全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Durban

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
680


印度区

在市中心的东侧是印度区,也被称为印度区。尤马清真寺是南半球最大的清真寺。在维多利亚街西端的阿姆斯特丹街(位于皇后区与商业区之间)和位于M3远端的印度市场上,有两个市场值得注意。这个地区已经成为祖鲁草药销售“muti”的所在地。对于传统的医药和仪式,前往罗素街扩展,这些卖家聚集。

杜尔班, 南非
添加到您的收藏夹
旧堡垒

老堡坐落在美丽的花园中,是对第27团队Inniskiling Fusiliers建立的基本防御的重建。原址的建立,是为了保护士兵和镇上的英国人,使他们免受1842年在Congella战役中胜利而来到南非并围攻德班的南非人。爱尔兰人在格拉姆斯敦由迪克国王的史诗般的骑。堡垒内的军事博物馆也是一个奇妙的景点。老堡在德班被列为国家遗产之一

杜尔班, 南非
添加到您的收藏夹
德班植物园

德班植物园被许多人视为南非最美丽的城市公园土地。 1850年,原策展人马克·约翰逊·麦肯(Mark Johnson McKen)奠定了今天的种子。特色菜包括认真的索普兰花屋,药草园,沉没的花园和盲人花园。有一个信息中心和一个茶园。定期在公园举行现场音乐会,全年如12月的烛光烛台,欢迎观众带上野餐篮。在大厅和花园里的活动空间举行多场音乐会。研讨会和展览也吃了。访问网站了解更多详情。

杜尔班, 南非
添加到您的收藏夹
Burman布什自然保护区

布尔曼布什自然保护区是一个小公园(约120英亩),享有有趣的海岸植被,并被三条明显的小径穿过。一个游客中心和有趣的地图有助于解释保护区的特殊性和保护工作一直在进行。公园周围有野餐点,是度过一天的理想方式。停车区是安全的。在市中心附近,这是一个愉快的一天或半天出游。呼吁更多的信息。

杜尔班, 南非
添加到您的收藏夹
KZN鲨鱼委员会

夸祖鲁 - 纳塔尔省的大部分受欢迎的海滩都由KZN鲨鱼局保存的鲨鱼网保护。每天,滑雪船上的船员都会检查网络并收集任何被捕食的鲨鱼。这些被带回到研究所,解剖和研究。定期一小时的旅游,包括鲨鱼尸体存放在巨大的冰柜,鲨鱼解剖和一个迷人的视听介绍。有一个有趣的古玩店,提供鲨鱼皮和鲨鱼牙齿。乘船游览也可以安排(15美元)。其中一些展品不适合胆小的人。

杜尔班, 南非
添加到您的收藏夹
Phezulu野生动物园

位于博塔山和德拉蒙德之间,强烈推荐Phezulu野生动物园。它位于俯瞰千山谷的山脊上。有一个很好的古玩店和Crocokraal餐厅;尝试四轮之旅进入山谷。然而,主要景点是鳄鱼农场的有趣之旅(包括一些最古老,最大的圈养鳄鱼)以及祖鲁的村庄和舞蹈表演。还有一个动物农场和儿童游乐场。访问网站了解公园景点的更多详情

杜尔班, 南非
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 1680-a-day-in-durban
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
680

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Durban

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
680


Indian District

To the eastern side of the city center is The Indian District, also known as the Indian Quarter. The Jumah Mosque is reputably the largest in the Southern Hemisphere. Two markets are of note, the Oriental Bazaar on Albert Street (between Queen and Commercial) and the Indian Market which is on the far side of the M3 at the west end of Victoria Street. This area has become home to Zulu herbalists selling 'muti'. For traditional medicine and rituals, head for Russell Street Extension where these sellers congregate.

Durban, South Africa
Add to Collection
The Old Fort

Set in fine gardens, this model, Old Fort is a reconstruction of the basic defenses set up by the 27th Regiment, the Inniskiling Fusiliers. The original site was constructed to help protect the soldiers and the British population of the town from the Afrikaners who came and besieged Durban following their victory at the battle of Congella, in 1842. The Irishmen held out for a month when relief arrived from Grahamstown brought by the epic ride of Dick King. The military museum inside the fort is also a wonderful attraction. The Old Fort ranks as one of the National Heritage sites in Durban

Durban, South Africa
Add to Collection
Durban Botanic Gardens

Durban Botanic Gardens are regarded by many as some of South Africa's most beautiful city park lands. In 1850, the original curator, Mr. Mark Johnson McKen, laid the groundwork for what it is today. Specialties include the Earnest Thorpe Orchid House, a Herb Garden, a Sunken Garden and the Garden for the Blind. There is an information center and a tea garden. There are live concerts held in the park regularly, throughout the year, and audiences are welcome to bring along a picnic basket. Multiple concerts take place in the hall and the event spaces in the gardens. Workshops and exhibitions are also held.

Durban, South Africa
Add to Collection
Burman Bush Nature Reserve

Burman Bush Nature Reserve is a small park (about 120 acres) which enjoys interesting coastal vegetation and is crossed by three, well marked trails. A visitors' center and interesting map help to explain the special characteristics of the reserve and the preservation work it has been, and is, carrying out. There are picnic spots dotted around the park, making it an ideal way to spend a day. The parking area is secured. Within easy reach of the city center this makes a nice day or half day outing. Call for more information.

Durban, South Africa
Add to Collection
KZN Sharks Board

Most of the popular bathing beaches in Kwazulu-Natal are protected by shark nets maintained by the KZN Sharks Board. Each day, crews on ski boats check the nets and collect any snared sharks. These are brought back to the institute, dissected and studied. There are regular one-hour tours which include a peek into the enormous freezer where the shark carcasses are stored, a shark dissection, and a fascinating audiovisual presentation. There is an interesting curio shop offering sharkskin leather goods and sharks teeth. Boat tours may also be arranged (USD 15). Some of these exhibits are not for the faint-hearted.

Durban, South Africa
Add to Collection
Phezulu Safari Park

Located between Botha's Hill and Drummond, Phezulu Safari Park is highly recommended. It lies on the ridge overlooking the Valley of 1,000 hills. There is a good curio shop on site and two restaurants; try a four-wheel trip into the Valley of hills. The main attractions, however, are the interesting tour of the crocodile farm and the Zulu village and dancing show. There is also an animal farm and children's playground.

Durban, South Africa
Add to Collection
0 61 1680-a-day-in-durban
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Eateries Along Route 66
11 Bookmarked

Eateries Along Route 66

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
680