全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Basel

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
602


斯巴伦城门

该城市在19世纪的扩张意味着中世纪古城墙及其七个城门的消失。然而,其中最美丽的一个,期巴伦城门保留了下来,它修建于14世纪,仍然具有非常令人佩服的橡木吊闸。就在其内,藏有一份该城1795年的海关法令,那是历史的伟大杰作。城门装饰有美丽的玻璃瓦和诙谐的15世纪人像。原作可在历史博物馆中看到。

巴塞尔, 瑞士
添加到您的收藏夹
明斯特

两个细高的塔楼成为这个红砂岩教堂的特征。爬上任何一座都欣赏得到出众的景致。尽管早在新石器时代威斯特山已经有人定居,现在的后罗马/前哥特式建筑大都修建于12世纪后半期。1356年,一场大地震摧毁了五座塔楼。著名的鹿特丹人类学家伊拉兹马斯就葬在这里。罗马门因其众多石头雕像而闻名。

巴塞尔, 瑞士
添加到您的收藏夹
贝勒基金会

毫无疑问,恩丝特拜尔勒是世界上最著名的美术馆主之一。你很难在一个地方发现很多大师的作品。在其妻子希尔迪的帮助下,拜尔勒已经累藏了180多幅现代经典作品。塞尚、凡高、毕加索、沃赫尔和培根的作品使典藏熠熠生辉。

Riehen, 瑞士
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 1602-a-day-in-basel
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
602

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Basel

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
602


Gate of Spalen

The expansion of the city in the 19th century meant the end of the medieval walls and its seven entrances. However, the most beautiful of them, the Spalentor, remains. Erected in the 14th century, this gate still possesses a very impressive oak portcullis. Just inside lies a copy of the city's customs decree of 1795, a great piece of history. The gate is adorned with beautiful glass tiles and humorous 15th-century figures. The originals can be viewed in the Museum of History.

Basel, Switzerland
Add to Collection
Das Basler Münster

Two slender towers characterize this red sandstone church. Climb at least one to appreciate the stunning view. Although Münster Hill was already inhabited by the time of the Celts, the present late-Roman/early-Gothic building was mostly constructed in the latter part of the 12th century. In 1356, five towers were destroyed in an earthquake. The famed humanist Erasmus of Rotterdam is buried here. The Roman gate is notable for its many old stone figures.

Basel, Switzerland
Add to Collection
Fondation Beyeler

Ernst Beyeler is without doubt one of the world's most renowned gallery owners and collectors. Rarely do you find the work of so many masters under one roof. Beyeler, with the help of his wife Hildy, has accumulated over 180 modern classics. Important works by Cézanne, Van Gogh, Picasso, Warhol and Bacon highlight the collection. The museum shop offers a wide range of high quality books, art cards and special design objects.

Riehen, Switzerland
Add to Collection
0 31 1602-a-day-in-basel
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
602