Recherche mondiale

Définissez votre emplacement
Rejoindre
Se Déconnecter
user image
Mon profil
Se déconnecter
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Basel

Par: Cityseeker
Modifier la collection
Télécharger le PDF
602


Spalentor

Le développement de la ville au 19ème siècle signifia la fin de la muraille médiévale et ses sept entrées. Cependant, la plus belle d'entre- elles, la Spalentor, existe toujours. Erigé au 14ème siècle, cette porte possède toujours une herse de chêne très impressionnante. Juste à l´intérieur se trouve une copie du décret de douane de la ville de 1795, un grand morceau de l´Histoire. La porte est ornée de carreaux en verre magnifiques et pleins d'humour de figures du 15e siècle. Les originaux peuvent-être vus au Musée d´Histoire.

Bâle, Suisse
Ajouter à la collection
Münsterkirche

Deux tours élancées caractérisent cette église de grès rouge. Grimpez au moins l´une des deux pour y apprécier la vue imprenable. Bien que Münster Hill était déjà habité au temps des Celtes, le bâtiment actuel fin Roman/début Gothique fut principalement construit dans la dernière partie du 12ème siècle. En 1356, cinq tours furent détruites dans un tremblement de terre. Le célèbre humaniste Erasme de Rotterdam est enterré ici. La porte romaine est remarquable pour ses nombreuses figures de pierres anciennes.

Bâle, Suisse
Ajouter à la collection
Fondation Beyeler

Ernst Beyeler est sans dout l'un des directeurs de galerie et collectionneurs les plus connus dans le monde. Il est rare de trouver les œuvres de tant de maîtres sous le même toit. Beyeler, avec l'aide de sa femme Hildy, a rassemblé plus de 180 pièces classiques de l'ère moderne: œuvres importantes de Cézanne, Van Gogh, Picasso, Warhol et Bacon entre autres. La boutique du musée offre un large choix de livres de qualité, des cartes postales artistiques et des objets spéciaux de design.

Riehen, Suisse
Ajouter à la collection
0 31 1602-a-day-in-basel
1 of
1 0
Laisser un commentaire :
300 Caractères restants

Soumettre
Collections similaries
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Marqué

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Washington DC
35 Marqué

Exploring Washington DC

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
35 1 0 9
602

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Basel

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
602


Gate of Spalen

The expansion of the city in the 19th century meant the end of the medieval walls and its seven entrances. However, the most beautiful of them, the Spalentor, remains. Erected in the 14th century, this gate still possesses a very impressive oak portcullis. Just inside lies a copy of the city's customs decree of 1795, a great piece of history. The gate is adorned with beautiful glass tiles and humorous 15th-century figures. The originals can be viewed in the Museum of History.

Basel, Switzerland
Add to Collection
Das Basler Münster

Two slender towers characterize this red sandstone church. Climb at least one to appreciate the stunning view. Although Münster Hill was already inhabited by the time of the Celts, the present late-Roman/early-Gothic building was mostly constructed in the latter part of the 12th century. In 1356, five towers were destroyed in an earthquake. The famed humanist Erasmus of Rotterdam is buried here. The Roman gate is notable for its many old stone figures.

Basel, Switzerland
Add to Collection
Fondation Beyeler

Ernst Beyeler is without doubt one of the world's most renowned gallery owners and collectors. Rarely do you find the work of so many masters under one roof. Beyeler, with the help of his wife Hildy, has accumulated over 180 modern classics. Important works by Cézanne, Van Gogh, Picasso, Warhol and Bacon highlight the collection. The museum shop offers a wide range of high quality books, art cards and special design objects.

Riehen, Switzerland
Add to Collection
0 31 1602-a-day-in-basel
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
602