全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local Cuisine in New York

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
5892


南华茶室

南华茶室据说是纽约最古老的点心,自1920年以来这家老字号就一直以其美味的饺子闻名。简单说一下历史,这家餐厅位于血腥一角Bloody Angle,这个城市最臭名昭著的小巷在整个19世纪许多华人帮派的流血事件。尽管当年非常混乱,但如今依旧屹立不倒,如今,南华茶室食客们吃着经典< em > 烧麦 < / em >,喝上热气腾腾的茉莉花茶,就像几百年前沿着丝绸之路一路走来。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
龙巴蒂尔披萨店(Lombardi's)

华美的纽约砖炉披萨配上新鲜配料,这个披萨店值得一去。甚至还有人说龙巴蒂尔的披萨是五个区内最好吃的披萨。自己去亲身尝试一下,也加入纽约市这场最古老的讨论之中吧。配上新鲜切碎的蛤肉,这里的披萨的确是会让人流连忘返。龙巴蒂尔从1905年开业,所以放心去尝试吧,试试他们成功的这个秘诀。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
格里马尔迪的披萨店

位于布鲁克林的海滨附近,这家传奇的格里马尔迪的披萨店给顾客提供最美味的披萨。这里的披萨在砖炉内烤,香脆的披萨皮以及美味的披萨就出炉了。披萨表面总是有最新鲜的配料,包括美味的香肠,蔬菜和马苏里拉奶酪。这家店毫无保留地烹饪美味的食物,每天都有大批忠实的客户在外大排长龙。

Brooklyn, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Russ & Daughters犹太餐厅

从其在东休斯顿街的简陋开业,Russ & Daughters犹太餐厅已经成为曼哈顿的传说。标志性的纽约熟食店如今布满整个城市,吸引大量的食客。Russ & Daughters位于果园街的咖啡馆就在几个街区之外的original store,所有的一切都是从这里开始。该咖啡馆提供了传统犹太美食与一些创造性的美食。熏鱼和百吉饼是必须品尝的菜式,尽管他们加入鱼子酱,< em > 兰姆糕 < / em >,土豆< em >马铃薯饼< / em >,液态氧、犹太面包球汤以及一些其他熟食都一样美味。尽管变成了现代餐厅,咖啡馆依旧吸引不少人到来,所出品的产品依旧美味。如果你想尝试除了咖啡以外的美食,不妨试试鸡蛋奶油。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Jane简美式厨房

Jane简餐厅菜单上都是熟悉的美国菜式,厨房只用从纽约州当地采购回来的食材。虽然是熟悉的菜式,但是大多数菜都被赋予了当代的色香味:佛夏卡梅鹿汁芥末烤有机鸡肉或是西红柿煎虾配蒙托克比目鱼。酒单上的酒配上菜式,真是绝配。葡萄是根据季节而不是根据地区来采摘的。简餐厅里的水果马提尼是有季节性的,夏天喝巴特利特梨,冬天喝苹果酒,如此一来每天都适合光顾简餐厅。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Katz's熟食三明治店

< p > 100多年来,这家规模庞大的饭堂式犹太熟食店已经让纽约人赞叹不已,特别是店里的熏牛肉和三明治和以及美味的“犹太”食物。简约的餐馆,胶木桌子排成几排,这可能不是理想的约会地(除非你想借此提醒他或她在学校餐厅就餐),但如果你渴望吃上巨型三明治配上泡菜或犹太热狗,Katz就是最好的地方了。餐厅设有餐桌服务,但大多数人把票放在门口给柜台服务员下单,在走出餐厅前付款即可。< / p >

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
蓝山

美食鉴赏家认为一顿美食的质量取决于食材。带着这样的理念,蓝山组成了一群在纽约志同道合的餐馆,他们坚持在挑选食材中使用最优质的来烹煮美食。丹,大卫和劳润巴贝尔采取他们家族在马萨诸塞州农场为灵感。其吸引人的历史造就了他们在格林威治村的这座地标,也是这家餐厅的选址原因。餐厅还设有创意菜单,如腌甜菜沙拉,伯克希尔哈撒韦猪腩,鹿肉肝酱,烤芹菜根意大利饭和哈德逊谷鸡。美食家可以在这优雅的餐厅用餐,并体验其五道季节品尝菜单以及他们的精酿葡萄酒。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
第二大道熟食餐厅

自1954年首次开放以来,第二大道熟食餐厅已经成为曼哈顿犹太熟食店最著名的名字。菜单里最受欢迎的是咸牛肉三明治,< em >犹太面包球汤< / em >,和< em >熏牛肉< / em >,您可以选择在装饰着意第绪语纪念品的餐厅进食。虽然原本在第二街的位置于2006年关闭,后来在第33街上重新开店,因此店里依旧使用原来的菜单。来到这家餐厅,您绝对不会后悔。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
The Halal Guys清真餐厅

十多年前清真人从一家卑微的食品车起家,如今已成为曼哈顿都市里的一处街边食物图标了。清真人最初的目标客户群体是夜间出来活动的人和工人,这些人在晚间寻找实惠的食物,现在清真人靠它永不过时的鸡肉和独特的辣汁米饭吸引了成群结队的纽约人。菜式为数不多的菜单上还有豆香煎饼、皮塔饼和皮塔三明治。就像餐厅的名字一样,这家餐厅里的食物都是清真的。虽然清真人只在傍晚和夜间营业,但还是成功地在第53街和第六大道的十字路口开创出属于自己的食物天堂。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
格雷木瓜热狗店(Gray's Papaya)

如果你问一个纽约人哪里能吃到最好的热狗,答案一定会是格雷木瓜。这家传奇的热狗店提供又长、料又足的热狗,加上一些配料刺激你的味觉,比如焦糖洋葱、酸菜和辣椒。如果你在想为什么这家店取名格雷木瓜,那是因为他们还会提供各种各样的水果汁,包括木瓜。如果你想在上西区用最少钱来快速填饱你的肚子,就来格雷木瓜吧。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
格林格拉斯餐厅

纽约是最伟大的城市之一的原因是格林格拉斯餐厅。这家由熏鱼和鱼子酱< em > < / em >组成的纽约熟食店,在五个区中被称为“鲟鱼之王”。除了鱼子,你可以找到白鱼沙拉、洋葱和鸡蛋,三明治,沙拉和百吉饼。来到这里不妨试试腌鲱鱼,紫貂鲤鱼,烤鲑鱼。如果你不能到纽约,他们也有送货上门的邮购目录供您选择。自1908年以来,格林格拉斯餐厅把旧世界的美食呈现给在曼哈顿的当地人和游客,希望在往后的100年他们能继续这样下去。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
驰名南森热狗店(Nathan's Famous)

作为著名的7月4日吃热狗大赛的发源地,驰名南森从1916年起就开始在科尼岛这个地标式的地方售卖令人垂涎的热狗。从一家镍热狗摊起家,驰名南森现在已经成为一家全国特许经营店,但是热狗迷们发誓说,再也没有热狗能比得上以前南森的热狗了!
也许是因为海上的空气或是岛上老派的氛围;没人能确切知道,但只要咬一口这种香脆全牛热狗,你就会知道那些怀疑者大言不惭的行径。炸薯条(加或者不加芝士块或辣椒)让人魂牵梦绕。

Brooklyn, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 121 15892-best-local-cuisine-in-new-york
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
19 1 0 5
5892

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Local Cuisine in New York

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
5892


Nom Wah Tea Parlor

Nom Wah Tea Parlor claims to have the longest running dim-sum shop in NYC and since 1920 this restaurant has been serving these delectable little dumplings at this address. For a bit of history, this storefront is located on the Bloody Angle, one of the city's most notorious alleys in which many Chinese gangs shed blood throughout the 19th Century. Despite the mayhem which then existed, today, Nom Wah diners eat classic siu mai and drink hot jasmine tea, just as it was done along the Silk Road hundreds of years ago.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Lombardi's

In 1897 Gennaro Lombardi started selling tomato pies to workers from a humble storefront on Spring St. In 1905, he transformed it into what would become the first pizzeria in the United States. The original location closed in 1984, but the family reopened this pizzeria in 1994, right down the street. Inside, the magnificent, brick-oven pizza comes to your table the same way it did over a century ago. It's simple, crusty and much beloved by the locals and tourists. Needless to say, wait times on the weekends can be quite long and a line of people usually curves around the door. The ovens use classic ingredients like San Marzano tomatoes, real Mozzarella di Bufala and if you are looking for a slice, look elsewhere because Lombardi's has historically never sold them.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Grimaldi's Pizzeria

Located near the waterfront in Brooklyn, the now legendary Grimaldi's offers excellent pizzas. Cooked in a brick oven, the crusts emerge crispy and pleasantly charred. The toppings always consist of only the freshest ingredients, including their delectable sausage, vegetables and mozzarella cheese. No reservations are taken, so be prepared to wait outside along with hordes of faithful customers, who consider this to be the best pizza in New York City.

Brooklyn, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Russ & Daughters

From its humble beginnings on East Houston Street, Russ & Daughters has grown to be a Manhattan legend. The iconic NY deli now boasts multiple locations that attract diners from far and wide. The Russ & Daughters cafe at Orchard street is just a few blocks away from the original store where it all started. The cafe offers a menu rife with traditional Jewish delicacies alongside a few creative renditions. Their smoked fish and bagels are definitely a must try, although their infused caviares, babka, potato latkes, lox, matzo ball soup and other deli-style dishes are just as delicious. Fashioned to resemble a modern day diner, the cafe is just as charming and friendly as its offerings are delicious. Try the egg cream if you're looking to pair your meal with something other than coffee.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Jane

The menu at Jane's is filled with familiar American dishes and the kitchen only uses locally sourced ingredients from around New York state. Most of the dishes add a contemporary flair to this familiarity: like roasted organic chicken in foccacia with Merlot-mustard spread or the Montauk fluke dressed up with bright tomatoes and sauteed shrimp. The wine list accompanies all dishes quite well and the grapes are chosen by season, rather than region. The seasonal fruit Martinis such as the infused Bartlett pear served in the summer and cider in the winter make anytime a great time to visit.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Katz's Delicatessen

For more than a 100 years, this huge cafeteria-style Jewish deli has been delighting New Yorkers with their pastrami and brisket sandwiches alongside their scrumptious "kosher-style" meals. The humble eatery, with Formica tables lined up in rows, may not be the ideal place to take a date (unless you want to remind him or her of eating in a school lunchroom), but if you are craving a giant sandwich served with perfect pickles or a couple of kosher hot dogs, there is perhaps no better place than Katz's in the city. There is table service, but most people take a ticket at the door and give it to the counterman when placing their order; they then pay on the way out.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Blue Hill

Food connoisseurs believe that the quality of a meal is determined by that of its ingredients. With this philosophy in mind, Blue Hill forms part of a growing trend of like-minded restaurants in New York that insist on using the choicest produce in their kitchens. Dan, David and Laureen Barber inherited the family's farm in Massachusetts from whom it gets its name and inspiration. Its fascinating history is synthesized in the landmark building in Greenwich Village that this place calls home. The creative menu includes marinated beet salad, Berkshire pig's belly, venison liver terrine, grilled celery root risotto and Hudson Valley chicken. Epicureans can dine in the elegant and sophisticated seating area for a five course seasonal tasting menu with artisanal wine.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
2nd Avenue Deli Restaurant

Since first opening in 1954, 2nd Avenue Deli Restaurant has become one of the best-known names on the world-renowned Manhattan Jewish Deli scene. The menu consists of time-tested favorites like Corned Beef Sandwiches, Matzo Ball Soup, and Pastrami served in a dining room surrounded by Yiddish memorabilia. Though the original location on 2nd Street was closed down in 2006, it has since reopened at a new location on 33rd Street with its original menu still intact. You won't regret traveling those extra blocks for a taste of this Manhattan landmark.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
The Halal Guys

Starting out as a humble food cart more than a decade ago, The Halal Guys today has become somewhat of a street food icon in the bustling Manhattan metropolis. Originally targeted at night-owls and workers looking for cost-effective food at unearthly hours, the food stall today attracts New Yorkers in droves thanks to their ever-popular chicken and rice with a dash of their spicy sauces. Falafels, pita, gyro and a few other choices complete the limited menu. As the name suggests, all of the food is halal. Though available at limited times during evenings and through nights, The Halal Guys have managed to give the busy intersection of 53rd Street and 6th Avenue, a heavenly aroma and food identity of its own.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Gray's Papaya

Ask a New Yorker where to get the best hot dog, and chances are good the answer will be Gray's Papaya. This legendary hot dog joint serves up long, filling hot dogs heaped to your taste with delicious toppings like, carmelized onions, sauerkraut and chili. If you're wondering why Papaya is in the name, they also serve up a great selection of fruit juices, including papaya. If you're looking for a way to fill your belly quickly on the Upper West Side without emptying your wallet, head to Gray's Papaya.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Barney Greengrass

One of the reasons why NYC is one of the greatest cities on earth is that it has Barney Greengrass. This institution of smoked fish and caviar is the New York deli that can truly be called the "Sturgeon King" in all five boroughs. In addition to fish roe, you can find white-fish salad, onion & eggs, sandwiches, salads and of course, billowy bagels. Also try their pickled herring, sable carp, baked salmon and if you can't make it to NY, they also have a mail-order catalog for home delivery. Since 1908, Barney Greengrass has conveyed that old-world charm to locals and tourists alike in this part of Manhattan and let's hope they continue to do so for 100 more.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Nathan's Famous

Home of the Famous Fourth of July International Hot Dog Eating Contest, Nathan's Famous has been serving mouth-watering hot dogs since 1916 at its landmark location in Coney Island. What started as a nickel hot dog stand has grown to a nationwide franchise, but hot dog aficionados swear that no other hot dog can compare to the original Nathan's! Maybe it's the sea air or the old-school atmosphere; no one knows for sure, but one bite into these crunchy all-beef dogs will win over the greatest skeptic. The fries (with or without gobs of cheese or chili) are to die for!

Brooklyn, NY, United States
Add to Collection
0 121 15892-best-local-cuisine-in-new-york
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
30 1 0 8
5892