全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Museums in New York

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6011


南街海港博物馆

这个博物馆坐落在历史悠久的 南街码头,在繁华的纽约,这是在19世纪的航运区,而这里目前开了许多时髦的餐厅,精品商店和保存一些建筑的瑰宝。在博物馆内,船只爱好者和崇拜海员的人们将对历史性帆船,港口和当时的绘画照片爱不释手。此外,博物馆展示了孩童的互动展品,以困难的海上生活为重点,还有专门给游客服务的打印店和造船工作工作室。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国印第安人国家博物馆乔治•古斯塔夫•海耶中心

乔治•古斯塔夫•海耶中心是 史密森尼美国印第安人国家博物馆在纽约的分部。海耶中心位于历史悠久的亚历山大•汉密尔顿美国海关大楼的第一和第二楼层 。该博物馆举办一系列展览关于改变现在和重申方式,语言,文学,历史,和印第安人的艺术等等。博物馆还设有舞蹈和音乐表演、儿童工作坊,家庭和学校课程,以及电影节和视频放映关于美洲原住民的多样性和早期到现代的文化。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
书籍艺术中心

本书籍艺术中心成立于1974年,旨在保存传统的书籍制作工艺并将其作为一种艺术形式进行推广。本中心拥有的藏书有2000多本,书籍涉及国内和国际作家的各种流派。本中心还举办展览、研讨会和讲座,可以使对这项艺术感兴趣的人们受益匪浅。自2012年秋季开始,他们开始开设课程教学生书籍制作艺术,包括书籍装帧、凸版印刷、纸张处理和书法。欢迎您来本书籍艺术中心,细细感受这种新奇的工艺。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
纽约州立大学时装技术学院博物馆

看看由 纽约州立大学时装技术学院博物馆
的学生精心设计的最新样式以及其他有名的设计师作品。这家博物馆以新颖广受好评的展览会像< em >伦敦时装< / em >,< em >夫人格蕾丝:时尚的斯芬克斯< / em >和< em >哥特式:黑暗魅力< / em >闻名。游客可以看看从复古的1700年代时装历史,以及超过5五万多种配件和服装。还可以欣赏当代流行风格的迪奥,香奈儿和巴黎世家。博物馆设有三个展厅,这家博物馆是对于那些热衷最新时尚的潮人圣地。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国民间艺术博物馆

如果你是一个喜欢走不寻常路的人,那么您应该到这座博物馆看一下。美国民间艺术博物馆藏有有趣的展品,展示着传统民间艺术以及自学成才艺术家们的当代作品 。新奇有趣的展品范围从文化艺术品到独特媒介制造成的艺术品,在其他一间展厅里您会看到一个19世纪的被子,在其隔壁展厅则可以看到双面画亨利达杰。更重要的是, 这一切都是免费的,让您可以好好享受这样的艺术展览!

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
苏格拉底雕塑公园

苏格拉底雕塑公园建立于1986年,当时艺术家马克•迪•苏维罗和其他著名的艺术家一起将这个非法的废弃物品堆放场改造成了一个开放的工作室及展览中心以及一个社区公园。这是唯一一个既能为艺术家提供一个大型空间来进行创作并展示才华、又能让艺术家和公众进行互动的地方。作为本博物馆对艺术世界所做的杰出贡献的认可,它荣获了许多奖项。本公园会举办很多活动和儿童教育课程,鼓励他们开发天性并树立信心。本公园还会每周举办一次农场集市,这是购买存储健康蔬菜的好机会。

Queens, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
布朗克斯艺术博物馆

布朗克斯艺术博物馆坐落在犹太教会堂旧址,会展出各式各样的当代和20世纪的艺术品。馆内设有一个暂时性的展区,展出出自亚洲,拉丁美洲和非洲艺术家的作品。博物馆还设立了很棒的教育项目和课程。那里有一家咖啡馆,附近还有几家餐馆。

Bronx, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
皇后区农业博物馆

皇后区农业博物馆占地47英亩,拥有超过200年的历史,现在仍然是个农场,生产农产品,蓄养家畜。很难相信这样的一个地方是在纽约这座城市里,但实际它就是。这座农场每年会举办儿童节和苹果节,里面还有野餐区。在这里可以参观农场,了解它的历史,还有很多不同的教育项目。门票免费。

Queens, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
非裔美国人博物馆

非裔美国人博物馆在1968年开始展览来自拿索社区学院的勒罗伊•拉姆齐教授私人收藏的手工艺品,当时这里的装璜非常简陋。尽管一开始这个展览只是计划开放一段时间,但由于在当地太受欢迎所以就保留了下来。馆内的藏品大量增加,要增设一个地方来展览这些藏品,于是后来就有了正式的博物馆。这家博物馆与非裔亚特兰大系谱社会联系紧密,展出了关于他们的一系列项目和活动。

Hempstead, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 101 16011-best-free-museums-in-new-york
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
6011

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Museums in New York

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6011


South Street Seaport Museum

This museum is located within the historic South Street Seaport, site of New York's bustling, 19th century shipping area which now includes many trendy eateries, boutique shops and some preserved architectural gems. Inside the museum, ship lovers and wannabee seafarers will delight in the photos of the historic schooners, port and paintings of the era. Additionally, the museum presents children's interactive exhibits that detail the difficulties of life at sea and there is also a working print shop and a shipbuilding studio for visitors.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
National Museum of the American Indian George Gustav Heye Center

The George Gustav Heye Center is the New York division of the Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian. The Heye Center occupies the first and second floors of the historic Alexander Hamilton U.S. Custom House. The museum hosts a selection of changing exhibitions that present and reaffirm the ways, languages, literature, history, and art of Native Americans. The museum also features dance and music performances, children's workshops, family and school programs, and film festivals and video screenings that present the diversity of the Native peoples of the Americas and the strength of their cultures from the earliest times to the present.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
The Center for Book Arts

The Center for Book Arts was established in 1974 with the aim of conserving the traditional craft of book-making and promoting it as an art form. This center houses a huge collection of more than 2000 books ranging across various genres by national and international authors.The center also hosts exhibition, workshops and lectures that can benefit those interested in this art. Since the fall of 2012 they began courses to train students in the art of book-making inculcating skills such as book binding, letterpress, paper treatment and calligraphy. Drop in at the center and peruse this novel craft.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
The Museum at Fashion Institute of Technology

Take a look at the latest styles churned out by the students of the Fashion Institute of Technology and other esteemed designers at The Museum at Fashion Institute of Technology. This museum is renowned for hosting novel and critically acclaimed exhibitions like London Fashion, Madame Gres: The Sphinx of Fashion and Gothic: Dark Glamor. Visitors can peruse accessories and clothing that span over 50,000 items, the oldest ones being from the 1700s. Get a glimpse of the popular styles of Dior, Chanel and Balenciaga that are displayed here. Housing three galleries, this museum is a great place for those with a keen interest in the latest fashions.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
American Folk Art Museum

If you are a person who likes to think out of the ordinary, then this museum should be on your list. American Folk Art Museum houses interesting exhibits that showcase traditional folk art as well as contemporary pieces from self-taught artists. The interesting exhibits range from cultural artwork to unique work done in a variety of medias, in one room you'll see a 19th-century quilt and in the next room view a double-sided painting by Henry Darger. What's more, you can enjoy this all this for free!

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Socrates Sculpture Park

Socrates Sculpture Park was founded in 1986 when artist Mark di Suvero, along with significant others, transformed this illegal dump-yard to an open studio and exhibition center as well as a neighborhood park. This is the only site that provides a large space for artists to create and display their talent and generate interaction amongst the artists and the public. As a recognition for the exceptional contribution made by this museum to the art world, it has been honored by many awards. The park holds may activities and education programs for children to encourage their raw talent and build confidence. The park also holds a weekly farmer's market, perfect for stocking up on those healthy greens.

Queens, NY, United States
Add to Collection
The National Jazz Museum in Harlem

Harlem in New York is popular for fostering the growth of Jazz music. The National Jazz Museum in Harlem contributes to this culture by housing a phenomenal collection of CDs, DVDs and books. It is the proud owner of the Savory Collection which includes recordings, radio broadcasts and performances by the earliest and most popular jazz artists, especially Bennie Goodman, Coleman Hawkins and Louis Armstrong. Visitors can also peruse splendid photographs of performers in action that adorn the walls of the museum.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Bronx Museum of the Arts

The Bronx Museum of the Arts, housed in what used to be a synagogue, exhibits a variety of contemporary and 20th-century art. There is a permanent collection displaying the works of artists from Asia, Latin America and Africa. The museum also offers some great educational programs and lectures. There is a cafe on site, and several neighborhood restaurants nearby.

Bronx, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Queens County Farm Museum

This 47-acre site, parts of which are over 200 years old, is a working farm that grows produce and houses livestock. It is hard to believe that a place like this exists in New York City, but there it is. The farm hosts a yearly children's festival and apple festival, and there is a picnic area on the premises. There are also regular tours of the farm and its history, and a variety of educational programs. Admission is free.

Queens, NY, United States
Add to Collection
The African American Museum

The African American Museum had humble beginnings in 1968, as an exhibit of artifacts from the private collection of Professor Leroy Ramsey, from the Nassau Community College. Though originally intended to be a temporary set up, the exhibit was retained due to its popularity among the locals. Numerous additions to the collections led to it acquiring a separate space, and later becoming a full-fledged museum. The museum is affiliated with the African Atlantic Genealogical Society, and is host to their numerous programs and activities.

Hempstead, NY, United States
Add to Collection
0 101 16011-best-free-museums-in-new-york
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
6011