全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Religious Sites in Boston

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6083


国王的教堂

这座历史悠久的教堂始建于1749年,是自由之路的一部分,它是美国殖民地的第一个圣公会。然后,在1785年,它成为该国第一个一神论教会。还有一个积极的会众使用英国国教祷告书。内部被认为是格鲁吉亚建筑设计的典范。来自英格兰的18世纪的钟声甚至在今天都过了。教堂也有一个历史悠久的墓地。虽然教堂不收取入场费,但我们将不胜感激。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
老北教堂

老北教堂仍然是一个活跃的圣公会教堂,可能是波士顿最古老的宗教建筑,可追溯到1723年。它在美国历史上占有特殊的地位。在1775年的一个命运之夜,保罗·里维尔(Paul Revere)注意到这样一个信号:“如果陆地上有两个,海上是两个”。教堂塞克斯顿在尖顶上挂了两盏灯笼后,开始了他着名的午夜骑行,唤醒并警告英国军队的到来。每年四月,殖民地的民兵开始纪念这个历史事件的彩灯服务。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
三一教堂波士顿

当你坐在波士顿后湾区的科普利广场时,你不禁会注意到这个主教教堂正面的令人难以置信的细节。亨利·理查森(Henry H. Richardson)设计的三一教堂(Trinity Church)罗马式建筑于1877年建成,被认为是全美最好的教堂建筑之一。这种风格的特点是重的拱门,粗糙的石头,一个大塔和粘土屋顶,后来被称为理查德森罗马式,很快蔓延到整个美国。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣十字大教堂

在繁忙的高速公路,公寓大楼和邻近的“美食城市市场”之间,十字路口的地方还是吸引着教区居民。新英格兰最大的教堂圣十字自1875年以来一直是社区聚会的场所,当时,教会建筑师Partick Keely的设计完成,奉献仪式念念有词。那时,圣十字会吸收了一些附近的教会,有三个不同的天主教教派在这个地方敬拜,并继续担任波士顿教区的母教会。与波士顿的天主教历史有关的令人惊叹的建筑和历史兴趣的点在圣十字大教堂圆满的旅客的经验。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
永久帮助的夫人大教堂

这个建筑的辉煌,毗邻使命山游乐场,是对我们的永恒帮助夫人致敬。由于波士顿的大主教威廉姆斯的努力,1878年成立的永久帮助圣母大教堂也被称为使命教堂。我们的永久帮助夫人神秘的肖像是神殿的核心,并吸引游客到这个教堂。教堂美丽的外观是用罗克斯伯里布丁石建造的。内部装饰华丽,为游客提供了一个神圣的空间,可以祈祷。检查网站的不同质量时间表。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 16083-best-religious-sites-in-boston
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
6083

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Religious Sites in Boston

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6083


King's Chapel

This historic church, built in 1749 and part of the Freedom Trail, has the distinction of being the first Anglican congregation in the American colonies. Then, in 1785, it became the first Unitarian church in the country. There is still an active congregation that uses the Anglican Book of Common Prayer. The interior is considered a paragon of Georgian architectural design. The 18th-century bell from England tolls even today. The church also has an historic cemetery. Although the church doesn't charge an admission fee, offerings will be appreciated.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Old North Church

Still an active Episcopalian church, Old North Church is possibly the oldest religious structure in Boston, dating back to 1723. It occupies a special place in American history. On a fateful night in 1775, Paul Revere watched for the signal, “One if by land and two if by sea.” After the church sexton hung two lanterns from the steeple, he began his famous midnight ride to wake and warn the countryside of the British troops' arrival. Every April, members of the colonial militia begin a lantern service commemorating this historic event.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Trinity Church Boston

As you sit in Copley Square, in the Back Bay area of Boston, you can't help noticing the incredible detail on the facade of this Episcopal church. Finished in 1877, Trinity Church's Romanesque structure designed by Henry H. Richardson is considered one of the finest examples of church architecture in the nation. This style, characterized by heavy arches, rough stone, a large tower and clay roof, later became known as Richardsonian Romanesque and was soon spread throughout the United States.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Cathedral of the Holy Cross

Looking a tad out of place among busy expressways, apartment buildings and the adjacent "Foodies Urban Market", Cathedral of the Holy Cross still draws in parishioners. The largest cathedral in New England, Holy Cross has been a community meeting place since 1875 when ecclesiastical architect Partick Keely's design was finished and the rite of dedication read. In that time, Holy Cross has absorbed a number of nearby congregations with three different Catholic denominations worshiping at the site, and continues to act as the mother church of the Boston Diocese. Stunning architecture and points of historical interest relating to Boston's Catholic past round out travelers' experience at Cathedral of the Holy Cross.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
The Basilica of Our Lady of Perpetual Help

This architectural splendor, located adjacent to the Mission Hill Playground, is a tribute to Our Lady of Perpetual Help. The Basilica of Our Lady of Perpetual Help also known as the Mission Church was established in 1878 thanks to the efforts of Boston’s Archbishop Williams. The enigmatic portrait of Our Lady of Perpetual Help is the centerpiece of the shrine and draws visitors to this church. The beautiful exterior of the church was built using Roxbury puddingstone. The interior, with its opulent decor, offers visitors a sacred space to bow down in prayer. Check the website for varying mass schedules.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 16083-best-religious-sites-in-boston
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
6083