全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Fukuoka

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
655


福冈亚洲美术馆

这个独特的博物馆是什么,但沉闷,闷热;这是对亚洲最辉煌的当代艺术家的见证,他们应该像欧美伟人一样受到关注。博物馆从摄影到绘画到雕刻等各种作品,还有互动和媒体相关的展品。许多展出的作品反映了亚洲较贫穷国家的社会现实,并产生了巨大的影响。在某些时候,你甚至可以在开放的工作室里观看艺术家的作品。博物馆商店主要包含亚洲文物,还有一些展出作品的复制品。成人入场费为200日元,高中生为150日元,儿童为100日元。

Fukuoka City, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
Tochoji寺庙

在806年被学者牧师太子工坊(Taishi Kobo)创立,这是福冈历史最悠久的寺庙,这座东京寺被大多数现代建筑所包围,给人一种主动崇拜的感觉。在大厅内,可以看到11米30的大佛(佛像)。其他值得注意的对象还有黑田氏族领主的墓碑,仙女祭司仙台的书法例子,千手观音(被指定为重要文化遗产)的雕像,以及寺庙创始人的书法,太史工房

福岡, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
Sofukuji寺庙

从博多站步行5分钟,Shofukuji寺庙提供从世界撤退。虽然仍然是一个工作的庙宇,幽静的散步和阴凉的花园给人一种回到过去的印象。这个临济寺庙是在12世纪由祭司卫藏 - 妙安建立的,是日本最古老的禅寺。它的建筑内有许多重要的文物,包括祭司的个人物品和着名的哥哥艺术家森加(Sengai),来自韩国的古代科里钟,以及在镰仓时代的高割帝王(Gotoba Gotoba)提出的奉献平板。

福岡, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
福冈美术馆

博物馆坐落在大濠公园一个安静的角落。一楼致力于前期日本和亚洲的作品 - 包括雕塑,绘画,茶道物品和书法 - 还有房屋的讲座和阅览室。二楼主要以现代艺术为主,设有20世纪艺术潮流的画廊,当地艺术家和现代日式画作。现代收藏的重要作品包括安迪·沃霍尔(Andy Warhol),琼·米罗(Joan Miro),马克·夏加尔(Marc Chagall)和当地艺术家青木茂(Shigeru Aoki)和坂本繁二郎(Hanjiro Sakamoto)。

福岡, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
福冈亚虎!拱顶

福冈亚虎!穹顶与来自未来电影的东西类似,是日本第一个可伸缩屋顶体育馆。现在是Daiei Hawks职业棒球队的主场。里面有热狗和啤酒,但是在外面,一大批快餐和其他餐馆已经建成了。明智的Fukuokans往往避免在比赛日穿越该地区。这个圆顶特别令人印象深刻,当夕阳反射出屋顶的金属表面,为Momochi区增添了一丝魔力。

福岡, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
箱崎神社

这是日本皇帝三神的三大祭祀之一,也是日本人自921年奉献神职以来成功祈祷的地方。神社内部有许多重要的文化宝藏。特别注意悬挂在塔门上的牌匾 - 它应该是在蒙古入侵时由皇帝龟山写的。它的铭文 - “敌国叩头(击败)” - 是向八幡人申请保护侵略者的。

福岡, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
福冈市博物馆

这座建筑精美的博物馆位于美丽的百道地区,收藏了来自日本和亚洲的古老和新奇的文物。还有一些教育设施,包括信息服务中心,亚洲体验室和阅览室。成人只需200日元,学生150日元,儿童100日元。团体价格适用于20岁以上的团体。

福岡, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
福冈塔

福冈塔站在234米处,是日本最大的海滨塔。虽然成人入场800日元(学生500日元,儿童200日元),但海洋,山脉和城市的全景可能是值得的。还有一个120米的咖啡厅,一些商店位于一楼。这个结合8000个镜子的建筑非常漂亮,特别是在晚上。

福岡, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
Nokonoshima

那诺岛是以渔民为中心的博多湾上升起来的宁静美丽的岛屿。大部分人口居住在沿海或港口地区,那里有许多古色古香的美味商店,专营海鲜。大部分岛屿基本不受干扰。骑自行车的人会发现道路风景但具有挑战性。岛上的公园有滚动的花园,时令鲜花和不羁的城市和海湾的意见。色彩的广阔可以相当惊人。出售传统商品的餐馆和商店比比皆是。入场费为成人1,000日元,儿童500日元。访问是通过公共汽车,自行车,或漫长的漫步。

福岡, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
0 91 1655-a-day-in-fukuoka
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
655

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Fukuoka

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
655


Fukuoka Asian Art Museum

This unique museum is anything but dull and stuffy; it is a testimony to the most brilliant contemporary artists in Asia, who deserve as much attention as Euro-American greats. Featuring a wide variety of works from photography to painting to sculpture, the museum also has interactive and media-related exhibits. Many of the pieces on display reflect the social realities of poorer Asian countries with tremendous impact. During certain times, you can even watch artists at work in the open studio. The museum shop contains mainly Asian artifacts, with some reproductions of work on display also available. Admission is JPY200 for adults, JPY150 for high school students, and JPY100 for children.

Fukuoka City, Japan
Add to Collection
Tochoji Temple

Founded in 806, the Tochoji Temple complex is overlooked by a glorious pagoda with red roofs and gilded elements. This Shingong shrine is not only steeped in spiritual history, but also shelters a number of artistic artifacts such as the Senjukannon statue, painstakingly carved out of a lone log of Chinese black pine. Inside the main hall resides the gargantuan statue of Daibutsu (Buddha), which looks upon its worshipers with unhindered benevolence. Believed to be one of the oldest temples built by the scholar-priest Kobo Daishi, the temple shelters other noteworthy relics including tombstones of the lords of the Kuroda clan, examples of calligraphy by the artist-priest Sendai, a thousand-handed statue of the Goddess of Mercy – which is designated an important cultural asset - and calligraphy penned by Kobo Daishi himself.

Fukuoka, Japan
Add to Collection
Sofukuji Temple

Five minutes' walk from Hakata Station, Shofukuji Temple offers a retreat from the world. Although still a working temple, the secluded walks and shaded gardens give one the impression of having traveled back in time. This Rinzai-sect temple was founded in the 12th century by the priest Eisai-Myoan, and is the oldest Zen temple in Japan. Its buildings house a number of important artifacts including personal effects of the priest and noted sumi-e artist Sengai, an ancient korai bell from Korea, and a votive tablet presented to the temple by the Emperor Gotoba in the Kamakura Period.

Fukuoka, Japan
Add to Collection
Fukuoka Art Museum

The museum sits in a quiet corner of Ohori Park. The first floor is devoted to pre-modern Japanese and Asian works--including sculpture, painting, tea ceremony objects, and calligraphy--and also houses lecture and reading rooms. The second floor deals mainly with modern art and has galleries devoted to 20th century artistic trends, local artists, and modern Japanese-style paintings. Important works in the modern collection include those by Andy Warhol, Joan Miro, Marc Chagall, and local artists Shigeru Aoki and Hanjiro Sakamoto.

Fukuoka, Japan
Add to Collection
Fukuoka Yahuoku! Dome

The Fukuoka Yahuoku! Dome resembles something from a futuristic movie set, having been the first retractable-roof stadium in Japan. Now it is home to the Daiei Hawks professional baseball team. Hot dogs and beer are de rigueur inside, but outside, an extensive complex of fast-food and other restaurants have been built. Wise Fukuokans tend to avoid driving through the area on game days. The Dome is particularly impressive at the end of the day when the setting sun reflecting off the roof's metallic surface adds a touch of magic to the Momochi district.

Fukuoka, Japan
Add to Collection
Hakozaki Shrine

This is one of the three great Japanese shrines dedicated to the Emperor-divinity Hachiman, and a place where Japanese have come to pray for success ever since the shrine's dedication in 921. A number of important cultural treasures are housed within the shrine's precincts. Keep a special eye out for the plaque hanging above the Tower Gate--it is supposed to have been written by the emperor Kameyama at the time of the Mongol invasions. Its inscription--"May the enemy nations prostrate themselves [in defeat]"--was a petition to Hachiman for protection from the invaders.

Fukuoka, Japan
Add to Collection
Fukuoka City Museum

Located in the beautiful Momochi District, this architecturally exquisite museum houses an impressive collection of artifacts, both ancient and new, from Japan and Asia. There are also a number of educational facilities, including an information service center, an Asian experience room, and a reading room. Admission is only JPY200 for adults, JPY150 for students, and JPY100 for children. Group rates available for parties over 20.

Fukuoka, Japan
Add to Collection
Fukuoka Tower

Standing at 234 meters, Fukuoka Tower is the largest seaside tower in Japan. Although admission for adults is hefty at JPY800 (JPY500 for students, JPY200 for children), the panoramic view of the ocean, mountains, and city might be well worth it. There is also a cafe at 120 meters, and several shops are located on the first floor. The architecture, incorporating 8,000 mirrors, is quite beautiful, especially at night.

Fukuoka, Japan
Add to Collection
Nokonoshima

Nokonoshima is a quiet and beautiful island that rises up from Hakata Bay, inhabited mainly by fisherman. Most of the population lives along the seaside or port area, where there are a number of quaint but delicious shops specializing in seafood. Most of the island is basically undisturbed nature. Cyclists will find the roads scenic but challenging. The island's park has rolling gardens with seasonal flowers and uninhibited views of the city and bay below. The expanses of color can be quite breathtaking. Restaurants and shops selling traditional wares abound. Admission to the park is JPY1,000 for adults and JPY500 for children. Access is by bus, bike, or a long, long walk.

Fukuoka, Japan
Add to Collection
0 91 1655-a-day-in-fukuoka
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
655