全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Ft. Worth

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
673


蓟山

豪华典雅和富裕是这个格鲁吉亚复兴房子的基础。建于1903年的西牛牛男爵时代,蓟山由牧羊人威廉·T·瓦格纳的女儿伊莱克特拉·瓦格纳和她的丈夫设计和占领。今天它被认为是一个具有历史意义的地标,并被列入国家历史遗址名录。房子包含18间客房,每间都充满了世纪之交的家具。橡木镶板的大厅和坚实的石灰石柱子只是一些精美的工艺细节。这座房子以其建筑设计元素而闻名遐迩,因为它为占领它的家庭所知。导游将按小时开始,提供有关家庭和房子的设计和创作以及当地历史的见解。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
沃思堡水上花园

沃思堡的水上花园是一个壮观的人造创作。沃斯堡皇冠上的明珠,经常被用作商业,专业,婚礼和旅游场所。建筑师菲利普·约翰逊(Philip Johnson)和约翰·伯吉(John Burgee)由Amon G. Carter基金会任命,在20世纪60年代后期创造了这个杰作。水上花园占地超过四个街区,提供出色的观光机会。这个4.3英亩的公园里有500多种植物和树木。

Fort Worth, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣Patrick大教堂

这座由哥特式复兴风格的詹姆斯·凯恩(James J. Kane)设计的建筑自1892年建成以来一直在使用。它具有令人惊叹的手绘彩色玻璃窗,从慕尼黑的教堂奉献的一年开始。教堂的钟声是在1889年投下的。虽然受到最近在沃斯堡市中心大部分时间的龙卷风破坏,圣帕特里克大教堂仍然每天两次为信徒举行弥撒。它于1908年进入了“国家史迹名录”。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Ball-Eddleman-McFarland之家

英国建筑师霍华德·梅塞尔(Howard Messer)在1899年为沃斯堡的“牛男爵”威廉·H·埃德尔曼(William H. Eddleman)设计并建造了这座宏伟的家园。 Ball-Eddleman-McFarland House酒店位于俯瞰着前牧场的高处,俯瞰着古老的牧场,以传统维多利亚风格的外观为特色,拥有坚固,高耸的山墙,精心装饰的华丽装饰,红砂岩门廊和铜质饰物。内部也是非常复杂,黑暗的镶木地板,宏伟的橡木镶板和原始的手工木制框架。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣丹斯广场

坐落在市中心,这个商业和娱乐区设有20个从世纪之交翻新店面块。怀旧建筑和红砖街道向沃斯堡传统致敬,并提供了一个非常受欢迎的地方,以找到各种购物,美食和现场表演。绿色的观光手推车让所有的景点变得更加轻松,而马车可能是那些希望在巡回演出中增添维多利亚风情的人选。旅游信息中心提供最好的圣丹斯广场所提供的内部瓢。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
低音演奏厅

高耸的天使们注视着这座宏伟的圣丹斯广场音乐厅,仿佛纽约市的卡内基音乐厅。非常谨慎地确保这个空间将提供最好的声学效果。 Bass演奏厅于1998年开幕,是每四年举办一次的着名Van Cliburne国际钢琴比赛的场地。大厅也是沃斯堡交响乐团,沃斯堡达拉斯芭蕾舞团和沃思堡歌剧院的所在地。各种各样的参观公司 - 歌剧,现代舞,百老汇公司等 - 在这个高雅而雄伟的空间里演出。代客泊车和团体优惠价格也可以使用。要求放映时间。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
沃思堡动物园

全国着名的沃思堡动物园是利用自然栖息地展示动物的先驱。外来动物被关在笼子里,在自然环境中自由漫游。在大多数情况下,游客只能通过河流或瀑布与居民分离!特别的展品包括灵长类动物,非洲大草原,亚洲瀑布和得克萨斯州的野生世界。酒店内的餐厅供应汉堡包,薯条,比萨饼和烧烤,华丽的橡树树冠则为炎热的德克萨斯州太阳提供庇护。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
锡德理查森博物馆

一个疲惫不堪的牛仔在平静的牛群上忙碌的一天过后,在马鞍上sl 。弗雷德里克·雷明顿(Frederic Remington),查尔斯·罗素(Charles M. Russell)和其他一些艺术家用他们的艺术独特地俘获了“老西方”的斗争和挑战。艺术收藏家,慈善家和油商Sid Richardson将他个人收藏的原创艺术杰作捐赠给位于沃思堡圣丹斯广场艺术区的博物馆。其特点包括西方早期的绘画和雕塑。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
三一公园

三一公园靠近市中心和文化区,穿过沃思堡,沿着同名的河流蜿蜒而过。莎士比亚的戏剧是在七大街旁的一个圆形剧场里,在大片的树木和斜坡上。沃斯堡植物园位于I-30以北几个街区的大学路对面。横跨整个公园的步道举办了年度活动,例如美国心脏步行和Mayfest。铺设的多功能远足/自行车道为慢跑,溜冰和跑步者提供服务。有许多操场,庇护所,野餐区和整个分散的厕所。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
小木屋村

这座十九世纪的小木屋坐落在三一公园(Trinity Park)非常木质的部分,是一个真正的喜悦。七个完全恢复的小屋起源于19世纪50年代。从事这项工作的志愿者擅长于从玉米研磨,蜡烛浸渍,纺纱和织造等日常活动中展示出来。经常举办开拓者逍遥时光等特殊节目,向儿童展示人们如何以先进的时代生活在艺术,手工艺和其他展览中。检查网站的入场价格和更多。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
沃思堡植物园

芬兰和安详的沃思堡植物园提供超过2100英亩的小径和花园展览,是德克萨斯州北部最古老和最大的自然景观之一。位于花园温室内的温室大面积展示着色彩斑斓的热带植物和异国情调的鸟类。日本花园是游客的热门景点,宁静而完美,适合放松或沉思。一年四季都有特别的活动,比如春天的蝴蝶在花园里,6000多只蝴蝶为这个已经壮丽的场景增添了色彩。普通花园入场免费,但日本花园入场费。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
金贝尔艺术博物馆

建筑师路易斯·卡恩(Louis I. Kahn)从美国建筑师协会获得该建筑引人注目的设计奖。他用一系列的拱形玻璃天花板让自然光线充实,并加强了博物馆藏品中许多重要作品的展示。艺术品来自世界各地,以雷诺阿,毕加索,鲁本斯和伦勃朗为代表的艺术家。那些渴望更多的异国艺术品将享受亚洲,非洲和地中海的收藏。自助餐厅每天开放,根据一天的时间提供不同种类的便餐。入场永久收藏是免费的。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 191 2673-a-day-in-ft-worth
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 1 0 3
673

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Ft. Worth

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
673


Thistle Hill

Lavish elegance and opulence are the foundation of this Georgian Revival house. Built in 1903 during the Cattle Baron Era of the West, Thistle Hill was designed and occupied by Electra Waggoner—daughter of cattleman William T. Waggoner—and her husband. Today it is considered a historic landmark and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.The house contains 18 rooms, each filled with turn-of-the century furnishings. Oak-paneled halls and solid limestone pillars are just a few of the fine craftsmanship details. The house is known as much for its architectural design elements as it is for the families who occupied it. Guided tours, which begin on the hour, are offered to provide insight on the family and the house's design and creation, as well as on local history.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Fort Worth Water Gardens

Fort Worth's Water Gardens is a spectacular man-made creation. A crown jewel of Fort Worth, it is often used as a business, professional, wedding and tourist venue. Architects Philip Johnson and John Burgee were appointed by the Amon G. Carter foundation to create this masterpiece in the late 1960s. Covering over four blocks of downtown space, the Water Gardens offer outstanding sightseeing opportunities. More than 500 types of plants and trees adorn this 4.3 acre park.

Fort Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
St. Patrick Cathedral

This building, designed by James J. Kane in the Gothic Revival style, has been in use since its completion in 1892. It features stunning hand-painted stained glass windows, which came over from Munich the year of the church's dedication. The church's bell was cast in 1889. Though damaged by the recent tornadoes that ripped through much of downtown Fort Worth, St. Patrick Cathedral still holds mass twice daily for the faithful. It was entered into the National Register of Historic Places in 1908.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Ball-Eddleman-McFarland House

English architect Howard Messer designed and built this magnificent home in 1899 for Fort Worth "Cattle Baron" William H. Eddleman. Ball-Eddleman-McFarland House is situated on a high bluff overlooking former pastureland and features stoic, towering gables, meticulously ornate trim, a red sandstone porch and copper finials in a traditional Victorian exterior. The interior is also exceptionally elaborate, with dark parquet floors, magnificent oak paneling and original, handcrafted wooden frameworks.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Sundance Square

Situated in the heart of downtown, this mercantile and entertainment district features 20 blocks of renovated storefronts from the turn of the century. The nostalgic buildings and red brick streets pay tribute to Fort Worth's heritage and provide a very popular place to find great shopping, food and live performances of all kinds. Green sightseeing trolleys make it easier to take in all the sights, while horse-drawn carriages might be the ride of choice for those wanting to add a Victorian flair to their tour. A tourist information center provides the inside scoop on the best Sundance Square has to offer.

Fort Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Bass Performance Hall

Towering angels watch over this magnificent Sundance Square concert hall which was modeled after New York City's Carnegie Hall. Great care was given to assure that this space would provide the best possible acoustics. Bass Performance Hall opened in 1998 as a venue for the acclaimed Van Cliburne International Piano Competition, an event held every four years. The hall also serves as home to the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra, the Fort Worth Dallas Ballet and the Fort Worth Opera. Visiting companies of all kinds — opera, modern dance, Broadway companies, etc. — perform in this elegant and majestic space. Valet parking and group discount rates are available too. Call for show times.

Fort Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Fort Worth Zoo

The nationally acclaimed Fort Worth Zoo is a pioneer in using natural habitats to showcase animals. Exotic animals are kept out of cages and left to freely roam in a natural environment. On most occasions, visitors are separated from the residents by only a river or a waterfall! Special exhibits include the world of primates, African Savannah, Asian falls and Texas wild. An onsite restaurant serves hamburgers, fries, pizza and BBQ, while a canopy of magnificent oak trees provides shelter from the hot Texas sun.

Fort Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Sid Richardson Museum

An exhausted cowboy slouches in his saddle after a hot, hard day of herding cattle over the plains. Frederic Remington, Charles M. Russell and a few other artists uniquely captured the struggle and challenge of the "Old West" with their art. Art collector, philanthropist and oilman Sid Richardson donated his personal collection of original art masterpieces to the museum, located in Fort Worth's Sundance Square Arts District. Features include both paintings and sculpture redolent of the early west.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Trinity Park

Traveling through Fort Worth near downtown and the cultural district, Trinity Park winds along the river of the same name. Shakespeare's plays are presented in an amphitheater just off Seventh Street in a large area amid trees and slopes. The Fort Worth Botanic Garden is opposite the University Drive, a few blocks north of I-30. The trails that span the entire park have played host to annual events such as the American Heart Walk and Mayfest. The paved multi-use hiking/biking trail serves joggers, skaters and runners. There are many playgrounds, shelters, picnic areas and restrooms scattered throughout.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Log Cabin Village

Located in a very woodsy section of Trinity Park, this 19th-century grouping of log cabins is a true delight. The seven fully restored cabins originated in the 1850s. Volunteers who run the operation are adept at giving demonstrations of everyday activities from days gone by including corn grinding, candle dipping, spinning and weaving. Special programs such as pioneer pastimes are often held, showing children how people lived in pioneer times with examples of art, crafts and other displays. Check the website for admission prices and more.

Fort Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Fort Worth Botanic Gardens

Fragrant and serene, Fort Worth's Botanical Gardens offer more than 2,100 acres of trails and garden exhibits in one of the oldest and largest natural settings in North Texas. An extensive greenhouse area, housed in the garden's conservatory, showcases tropical plants and exotic birds in colorful settings. The Japanese Garden, a popular attraction among visitors, is tranquil and perfect for relaxation or contemplation. Special events abound throughout the year, such as the annual spring butterflies in the garden, with more than 6,000 butterflies adding color to the already magnificent setting. Admission to the general garden is free, but there is an admission fee to the Japanese Garden.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 211 2673-a-day-in-ft-worth
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
A Day in Frankfurt am Main
23 Bookmarked

A Day in Frankfurt am Main

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Accessories in Frankfurt am Main
6 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Antiques in Frankfurt am Main
3 Bookmarked

Best Antiques in Frankfurt am Main

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Bargains in Frankfurt am Main
6 Bookmarked

Best Bargains in Frankfurt am Main

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
6 1 0 2
673