全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Kyoto

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
593


京都塔

京都塔是京都的标志性建筑,始建于1964年,位于京都车站正前方,高131米,外形为细长橙色和白色相间的塔,形似火炬,但到了晚上,京东塔被照亮,成为一个非常显而易见的高楼。塔内设有观景台,纪念品商店,酒店和一个大澡堂,还有各种新奇的娱乐设施和街机游戏。

京都, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
二条城

二条城又名二条御所,是江户幕府的权力象征。由高大围墙、并挖有壕沟和高塔组成,散发着军事力量的感觉。华丽的外观让位于同样优雅的内饰,二条城内名为“鹂鸣地板”的走廊,当踩到时会吱吱作响,这样设计的目的是确保入侵者即使在晚上也不会不知不觉不被发现。城堡里,卡诺派的艺术家们用优雅的画作装饰墙壁、门道和屏风。城堡的地面被一幅由风景构成的挂毯进一步活跃起来,包括一个平静的池塘、可爱的尼诺马鲁花园和令人叹为观止的樱花林。这座城堡在联合国教科文组织(UNESCO)的世界遗产名录中占有一席之地,不仅雄伟地展示了其卓越的建筑风格,还向世人展示二条城在鼎盛时期所具有的社会和文化意义。

京都, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
京都皇宫公园

在京都的混凝土丛林中,京都皇宫公园为居民的疲惫的眼睛提供了一个健康的绿色环境。这个迷人的公园围绕着宏伟的京都御所,是一个安静的天堂,与亲人度过一个慵懒的下午,或者简单地沿着青翠的土地漫步。虽然不是这个城市中最受欢迎的樱花景点之一,但这个公园里有许多开花的奇观,包括西侧的梅花树和三月下旬或四月初的盛开的樱花。

京都, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
平安神宫

京都最壮观的神社建于1884年,标志着这座城市建成一百一十周年。这是致力于第一个和最后一个皇帝居住在老首都。明亮的橙色和绿色主殿是平安时期皇宫的缩小版。入口广阔的场地是免费的,但有一个收费进入精美的园林漫步花园,大观赏池塘,桥梁和许多令人愉快的樱花树,杜鹃花,睡莲和鸢尾花。每天开放6a。

京都, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
鹿苑寺

鹿苑寺是一座建于14世纪的禅宗圣地,四周绿树成荫,俯瞰京都中心宁静的池塘。这座镀金的寺庙最初是为将军足利义满(shogun Ashikaga Yoshimitsu)建造的退休别墅,在他死后成为了一个标志性的宗教实体。这座闪闪发光的神社是一个建筑群的一部分,是这个曾经的荒废庄园中唯一幸存的原因。尽管在毁灭性的战争中曾两次遭受火灾的破坏,后来又在一位精神分裂的僧侣手中遭受了火刑,但这座寺庙还是在1955年恢复了昔日的辉煌。这座宁静的神殿最引人注目的部分是上面镶金的地板,在柔和的阳光下闪闪发光,池塘里的倒影反映出它的形态。一楼给人一种极其平静的感觉,从摆放在这里的释迦佛和吉光佛像中散发出来的灵气,让人感到无比的宁静。二楼是一个隐秘的密室,避开了普通大众的视线,在那里,观音菩萨Kannon Bodhisattva在宁静的冥想中休息,四周环绕着四大天王的神像。金阁寺被指定为国家特殊历史遗址,其生动的美景吸引了来自日本和世界各地的许多游客。

京都, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
银阁

银阁寺银阁寺是在1489年在东京内战中京都大部分地区遭到破坏之后由足利义正将军在1489年修建的。它与那令人眼花缭乱的金阁寺之间相当阴沉的感觉形成鲜明对比建模。故事说Yoshimasa没有足够的资金来给银色的建筑物涂上银色的东西,这样才能反射月光。现在是一个禅寺,高雅的场地里有一个宁静的池塘,一个高高的圆锥形石头花园,反射月光,还有一个由园丁Soami设计的青苔花园。

京都, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
美术院

位于京都府植物园北门附近的美术院,旨在将现代主义的室外场景中的古典艺术家的作品介绍给新的观众。被誉为“世界上第一座绘画花园”的美术院建于1990年,并持有欧洲古代大师作品的几个扩大的陶瓷复制品。其中包括米开朗基罗的“最后审判”和达芬奇的“最后的晚餐”,以及莫奈,修拉,雷诺阿和梵高的作品。另外还有古典中国和日本艺术家的作品。户外画廊穿过极简主义的混凝土走道,并以纯粹的混凝土墙体为界,采用冷却流动的水流 - 水平和垂直流动。入场费100日元。

京都, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 1593-a-day-in-kyoto
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
593

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Kyoto

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
593


Kyoto Tower

A distinctive Kyoto landmark built in 1964 and situated directly in front of Kyoto station, this 131-meter-high, slim orange and white tower, resembling a torch, is generally panned by guidebook writers, but illuminated at night it serves as a truly handy location device. Inside are an observation platform, souvenir shop, hotel and a large bathhouse, plus an assortment of weird and wonderful amusements and arcade games.

Kyoto, Japan
Add to Collection
Nijō Castle

Nijō-jō (Nijo Castle) is an ostentatious display of might built for the first Shogun of the Edo Period, Tokugawa Ieyasu. The castle is fortified by huge walls, moats and towers which exude military prowess. The magnificent visage gives way to equally-elegant interiors, including the wooden nightingale floors that squeak when stepped, designed thus to ensure that no intruder could pass without inadvertently announcing his presence even at night. Inside, the artists of the Kano School have lavished walls, doorways and screens with elegant paintings. The castle grounds are further enlivened by a tapestry of scenic elements including a placid pond, the lovely Ninomaru Gardens, and breathtaking groves of cherry blossoms. Having found its due place on the prestigious list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites, the castle is a majestic illustration of not just architectural excellence, but also the social and cultural significance it commanded during its heyday.

Kyoto, Japan
Add to Collection
Kyoto Imperial Palace Park

In the midst of Kyoto's concrete jungle, the Kyoto Imperial Palace Park provides a healthy dash of green to denizens' tired eyes. This stunning park surrounds the magnificent Kyoto Imperial Palace and is a quiet haven where to spend a lazy afternoon with a loved one, or simply take a stroll along its verdant grounds. Although not among the most favored cherry blossom spots in the city, this park is home to quite a few blooming wonders, including the plum arbor on the west side and the shidare-zakura that flowers during late March or early April.

Kyoto, Japan
Add to Collection
Heian Shrine

Kyoto's most imposing shrine was built in 1884 to mark the 1,100th anniversary of the city. It is dedicated to the first and last Emperors to reside in the old capital. The bright orange and green main hall is a scaled down replica of the Heian Period Imperial Palace. Entrance to the extensive grounds are free, but there is a charge to enter the exquisitely landscaped strolling garden complete with large ornamental pond, covered bridge and a multitude of delightful cherry trees, azaleas, water lilies and irises. Open daily 6a.

Kyoto, Japan
Add to Collection
Kinkaku-ji

Surrounded by lush foliage and overlooking a tranquil pond in the heart of Kyoto, the stunning Kinkaku-ji is an iconic Zen shrine built in the 14th Century. Originally constructed as a retirement villa for shogun Ashikaga Yoshimitsu, the gilded villa became an iconic religious entity after the former's death. Part of a larger complex, the gleaming shrine is the only surviving element of this former retirement estate. Despite being ravaged by fire twice during the destructive Onin War and later having suffered a fiery fate at the hands of a schizophrenic monk, the temple was restored to its former resplendent glory in 1955. The most striking part of this serene shrine is the upper gold-paneled floors that shine in the mellow sun, and the ethereal reflection of its form in the pond below. The first floor promises the utmost calm, an almost palpable aura that radiates from the statues of the Shaka Buddha and Yoshimitsu that are placed here. The second floor is a secret sanctum shielded from the eyes of the common public, where the Kannon Bodhisattva rests in peaceful meditation, encircled by idols of Four Heavenly Kings. Designated a National Special Historic Site, the vivid beauty of the Kinkaku-ji attracts scores of visitors from both Japan and the world.

Kyoto, Japan
Add to Collection
Ginkakuji

Ginkakuji, the Silver Pavilion, was constructed as a retreat by shogun Ashikaga Yoshimasa in 1489 after the destruction of much of Kyoto in the Onin Civil War of 1467. Its rather somber feel contrasts with the dazzling Kinkakuji, the Golden Pavilion, on which it was modeled. The story goes that Yoshimasa ran short of funds to coat the building with silver so that it could reflect the moonlight. Now a Zen temple, the elegant grounds contain a tranquil pond, a stone garden with raised cones, again to reflect moonlight, and a moss garden all designed by master gardener, Soami.

Kyoto, Japan
Add to Collection
Garden of Fine Art

The Garden of Fine Art situated adjacent to the north entrance of Kyoto Prefectural Botanical Gardens seeks to introduce the work of classical artists to a new audience in a modernistic outdoor setting. Billed as 'The first garden of paintings in the world', the Garden of Fine Art was built in 1990 and holds several enlarged ceramic reproductions of the European Old Masters. These include the Last Judgement by Michelangelo and the Last Supper by Leonardo da Vinci, plus works by Monet, Seurat, Renoir and Van Gogh. In addition there are pieces by classical Chinese and Japanese artists. The al fresco gallery is traversed by minimalist concrete walkways and bounded by sheer concrete walls with cooling running water-features flowing horizontally and vertically. Admission JPY100.

Kyoto, Japan
Add to Collection
0 71 1593-a-day-in-kyoto
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
593