全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Tours in Washington DC

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6400


华盛顿特区鬼魂之旅

如果您在访问美国首都期间正在寻找一个令人毛骨悚然的时间,那么不要错过DC Ghost Tours。这家旅游公司专注于拉斐特公园和国会山的故事,并嘲讽疤痕,吸引观众的谋杀,阴谋和超自然的故事。旅游一般持续90分钟,主要是在外面,所以在那些较凉爽的晚上带上外套。一定不要离开小组太远,否则你会发现自己与华盛顿哥伦比亚特区的一个臭名昭着的鬼魂面对面。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
DC通过脚

免费的徒步旅行为游客提供一个有趣,互动和环保的方式来探索首都。提供一些旅游,公司提供有知识的导游,以显示您周围的最佳地点。这些旅游的有趣之处在于它们是免费的,游客没有义务支付任何费用。如果你喜欢旅游和导游,那么你相应的支付。最受欢迎的旅游项目包括全程旅游,它将带您从华盛顿纪念碑到潮汐盆地四个小时的所有主要古迹。其他感兴趣的旅游包括林肯暗杀,历史悠久的乔治敦以及有趣的秘密和丑闻和乔治敦的鬼魂。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
白宫

美国总统职位的重要基石,白宫是美国总统的正式居所和总部。位于宾夕法尼亚大道1600号的这座闪闪发光的新古典主义建筑最初被称为总统府,在西奥多·罗斯福深情地赐予“白宫”这个名字之前,这个名字将不仅表示物理结构,由总统及其顾问组成的整个集体单位。当约翰·亚当斯(John Adams)是这个官邸的第一任主管时,几位领导人在自己的内部加入了自己的元素,最值得一提的是前肯尼迪总统夫人杰奎琳·肯尼迪(Jacqueline Kennedy)的第一夫人杰奎琳·肯尼迪(Jacqueline Kennedy)的全面重新装修。今天,白宫的中央大楼由行政公寓组成,而这个庞大的结构其余部分则由132间客房,35间浴室,网球场,果岭,电影院和保龄球馆组成哈里·S·杜鲁门

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
城市赛格威之旅

城市赛格威之旅为游客提供了一个全新探索城市的机会。虽然步行可能会很累,在赛格威上的拉链可能是一种有趣的体验。每次巡演都由专业人士操作和指导,他们将首先训练您使用Segway,然后您将开始您的巡演。你会得到你自己的车辆,以及安全头盔和头盔,所以你可以听到你的指导无中断。他们提供各种旅游,最受欢迎的是国家广场赛格威之旅,在那里你会发现所有的主要古迹和景点,如白宫,林肯纪念堂,国会大厦,华盛顿纪念碑以及史密森尼城堡。其他旅游包括赛格威体验之旅,纪念碑和纪念碑之旅以及私人旅游选项。他们确实有一些限制,所以事先确认是一个好主意。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
史密森学会大厦

史密森学会通常被称为“美国的阁楼”,是世界上最大的博物馆综合体和研究机构。组织你在华盛顿的史密森建筑之旅,开始在研究所的易于定位的红砂岩哥特式城堡。正在进行的视频演示,触摸屏,地图和乐于助人的工作人员将帮助您制定计划,浏览各种各样的博物馆。这座建筑通常也被称为“城堡”。这座城堡也是史密森博物馆的创始人詹姆斯·史密森(James Smithson)的最后安息之所,因为他的墓位于北门入口的地下室。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
雕版印刷局

美国的纸币印在雕刻和印刷局。孩子们和成年人都会喜欢参观这个“钱工厂”。导游约40分钟,先到先得。夏季夜间旅行需要门票,这是在Cisitor中心分发的。参观者可以看到一个有一百万美元钞票的展示,并在生产的每个阶段查看美元。该局每天24小时运行,每天打印4.5亿美元。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旧城电车之旅

屡获殊荣的老城电车之旅涵盖了比其他任何地方更重要的首都地区。景点包括国家广场,乔治敦,国家大教堂和阿灵顿国家公墓。手推车连续循环运行。车手可以在19站的任何一站参观。留上整整两个小时,听听内容翔实的叙述,或者跳下去仔细观察景点。手推车每30分钟滚动一次,您可以简单地回头继续游览。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
DC鸭子

这个旅行社提供了一个不寻常的和令人难忘的方式来看到D.C.被陆地和水,而不改变车辆。乘客板正宗,完全恢复1942年鸭,两栖军事人员载体。土地之旅开始在联合车站,包括国家广场,纪念碑和史密森博物馆在鸭子飞溅到波多马克河之前。下面是一个风景优美的河流游船,90分钟的旅程结束于国家机场着陆飞机飞行路线下的格雷夫利角(Gravely Point)。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
华盛顿步行

无论您是想在白天游览国家古迹,还是在夜间进行幽幽的旅行,华盛顿步行游览都能满足您的需求和愿望。该公司每周四至周日提供两小时的旅行,但每次旅行的开始时间经常变化。在探索华盛顿最闹鬼的地点的路上,带孩子们去探索,或去散步,教你一些关于华盛顿地区众多社区之一的信息。无论您选择什么旅程,您都一定会走在一个充满迷人故事的头上,踏上一个春天。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥德赛游轮

奥德赛游轮是一个完善的名称提供豪华和优雅的邮轮体验挑剔的客户。他们美丽的船是一个真正的喜悦,它的优雅的装饰。独特的玻璃墙和天花板提供了一个惊人,通畅的景点视图。在优雅的用餐室享用河畔美食,一边欣赏美丽的古迹,一边欣赏美丽的古迹,放松身心。作为在水上浪漫夜晚的绝佳选择,当您在波托马克上观看日落时,您可以跳舞到现场乐队演奏的舒缓的爵士乐。餐厅提供精美的葡萄酒和鸡尾酒,伴随着精致的菜单,营造愉快的体验。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
直流海港游轮

DC Harbor Cruises为游客提供了一个从全新角度欣赏这座城市的机会。游览波托马克河,欣赏美景。一个很好的方式来度过一个下午或晚上,这是一个机会,体验一些独特的东西。无论您是想看看美丽的樱花,还是想看看熙熙攘攘的人群,还是想在河边放松几杯,欣赏美景,这对于家人,团体和夫妻来说都是不错的选择。他们也有各种特色巡航,如葡萄酒和奶酪巡航和秋叶巡航。有关详情,价格和门票;访问网站。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
方济修道院

方济会修道院是一座拥有百年历史的修道院,是华盛顿特区隐藏的美景之一。花园坐落在山坡上,蜿蜒曲折,树木茂盛,静静地坐在鲜花和小型户外圣地之间。公众可以查看上层教堂圣地圣地的全面复制品。在下层教堂,游客会发现罗马地下墓穴的复制品,只有在定期游览中才能看到。导游约45分钟。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 141 26400-best-tours-in-washington-dc
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
6400

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Tours in Washington DC

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6400


Washington DC Ghost Tours

If you are looking for a spooky time during your visit to the United States' capital, look no further than DC Ghost Tours. The tour company specializes in the hauntings of Lafayette Park and Capital Hill, and revels in scarring and engaging their audience with stories of murder, intrigue, and the paranormal. The tours generally last 90 minutes and are predominantly outside, so bring a jacket for those cooler evenings. Be sure not to wander too far off from the group... or you might find yourself face-to-face with one of Washington DC's infamous ghosts.

Washington DC, DC, United States
Add to Collection
DC by Foot

Free Tours by Foot offers visitors to DC a fun, interactive and eco-friendly way to explore the capital. With a number of tours on offer, the company provides knowledgeable tour guides to show you around the best sites. The interesting aspect of these tours is that they are free, visitors are not obligated to pay anything at all. If you like the tour and your guide, then you pay accordingly. The most popular tours include the All-In-One tour which will take you around all the major monuments over a period of four hours from the Washington Monument to the Tidal Basin. Other tours of interest include the Lincoln Assassination, Historic Georgetown as well as the entertaining Secrets and Scandals and Ghosts of Georgetown.

Washington, DC, United States
Add to Collection
The White House

The monumental cornerstone of the United States presidency, the White House is the formal abode and headquarters of the President of the United States. Located at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, this gleaming neoclassical structure was originally referred to as the Presidential Mansion, before Theodore Roosevelt lovingly bestowed upon it the moniker of 'White House' - a name that would go on to signify not only the physical structure, but the entire collective unit that comprised of the President and his advisers. While John Adams was the first incumbent of this official home, several leaders that followed added their own elements to its interiors, the most noteworthy being the comprehensive redecoration carried out by former First Lady Jacqueline Kennedy, wife of erstwhile President John F. Kennedy. Today, the central building of the White House comprises of the Executive Residence, while the rest of this colossal structure consists of a total of 132 rooms, a tennis court, a putting green, 35 bathrooms, a cinema and a bowling alley named after Harry S. Truman.

Washington, DC, United States
Add to Collection
City Segway Tours

City Segway Tours offers visitors a chance to explore the city in a whole new way. While walking can be tiring, zipping around on a Segway can be a fun experience. Each tour is operated and guided by professionals, who will first train you on using the Segway and then you'll start your tour. You'll get your own vehicle, as well as a safety helmet and head set, so you can hear your guide sans interruption. They offer a variety of tours, the most popular being the National Mall Segway Tour, where you'll find all the major monuments and sights like the White House, The Lincoln Memorial, The Capitol Building, Washington Monument as well as Smithsonian Castle. Other tours include the Segway Experience Tour and the Monuments and Memorials Tour as well as Private Tour options. They do have some restrictions, so it's a good idea to confirm before hand.

Washington DC, DC, United States
Add to Collection
Smithsonian Institution

Also known as "America's attic," for its spectacular collection of nearly 154 million artifacts, the Smithsonian Institution is one of the the world's largest museum complexes and research organizations. The administrative office of the esteemed institution is housed in a magnificent red sandstone 'castle', that also houses a visitor information area and research chambers. Within this building is also the final resting place of the Smithsonian Institution's founder, James Smithson, with his tomb being preserved in the crypt in the north entrance. Apart from the main building, the institution features as many as 17 museums and galleries within its sprawling complex that represent exhibits across the myriad fields of science, history, zoology, and art. Some of the most notable Smithsonian landmarks include the Natural History Museum and the African American Museum.

Washington, DC, United States
Add to Collection
Bureau of Engraving and Printing

The paper currency for the US is printed at the Bureau of Engraving and Printing. Kids and adults will love visiting this “money factory.” The guided tour lasts around 40 minutes and is on a first come first served basis. Summer evening tours require tickets, which are handed out at the Visitor Center. Visitors can see a display with a million one dollar bills and view dollars at every stage of production. The bureau runs 24 hours a day and prints $450 million daily.

Washington DC, DC, United States
Add to Collection
Old Town Trolley Tours

The award-winning Old Town Trolley Tours covers more major capital sites than any other. The attractions include the National Mall, Georgetown, the National Cathedral, and Arlington National Cemetery. The trolleys travel in a continuous loop. Riders can join the tour at any of 19 stops. Stay aboard the entire two hours and listen to an informative narrative, or hop off for a closer look at an attraction. Trolleys roll by every 30 minutes, so you can simply re-board and continue the tour.

Washington DC, DC, United States
Add to Collection
DC Ducks

This tour operator offers an unusual and memorable way to see D.C. by land and water, without changing vehicle. Passengers board authentic, fully restored 1942 Ducks, amphibious military personnel carriers. The land tour begins at Union Station and includes the National Mall, the monuments and the Smithsonian museums before the Duck splashes into the Potomac River. A scenic river cruise follows, with the 90-minute tour ending at Gravely Point beneath the flight path of landing planes at National Airport.

Washington DC, DC, United States
Add to Collection
Washington Walks

Whether you want to explore the national monuments during the day, or go on a ghostly tour by night, Washington Walks has a tour to fit your needs and desires. The company offers two-hour tours Thursdays through Sundays, though the start time of each tour changes often. Spook the kids by taking them on a tour that explores Washington DC's most haunted sites, or go for on a walk that teaches you about one of the many neighborhoods in the Washington DC area. Whatever tour you choose, you'll be sure to walk away with a head full of fascinating stories and a spring in your step.

Washington DC, DC, United States
Add to Collection
Odyssey Cruises

Odyssey Cruises is a well-established name in providing luxurious and elegant cruise experiences to discerning customers. Their beautiful boat is a true delight with its elegant decor. Unique glass walls and ceilings provide an amazing, unobstructed view of the sights. Dine on the river in their classy dining room, and relax as you feast on the innovative and delicious fare while watching city's most beautiful monuments flicker away before you. A wonderful choice for a romantic evening out on the water, you can dance to soothing Jazz played by the live band as you watch the sunset over the Potomac. The restaurant has a lovely selection of wines and cocktails to accompany their refined menu, making for a pleasant experience.

Washington DC, DC, United States
Add to Collection
DC Harbor Cruises

DC Harbor Cruises offers visitors a chance to appreciate the city from a whole new angle. Cruise down the Potomac river as you take in the lovely sights. A nice way to spend an afternoon or evening, it's a chance to experience something unique. Whether you want to check out the beautiful Cherry blossoms, or you want to relax with a few drinks on the river and enjoy the scenery, it's a good option for families as well as groups and couples. They also have a variety of specialty cruises like a Wine and Cheese Cruise and a Fall Foliage Cruise.

Washington DC, DC, United States
Add to Collection
Franciscan Monastery

Franciscan Monastery, a century-old monastery is one of Washington DC's hidden delights. The garden, set on a hillside and reached by winding paths, is full of big trees and places to sit quietly among the flowers and small outdoor shrines. The public is allowed to view the upper church's full-scale replicas of Holy Land shrines. In the lower church, visitors will find a replica of the Roman catacombs, which can only be seen on scheduled tours. Guided tours last about 45 minutes.

Washington DC, DC, United States
Add to Collection
0 141 26400-best-tours-in-washington-dc
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
6400