全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Must Visit Attractions in Boston

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6087


老南会议室

老南会堂原是清教徒在1729年建造的一座教堂。这座建筑在美国独立战争中扮演重要角色,是寻求从英国独立出来的人的聚集点。 1773年12月16日,超过5000名殖民者在这里聚会抗议茶税。这些抗议者从会上走到海滨,把一箱茶叶扔进了港口。后来该行为被称为波士顿茶党。在博物馆地下室的一家内部商店有发生在这里的历史事件的小文章,以及历史重要的书籍和文件的副本。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
法尼尔厅市场

法尼尔厅市场(也称为昆西市场)有超过100个场所可以吃,购物和饮料。 1742年,法国商人彼得·法尼尔(Peter Faneuil)将市场上的大厅交给了他的波士顿故居。由于革命者和废奴主义者在这里发表了重要讲话,所以被称为自由的摇篮。大厅现在是一个旅游中心和购物场所,但公共会议设施仍然可用。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
新英格兰水族馆

自1969年开业以来,海滨地标新英格兰水族馆已成为波士顿最大的旅游景点之一。大型20万加仑的巨型海洋坦克之一,其最着名的展品之一是模拟的加勒比海珊瑚礁,鲨鱼,海龟,海鳗和热带鱼乘着一群儿童在玻璃上敬畏。其他海洋画廊包含食人鱼,海獭和三种企鹅。就好像这些还不够,这个水族馆还提供观鲸巡游,海豹表演,还有自己的IMAX影院。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
笔架山

沉浸在历史上,这是波士顿最美丽的社区之一。政治家,艺术家和知识分子的家乡,“山”也是国家大厦的地点,这是自由之路的开始。美丽的咖啡馆和雄伟的褐砂石建筑沿着美国最古老的城市公园 - 波士顿公园(Boston Common)旁边狭窄的鹅卵石街道排列。在查尔斯街的山脚下,有几家古董店和精品店可以买到独特的纪念品。这个迷人的街区设法保留了它的历史,而不是人为的古朴。波士顿另一个重要和最受欢迎的特色是橡树街。这条街被美丽的殖民地风格的房屋所包围,给人一种朴实的感觉,将您带到逝去的时代。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
科普利广场

波士顿有许多重要的街道和广场,其中科普利广场当然值得一提。坐落在繁忙的后湾城市社区,这个广场是以一个着名和有才华的画家,即约翰辛格尔顿科普利命名;它也是这个画家的铜像的家园。科普利是由许多旅游景点,包括波士顿公共图书馆,约翰汉考克大厦,博斯蒂克亭,美术博物馆和老南教堂。然而,像勃朗峰,香奈儿和宝格丽等现代设计师精品店为这个历史悠久的空间增添了现代气息。从五月到感恩节,它还举办农贸市场。当你在城里的时候,确实要去参观这个城市广场和附近的地标。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
后湾

后湾是波士顿受欢迎的街区之一,只是迷人的保存完好的19世纪的维多利亚式房屋和风景如画的海湾边的位置。 Boylston和Newbury街两旁还有Hermes,Gucci,St. John等高端时尚品牌,这也是一个时髦的购物目的地。附近着名的地标是1903年的三一教堂,约翰·汉考克大厦,波士顿公共图书馆和52层的保诚大厦。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
肯尼迪总统图书馆和博物馆

约翰·肯尼迪总统的记忆在许多美国人心中是神圣的。约翰·肯尼迪总统图书馆和博物馆是由美籍华人建筑师裴培铭设计的一个玻璃展厅。游客被运回冷战最黑暗的日子。一部短片以自己的话讲述了肯尼迪的行为,而真实的照片和展品唤起了怀旧美国人称为“卡米洛特时代”的白宫历史短暂时期。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
列克星敦战斗绿色

据说这是在十八世纪美国革命时期的第一支血统。列克星敦战役绿色是这个历史事件的开幕镜头的网站。位于市中心的“战斗绿”每年都会举办重演。这是当地人和游客都喜爱的景点。

Lexington, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 81 16087-must-visit-attractions-in-boston
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Along the German Alpine Road
30 已标记书签

Along the German Alpine Road

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
16 1 0 4
6087

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Must Visit Attractions in Boston

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6087


Old South Meeting House

The Old South Meeting House was originally built as a church by Puritans in 1729. This building went on to play an important role in the American Revolution as a gathering point for those seeking American independence from Britain. On December 16, 1773, over 5000 colonists met here to protest a tea tax. From the meeting, these protesters went to the waterfront and tossed crates of tea into the harbor. The act later came to be known as the Boston Tea Party. An in-house shop in the museum basement has small articles of the historic events that occurred here, as well as copies of books and documents of historical importance.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Faneuil Hall Marketplace

There are more than 100 places to eat, shop and drink at Faneuil Hall Marketplace, also known as Quincy Market. French merchant Peter Faneuil gave the hall that precedes the marketplace to his adopted home of Boston in 1742. It has been called the Cradle of Liberty because of the number of revolutionaries and abolitionists who delivered important speeches here. The hall is now a tourist center and place to shop, but public meeting facilities are still available.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
New England Aquarium

Since opening in 1969, New England Aquarium, a waterfront landmark, has become one of Boston's biggest tourist attractions. One of its most famous exhibit, the massive 200,000-gallon Giant Ocean Tank, has a simulated Caribbean coral reef in which sharks, sea turtles, moray eels and tropical fish cruise by crowds of children pressed in awe against the glass. Other marine galleries contain piranha, sea otters and three species of penguins. As if all that weren't enough, this aquarium also offers whale-watching cruises, seal shows, and has its very own IMAX Theater.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Beacon Hill

Steeped in history, this is one of Boston's most beautiful neighborhoods. Home to statesmen, artists and intellectuals, "The Hill" is also the site of the State House, which is the beginning of the Freedom Trail. Lovely cafes and majestic brownstone buildings line the narrow, cobblestoned streets next to the Boston Common, America's oldest urban park. At the bottom of the hill, along Charles Street, are several antique shops and boutiques to pick up unique souvenirs. This charming neighborhood has managed to preserve its history without becoming artificially quaint. Another important and most visited feature of Boston is Acorn Street. This street is surrounded by beautiful colonial-style houses, giving it an earthy feel, which will transport you to the era gone by.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Copley Square

Boston has many important streets and squares, amongst them the Copley Square is certainly worth a mention. Nestled in the busy city neighborhood of Back Bay, this square is named after a renowned and talented painter, namely John Singleton Copley; it is also home to this painter's bronze statue. Copley is bounded by many tourist attractions that include Boston Public Library, John Hancock Tower, Bostix Kiosk, Museum of Fine Arts and Old South Church. However, the modern designer boutiques like Mont Blanc, Chanel and Bvlgari add a contemporary touch to this otherwise historic space. It also hosts Farmers Market from May till Thanksgiving. While you are in town, do make a point to visit this city square and the nearby landmarks.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Back Bay

One of the popular neighborhoods of Boston, the Back Bay is simply mesmerizing with its well-preserved 19th-century Victorian houses and picturesque bay-side location. It is also a trendy shopping destination as Boylston and Newbury Street are lined with high-end fashion labels such as Hermes, Gucci, St. John and the likes. Prominent landmarks of the neighborhood are Trinity Church of 1903, John Hancock Tower, Boston Public Library and the 52-storey Prudential Tower.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
John F. Kennedy Presidential Library & Museum

President John F. Kennedy's memory is sacred in the minds of many Americans. John F. Kennedy Presidential Library & Museum, a glass pavilion designed by Chinese-American architect I.M. Pei, is dedicated to his memory. Visitors are transported back to the darkest days of the Cold War. A short film recounts JFK's deeds in his own words while the authentic photos and exhibits evoke the brief period in White House history that nostalgic Americans refer to as "the days of Camelot".

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Lexington Battle Green

It is said that it was here that the first blood was drawn during the American Revolution in the 1700s. The Lexington Battle Green is the site of the opening shots of this historic event. The Battle Green, located in the heart of the city, plays host to the re-enactment of the battle held every year. It is a popular attraction among locals and tourists alike.

Lexington, MA, United States
Add to Collection
0 81 16087-must-visit-attractions-in-boston
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
6087