全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Budget Activities in Washington DC

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6415


国家广场

作为联邦城市原始设计的一部分,这个庞大的公园从美国国会大厦延伸到林肯纪念堂和潮汐盆地附近的杰斐逊纪念堂。它历史上曾经举办过许多重大的,世界性变化的事件,包括1963年的华盛顿3月,万人游行和几个总统就职典礼。今天,国家广场是一个反思的地方,是美国英雄的纪念碑,是自由的象征,是通过抗议和集会来实行民主的论坛。史密森博物馆,越南纪念馆,反射池和标志性的华盛顿纪念碑是国家广场中众多标志性建筑中最有名的几个。当然,任何对华盛顿特区的访问都应该先从美国国家广场出发,名字叫“美国前院”。

华盛顿, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
史密森尼国家动物园

国家动物园是美国最好的动物园之一。它由国会在1889年创建,使其成为该国最古老的动物园之一。动物园是由弗雷德里克·罗姆·奥姆斯特德(Frederick Law Olmstead)设计的,他还设计了美国国会大厦和纽约中央公园的场地。动物园以来自中国的大熊猫而闻名,但你会发现各种各样的熟悉和异域的生物在这个地方爬行。动物园的“亚洲之旅”让您熟悉钓鱼猫,云豹和其他亚洲动物。此外,动物园是大象步道,狐猴岛,猎豹保护区和大猫的所在地,您可以在那里目睹强大的狮子和老虎在行动。世界各地的鸟类和爬行动物也把史密森尼国家动物园称为他们的家园。

华盛顿, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
首都新月径

这个国家最受欢迎的铁路线之一,也是使用最为广泛的首都新月线,距离水街乔治敦(Georgetown on Water Street)至银泉(Silver Spring)仅有11英里(17.70公里)。坐落在一度被废弃的乔治敦分公司的铁路线上,这是一个为旱冰鞋,徒步旅行者,滑板运动员,步行者,骑自行车者和慢跑者出没的地方。大部分路线是沥青,也用于通勤。通过公园,树木繁茂的地区,水体和当地的景点,它确实是在当地和附近地区的标志性建筑。

华盛顿, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
码公园

城市滨水区是2010年9月开放的美丽庭院公园。城市规划在确保城市居民享受城市时光方面发挥如此重要的作用,这个公园充满了喷泉,游泳池,慢跑道,自行车道,水边草坪,购物场所,咖啡馆,酒吧等等。一个特殊的平台已经建成举办户外活动,如音乐会,社区聚会,狗展和节日。

华盛顿, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国国家植物园

这个占地444英亩(180公顷)的园林公园以其广泛的杜鹃花收藏而闻名(华盛顿最受欢迎的门廊花),还有许多其他的东西可供选择。喷泉,游泳池和开放空间将美国国家植物园的一系列重点花园分开。来自日本的礼物“国家盆景系列”是一个迷人的小树木展览。其他值得注意的部分是水生花园(充满了许多品种的莲花)和国家草药园。

华盛顿, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
凯尼尔沃思水上花园

清晨是赶上这个公园盛开的水上植物的时间。由国家公园管理局经营,这个12英亩的沼泽地公园经常被那些前往着名的华盛顿遗址的游客所忽略。因此,公园是一个不拥挤的度假胜地。自然爱好者和儿童尤其会享受10万多种开花植物和动物的目击。

华盛顿, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
布鲁克赛德花园

布鲁克赛德花园是位于惠顿地区公园内的公共花园。它是开放的公众访问,不收取任何费用。面积达500英亩(202公顷),花园的主要特色包括有池塘和凉亭的水上公园,杜鹃花园,蝴蝶园和儿童花园。其他亮点包括一个令人眼花缭乱的芬芳花园,一个日本茶馆,游客可以品尝各种茶,自然中心,可爱的林地散步,等等。

Silver Spring, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
大瀑布公园

坐落在波托马克河两岸的大瀑布公园享有美景。公园更吸引人的一面在弗吉尼亚州。冲冲的白水从陡峭的锯齿状缝隙流入狭窄的峡谷。摄影师,徒步旅行者和自然爱好者在这里可以尽情享受。公园提供了许多小径,切萨皮克和俄亥俄运河的路径与河流平行。钓鱼是允许的,但只有有效的许可证。皮划艇,独木舟和漂流建议只适用于高级户外运动员。马里兰州一侧还设有大瀑布小酒馆,展示运河的历史。从四月到十一月,经过修复的延伸的运河提供一小时的往返驳船游览。

Potomac, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 81 16415-best-budget-activities-in-washington-dc
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
6415

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Budget Activities in Washington DC

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6415


National Mall

Part of the original design for the federal city, this massive park stretches from the US Capitol to the Lincoln Memorial and around the Tidal Basin to the Jefferson Memorial. It has played host to many momentous, world-changing events throughout history including the 1963 March on Washington, the Million Man March and several presidential inaugurations. Today, the National Mall serves as a place for reflection, a memorial to American heroes, a symbol of freedom and a forum for the exercise of democracy. The Smithsonian museums, the Vietnam Memorial, the Reflecting Pool and the iconic Washington Monument are a few of the most well-known of the National Mall's many iconic sites. Certainly, any visit to Washington DC should start with a tour of the United States National Mall, aptly named "America's front yard."

Washington, DC, United States
Add to Collection
Smithsonian's National Zoo and Conservation Biology Institute

Skirted by the surging waters of Rock Creek, the National Zoological Park is a forerunner for the title of America's finest wildlife facilities. It was created by Congress in 1889, making it one of the oldest zoos in the country. The zoo was designed by Frederick Law Olmstead, who also designed the grounds of the U.S. Capitol and New York's Central Park. The zoo is famous for its giant pandas from China but you will find all sorts of creatures, both familiar and exotic, crawling about the place. The zoo's Asia Trail gets you acquainted with fishing cats, clouded leopards and other Asian animals. Also, the zoo is home to the Elephant Trails, Lemur Island, Cheetah Conservation and Great Cats, where you can witness mighty lions and tigers in action. Birds and reptiles from across the world also call the Smithsonian National Zoological Park their home.

Washington, DC, United States
Add to Collection
Capital Crescent Trail

One of the most popular rail trails in the country and also the most used, the Capital Crescent Trail is a pleasant 11-mile (17.70 kilometers) stretch covering through Georgetown on Water Street till Silver Spring. Set on the once deserted Georgetown Branch rail line, it is a hotspot for rollerbladers, hikers, skateboarders, walkers, bikers and joggers. Most of the trail is asphalt and is also used for commuting. Winding through parks, wooded areas, water bodies and local attractions, it is indeed a landmark in the locality and the nearby areas. So if you're planning to spend a day outdoors without venturing far away from civilization, then Capital Crescent Trail is your destination.

Washington, DC, United States
Add to Collection
Yards Park

Along the city's waterfront is the wonderful Yards Park that opened in September 2010. A stunning example of how urban planning can play such a vital role in ensuring that city-dwellers enjoy their time in the city, this park comes replete with fountains, a pool, jogging tracks, biking trails, waterside lawns, shopping spots, cafes, bars and more. A special platform has been constructed to host outdoor events like concerts, community get-togethers, dog shows and festivals.

Washington, DC, United States
Add to Collection
United States National Arboretum

Best known for its vast collection of azaleas, (a popular porch-flower), this 446-acre (180-hectare) garden park has much else to offer. Fountains, pools and open space separate a series of focused gardens at the United States National Arboretum. The National Bonsai Collection, a gift from Japan, is a fascinating exhibit of tiny trees. Other notable sections are the aquatic garden (filled with lotuses of many varieties) and the National Herb Garden.

Washington, DC, United States
Add to Collection
Kenilworth Aquatic Gardens

Early morning is the time to catch the blooming water-bound plants of this park. Run by the National Park Service, the 12-acre marshland park is often overlooked by visitors who head for better-known Washington sites. As a result, the park is an uncrowded getaway. Nature-lovers and children especially will enjoy more than 100,000 flowering plants and fauna sightings.

Washington, DC, United States
Add to Collection
Brookside Gardens

Brookside Gardens is a public garden located inside Wheaton Regional Park. It is open for public visits without any charge. Spread across 500 acres (202 hectares), major features of the garden include an aquatic park with ponds and a gazebo, a azalea garden, a butterfly garden and a children’s garden. Some of the other highlights include a dazzling fragrance garden, a Japanese tea house when visitors can sip on a variety of tea, a nature center, a lovely woodland walk, and much more.

Silver Spring, MD, United States
Add to Collection
Great Falls Park

Great Falls Park, straddling both banks of the Potomac River, offers stunning views. The more attractive side of the park lies in Virginia. Rushing whitewater pours through steep, jagged crevices into a narrow gorge. Photographers, hikers, and nature-lovers find much to enjoy here. The park offers many trails, and the towpath of the Chesapeake & Ohio Canal parallels the river. Fishing is allowed, but only with a valid permit. Kayaking, canoeing and rafting is recommended for advanced outdoors-men only. The Maryland side also features Great Falls Tavern with displays of canal history. One-hour round trip barge excursions are offered on a restored stretch of the canal from April to November.

Potomac, MD, United States
Add to Collection
0 81 16415-best-budget-activities-in-washington-dc
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
6415