全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Landmarks in Boston

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6082


旧州议会大厦

在市中心的摩天大楼之间有一座古董砖外墙,任何路人都可以从早期的时候把这座建筑当作一件文物来挑选。现在是波士顿社会管理的博物馆,这个博物馆历史悠久。波士顿大屠杀是美国革命的催化剂之一,发生在外面。 1776年7月18日,“独立宣言”首先在波士顿这里读到。这座建筑是1797年以前新国家的国会大厦。博物馆的展品通过参观者了解革命的故事和参与其中的人们。检查网站更多。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
马萨诸塞州议院

马萨诸塞州议会大厦是州首府的着名地标。这个占地6.7英亩(2.7公顷)的建筑群是马萨诸塞州普通法院和州长办公室的所在地。其建筑的亮点是它的镀金圆顶在阳光下闪闪发光。圆顶的巅峰是一个松果,提醒了波士顿木材工业在殖民时期的重要性,缅因州是马萨诸塞州联邦前区。这座建筑的丰富内涵使其成为旅游行程的重要特征。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
保罗·里维尔故居

保罗·里维尔(Paul Revere)是波士顿当地和当地的银匠,因在美国革命中扮演的角色而闻名于世。 1775年的一个晚上,他离家出走,警告叛军山姆·亚当斯(Sam Adams)和约翰·汉考克(John Hancock),英国军队正前往列克星敦,逮捕他们。那天晚上,朗费罗的诗“保罗·里维尔的乘驾”不朽。这座房子始建于1680年,1770年被里维尔收购。当里维尔的后裔在1902年恢复了财产时,它刚刚逃脱了破坏的球。现在这个国家的历史地标,是波士顿市中最古老的建筑之一,让人想起殖民地的美国。它打开了大门,公开观看,并展示了一个独特的个人物品和纪念品。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
公共花园

就在波士顿公园的查尔斯街对面,公共花园风景优美,有花坛,泻湖,人行道和雕像,还有乔治·华盛顿的一座着名的纪念碑。欣赏大自然的美景,在大多数夏季的周末,作为婚礼照片的夫妇摆姿势。公园东北角有一个流行的小鸭子雕塑。乘坐着名的天鹅船是游客必备的体验。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
笔架山

沉浸在历史上,这是波士顿最美丽的社区之一。政治家,艺术家和知识分子的家乡,“山”也是国家大厦的地点,这是自由之路的开始。美丽的咖啡馆和雄伟的褐砂石建筑沿着美国最古老的城市公园 - 波士顿公园(Boston Common)旁边狭窄的鹅卵石街道排列。在查尔斯街的山脚下,有几家古董店和精品店可以买到独特的纪念品。这个迷人的街区设法保留了它的历史,而不是人为的古朴。波士顿另一个重要和最受欢迎的特色是橡树街。这条街被美丽的殖民地风格的房屋所包围,给人一种朴实的感觉,将您带到逝去的时代。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
科普利广场

波士顿有许多重要的街道和广场,其中科普利广场当然值得一提。坐落在繁忙的后湾城市社区,这个广场是以一个着名和有才华的画家,即约翰辛格尔顿科普利命名;它也是这个画家的铜像的家园。科普利是由许多旅游景点,包括波士顿公共图书馆,约翰汉考克大厦,博斯蒂克亭,美术博物馆和老南教堂。然而,像勃朗峰,香奈儿和宝格丽等现代设计师精品店为这个历史悠久的空间增添了现代气息。从五月到感恩节,它还举办农贸市场。当你在城里的时候,确实要去参观这个城市广场和附近的地标。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
楠塔基特灯船第112号

美国灯塔楠塔基特是一个历史性的地标,曾经是同类中最后一个。对于美国的SS,玛丽皇后和诺曼底的SS等着名的船舶来说,这具有重大的历史意义。它从美国东岸港口引导远洋航运长达39年之久。数十年后,需要保存和保存这艘独特的历史悠久的船只。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Skywalk天文台

如需欣赏城市及周边地区的壮丽景色,请前往位于高耸的保德信大厦五十层的Skywalk天文台。这里的窗户提供波士顿四通八达的惊人景色。在晴朗的一天,游客可以看到新罕布什尔州的山脉。类似博物馆的展览提供了关于波士顿历史的详细信息。检查网站更多。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Mapparium

Mary Baker Eddy图书馆的Mapparium是着名建筑师Chester Lindsay Churchill的杰作。 Mapparium是一个三层高的彩色玻璃球,并有一座桥,将您带到“世界的中心”。这辉煌的建筑奇迹给你一个在世界的中间或腹部的幻想。地球从外面照亮,从而使您能够从内部看到施工的轮廓。 Mapparium还举办各种声光表演来展示世界的变化。这是一座壮观的现代建筑,肯定值得一游。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
后湾湾

藏在美术馆后面蜿蜒曲折的道路上,是修剪整齐的草坪,桥梁,池塘和花坛的美丽公园。在夏天,门卫玫瑰园爆炸成粉红色,白色,黄色和红色。胜利花园(Victory Gardens)是一个有数百个精心策划的社区花园,可以找到更多不同的园艺。穿过几座桥,你会发现跑道,篮球场和垒球场。波士顿没有绿色空间比后湾有更多的和平绿洲。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
芬威公园

自1912年开业以来,这个举世闻名的棒球场一直是波士顿娱乐场所的主食。钻石的左侧是绿色怪兽(Green Monster),一个标志性的37英尺(11.28米)的场地墙,手动操作记分牌。芬威公园是历史上最古老的美国职业棒球大联盟场馆之一,也是波士顿红袜队的主场。观众可容纳三万七千余人,体育场馆在激烈的节奏中澎湃起伏,当地球迷为主队骄傲地欢呼起来!在您下次访问波士顿的时候尝试着抓住一场比赛。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
波士顿港

波士顿港是马萨诸塞湾的天然港湾。 1614年,约翰·史密斯上尉发现了这个港口,很快成为美国重要的港口,成为从英国到新大陆的大部分货物的重要来源。正是由于这个两大洲贸易中的这个重要角色,1773年它被选为臭名昭着的波士顿茶党的所在地,这是直接导致美国革命的关键事件之一。港口是波士顿海港群岛国家游乐区的所在地。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 161 26082-best-landmarks-in-boston
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
6082

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Landmarks in Boston

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6082


The Old State House

With an antique brick facade set among downtown skyscrapers, any passerby can pick this building out as a relic from an earlier time. Now a museum run by The Bostonian Society, the site has a long and distinguished history. The Boston Massacre, one of the catalysts for the American Revolution, took place just outside. The Declaration of Independence was first read to Boston here on July 18, 1776. The structure served as the new state's capitol until 1797. Exhibits at the museum take visitors through the stories of the revolution and the people involved in them. Check website for more.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Massachusetts State House

The Massachusetts State House is a prestigious landmark in the state capital. This 6.7-acre (2.7-hectare) complex is home to the Massachusetts General Court as well as the Governor’s office. The highlight of its architecture is its gilded dome gleaming under the sun. The pinnacle of the dome is a pine cone, a reminder of both the importance of Boston's lumber industry during the colonial period, and the state of Maine, which was a former district of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. The rich embedded past of this building makes it an essential feature on tourist itineraries.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Paul Revere House

Paul Revere was a Boston native and local silversmith renowned for his role in the American Revolution. On a night back in 1775, he left home to warn fellow rebels Sam Adams and John Hancock that British troops were headed to Lexington to arrest them. That night was immortalized by Longfellow's poem, "Paul Revere's Ride." The house was built in 1680 and bought by Revere in 1770. It just escaped the wrecking ball when Revere's descendants recovered the property in 1902. Now a national historic landmark, the building is one of the oldest in downtown Boston and reminiscent of colonial America. It opened its doors to public-viewing and displays an unique assortment of personal belongings and memorabilia.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Public Garden

Just across Charles Street from the Boston Common, Public Garden is elegantly landscaped with flower beds, lagoons, walking paths and statues, including a notable monument of George Washington on a horse. Admire the natural beauty and watch as couples pose for their wedding photographs on most summer weekends. The children's story 'Make Way for Ducklings' took place here, and there is a popular sculpture of the ducklings in the northeast corner of the park. A ride on their famous Swan Boats is an essential experience for visitors.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Beacon Hill

Steeped in history, this is one of Boston's most beautiful neighborhoods. Home to statesmen, artists and intellectuals, "The Hill" is also the site of the State House, which is the beginning of the Freedom Trail. Lovely cafes and majestic brownstone buildings line the narrow, cobblestoned streets next to the Boston Common, America's oldest urban park. At the bottom of the hill, along Charles Street, are several antique shops and boutiques to pick up unique souvenirs. This charming neighborhood has managed to preserve its history without becoming artificially quaint. Another important and most visited feature of Boston is Acorn Street. This street is surrounded by beautiful colonial-style houses, giving it an earthy feel, which will transport you to the era gone by.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Copley Square

Boston has many important streets and squares, amongst them the Copley Square is certainly worth a mention. Nestled in the busy city neighborhood of Back Bay, this square is named after a renowned and talented painter, namely John Singleton Copley; it is also home to this painter's bronze statue. Copley is bounded by many tourist attractions that include Boston Public Library, John Hancock Tower, Bostix Kiosk, Museum of Fine Arts and Old South Church. However, the modern designer boutiques like Mont Blanc, Chanel and Bvlgari add a contemporary touch to this otherwise historic space. It also hosts Farmers Market from May till Thanksgiving. While you are in town, do make a point to visit this city square and the nearby landmarks.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Nantucket Lightship No. 112

The United States Lightship Nantucket is a historic landmark, having served as one of the last of its kind. It was of great historic significance to eminent vessels such as SS United States, RMS Queen Mary and SS Normandie. It has guided transoceanic shipping from the U.S. east coast ports for as many as 39 years. Decades later, the need to preserve and save this unique historic and venerable vessel was undertaken.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Skywalk Observatory

For a breathtaking view of the city and surrounding area, take a trip to this Skywalk Observatory, perched on the 50th floor of the soaring Prudential Tower. The windows here offer breathtaking vista of Boston in all directions. On a clear day, visitors can see the mountains of New Hampshire. Museum-like displays offer detailed information on the history of Boston. Check website for more.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Mapparium

The Mapparium at The Mary Baker Eddy Library, is a masterpiece, by the renowned architect Chester Lindsay Churchill. The Mapparium is a stained glass globe, three-story high, and has a bridge which takes you to the 'center of the world.' This brilliant architectural wonder gives you the illusion of being in the middle or the belly of the whole world. The globe is illuminated from the outside, thereby enabling you to see the contours of the construction from the inside. The Mapparium also holds various sound and light shows to display the changes in the world. A spectacular piece of modern architecture, this one surely merits a visit.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Back Bay Fens

Tucked away on winding roads behind the Museum of Fine Arts, is a beautiful park of manicured lawns, bridges, ponds and flower beds. In the summer, the gated Rose Garden explodes into aromatic pink, white, yellow and red. More varied horticulture can be found in the Victory Gardens, a community garden with hundreds of well-tended plots. Cross a few bridges and you will discover the running track, basketball courts and softball fields. No green space in Boston offers a more peaceful oasis than the Back Bay Fens.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Fenway Park

This world-famous baseball stadium has been a staple of the Boston entertainment scene since its opening in 1912. The diamond is flanked on its left side by the Green Monster, an iconic 37-foot (11.28-meter) field wall featuring a manually operated scoreboard. A unique piece of civic history, Fenway Park is one of the oldest Major League Baseball stadiums currently in use, and it proudly hosts the Boston Red Sox. With a seating capacity of over 37,000 spectators, the stadium ripples with excited energy on game days when steadfast local fans cheer proudly for the home team.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Boston Harbor

Boston Harbor is a natural harbor of the Massachusetts Bay. In 1614, Captain John Smith discovered the harbor and it quickly became an important American port, becoming the import point of most goods from England to the New World. Due to its importance to trade between the two continents the harbor was chosen as the location for the infamous Boston Tea Party in 1773, one of the key events leading directly to the American Revolutionary War. Its shores are dotted with a system of shining beacons, with the lighthouses of Boston, Lovells Island Range, Nixes Mate, Spectacle Island Range Light being some of the harbor's finest.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
0 161 26082-best-landmarks-in-boston
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
6082