全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Architecture & Design in Washington DC

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6440


八角形博物馆

约翰·泰勒三世(John Tayloe III)的八面,十九世纪的家庭,是美国早期富有的当代富豪,提供了一个有趣的历史和建筑的一瞥。白宫在1812年的战争中被烧毁后,麦迪逊总统居住在这里。根特条约在战争结束时在八旗的书房中签了字。建筑展品被整合到精美的房子与其时期的家具。这座建筑本身是杰作,由美国国会大厦建筑师威廉·桑顿(William Thornton)和联邦时代华盛顿的其他高点设计。

华盛顿, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
纺织博物馆

两个亲切的房子组成纺织博物馆致力于纺织品和手工地毯。这个14000件收藏品包括来自世界各地的例子。一些项目可以追溯到公元前3000年。汇集来自美洲,西班牙,中东和亚洲的作品,丰富而优雅的展品强调了这种工艺的艺术性和纺织品的文化。博物馆后面有一个宽敞的花园。

华盛顿, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国家建筑博物馆

被誉为养老金大楼的国家建筑博物馆在叙述美利坚合众国的设计,工程,建筑,城市规划和建筑史方面起着举足轻重的作用。这个博物馆是一个非营利组织,举办了许多展览,节日和公共活动,以支持世界各地社会各阶层人士交换意见和信息。坐落在一个巨大的结构与意大利文艺复兴时期的宫殿设计,砖和赤土建筑是宏伟的,包含了一个巨大的15层高的内部与八个科林斯柱高75英尺(23米)。博物馆的空间也是首届圣诞节电视节目的特别场地。一个标志性的旅游景点,如果没有参观国家建筑博物馆,首都的访问肯定是不完整的。

华盛顿, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
敦巴顿橡树

从埃尔·格列柯的“探访”到拜占庭和前哥伦布时期的艺术品,珠宝和马赛克,敦巴顿奥克斯充满了优雅的宝藏。这座建于1801年的建筑在20世纪20年代富裕的时候,曾经是罗伯特·布利斯(Robert Bliss)和他的继承人米尔德雷德(Mildred)的上流社会作品。花园占据乔治敦以上10英亩,包括梯田草坪,蜿蜒的小径和精致的喷泉。

华盛顿, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 16440-best-architecture-design-in-washington-dc
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
6440

Global Search

Set Current Location

Select a Category

All

Accomodations

Restaurants & Cafes

Attractions

Nightlife

Shopping

Tours

Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Architecture & Design in Washington DC

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6440


Octagon Museum

The eight-sided, 19th-century home of John Tayloe III, a wealthy contemporary of early US presidents, offers an interesting glimpse into both history and architecture. President Madison resided here after the White House was burned in the War of 1812. The Treaty of Ghent was signed in the Octagon's study at the war's end. Architectural exhibits are integrated into the fine house with its period furnishings. The building itself is a masterpiece, designed by William Thornton, the architect of the U.S. Capitol and other high points of Federal-era Washington.

1799 New York Avenue Northwest, Washington, DC, United States, 20006
National Building Museum

Popularly known as the Pension Building, the National Building Museum plays a pivotal role in narrating the history of design, engineering, construction, urban planning and architecture in the United States of America. A non-profit organization, the museum hosts a number of exhibitions, festivals and public programs that endorse the exchange of ideas and information across people of all sections of society, across the globe. Located in a monumental structure with a design based on Italian Renaissance palaces, the brick, and terracotta building is grand and contains a massive 15-story interior with eight Corinthian columns that are 75 feet (23 meters) high. The museum's space has also been the site of inaugural balls and a popular Christmas television special. An iconic tourist attraction, a visit to the capital city is certainly incomplete without a tour of the National Building Museum.

401 F Street Northwest, Washington, DC, United States, 20001
Dumbarton Oaks

From El Greco's "The Visitation" to Byzantine and pre-Columbian artworks, jewelry and mosaics, Dumbarton Oaks is filled with elegant treasures. Built in 1801, the estate achieved its height of glory in the wealthy 1920s when it served as the high-society showpiece of Robert Bliss and his heiress wife, Mildred. The gardens occupy 10 acres above Georgetown and include terraced lawns, winding footpaths and elaborate fountains.

1703 32nd Street Northwest, Washington, DC, United States, 20007
[["Octagon Museum","38.89599500","-77.04157400","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Washington, DC, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/washington-dc\/16687-octagon-museum"],["National Building Museum","38.89776000","-77.01759500","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Washington, DC, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/washington-dc\/20226-national-building-museum"],["Dumbarton Oaks","38.91415100","-77.06401300","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Washington, DC, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/washington-dc\/10646-dumbarton-oaks"]]
0 31 16440-best-architecture-design-in-washington-dc
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 Bookmarked

18 ways to explore San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Breweries/Wineries/Distilleries in San Diego
1 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Educational Activities in San Diego
4 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best for Kids in San Diego
12 Bookmarked

Best for Kids in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
12 1 0 3
6440