全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Adventure Sports in New York

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
5982


布鲁克林室内攀岩体验馆

如果你不能去山上练习攀岩,那么来布鲁克林室内攀岩就最适合不过了。位于布鲁克林的中心,具有22000平方英尺(2044平方米)的室内室外攀岩区。垂直攀爬区已被改造成地形的各种困难模式。攀爬看起来像艺术行为,与彩色攀岩手持气球和彩带装饰成一个宴会大厅。事实上,每一面墙的颜色代表一定的级别难度。虽然适合孩子和成人,他们实际上是相当认真的攀爬岩石和绳索。教学课程包括根据学员的弱点和优点定制指导课程,以及严格的登山者通过健身运动和攀岩锻炼肌肉。你也可以学习三种难度的瑜伽,飞行瑜伽结合杂技与瑜伽,还有卡泼卫勒舞,一种来自巴西的武术。该体验馆还设有青少年野营,营养教程、家庭课程和生日派对套餐等包。布鲁克林室内攀爬体验馆也常常与艺术家、举办DJ和女士之夜,并进行击剑和自卫工作学习小组。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
纯水潜水(Pan Aqua Diving)

纯水潜水是一家销售浮潜和潜水设备的商店。它也是纽约最好的能在专家的指导下学习这些水上运动的地方之一。这里开设不同等级的培训班:从毫无经验的初学者到希望成为潜水教练的人。这个地方还有资格颁发潜水国际证书,通常在严格的培训和测试之后颁发。这里的教学绝对是一流的,可以帮助学习者掌握浮潜和潜水技能。教学地点根据学习者的意愿来安排。如果想在纯水潜水购买户外装备,学员还可以享受折扣。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
纽约冲浪学校

该冲浪学校位于位于长岛西南部,远离熙熙攘攘的市中心,纽约冲浪学校是掌握冲浪和桨叶式冲浪板最好的学习地方之一。组员通常在海滩见面并进行两小时的海上冲浪课程。收费最低的是少于12人的课程或价格稍微高一点的是人少一点的课程。如果你需要额外的帮助,建议您选择他们的私人课程,尽管昂贵,但您会很快就学会冲浪。学员根据他们的水平分为初级、中级和高级组。纽约冲浪学校还提供海滩瑜伽课程。冲浪能够刺激肾上腺素,瑜伽可以平静心灵,因此,两个互补的活动帮助你远离城市烦嚣并完全缓解压力。每一课程结束后,不妨在海滩等到日落时分体验不一样的日落。纽约冲浪学校还根据孩子的不同年龄层组织夏令营。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 15982-best-adventure-sports-in-new-york
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
24 1 0 6
5982

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Adventure Sports in New York

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
5982


Discover Outdoors

New Yorkers continually engrossed in work often seek a break from hectic city life. Discover Outdoors serves as the perfect outlet, helping stressed city dwellers find respite and thrills in the great outdoors. Many of its tours even make less adventurous people seek new and challenging activities. Whether you can spare only a few hours or several days, this company has a tour for you. Hike through breathtaking forests, mountains and lake shores, go horse riding or snowshoeing, discover the state's best breweries and wineries, or head to a wolf sanctuary and elephant safari. Their longer tours even take thrill seekers as far as Machu Picchu and Tanzania, while shorter ones may be as simple as whiskey tastings within the city. There are special tours for families and school groups, and for earth science and environment education. These trips are also a great way to meet like-minded explorers.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Brooklyn Boulders

If you cannot actually head to a mountain to practice rock climbing, Brooklyn Boulders comes to the rescue. Located in the heart of Brooklyn, it features 22,000 square feet (2044 square meters) of climbing area both indoors and outdoors. The vertical climbing surfaces have been molded to represent terrains of various difficulties. The climbing walls themselves seem like works of art, with multi-colored climbing holds resembling balloons and streamers decorating a party hall. In fact, the colors designate the level of difficulty of each wall. While this venue can be seen as a fun place for kids and adults, they are actually quite serious about bouldering and rope climbing. Instructional lessons includes complete assessment of participants' weaknesses and strengths, and rigorous Climber Core fitness classes for developing muscles for rock climbing. You can also learn three levels of yoga, Acroyoga that combines acrobatics and yoga, and Capoeira, a martial art from Brazil. Youth camps, nutritional programs, family classes and birthday party packages are additional features here. Brooklyn Boulders also often collaborates with artists, hosts DJ and ladies' nights, and conducts workshops in fencing and self defense.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Pan Aqua Diving

Pan Aqua Diving is a popular shop selling snorkeling and scuba diving equipment. It is also one of the best places in New York to learn these water sports under the guidance of experts. Classes are available at various skill levels: right from beginners with absolutely no previous experience to those who want to become scuba diving instructors. This place is also qualified to issue international certifications in scuba diving, usually awarded after rigorous training and testing. Naturally, the instruction is top notch and helps participants develop finer skills in snorkeling and scuba diving. Lessons and special trips are conducted at various locations for the convenience of learners. If you purchase outdoor gear from Pan Aqua Diving, you get a discount on the training course.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
New York Surf School

Situated in Southwestern Long Island, away from the hustle and bustle of central New York City, New York Surf School is one of the best places to learn and master surfing and paddleboarding. Groups usually meet at Rockaway Beach and proceed for a two-hour lesson in surfing the waves of the ocean. The class rates are lowest for groups of 12 or more and are higher for smaller group sizes. If you need extra help, their private lessons, albeit expensive, should have you surfing within no time. Participants are sorted into beginner, intermediate and advanced groups as per their skill levels. New York Surf School also offers yoga lessons on the beach. While surfing gives an adrenaline rush, yoga calms the mind and, thus, the two complementary activities help you leave your worldly worries behind in Big Apple and de-stress completely. After a lesson, wait on the beach until sunset for a surreal experience. New York Surf School also organizes summer camps for children of different age groups.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 15982-best-adventure-sports-in-new-york
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
5982