全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Science & Technology in Washington DC

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6446


国家地理博物馆

这里研究地球的许多观点,包括地质学,海洋学,天文学和人类学。享受创意和教育展品,包括巨大的地球仪,龙卷风模拟器和“时间机器”。更换生动活泼的特别展品。礼品店出售国家地理协会的视频,书籍和教育游戏。参观团队可免费入场。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国家自然历史博物馆

国家自然历史博物馆地下的恐龙骨架肯定会让孩子们满意。但每个人都有一些东西。着名的希望钻石展览,以及一个活珊瑚礁,步行的矿山和昆虫动物园与数千活标本。探索室鼓励孩子们触摸,嗅觉和品味展品。如果你的脚需要休息一下,请坐在国家自然历史博物馆博物馆的塞缪尔·C·约翰逊IMAX影院内欣赏电影。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国家航空航天博物馆

国家航空航天博物馆里有不少飞机叙述引人入胜的故事。一切从标志性的莱特兄弟的传单和查尔斯·林德伯格的圣路易斯精神到二战飞机和阿波罗11号在这里展出,从而招呼历史爱好者,科学爱好者和航空爱好者。除展品外,还提供视听辅助,帮助他们更好地了解航空的重要性。在美国国家航空航天博物馆的洛克希德·马丁IMAX影院,参观者可以在五层屏幕上观看不断变化的电影之一。拍完电影后,您可以触摸月亮石或参观企业原有的“星际迷航”模型。教育展品向儿童介绍空气动力学的思想,跟踪飞行技术对文化的影响。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国海军国家博物馆

美国海军博物馆是十四个海军博物馆之一,成立于1961年,展出的作品可以追溯到1793年,并收藏了美国历史。像世界上最深的潜水潜水器这样的文物,每年吸引着大批的游客。除此之外,它还包含照片和其他材料,对研究人员和学生至关重要。通过举办各种展览,不仅创造意识,而且还尊重民族英雄。您还可以从礼品店展示的纪念品中收回历史的一部分。由于博物馆位于华盛顿海军大院,所有参观博物馆的游客必须持有军事身份证件,国防部普通通行证,博物馆员工或由其中一人持有的凭证。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 16446-best-science-technology-in-washington-dc
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
6446

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Science & Technology in Washington DC

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6446


National Geographic Museum

The many perspectives of the earth are examined here, including geology, oceanography, astronomy and anthropology. Enjoy creative and educational exhibits including a huge globe, a tornado simulator and a 'time machine'. Changing, lively special exhibits are also featured. A gift shop sells the National Geographic Society's videos, books and educational games.

Washington DC, DC, United States
Add to Collection
National Museum of Natural History

Established in 1910, the National Museum of Natural History aims to inform people about the natural history of earth through its exhibits. Nestled somewhere within this museum is the famous Hope Diamond, which has gained notoriety for supposedly carrying a curse. Apart from that, some of the museum's popular galleries include The Discovery Room, Hall of Geology, Gems, and Minerals, Dinosaurs/Hall of Paleobiology, Insect Zoo, Teleology: Hall of Bones, Ocean Hall, Hall of Human Origins and many more.

Washington DC, DC, United States
Add to Collection
National Air and Space Museum

Dating back to 1946, the National Air and Space Museum is home to quite a few aircraft that narrate fascinating stories. Everything from the iconic Wright Brothers' Flyer and Charles Lindbergh's Spirit of St. Louis to World War II planes and Apollo 11 is displayed here, attracting history aficionados, science buffs and aviation fans alike. you also have the option of using the audio-visual aid to understand the technical aspects. Also found here is the Lockheed Martin IMAX Theater where you can marvel at aircraft and space films on the five-story screen. Apart from that, the National Air and Space Museum also has the original Star Trek model of the USS Enterprise on display, which is a special attraction.

Washington DC, DC, United States
Add to Collection
National Museum of the United States Navy

The U.S. Navy Museum, one of the fourteen naval museums, was established in 1961. It displays artifacts that date back to 1793 and the collection provides insight into U.S history. With artifacts like the world's deepest diving submersible, it attracts hoards of visitors every year. Apart from that, it also houses photographs and other materials, vital for researchers and students. By hosting various exhibitions, it not only creates awareness but also pays respect to the national heroes. You can also take back a part of the history from the memorabilia displayed in the gift shop. As the museum is located in the Washington Navy Yard, all visitors to the museum must have a military ID, Department of Defense Common Access Card, be a museum employee or be accompanied by someone with one of these credentials.

Washington DC, DC, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 16446-best-science-technology-in-washington-dc
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
16 1 0 4
6446