全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Calgary

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
576


奥运广场

在1988年的卡尔加里冬奥会期间,奥运广场是许多比赛的焦点,包括大部分的奖牌颁奖仪式和激光和烟花表演。在比赛的任何一个晚上,成千上万的人挤在广场上。这个广场看起来很像现在这样,现在是许多公民赛事的焦点,特别是在最近的奥运会上迎接成功的运动员回家。舞台前的大面积现在是夏天的一个戏水池,在冬季被淹水溜冰。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
Glenbow博物馆

这个宝藏是加拿大最伟大的博物馆之一,也是加拿大西部最大的博物馆,它藏有西方的文物,可以追溯到19世纪的第一批白人定居者和该地区的原住民的历史。参观者可以欣赏那些深入了解该地区及其人民历史的展品,庆祝他们的生活方式和艺术,同时也记录了加拿大西部的当代生活。除了永久展示外,Glenbow博物馆还举办各种临时展览。游客还可以在酒店内探索艺术画廊和档案馆。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
卡尔加里塔

虽然卡尔加里市中心的一些办公楼实际上比较高,但卡尔加里大楼仍然是该市最具特色的地标。在1968年正式开放,它仍然是一个受欢迎的旅游景点,提供了西部山脉和周围的山脚和草原的全景。在观景台上有双筒望远镜,多媒体信息亭和令人兴奋的玻璃地板体验。餐厅旋转,让游客有机会放松一下用餐,同时从全景餐厅的窗边桌看整个城市。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
卡尔加里堡

卡尔加里堡(Castle Calgary)让游客亲身体验卡尔加里早期的生活。卡尔加里堡位于16公顷(40英亩)的河畔公园。解说中心重建了原定的1875堡垒,一个从定居点东移后建成的设施西北警方,在先驱者之间建立治安,制止文化破坏性的威士忌贸易。孩子们会喜欢试穿已经布置的军官制服,探索旧监狱的内部装饰。游客可以在酒店内的The Deane House餐厅品尝一口,或是一杯威士忌。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
TELUS星火

TELUS Spark是一个专门设计的设施,旨在吸引好奇心,促进儿童和成人的创新。这个庞大的设施分为不同的部分,以互动式展览,演讲和旨在使科学尽可能有趣的活动为特色。在原型实验室里,新的想法通过参观者的输入进行测试,到访者可以真正理解人类意味着什么的“人类”部分,这个中心与其他类似的设施有明显的区别。 “数字圆顶剧场”呈现出丰富的视听体验,不容错过的各种表演。展品跨越所有年龄段,所以每个人都有一些东西。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
卡尔加里动物园

卡尔加里动物园被评为全国最有趣的户外景点之一,拥有超过1100种来自世界各地的动物,以及不断增长的创新展览组合。动物园里引人入胜的项目让客人能够与灰熊,驼鹿和狼群亲密接触。真人大小的恐龙模型潜伏在史前公园的荒地,而植物园更加优雅的环境包括一个蝴蝶园,肯定会令所有年龄段的游客满意。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
镍画廊

尼克画廊位于卡尔加里大学校园,是现代艺术的先驱之一。它是举办挑衅展览以及启发方案,由大学生运行和教学。该博物馆于1979年通过塞缪尔·C·尼尔(Samuel C. Nickle)先生的慈善事业开幕,其愿景是为每个人提供供公众观看的挑衅性当代艺术。该博物馆自2011年以来已搬迁至泰勒家庭数字图书馆,并已更名为“尼克画廊”。自1996年9月以来,“尼克画廊”也一直致力于为大学生提供“文化与传统”领域的教育。 Nickle画廊与大学的其他部门合作,促进学习,研究和发现。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
遗产公园历史村庄

历史文化遗产公园历史村是加拿大历史最悠久的村庄之一,从1910年分为先驱西北骑警前哨基地和大街。后者拥有一个古色古香的游乐园,即使对于小孩也是安全的。其他景点还包括一辆正在工作的全尺寸机车在公园内喧嚣,在附近的格伦莫尔水库(Glenmore Reservoir)上有一艘老式的双层斯特恩惠勒轮船,可以在游船上游客。公园里有很多商店和餐馆,包括世纪之交的面包店。所有公园的工作人员都在服装和个性上工整个家庭的娱乐活动都是全年预定的,包括九月的秋季交易会。查看网站查看完整的活动列表和详细的入场费。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 81 1576-a-day-in-calgary
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
576

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Calgary

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
576


Olympic Plaza

During the 1988 Olympic Winter Games in Calgary, Olympic Plaza was the focal point of much of the event, including most of the medal ceremonies and laser and fireworks displays. Tens of thousands of people jammed into the square on any given evening during the games. The square looks much as it did then and is now the focal point for many civic events, particularly for welcoming successful athletes home from recent Olympic Games. The large area in front of the stage is now a wading pool in the summer and flooded for ice skating in the winter.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Glenbow Museum

One of Canada's great museums and Western Canada's largest, this treasure trove houses artifacts of the west, dating back to the first white settlers of the 1800s and the history of the area's First Nations. Visitors can take delight in exhibits that delve into the history of the region and its people, celebrating their lifestyles and art, and also that record contemporary life in western Canada. Along with permanent displays, the Glenbow Museum presents a variety of temporary exhibitions. Visitors also explore an art gallery and archives on site.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Calgary Tower

Although some of downtown Calgary's office towers are actually taller, the Calgary Tower remains the city's most distinctive landmark. Officially opened in 1968, it remains a popular visitor attraction, providing a panoramic view of the mountains to the west and the surrounding foothills and prairie. On the observation deck there are binoculars, multimedia information kiosks and the thrilling Glass Floor Experience. The dining room rotates, allowing visitors the chance to relax with a meal while viewing the entire city from their window-side tables at the Panorama Dining Room.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Fort Calgary

Fort Calgary gives visitors a hands-on look at early Calgary life. Fort Calgary lies on 16 hectares (40 acres) of riverside park. The interpretive center reconstructs the original 1875 fort, a facility North-West Mounted Police built after being dispatched from the settled east to establish law and order among pioneers, and to stop the culturally devastating whiskey trade. Children will love trying on the officers uniforms that have been laid out, and exploring the interiors of the old prison. Visitors can grab a bite, or indeed a shot of whiskey at The Deane House, the on-site restaurant.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
TELUS Spark

Built with a lot of thought and a significant amount of resources and time, TELUS Spark is a purpose-built facility designed to elicit curiosity and facilitate innovation in children and adults alike. The sprawling facility is divided into various sections and features tons of interactive exhibits, presentations as well as activities aimed at making science as interesting as possible. From the Prototype Lab, where new ideas are tested with inputs from visitors, to the 'Being Human' section where visitors can truly understand what it means to be human, there's a distinct freshness to this center which differentiates it from other such facilities. The 'Digital Dome Theatre' renders a rich audio-visual experience, and the various shows should not be missed here. The exhibits span all age groups, so there's something for everyone.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Calgary Zoo

Voted as one of the most fun outdoor sites in the country, Calgary Zoo features more than 1,100 animals from around the world and an ever-growing portfolio of innovative exhibitions. The fascinating programs put on by the zoo, allow guests to get up close and personal with its less ferocious animals through Creature Features Program. Life-sized dinosaur models lurk in the badlands of the Prehistoric Park, and the more genteel setting of the Botanical Park includes a butterfly garden that is sure to delight visitors of all ages.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Nickle Galleries

Located on the University of Calgary campus, the Nickle Galleries is one of the forerunners to modern art. It is known for conducting provocative exhibitions as well as enlightening programs, run and taught by University students. The museum opened in 1979 through the benevolence of Mr. Samuel C. Nickle, whose vision was to supply provocative contemporary art for public viewing that was accessible to everyone. The museum has been relocated to the Taylor Family Digital Library since 2011 and has been renamed Nickle Galleries. Since September 1996, The Nickle Galleries has also been the aiming at providing university students with education in the 'Cultural and Heritage sector'. The Nickle Galleries works with other departments at the University to promote learning, research and discovery.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Heritage Park Historical Village

Heritage Park Historical Village, one of Canada's largest historical villages, is divided into a pioneer Northwest Mounted Police outpost and a Main Street from 1910. The latter has a working antique amusement park, with rides that are safe even for small children. Other attractions include a working full-scale locomotive thundering through the park, and on the nearby Glenmore Reservoir, a vintage double-decker stern wheeler ship that takes visitors on lake cruises. Shops and restaurants are plentiful in the park, including a turn-of-the-century bakery. All park staff work in costume and character. Entertaining events for the whole family are scheduled year-round, including September's Fall Fair. Check the website for a full list of events and detailed admission fees.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
0 81 1576-a-day-in-calgary
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
576