全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Contemporary Art in Boston

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6105


波士顿当代艺术学院

ICA(当代艺术学院)自1936年开始服务于社区,是首批在毕加索向沃霍尔展示令人印象深刻的艺术家的作品。自从2006年搬到了令人叹为观止的新港口,博物馆继续展示了波士顿当代艺术最前沿的展品。该设施现在拥有一个令人惊叹的永久收藏品,有绘画和录像装置,以及展示来自世界各地最热门人才的巡回展览。 ICA还设有全年的舞蹈,戏剧和电影节目,并且还赞助整个社区的教育节目和非现场艺术装置和活动。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
布罗姆菲尔德画廊

Bromfield画廊成立于1975年,是波士顿富有美感的SOWA地区当代艺术的所在地。波士顿艺术中心(Boston Center for the Arts)和哈里森大道(Harrison Avenue)的流行画廊等艺术家经营的场所均展示了新兴艺术家的作品。展览包括各种媒体的创作 - 从印刷品,纸张和石头到视频和数字,并在简约的空间中高雅地展示。引人深思的品类吸引了大批学生,社会名流和艺术爱好者寻求艺术的介入。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
金士顿画廊

自1982年以来,金士顿画廊展示了各种当代多媒体艺术和展览。艺术家们通过邀请会员计划来经营,这个画廊专注于促进彼此的工作,鼓励成长和创造力。非会员艺术家也可以将他们的作品展示出来,这就是画廊在波士顿社区倡导新艺术的方式。这个场地分为三个不同的部分,主要,中心和会员区,每月可以看到新的展品。

波士顿, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 16105-best-contemporary-art-in-boston
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
6105

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Contemporary Art in Boston

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6105


Institute of Contemporary Art/Boston

Serving the community since 1936, ICA (Institute of Contemporary Art) has been among the first in the city to debut works by impressive artists from Picasso to Warhol. Since its 2006 move to the architecturally stunning new harbor front site, the museum has continued its impressive exhibits of cutting edge of contemporary art in Boston. The facility now houses an amazing permanent collection rife with paintings and video installations, as well as traveling exhibitions showcasing the hottest talents from around the world. ICA is also home to a year-round program of dance, theater and film, and it also sponsors educational programs and off-site art installations and events throughout the community.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Bromfield Gallery

Established in 1975, Bromfield Gallery is the seat of contemporary art in Boston's aesthetically-rich SOWA district. A great addition to the likes of Boston Center for the Arts and popular galleries that line Harrison Avenue, this artist-run location showcases the works of established as well emerging artists. Exhibitions include creations in a variety of media - from print, paper and stone to video and digital, and are tastefully displayed in the minimalistic space. The thought-provoking assortment attracts a large number of students, socialites and art aficionados looking for artistic intervention.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Kingston Gallery

Since 1982, the Kingston Gallery has showcased a variety of contemporary multi-media art and exhibitions. Run by the artists themselves through an invitational membership program, this gallery focuses on promoting each others work and encourages growth and creativity. Non-member artists can also have their work featured, which is the gallery's way of advocating new art in the Boston community. This venue is divided into three different sections, the main, center and membership areas where new exhibits can be seen every month.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
0 31 16105-best-contemporary-art-in-boston
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Legendary Sports Spots Around the World
30 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
30 1 0 8
6105