全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Antwerp

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
599


De Kathedraal

圣母大教堂是艺术爱好者的宝库。尽管在1521年完工,在奠定了第一块基石之后近170年,原始设计从未完全实现。即使在今天,两个塔楼之一仍然不完整,而完成的尖顶被认为是比荷卢最高的高达123米(403.5英尺)。哥特式建筑风格令人印象深刻,这座历史悠久的教堂拥有一个细致的前方,将眼睛向上耸立在高耸的尖顶上。大教堂还收藏了大量的教会艺术品,包括由彼得·保罗·鲁本斯(Peter Paul Rubens)绘制的四件祭坛作品。充满活力的彩色玻璃窗和丰富的雕刻是在圣母大教堂内供奉的其他宝藏。

安特卫普, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
De Groenplaats

Groenplaats是市内最大的广场之一,是历史中心游客的理想起点。在夏季的旅游旺季,这里非常繁忙。您将享受许多咖啡厅和餐厅。街头音乐家提供背景音乐,酒吧提供比利时啤酒。不要忘了尝试Bolleke Koninck,一种在安特卫普酿造的淡棕色啤酒。在附近你会发现可爱的铜,锡和花边商店,Fnac书店,希尔顿和大教堂。

安特卫普, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
格罗特Markt

格罗特市场(Grote Markt)在城市中心造就了一个壮丽的景象,并以各种各样的景象,气味和声音唤起了即时的敬畏。在文艺复兴风格的市政厅(Stadhuis)的支配下,广场上摆满了众多的公会会堂,高贵的房子,有山墙和镀金的装饰品和小雕像。着名的Den Engel小酒馆位于这里,也是几家传统咖啡馆和商店的所在地。广场上最迷人的地标之一就是沉浸在神话历史中的Brabo喷泉。它的特点是传说中的罗马西尔维斯·布拉博,一个勇敢的心,根据丹麦民间传说,从德鲁恩巨人保存安特卫普十九世纪雕像。

安特卫普, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
Rubensmarkt

鲁本斯是迄今为止在安特卫普生活过的最重要的画家。他在Wapper广场的房子现在是一个收藏许多画作的博物馆。此外,每年8月15日,安特卫普再现鲁本斯活跃于画家的黄金时代的气氛。

安特卫普, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
Rubenshuis

Rubenshuis是法兰德斯巴洛克艺术学院最令人着迷的杰作之一,也是该市最好的艺术品库之一。这也是他那个时代最有影响力的艺术家之一彼得·保罗·鲁本斯(Peter Paul Rubens)的家乡,他在布鲁塞尔四个世纪之后仍然继续保持着艺术的影响力。他收藏的作品被安置在Rubenshuis,一个他自己设计的意大利风格的别墅。 Rubenshuis是家庭和艺术工作室的一部分,他的一些最着名的艺术品包括Adam and Eve和The Annunciation。博物馆藏品还包括他的门徒安东尼·范·戴克(Anthony van Dyck)和鲁本的四幅自画像所制作的无数艺术作品。

安特卫普, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
Koningin Fabiolazaal

这个展览中心以法比奥拉女王(已故国王Boudewijn的妻子)命名。专门展示在安特卫普生活,工作或学习的年轻艺术家的作品。这些艺术家是新近毕业的,年龄小于40岁。这个中心为他们创造了一个专业的艺术生涯创造了机会。展品由安特卫普专业美术鉴赏家选定。

安特卫普, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
博物馆面包车Hedendaagse Kunst安特卫普

当代艺术博物馆位于瓦尔塞开和斯海尔德河之间的安特卫普南区,是一个前卫艺术的迷人博物馆。在一个已经完全改造的旧仓库中,您将发现一种现代简约的建筑风格。他们精彩的收藏提供了各种艺术形式的进步观点。展览全年突出选定的主题。在这座4层建筑的屋顶,您会发现一个酒吧,有一个愉快的庭院和斯海尔德河的壮丽景色。

安特卫普, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
Bobbejaanland

Bobbejaanland拥有超过50个干湿的景点,包括一些惊人的过山车。尝试激动人心的El Rio,运动,Bob Express和壮观的Thrillenium Ride。年轻的孩子们可以通过“Kinderland”享受童话般的乐趣。而且,别忘了在你离开之前把你的钱币买下来。请致电营业时间。

Lichtaart, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
0 101 1599-a-day-in-antwerp
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
599

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Antwerp

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
599


De Kathedraal

The Cathedral of Our Lady in Antwerp is a treasure trove for art lovers. Although completed in 1521, nearly 170 years after the first foundation stone was laid, the original design was never fully realized. Even today, one of the two towers remains incomplete, while the completed spire is reputed to be the tallest in Benelux at a height of 123 meters (403.5 feet). An impressive example of the Gothic style of architecture, the historic church boasts a detailed front that draws the eyes upward to the pinnacle of its lofty spire. The cathedral also houses an extensive collection of ecclesiastical art, including four altarpieces painted by Peter Paul Rubens. Vibrant stained-glass windows and rich carvings are some of the other treasures enshrined within the Cathedral of Our Lady. It was especially a stunning sight when lit up at night.

Antwerp, Belgium
Add to Collection
De Groenplaats

One of the largest squares in the city, Groenplaats is the ideal starting point for visitors of the historic center. It gets quite busy during the summer tourist season. You'll enjoy numerous café terraces and restaurants. Street musicians provide background music, and the pubs provide great Belgian beers. Don't forget to try a Bolleke Koninck, a light brown ale which is brewed in Antwerp. Nearby you'll find cute copper, pewter and lace shops, the Fnac bookstore, the Hilton and the Cathedral.

Antwerp, Belgium
Add to Collection
Grote Markt

The Grote Markt makes for a splendid vision in the middle of the city and evokes instant awe with its varied sights, smells, and sounds. Dominated by the renaissance style Stadhuis (city hall), the square is lined with numerous guildhalls, high patrician houses with step gables and gold-plated ornaments and statuettes. The famous tavern Den Engel is located here, and it is also home to several traditional cafes and shops. One of the square's most enchanting landmarks is the Brabo fountain, which is steeped in mythical history. It features the late 19th Century statue of the legendary Roman Silvius Brabo, a braveheart, who according to Danish folklore, saved Antwerp from Druon the giant.

Antwerp, Belgium
Add to Collection
Rubensmarkt

Rubens is by far the most important painter who ever lived in Antwerp. His house at Wapper Square is now a museum housing many of his paintings. In addition, every year on August 15th, Antwerp recreates the atmosphere of the golden age when Rubens was active as a painter.

Antwerp, Belgium
Add to Collection
Rubenshuis

Home to some of the most mesmerizing masterpieces of the Flemish Baroque school of art, Rubenshuis is one of the best repositories of fine art in the city. It was also the home of one of the most influential artists of his time, Peter Paul Rubens, who continues to assert artistic influence in Brussels even after four centuries of his existence. His collection of artwork is housed within Rubenshuis, a grand Italian-style villa which he designed himself. Equal parts home and art studio, Rubenshuis was where some of his most renowned artworks were birthed, including Adam and Eve and The Annunciation. The collection at the museum also includes myriad artworks produced by his protege, Anthony van Dyck, and four of Ruben's self-portraits.

Antwerp, Belgium
Add to Collection
Koningin Fabiolazaal

This exhibition center is named after Queen Fabiola (wife of the late King Boudewijn). It's reserved for showcasing the works of young artists who live, work or study in the Antwerp region. These artists are recent graduates and are younger than 40. This center creates opportunities for them to start a professional artistic career. The exhibited works are selected by professional art connoisseurs of Antwerp.

Antwerp, Belgium
Add to Collection
Museum van Hedendaagse Kunst Antwerpen

Located in the South district of Antwerp between Waalsekaai and the river Scheldt, the Museum of Contemporary Art is a fascinating museum for avant-garde art. In an old warehouse which has been completely revamped, you will discover a modern and minimalist architectural style. Their wonderful collection offers a progressive view of various art forms. The exhibitions highlight selected themes throughout the year. On the roof of this 4-story building, you'll find a bar with a pleasant patio and breathtaking views over the Scheldt.

Antwerp, Belgium
Add to Collection
Bobbejaanland

Bobbejaanland has more than 50 dry and wet attractions including some amazing roller coasters. Try the exciting El Rio, Locomotion, Bob Express and the spectacular Thrillenium Ride. Younger kids will enjoy the fairytale ride through "Kinderland." And, don't forget to buy your coin for the car park before you leave. Please call for open hours.

Lichtaart, Belgium
Add to Collection
0 101 1599-a-day-in-antwerp
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
599