全局搜索

设定当前位置

选择一个目录

全部

Accomodations

餐厅及咖啡厅

景点

夜生活

购物

游览

加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

A Day in Galway

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
639


商店街

商店街是在戈尔韦购物的中心地点,有大量的当地人和游客检查各种商店和漫步人行道。一些古老的砖砌建筑和艺术性的咖啡馆让街道的某些部分更具智慧感,而其他地方的街头艺术家则营造出悠闲的氛围。商店街还设有戈尔韦最古老的建筑之一,林奇的城堡。

Shop Street, 加維, 爱尔兰共和国, H54 WY26
科里布湾

如果没有科里布湖(Lough Corrib)的巡航,康尼马拉(Connemara)之旅还不完整。这个美丽的湖泊是爱尔兰最大的水域之一。在Inchagoil岛停留,参观那里恢复的12世纪教堂。本杰明·吉尼斯爵士在19世纪修复了这座建筑,并在整个岛屿的树林中创建了通道。该岛本身曾经是吉尼斯地产的一部分,其中还包括现在的着名酒店阿什福德城堡。从Oughterard的戈尔韦一侧出发,

Along N84, Connemara, 爱尔兰共和国
阿兰群岛

这三座小岛横跨戈尔韦海湾,大约30英里外海。阿兰群岛由Inishmaan,Inisheer和最大的Inishmore组成。这些是讲爱尔兰语的岛屿,旧的传统依然存在。一些现代化已经扎根,虽然许多做法仍然包括Currach赛车,钓鱼和编织独特的手工毛衣或“ganseys”。你可以乘坐渡轮或轻型飞机。您可以在戈尔韦市中心的旅游办公室查询,您可以在访问群岛时将车辆停放在福斯特街停车场。

Foster Street, Aran Islands, 爱尔兰共和国
[["\u5546\u5e97\u8857","53.27283100","-9.05267500","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u52a0\u7dad, \u7231\u5c14\u5170\u5171\u548c\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/galway\/362100-\u5546\u5e97\u8857"],["\u79d1\u91cc\u5e03\u6e7e","53.43353800","-9.23333300","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Connemara, \u7231\u5c14\u5170\u5171\u548c\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/galway\/154563-\u79d1\u91cc\u5e03\u6e7e"],["\u963f\u5170\u7fa4\u5c9b","53.11675700","-9.69996800","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Aran Islands, \u7231\u5c14\u5170\u5171\u548c\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/galway\/108255-\u963f\u5170\u7fa4\u5c9b"]]
0 31 1639-a-day-in-galway
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 已标记书签

18 ways to explore San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Accessories in San Diego
4 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Antiques in San Diego
3 已标记书签

Best Antiques in San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Bargains in San Diego
2 已标记书签

Best Bargains in San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
639

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Galway

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
639


Shop Street

Shop Street is the central location for shopping in Galway, with plenty of locals and tourists checking out the variety of stores and strolling the sidewalks. Some long-standing brick buildings and artsy cafes give certain sections of the street a more intellectual feel, while street performers in other places create a laid back atmosphere. Shop Street also features one of Galway's oldest architectural structures, Lynch's Castle.

Galway, Republic of Ireland
Add to Collection
Lough Corrib

A trip to Connemara is not complete without a cruise around Lough Corrib. This lovely lake is one of Ireland's largest bodies of water. Stop at Inchagoil Island and visit the restored 12th century church there. Sir Benjamin Guinness restored this building in the 19th century, and created pathways through the woods all over the island. The island itself was once part of the Guinness estate, which also included Ashford Castle, now a famous hotel. Boats depart for the lough from the Galway side of Oughterard.

Connemara, Republic of Ireland
Add to Collection
The Aran Islands

These three islands lie across the mouth of Galway Bay, about 30 miles out to sea. The Aran Islands consist of Inishmaan, Inisheer and the largest, Inishmore. These are Irish-speaking islands where old traditions still exist. Though modernizations have taken root, many practices remain including Currach racing, fishing and the knitting of distinctive hand-made sweaters or "ganseys". Known for glamping, this collection of naturally scenic karst limestone sites, is speckled with grikes and clints on its limestone surface. Inis Mór is the largest of the Aran Islands and is home to the World Heritage site, Dun Aonghasa and the impressive fort of Dun Aonghasa is set on the edge of the 300 Foot Cliffs. From natural marvels to historic sites, there is much to explore here. The islands are accessible via ferry or light aircraft.

Aran Islands, Republic of Ireland
Add to Collection
0 31 1639-a-day-in-galway
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
639