全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Tokyo

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
567


明治神宫

这座神社是为明治天皇和昭宪皇太后的神灵而建的,始建于1920年,位于一座鸢尾园花园的遗址上,这座花园被认为是皇室夫妇所喜爱。明治天皇于1867年登基,正值明治维新的鼎盛时期,将日本从封建主义中拉入现代。采用传统流造风格,建造在一片茂密的绿色森林中,森林里有来自日本各地的一万多棵树;这是人民捐赠的感恩之物。明治神宫古朴而优雅,隔绝城市的喧嚣,翠绿的树荫下,使东京这座充满活力的大都市柔和起来。 附近是迷人的花御花园,每当六月,就可以看到一片鸢尾花盛开。靖国神社的皇家宝库还展出了加冕马车和其他一些有趣的明治皇帝和昭宪皇太后的纪念品。今天矗立的神龛是对原物的重建,追溯到1958年,它的前身在二战期间被摧毁。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
新宿御苑

新宿御苑结合中西式,公园布局式日式庭园和英法式庭园相结合的公园。该公园设有古雅的茶道屋和温室,里面种有大量的热带植物。以1500棵樱花树而闻名,在早春,樱花树把整个渲染上不同色调的粉红色。这里是呼吸新鲜空气、放松身心、振奋精神的理想地方。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
代代木公园

这个自然森林公园毗邻明治神宫,直到1996年,它主办东京的业余摇滚乐队,谁在每个星期天支撑他们的东西。此后,他们转移到表参道,代代木公园变得安静,爱好者和家庭谁喜欢享受宁静的周日下午漫步在锦鲤(日本鲤鱼)的小池塘漫步的理想选择。夏季期间,客人可以在场地内租用自行车。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
涩谷

涩谷是东京区著名的时尚购物区。不妨到这里的主要聚会地点八雕像开始,向任何一条街出发去挖掘好店。先书籍是一家不错的书店,而曼德拉草则是寻找动漫或玩具的好地方。你也可以到Hysteric Glamour找一套外衣,或到塔唱片去买一张唱片。如果你有孩子,或者你自己还是大小孩的话,那就不要错过迪士尼商店了。如果你想一次过买完所有你想买的东西,那就去涩谷 109看看吧!这个位于街中心的商场不仅是一座地标,还是一个购物中心。 A

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
Hie神殿

这座着名的东京神社可以追溯到1478年,最初建在江户城堡(现在的故宫)内,是为了保护它免受敌人的侵袭。它在1659年被移到现在的地方,其作为宫殿的守护者的角色不变。虽然外立面是微不足道的混凝土,但牌坊有猴子的图像 - 靖国神的使者。神社博物馆还展出了曾经在三诺节游行的德川刀剑神像。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
东京巨蛋城游乐园

东京巨蛋城游乐园坐落在城市最终的娱乐中心内,为成人和儿童提供了几个令人兴奋的游乐设施,非常适合家庭出游。感觉,这个游乐园以前叫做Kōrakuen,成立于1952年,于2003年更名。当你享受雷霆海豚过山车或者超级维京海盗的鲁莽的摇摆,感受肾上腺素的冲击。即使是你的小朋友也可以在金星泻湖或Carousal等儿童友善的游乐设施上玩耍。对于那些喜欢寒战的人来说,还有一个闹鬼的房子。总而言之,在东京巨蛋城游乐园,您一定会与您的亲人度过难忘的一天。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
日本皇宫

在连绵起伏,宽敞的园林中,日本皇宫这一座空旷的宫殿,气势恢宏。宫殿正面是充满活力的松之阁、东苑及北之丸公园,充满迷人的秋日光芒,沉浸在历史和不加掩饰的优雅建筑中。自1868年东京成为日本的政治和帝国首都以来,皇宫一直是日本天皇和皇后的官邸。位于曾经的江户城堡内部,德川幕府的所在地,这片位于东京市中心的黄金地段被城墙和护城河包围着。壮丽的外观可以看到于同样优雅的内部装饰,包括丰明殿国宴厅、仁水厅和长和殿等。只有在1月2日(新年)和2月23日(成仁天皇的生日)这两个特别的日子,天皇和皇室才会从防弹玻璃露台向聚集的人群挥手致意。日本皇宫位于东京的中心地区,是现代主义建筑风格与传统风格的完美融合。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
秋叶原

秋叶原位于日本东京都千代田区东侧。作为一个充满活力和时尚的地区,有时被称为“电子城市”,因为出售所有最新电子产品的商店都集中在这里。在九层的横桥旗舰店Yodobashi Akiba找到最新的电子游戏、电子设备、ipod和相机,或者了解一下东京动画中心,在那里你可以观看关于游戏和动画。这里几乎每家商店都经营电子产品,所以非常受电子产品爱好者的欢迎!

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
歌舞伎座

歌舞伎座是东京自1889年以来的主要歌舞伎剧院,通常每天有两场日常演出,每场演出包括三到四场戏剧,曲目每月更换一次。对于650日元,非日语的游客可以租用耳机,用英语说明。没有整场演出时间的参观者可以购买4楼的门票观看部分演出,但耳机不可用。五间餐厅为游客提供各种日本料理和点心。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
银座

银座是日本的,也许是亚洲最负盛名的购物区。许多高档零售店在这里都有旗舰店。银座吸引着聪明,优雅的购物者和上班族以及T恤衫的学生。有无数的餐饮场所可供选择,从合理到昂贵。如果你有钱可以花钱,银座应该在你的行程上。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
下町风俗资料馆

在这里,你仿佛回到1923年横滨大地震时候的工人阶级社区一样。一楼和二楼之间的壁画描述着摊贩、艺术家、蓝领工人在那个时期各自奔命的场景。这里展览的众多物品,让你可以看看以前的日子到底是什么样子的。这些展览并没有英语解说,但这里提供英语导游。这里允许导盲狗入内,而且两层都有轮椅洗手间。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
上野动物园

上野动物园已经有100多年的历史了,里面有许许多多来自世界各地的珍禽异兽如东北虎幼崽、猴子、大猩猩、大熊猫、长颈鹿和其他动物等。悬挂式单轨列车连接上野动物园内的两个园站,在南端还有一个儿童动物园。公动物园内建于17世纪的五重塔是宽永寺仅存的建筑,年代久远。上野动物园巧妙地结合了历史和野生动物,对孩子们来说是一个特别有意义的动物园。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
0 221 2567-a-day-in-tokyo
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
567

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Tokyo

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
567


Meiji Jingū

Dedicated to the deified spirits of Emperor Meiji and Empress Shoken, this Shinto shrine was originally constructed in 1920 at the site of an iris garden that is known to have been favored by the royal couple. Emperor Meiji ascended to the throne in 1867, at the height of the Meiji Restoration, drawing Japan from the veils of feudalism and into the modern era. The traditional nagare-zukuri shrine is built amid a teeming, evergreen forest of over 10,000 trees from across Japan; a token of gratitude donated by the people. Simple, yet elegant, the Meiji Jingū is isolated from the hustle and bustle of the city, its verdant shroud softening the sounds of the vibrant metropolis that is Tokyo. Nearby lies the enchanting inner garden, a field of iris blooms in June. The Imperial Treasure House at the shrine also exhibits the coronation carriage and several other intriguing mementos of Emperor Meiji and Empress Shoken. The shrine that stands today is a reconstruction of the original, which dates back to 1958 after its predecessor was destroyed during World War II.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Shinjuku Gyo-en

The Shinjuku Gyo-en blends Western and Eastern influences in its layout with English, French and conventional Japanese gardens. It also features quaint tea ceremony houses and a greenhouse with a considerable collection of tropical plants. It is most famous for its cherry blossom trees, which in early spring paint the whole place with different hues of fluttering pink. It is an ideal place to get some fresh air, relax amidst nature and lift your spirits.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Yoyogi Park

This naturally wooded park adjoins the Meiji Jingu Shrine, and until 1996, it hosted Tokyo's amateur rock and roll bands, who strutted their stuff every Sunday. They have since moved to Omotesando, and Yoyogi Park has become quiet, and ideal for groups of friends and families who like to enjoy a tranquil Sunday afternoon strolling by small ponds filled with koi (Japanese carp). Rental bicycles are available within the grounds during summer.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Shibuya

Shibuya is a district in Tokyo that is known for its shopping and fashion. Start the day at the well-known meeting spot, Hachiko Statue, then head down any street to find great stores. Book 1st is a fantastic book store and Mandarake is the perfect place to peruse anime comics or toys. Find a great outfit at Hysteric Glamour or discover a great song at Tower Records. If you have a child, or are a kid at heart, don't miss the Disney Store. However, head to Shibuya 109 if you want to do all of your shopping at once. This impressive mall is located in the middle of the street and is both a landmark and a shopping center.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Hie Shrine

Nestled in the recesses of Nagatachō, the iconic Hei Shrine upholds the spirit of the Shinto school. The temple enshrines Oyamakui-no-kami, its architecture comprising traditional elements like pointed roofs and scarlet, lacquered furnishings. Dating back to 1478, this revered shrine was originally built inside the Edo Castle to serve as protection from enemies. It was moved to its present site in 1659, with its role as guardian of the palace unfazed and unchanged. Although the facade is insignificant concrete, the torii gate bears inscriptions and glorious images of monkeys, which are believed to be messengers of the shrine's deity. A fine collection of Tokugawa swords and other relics are also on display in the shrine museum. An iconic sanctum in the midst of Tokyo's cosmopolitan din, the shrine does not just reverberate with an ardor which has shaped the religious course of the country, but also carries within itself legendary traces of the Kamakura eon.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Tokyo Dome City Amusement Park

Housed inside the ultimate entertainment complex in the city, Tokyo Dome City Amusement Park is home to several exciting rides ideal for adults and children, making it perfect for a fun family-outing. Formerly known as Kōrakuen,Feel, this amusement park was established in 1952 and was renamed in 2003. Feel the adrenaline rush as you enjoy the Thunder Dolphin Roller Coaster or venture onto reckless swings of Super Viking Sorabune. Even your little ones have their share of fun with child-friendly rides like the Venus Lagoon or Carousal and many more. For those who like the chills, there is a haunted house as well. All in all, you are sure to have a memorable day with your loved ones at the Tokyo Dome City Amusement Park.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Tokyo Imperial Palace

Residing amid rolling, open parkland, the glorious Kōkyo (Tokyo Imperial Palace) is an ethereal structure commanding might and magnificence. Fronted by the rejuvenating Fukiage Garden, East Garden and Ninomaru Garden which are enlivened by an alluring autumnal glory, the palace is steeped in history and unabashed architectural excellence. The Imperial Palace has been the official residence of the Emperor and Empress of Japan since Tokyo became the political and imperial capital in 1868. Located in what was once the inner section of Edo Castle, the seat of the Tokugawa shogun, this piece of prime real estate in central Tokyo is enclosed by walls and moats. The magnificent visage gives way to an interior which is just as elegant, comprising Hōmeiden State Banquet Hall, the Rensui Dining Room and the Chōwaden Reception Hall among other sections. Only on two occasions - January 2 (New Year) and 23 February (Emperor Naruhito's birthday) do the Emperor and the Royal Family emerge and wave to the gathering crowd from behind bulletproof windows. A magnificent nexus of modernist architectural styles fused with rooted, traditional nuances, the Imperial Palace is the crowning glory of Tokyo.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Akihabara

Akihabara refers to the eastern side of the Chiyoda section of Tokyo. A vibrant and trendy hub, it is sometimes referred to as the "Electric City" because of the high concentration of stores selling all things electronic. Find the latest video games, gadgets, iPods, and cameras at Yodobashi Akiba, a nine-story flagship store, or peruse the Tokyo Animation Center where you can watch showings and demonstrations on gaming and animation. Almost every shop here deals with electronics, so the possibilities are endless for technology lovers!

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Kabuki-za

Kabuki-za, the main kabuki theater in Tokyo since 1889, usually features two daily performances each consisting of three or four plays, and the repertoire is changed monthly. For 650 Yen, non-Japanese-speaking visitors can hire earphones that give an explanation in English. The visitor who does not have time for an entire performance can buy a ticket for the 4th floor to watch part of the show, but earphones are not available. Five restaurants provide a wide range of Japanese food and refreshments for visitors.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Ginza

Ginza is one of Japan's, and perhaps Asia's, most prestigious shopping areas. Many up-market retail shops have their flagship stores here. Ginza attracts smart and elegant shoppers and office workers as well as students in t-shirts. There are countless wining and dining places to choose from ranging from the reasonable to the outrageously expensive. You can also participate in and enjoy the events which take place in the vibrant district all year round. If you have the money to spend, Ginza should be on your itinerary.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
The Shitamachi Museum

Wreathed in an atmosphere of a working-class neighborhood set in the pre-1923 Great Kanto Earthquake days, the Shitamachii Museum is an evocative representation of the bygone glory of Japan. It is home to a string of traditional, Japanese-style houses which, much paradoxically, lie nestled amid the soaring high-rises of Tokyo. A mural on the landing between the first and second floors depicts peddlers, artisans and blue-collar workers going about their daily life during the Edo period. The extensive display of household items gives a fascinating peek into a lifestyle from days gone by. A striking nexus of antiquity and unhindered cultural intrigue, the museum displays insightful exhibits which can be explored and understood with the help of an English speaking guide. A glimpse of Japanese history, the museum is no less than a time machine, transporting its visitors to the Edo era.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Ueno Zoological Gardens

Ueno Zoological Gardens, over a 100 years old, contains a multitude of birds, Siberian tigers, monkeys, gorillas, Giant Pandas, giraffes and other animals from all over the world. A monorail links the two separate areas within the zoo, and there is also a children's petting zoo at the southern end. A pagoda-like structure on one end of the park adds some Japanese history into the mix. Neatly combining history and wildlife, this attraction makes for a particularly rewarding experience for children.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
0 221 2567-a-day-in-tokyo
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
567