶嵌画和奢华的雕刻装饰是这座教堂的特点。两侧是总督宫 Doge's Palace,这些庄严的建筑曾经是总督府办公室和住所的所在地。附近矗立着两根纪念城市守护神——守护神圣狄奥多和守护神圣马可的飞狮,而检察官办公室、国家图书馆和几个博物馆占据了威尼斯最大广场周围的空间。这座城市的传奇历史汇聚在令人敬畏的圣马可广场上。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
圣马可大教堂 - 钟楼

从威尼斯最高的钟楼可以欣赏到威尼斯和圣马可大教堂(Basilica di San Marco)的壮丽景色。从拉古纳可以看出,一旦你达到顶峰,可以从上面看到整个拉古纳。尽管圣马可钟楼是在20世纪初建造的,但它却是十五世纪钟楼的精确复制品。 1609年,伽利略伽利略在这里展出了他的望远镜,而在卡内韦尔时期,伽利略曾被用来作为一个舞台上紧张的步行者与他们的杂技招待指挥。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
里亚尔托桥

里亚尔托桥横跨大运河,曾是步行过河的唯一途径。宏伟的大桥戏剧性地横跨在运河浑浊的河面上,为贡多拉和水上巴士提供了足够的空间在桥下活动。这座桥是在1588年至1591年之间创纪录地建成的,取代了12世纪以来的桥梁。这座桥由安东尼奥·达·庞特设计,历经四个多世纪且保存完好无损,是威尼斯本岛上横跨大运河最宏伟的桥。如今,里里亚尔托桥只是运河四座桥梁中的一座,但仍然是最引人注目的一座。出售各种纪念品和古玩的小店遍布桥的两侧,而里亚托市集Mercato di Rialto是附近一个很受欢迎的本地市场。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
威尼斯大运河

大运河是一条蜿蜒曲折的运河,穿过威尼斯市中心,是这座城市的主干道。在这里乘坐贡多拉和水上巴士,蜿蜒穿过市中心,一端是 泻湖,另一端是圣马可广场。一路上,游弋在历史建筑的外墙和宽敞的广场上,回荡着船夫的召唤。从中世纪、拜占庭,哥特式,到文艺复兴、巴洛克和新古典主义,大运河沿线的建筑构成了一部编年史,记录了这座城市各个时代的艺术成就。无数的电影和小说将贡多拉浪漫化,乘坐贡多拉是在威尼斯水城的经典体验。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
Zattere长廊

威尼斯是运河之地,如果不去参观众多的海滨,这座令人叹为观止的城市之旅绝不会是完整的。在这座岛屿城市中,您可以前往多尔索杜罗(Dorsoduro)附近的南端,在那里您将遇到Zattere长廊。这个海滨曾经是码头,积极从事木材贸易。在这条人行道上漫步,游客两侧分别是深蓝色的水域和宏伟的威尼斯建筑,展现了十五世纪和十六世纪的建筑风格。无论您是在寂静的地方闲逛,还是和家人或朋友散步,或是与亲人一起散步,这条散步长廊都将为您带来神奇的体验。

威尼斯, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 15664-best-romantic-attractions-in-venice
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
5664

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Romantic Attractions in Venice

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
5664


St Mark's Square

The only Venetian square to be granted the title of 'piazza', St. Mark's Square, or Piazza San Marco, is the city's political, religious and social center. The square lies at one end of the Grand Canal, surrounded by some of the city's most iconic historic edifices. The Basilica di San Marco is the focal point of the square - a 12th-century, Venetian-Byzantine church that is resplendently trimmed with gold mosaics and lavish carvings. On either side lie the Procuratie Vecchie, stately buildings that once harbored the offices and apartments of the procurators. Two columns erected in honor of the city's patron saints, St. Mark and St. Theodore of Amasea, stand nearby, while the splendid Doge's Palace, the towering Campanile, the Procuratie Nuove, the National Library, and a couple of museums take up the rest of the space around Venice's largest square. The city's storied history comes together at the awe-inspiring St. Mark's Square.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Campanile di San Marco

You get a splendid view of Venice and the Basilica di San Marco from the tallest bell tower in Venice. It can be seen from the laguna and once you have reached the top, the whole laguna can be seen from above. Even though the Basilica di San Marco-Campanile was erected at the beginning of the 20th Century, it is an exact replica of the 15th-century bell tower. In 1609, Galileo Galilei exhibited his telescope here, and during the Carnevale, it was used to serve as a stage for the tight rope-walkers who entertained the doge with their acrobatics.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Rialto Bridge

Spanning the girth of the Grand Canal, the Rialto Bridge was once the only way to get across on foot. The majestic bridge arches dramatically over the murky waters of the canal, allowing ample room for the gondolas and water buses to glide underneath. The bridge was built in record time, between 1588 and 1591, replacing predecessors from the 12th Century onward. Designed by Antonio da Ponte, the bridge is a triumph, having survived unscathed for over four centuries. Today, the Rialto is only one of the four bridges that serves the canal, but remains the most prominent. Small shops selling all kinds of souvenirs and curiosities run the length of the bridge while the Mercato di Rialto is a popular local market nearby.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Grand Canal

The Grand Canal carves a serpentine path through the heart of Venice and serves as the city's main thoroughfare. Plied by water taxis and water buses, the canal winds its way through the center of the city, terminating at the lagoon at one end and the basin, at San Marco square, at the other. Along the way, the jade waters idle past historic facades and sprawling squares, alive with the call of the gondoliers. From the Medieval, Byzantine and Gothic to the Renaissance, Baroque and Neoclassical, the structures that line the Grand Canal form a chronicle of sorts of the city's tryst with the arts across the ages. Romanticized by numerous movies and novels, a gondola ride down the Grand Canal is a quintessentially Venetian experience.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
Zattere Promenade

Venice is the land of canals and a trip to this breathtaking city is never complete without a visit to its myriad waterfronts. While in this island city, head to its southern tip in the Dorsoduro neighborhood where you will come across the Zattere Promenade. This seafront once served as a quay and was active in the trade of timber. Sauntering along this walkway, visitors are flanked by the deep blue waters on one side and magnificent Venetian buildings, exhibiting 15th and 16th century architecture, on the other. Whether you are ambling in solitude and soaking in the tranquility of the spot, strolling with family or friends, or walking hand in hand with a loved one, this promenade will ensure a magical experience for all.

Venice, Italy
Add to Collection
0 51 15664-best-romantic-attractions-in-venice
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
5664