全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Historic Venues in Boston

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6072


欧菲姆剧院

自1852年以来,这个名为欧菲姆剧院的历史剧场曾举办百老汇音乐剧和世界知名学者的讲座。今天,Orpheum展出了来自流行艺术家和当代剧作家的演出以及常见的戏剧事件。它坐落在一个标志性的建筑物,在这里演出的表演广受欢迎,备受好评。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Emerson Colonial Theatre

Over a century old, the Emerson Colonial Theatre is Boston's oldest continually performing theater. Located across from Boston Common, the stage has, in decades gone by, hosted legendary performers including Ethel Merman and tHelen Hayes. The Sound of Music, Follies, The Merchant of Yonkers and The Diary of Anne Frank are some of the hits. Productions occasionally come here for a fine-tuning run before heading on to Broadway. Other popular family fare include Les Miserables.

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
舒伯特剧院

舒伯特剧院建于1910年,有着悠久的演出质量戏剧作品。它是波士顿歌剧院的所在地,也是观光戏剧公司的一站。过去的作品包括国王和我,马梅和南太平洋。这座1600座的剧院在1996年进行了大规模的翻新工程。这个剧院非常漂亮,而且体积小,意味着卓越的声学效果。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
芬威公园

自1912年开业以来,这个举世闻名的棒球场一直是波士顿娱乐场所的主食。钻石的左侧是绿色怪兽(Green Monster),一个标志性的37英尺(11.28米)的场地墙,手动操作记分牌。芬威公园是历史上最古老的美国职业棒球大联盟场馆之一,也是波士顿红袜队的主场。观众可容纳三万七千余人,体育场馆在激烈的节奏中澎湃起伏,当地球迷为主队骄傲地欢呼起来!在您下次访问波士顿的时候尝试着抓住一场比赛。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
沃克中心

沃克中心是一个历史悠久的建筑,作为私人活动的租赁空间。该中心由意大利和殖民复兴风格混合而成,由柯立芝和卡尔森设计。它成立于1913年,之前曾被用作宣教孩子的家。该中心还以适中的价格提供住宿设施。这个历史悠久的场地是举办商务会议或公司活动的理想场所。有关预订和租金的信息,请登录到他们的网站。

Auburndale, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
在Hingham造船厂的发射

Hingham Shipyard的推出提供了众多商店和餐饮场所的难忘购物体验。此外,不时举办许多有趣和令人兴奋的活动。一个色彩缤纷的娱乐中心,在河边的位置增加了与水的风景如画的乐趣体验。购物中心是建于1941年的二战期间使用的Hingham造船厂的一部分。

Hingham, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 16072-best-historic-venues-in-boston
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Along the German Alpine Road
30 已标记书签

Along the German Alpine Road

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
16 1 0 4
6072

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Historic Venues in Boston

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6072


Orpheum Theatre

Since 1852, this historic theater called the Orpheum Theatre has played host to Broadway musicals and lectures by world renowned scholars. Today, the Orpheum carries shows from pop artists and contemporary playwrights along with the usual theater events. It is housed in a landmark building and the shows performed here are widely popular and critically acclaimed.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Emerson Colonial Theatre

Over a century old, the Emerson Colonial Theatre is Boston's oldest continually performing theater. Located across from Boston Common, the stage has, in decades gone by, hosted legendary performers including Ethel Merman and tHelen Hayes. The Sound of Music, Follies, The Merchant of Yonkers and The Diary of Anne Frank are some of the hits. Productions occasionally come here for a fine-tuning run before heading on to Broadway. Other popular family fare include Les Miserables.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Shubert Theatre

Built in 1908, Shubert Theatre has a long history of staging quality dramatic productions. It is home to the Boston Lyric Opera and is a stop for touring dramatic companies. Past productions include The King and I, Mame and South Pacific. The 1600-seat theater underwent a massive renovation project in 1996. This theater is beautiful and its small size means excellent acoustics.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Fenway Park

This world-famous baseball stadium has been a staple of the Boston entertainment scene since its opening in 1912. The diamond is flanked on its left side by the Green Monster, an iconic 37-foot (11.28-meter) field wall featuring a manually operated scoreboard. A unique piece of civic history, Fenway Park is one of the oldest Major League Baseball stadiums currently in use, and it proudly hosts the Boston Red Sox. With a seating capacity of over 37,000 spectators, the stadium ripples with excited energy on game days when steadfast local fans cheer proudly for the home team.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
The Walker Center

The Walker Center is a historic structure which operates as a rental space for private events. Built with a mix of Italianate and Colonial Revival styles, the center was designed by Coolidge & Carlson. It was established in 1913 and was previously used as a home for Missionary Children. The center also offers an accommodation facility at moderate prices. This historic venue is a great place to host your business meetings or corporate events. For information about reservation and rent please log on to their website.

Auburndale, MA, United States
Add to Collection
The Launch at Hingham Shipyard

The Launch at Hingham Shipyard offers a memorable shopping experience with its numerous shops and dining options. Also, it is known to host many fun and exciting events from time to time. A colorful hub of entertainment, its location by the riverside adds to the fun experience with picturesque views of the water. The shopping center is part of the Hingham Shipyard that was built in 1941 and was used during World War II.

Hingham, MA, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 16072-best-historic-venues-in-boston
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
6072