全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Architecture & Design in New York

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6014


纽约州立大学时装技术学院博物馆

看看由 纽约州立大学时装技术学院博物馆
的学生精心设计的最新样式以及其他有名的设计师作品。这家博物馆以新颖广受好评的展览会像< em >伦敦时装< / em >,< em >夫人格蕾丝:时尚的斯芬克斯< / em >和< em >哥特式:黑暗魅力< / em >闻名。游客可以看看从复古的1700年代时装历史,以及超过5五万多种配件和服装。还可以欣赏当代流行风格的迪奥,香奈儿和巴黎世家。博物馆设有三个展厅,这家博物馆是对于那些热衷最新时尚的潮人圣地。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
艺术与设计博物馆

这个曼哈顿博物馆坐落在一个与俄罗斯方块游戏相似的现代建筑中。这个令人印象深刻的博物馆代表了设计的各个方面,以及每种艺术媒介。无论是建筑,室内设计,时尚还是民间工艺,这里的藏品都涵盖了美国的大部分艺术品。该博物馆还提供了广泛的研讨会,方案和旅游,让任何人有机会加入,无论你是一个艺术学生或偶然的访客。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Neue Galerie

奥地利和德国艺术家在这个博物馆展出他们的作品。那些寻找文化艺术的人将会在这里待上一段时间。这些作品的主题是鲜明的线条,鲜艳的色彩和现实的反映。展览经常进行,场地在罕见的场合开放。酒店内的Cafe Sabarsky咖啡厅配有一台三角钢琴,供应维也纳,美国和传统的奥地利菜肴。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
库珀·休伊特国立设计博物馆

库珀·休伊特国立设计博物馆由纽约富商彼特库珀的孙子在1897年成立。如今,已成为史密森尼学会旗下的一家博物馆,此馆堪称收藏世界最多关于历史及当代设计作品的博物馆之一。这也是美国唯一一家同时专注于设计的历史和现状的展览馆。位于上东区外侧建筑楼,曾经是安德鲁·卡内基的住宅,类似于乔治亚风格乡村别墅。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
修道院博物馆

修道院博物馆是大都会艺术博物馆的中世纪分馆。俯瞰哈德逊河,这座博物馆是一个非常放松和神圣的地方。交错格局的修道院根据五所法国中世纪修道院修建的。他们于1934年到1938年之间由约翰·d·洛克菲勒建成。这座博物馆建筑风格是欧洲中世纪建筑风格和艺术作品。博物馆的花园与教堂和修道院一样美丽迷人。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 16014-best-architecture-design-in-new-york
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
6014

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Architecture & Design in New York

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6014


The Museum at Fashion Institute of Technology

Take a look at the latest styles churned out by the students of the Fashion Institute of Technology and other esteemed designers at The Museum at Fashion Institute of Technology. This museum is renowned for hosting novel and critically acclaimed exhibitions like London Fashion, Madame Gres: The Sphinx of Fashion and Gothic: Dark Glamor. Visitors can peruse accessories and clothing that span over 50,000 items, the oldest ones being from the 1700s. Get a glimpse of the popular styles of Dior, Chanel and Balenciaga that are displayed here. Housing three galleries, this museum is a great place for those with a keen interest in the latest fashions.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Museum of Arts & Design

This Manhattan museum is housed in a modern building with a resemblance to that of a Tetris game. All aspects of design, and every medium of art, are represented at this impressive museum. Whether it's architecture, interior design, fashion or folk crafts, the collections here encompass much of American object art. The museum also offers a wide range of workshops, programs and tours, giving anyone a chance to join in, whether you're an art student or a casual visitor.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Neue Galerie

Austrian and German artists display their works at this museum. Those looking for cultural art will be in for a treat. Stark lines, bright colors and reflections of reality are the themes of these works. Exhibitions are conducted often and the venue is open for private events on rare occasions. The in-house cafe, Cafe Sabarsky, is equipped with a grand piano and serves Viennese, American and traditional Austrian dishes to those who are famished.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum

The Cooper-Hewitt Museum was founded in 1897 by the grandchildren of wealthy New Yorker Peter Cooper. Today, the museum is a branch of the Smithsonian Institution, and it houses one of the world's largest collections of historical and current design. It is also the only exhibition space in America devoted solely to this subject. The outside of the Upper East Side building, once the residence of Andrew Carnegie, resembles a Georgian country house.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
The Cloisters

The Cloisters is the medieval outpost of the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Overlooking the Hudson River, it is a deeply relaxing and spiritual place. The interlocking cloisters are faithful reconstructions of five French monasteries. They were erected between 1934 and 1938 on a site offered by John D. Rockefeller Jr. The museum here is devoted to medieval architecture and European art. The gardens are as beautiful as the chapels and cloisters.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 16014-best-architecture-design-in-new-york
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Legendary Sports Spots Around the World
30 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
30 1 0 8
6014