全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Stratford-upon-Avon

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
663


莎士比亚的房子

莎士比亚出生地信托拥有并经营斯特拉特福内外的五所莎士比亚宅院。其中三个,莎士比亚的出生地,霍尔的克罗夫特和纳什的房子和新地方,在斯特拉特福本身。另外两个,安妮·海瑟薇的小屋和玛丽·阿登的小屋,分别位于外部的Shottery和Wilmcote村庄。这些保存完好的莎士比亚故居让您有机会充分想象历史上最着名的剧作家和诗人所居住的世界。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
雅芳划船

去水里!精力充沛的Avon Boating提供了一系列自我驱动的船只。划艇,平底船和加拿大独木舟都可供租用。或者,对于那些更喜欢更轻松的模式的人来说,为什么不踏上一艘爱德华时代的客船,在雅芳(Avon)上安静的半小时巡航呢?私人包机和延长游轮,自助餐,高茶,河野餐和企业活动都可以通过雅芳划船进行安排。请注意,还有一个1898蒸汽发射出租!检查网站提供不同的软件包。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
蝴蝶农场

埃文河畔斯特拉特福蝴蝶农场自豪地宣称这是“欧洲最大的”事实,它为莎士比亚的所有事物提供了一个和平的退却。数百只蝴蝶可以在近距离观看,许多种类都具有壮观的色彩。对那些对不那么有吸引力,更可怕的生物感兴趣的人来说,还有其他的昆虫展示,包括粘虫,吃叶子的蚂蚁和世界上最大的蜘蛛。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣三一教堂

这个具有里程碑意义的教堂坐落在城市边缘风景如画的环境中,在河边,通过石灰树大道。着名剧作家莎士比亚的墓地,圣三一教堂被认为是中部地区最好的教区教堂之一,也是英格兰最美丽的教堂之一。北墙上的莎士比亚半身像带来了许多有争议的问题,那就是栩栩如生吗?入场的教会是免费的,但他们要求一小笔捐款。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
布赖恩Tovey画廊

欢迎您浏览这个小画廊,欣赏当地艺术家的作品。布赖恩·托维(Brian Tovey)的特色是油画中的风景,使用19世纪如此流行的比喻风格。画廊还拥有一系列精美的水彩画和众多的图案。对于收藏家或者寻找一些不同的东西的人来说,也有一些真正的电影海报能够吸引眼球。请注意,画廊有恢复和定制框架设施。

Henley-in-Arden, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
大莫尔文修道院

更像一个口袋大教堂,马尔文在11世纪开始作为本笃会的修道院。巨大的诺曼柱子和拱门支撑着15世纪的石制品和一座引人注目的华丽钟楼。中世纪的彩色玻璃和英国的墙砖一样是最好的。十二个原始的橡木合唱团摊位上摆放着十五世纪日常生活的迷人雕刻。其他雕刻不容错过的是怪物,天使,美人鱼,还有四只老鼠挂着一只猫! Priory酒店坐落在一个宁静的教堂墓地,距离Great Malvern火车站仅几步之遥。 Â

Great Malvern, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 1663-a-day-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
A Day in Frankfurt am Main
23 已标记书签

A Day in Frankfurt am Main

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Bargains in Frankfurt am Main
6 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Bath Houses in Frankfurt am Main
3 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Brew Pubs/Local Brews in Frankfurt am Main
5 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
5 1 0 2
663

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Stratford-upon-Avon

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
663


The Shakespeare Houses

The Shakespeare Birthplace Trust owns and operates the five Shakespeare Houses in and around Stratford. Three of these, Shakespeare's Birthplace, Hall's Croft and Nash's House & New Place, are in Stratford itself. The other two, Anne Hathaway's Cottage and Mary Arden's House, are set in the outlying villages of Shottery and Wilmcote respectively. Each of these beautifully preserved Shakespeare Houses gives you the chance to fully imagine the world inhabited by the most famous playwright and poet in history.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Avon Boating

Take to the water! For the energetic, Avon Boating offers a choice of self-powered vessels. Rowing boats, punts and Canadian canoes are all available for hire. Or, for those who prefer a more relaxed mode, why not step aboard an Edwardian passenger boat for a tranquil half-hour cruise on the Avon? Private charter and extended cruises, buffets, high teas, river picnics and corporate events can all be arranged through Avon Boating. Note that there is also an 1898 steam launch for hire! Check website for different packages available.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Butterfly Farm

Proudly proclaiming the fact that it is "Europe's largest", the Stratford-upon-Avon Butterfly Farm affords a peaceful retreat away from all things Shakespearean. Hundreds of butterflies can be viewed at close quarters, many of the species sporting spectacular colors. For those interested in less attractive, more frightening creatures, other insect displays are available, including stick insects, leaf-eating ants and the world's largest spider.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Holy Trinity Church

This landmark church is located in a picturesque setting on the edge of town, beside the river and approached through an avenue of lime trees. The burial site of famous playwright Shakespeare, Holy Trinity Church is considered to be one of the finest parish churches in the Midlands, and one of the most beautiful in England. A bust of Shakespeare on the north wall brings about and the much debated question: is it lifelike or not? Admission to the church is free, however they ask for a small donation.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Brian Tovey Gallery

You are most welcome to browse this small gallery and admire the work of this local artist. Brian Tovey's specialty is landscapes in oils, using the figurative style that was so popular in the 19th century. The gallery also boasts a host of fine watercolors and numerous prints. For the collector or for those looking for something a little different, there are also some genuine cinema posters that capture the eye. Note that the gallery has a restoration and bespoke framing facility.

Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Great Malvern Priory

More like a pocket cathedral, Malvern began as a Benedictine priory in the 11th Century. Massive Norman pillars and arches support 15th-century stonework and a strikingly ornate bell tower. The medieval stained glass is among the best in England, as are the wall tiles. The 12 original oak choir stalls have charming carvings under the seats showing 15th-century daily life. Other carvings not to miss are monsters, an angel, a mermaid, and four rats hanging a cat! Set in a peaceful churchyard, the Priory is a short walk from the Great Malvern train station.

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 61 1663-a-day-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
663