全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Budget Activities in Austin

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6291


Zilker植物园

这22个惊人的土地俯瞰与巴顿泉路接壤的Zilker公园田地。花园实际上由几个不同的花园组成,包括仙人掌和多汁植物,Xeriscape,香草和芬芳,玫瑰,杜鹃花,蝴蝶和谷口花园。谷口是一个美丽的日本风景,有瀑布,溪流,百合池和木桥。艺术家和作家寻找灵感的时候,通常都会看到郁郁葱葱,平静的地方,而其他人只是在城市中寻找孤独。查看他们的网站获取更多信息。

奥斯丁, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Zilker大都会公园

赞助者将在Zilker公园享受各种各样的活动。您可以去看看徒步旅行和自行车道,野餐设施,Zilker植物园,独木舟出租,足球场,沙滩排球场,Town Lake河上的乘船游览,音乐会,节日,甚至小火车。这个公园的草地广阔,距市区仅几分钟路程。孩子们有很多的空间和各种各样的活动,所以你可以晒太阳,在河边散步,或者在河边蜷缩一本书。

奥斯丁, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥斯汀自然与科学中心

与孩子们一起度过愉快而富有教育意义的一天 - 前往Zilker公园,在自然中心欣赏美妙的野生动物。白化浣熊,谷仓猫头鹰,蛇和其他毛茸茸的动物在宠物动物园漫步。在逃离城市生活的同时,漫步在蜿蜒的小径上,穿过美丽的池塘。即使这个公园在城市中间,大自然也渗透到周围,使每个成年人都像小孩一样。

奥斯丁, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
思想

这个博物馆已经成长为奥斯汀儿童最美妙的体验之一。了解从出生到青春期的孩子的发展,爬上“时间塔”,了解从恐龙到电脑的一切。儿童及其父母的特殊节目是博物馆课程的固定部分。 2小时的特殊探索时间,或与您的青少年了解多媒体。凭借优秀的专业节目和精彩的展品,这是一个全家人都能享受的博物馆。

奥斯丁, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
邦内山

邦内山是奥斯汀最古老的旅游景点之一,也是这个城市的最高点之一 - 有一个令人难以置信的奥斯汀湖和市中心的天际线餐桌的景色。传说上面的99个台阶如果一对夫妇爬上山顶,就会拥有迷人的气质,他们坠入爱河;两次,他们订婚了;三次,他们注定要结婚。

奥斯丁, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Playland滑冰中心

Playland滑冰中心是一个位于奥斯汀北郊的滑冰竞技场。这个娱乐场欢迎所有年龄的滑冰爱好者,但大部分的人群是由孩子组成的。现场托儿中心意味着孩子们在安全的同时玩得开心。除了设备商店之外,所有年龄的人都可以使用轮滑课程。该中心为您的孩子举办充满乐趣的生日派对的理想场所。请参阅网站的时间表和费率。

奥斯丁, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 16291-best-budget-activities-in-austin
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
6291

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Budget Activities in Austin

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6291


Zilker Botanical Garden

These 22 amazing acres overlook the Zilker Park fields bordering Barton Springs Road. The garden is actually comprised of several different gardens, including the Cactus and Succulent, Xeriscape, Herb and Fragrance, Rose, Azalea, Butterfly and Taniguchi Gardens. Taniguchi is a beautiful Japanese landscape with a waterfall, running stream, lily ponds and wooden bridges. The lush, peaceful grounds are commonly perused by artists and writers searching for inspiration, and by others just looking for solitude amid the city. See their website for further information.

Austin, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Zilker Metropolitan Park

Patrons will enjoy a huge variety of activities at Zilker Park. You can check out the hike and bike trails, picnic facilities, Zilker Botanical Garden, canoe rentals, soccer fields, sand volleyball courts, riverboat rides on Town Lake, concerts, festivals and even a miniature train. The wide-open stretches of grass in this park are just minutes from the downtown area. There is plenty of room and various diversions for the kids, so you can get a suntan, take long walks by the river or just curl up with a book down by the river.

Austin, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Austin Nature and Science Center

Spend a day with the kids that is both fun and educational — head over to Zilker Park and take in the fantastic wildlife at the Nature Center. Albino raccoons, barn owls, snakes and other furry creatures roam about the petting zoo. While escaping the urban life, wander down winding trails and past the beautiful pond. Even though this park is in the middle of the city, nature permeates the surroundings, making every adult feel like a kid again.

Austin, TX, United States
Add to Collection
The Thinkery

This museum has grown into one of the most fabulous experiences for children in Austin. Find out about the development of children from birth to adolescence, climb a "time tower," and learn about everything from dinosaurs to computers. Special programs for children and their parents are regular parts of the museum's curriculum. Take tiny tots to the 2-and-under special explore time, or learn about multimedia with your teen. With excellent specialty programs and wonderful exhibits, this is a museum the whole family can enjoy.

Austin, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Mount Bonnell

Set along the eastern banks of the restful Colorado River, Mount Bonnell's verdant headlands dominate Austin's western topography from an elevation of approximately 775 feet (236 meters) above sea level. Also known as Covert Park, the location is a stunning progression of luxuriant grasslands, scenic waterfronts, peaceful picnic spots and breathtaking vista points. Inducted into the National Register of Historic Places in the year 2015, the forelands are home to the Mount Bonnell's Indian Trail, one of the cornerstones of the American War of Independence. Legend has it that the final 99 steps to the mount's top hold enchanting qualities; if a couple climbs the mount once, they fall in love; twice, they become engaged; and three times, they are destined to be married.

Austin, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Playland Skate Center

Playland Skate Center is a skating arena located in the northern outskirts of Austin. This recreational rink welcomes skating enthusiasts of all ages, but most of the crowd is made up of kids. The on-site daycare center means kids have fun while being in safe hands. Roller-skating classes are also available for all ages, in addition to an equipment shop. The center makes for an ideal venue for a fun-filled birthday party for your kid. Refer to website for schedule and rates.

Austin, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 16291-best-budget-activities-in-austin
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
6291