全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Prague

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
681


老市政厅和天文钟

在生机勃勃的老城广场,老市政厅是游客聚集的中心。哥特式老市政厅中的几个房间用作了展览和活动场所。从大厅的塔楼上可以欣赏到历史悠久的绝美街区,而地下部分则是真正讲述布拉格文化的区域。这里真正吸引人的景点当属大厅上的天文钟。这座钟修建于15世纪,被称为天文钟,复杂的表盘标有太阳与月亮位置等天文细节。据说建筑师在这座结构独特的钟竣工之后就被弄瞎了眼睛,如果钟失灵,城市将会面临巨大灾难。1940年钟表上方增加了十二位使徒的雕像,目的是确保每个小时都以特定的速度运动。这座极具魅力的纪念碑是老城区最热门的旅游景点。

布拉格, 捷克共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
迈塞尔犹太教堂

经过修复的迈塞尔犹太教堂是一座16世纪的寺庙,是多地点犹太博物馆的一部分,也是布拉格最受欢迎的博物馆。第二次世界大战期间收集的展品是占领纳粹掠夺每个捷克犹太人社区,并在布拉格储存了战利品,自1906年以来,一个小型的犹太博物馆已经存在。这个犹太教堂现在安置了一个展览的第一部分,波希米亚和摩拉维亚的犹太人“,涵盖了10世纪到18世纪。展品包括来自城市犹太人平凡日常生活的银托拉盾牌,指针,精美的挂毯,托拉窗帘,文件,书籍和物品。许多最好的物品可以追溯到16世纪相对繁荣的时期,当时犹太区最富有的几座犹太教堂建成了。对于犹太历史的更现代的看法,一定要参观西班牙犹太教堂。

布拉格, 捷克共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
西班牙犹太教堂

这是犹太博物馆的历史展览延续到现代的故事。展品大多包含18世纪犹太解放和启蒙的开端,19世纪的同化时期,希特勒和他的乐意execution子手所带来的灾难以及战后振兴社会的努力的书籍,照片和文件。犹太教堂的历史可以追溯到1868年。这是一座令人眼花缭乱的摩尔式建筑,它的双层圆顶大厅可以说是这个城市最令人惊叹的内部空间之一。

布拉格, 捷克共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
布拉格的犹太博物馆

布拉格的犹太博物馆允许中欧的犹太人庆祝他们的遗产,并作为布拉格历史上任何游客的重要机构。该博物馆自1906年成立以来,一直幸存于纳粹占领和共产党政权之下。该博物馆一直坚持对犹太遗产和社区的承诺。它收藏了来自中欧的犹太艺术品和文物,并在布拉格市周围的历史遗址举办了公共展览,如旧犹太公墓,Maisel犹太教堂,Pinkas犹太教堂(The),Klausen犹太教堂,犹太礼仪大厅和西班牙犹太教堂。

布拉格, 捷克共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
老犹太公墓,布拉格

在布拉格旧犹太区的中心是一个可追溯到15世纪上半叶的公墓。墓地里有约12000个墓碑,包括诗人Avigdor Karo,天文学家David Gans和拉比·勒夫(Rabby Loew),因为他与古勒姆的传说有关系,因此在犹太神话中是重要的。一个愉快的一日游,公墓也作为一个在布拉格犹太人的历史重要性的尖刻提醒。墓地由布拉格的犹太博物馆经营。

布拉格, 捷克共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
哈维尔街市场

位于旧城区的中心,距离老城广场约100米,矗立着哈维尔的街头市场。在这里,贸易商出售艺术品,水果,蔬菜,珠宝,玩具和其他小到可以装在露天木制展台上的东西。街道的两边都是商店,几乎可以卖所有东西,包括一家出售草药和茶的草药商店。如果您想为您的亲人购买纪念品回家,您将在哈维尔街市场上看到许多选择。

布拉格, 捷克共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
Clementinum - 镜子教堂(Zrcadlovákaple Klementina)

这个庞大的建筑群拥有国家图书馆,国家技术图书馆和不少于四个巴洛克风格的教堂。镜子教堂可追溯到1724年左右,大理石和灰泥装饰深色,镀金的竖琴和小号玩天使,在十八世纪的两个器官之一上航行。音乐会几乎每天都在5点和8点举行。巴洛克音乐自然具有强烈的功能。流行的波希米亚萨克斯四重奏经常演出,否则,它是标准的室内乐团。器官也经常锻炼。

布拉格, 捷克共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
艺术大师画廊

这个艺术画廊位于布拉格市中心,由来自俄罗斯,格鲁吉亚,亚美尼亚和乌克兰的顶尖艺术家收藏,并且擅长于东欧艺术。期待吨水彩,encaustic,木炭和油画以及其他名字,如Mikora,Kavshbaya和格普的作品。画廊还不时举办展览,活动和拍卖,其中包括即将到来的艺术家的作品。

布拉格, 捷克共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
共产主义博物馆,捷克共和国

在共产主义博物馆,参观者将完全沉浸在苏联臭名昭着的制度的历史中。视频,历史的教室,审讯室,真实的文物和生动的工厂将教你关于苏维埃的日常生活,政治,经济,教育和检查政策。共产主义博物馆是天鹅绒革命以来布拉格第一个专注于极权主义政权的博物​​馆。

布拉格, 捷克共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
Muchovo Muzeum Praha(Mucha博物馆)

阿尔丰斯·慕夏(Alphonse Mucha)是一位传奇人物,1894年凭借在Gismonda的女演员莎拉·本哈特(Sarah Bernhardt)的海报,崛起成为世界名气,引入了新艺术风格。木was于1860年出生于摩拉维亚,现为捷克共和国的一部分。他的家族于1998年在Muchovo Muzeum Praha(Mucha博物馆)开设了这个博物馆。它包含了艺术家着名的华丽海报,曲奇和香槟标签,自行车广告等等。每个项目展示他的使用和掌握复杂的细节和柔和的色彩。还有其他的图像,描绘了年龄,贫穷和战争的描绘,艺术家的写生簿,展示了他如何制作他的装饰图案,以及慕夏的照片。布拉格充满了木栅纪念品,这里的礼品店是找到一些更有品位的地方的好地方。提前打电话了解更多信息。

布拉格, 捷克共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
卡夫卡博物馆

巴塞罗那当代文化中心(CCCB)将创意融入生活。Franz Kafka(1883年 - 1824年)撰写了《审判》、《变形记》和《城堡》,是真正的偏执狂文学巨匠。虽然卡夫卡从未在故事中指明背景,但他的文字中却充满了布拉格气息。这座城市也在作者心中留下了深刻印象。他的思想在博物馆的“Existential Space”和“Imaginary Topography”两个部分中进行了展示。这座博物馆收藏有卡夫卡的原版作品、信件、图画、手稿和视听资料,你可以通过卡夫卡了解布拉格。

布拉格, 捷克共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
国家博物馆

这座宏伟的新文艺复兴风格建筑是城市最闻名的景点,从城市最高处俯瞰着瓦茨拉夫广场。这座捷克最大的博物馆之一由Kašpar Maria Šternberg伯爵成立于1818年,著名的历史学家František Palacký也在建立这所博物馆中发挥了重要作用。主建筑的内部非常具有戏剧性,而外墙同样让人印象深刻。主厅有一个壮观的楼梯和几个华丽的柱子,屋顶是一个壮观的圆顶。这里展出的藏品非常传统,有各种化石、矿物和考古发现。新的博物馆大楼位于同一个场地,主楼的700万件文物转移至了新的大楼中。两栋建筑通过一个地下隧道连接起来。这座博物馆的永久展出和临时展出藏品都非常值得欣赏。

布拉格, 捷克共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 201 2681-a-day-in-prague
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
681

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Prague

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
681


Old Town Hall & Astronomical Clock

Amidst the pulsing Old Town Square of the city, the Old Town Hall is the vortex of tourist activity. The several chambers inside the Gothic Old Town Hall serve as venues for exhibitions and events. While the tower of the hall offers terrific views of the historic neighborhood, the underground section is the keeper of Prague's best-kept secrets. The real attraction, however, is the Astronomical Clock on the facade of the hall. Built in the 15th Century and known as Orloj, the clock is a complex set of dials with astronomical details and also positioning of the Sun and Moon. A legend goes that the clockmaker of this unique structure was blinded after its completion and also that the city will face great peril if the clock is neglected and becomes dysfunctional. The figures of twelve apostles were added in 1940 and are designed to move in a particular motion at every hour, just above the clock face. An intriguing and rare monument, the clock is a popular tourist attraction in Old Town.

Prague, Czech Republic
Add to Collection
Maisel Synagogue

The restored Maisel Synagogue is a 16th-century temple, part of the multi-site Jewish Museum - and it's also Prague's most popular museum. The exhibits were collected during World War II as the occupying Nazis pillaged each and every Czech Jewish community and stockpiled the booty in Prague, where a small Jewish Museum had existed since 1906. The synagogue now houses the first part of an exhibition called "History of the Jews in Bohemia and Moravia" covering the period from the 10th Century to the 18th Century. Displays include silver Torah shields, pointers, fine tapestry, Torah curtains, documents, books and items from the ordinary everyday life of the city's Jews. Many of the finest objects date back to the relatively prosperous 16th Century, when several of the richest synagogues in the Jewish quarter were built. For a more contemporary view of Jewish history, be sure to visit the Spanish Synagogue.

Prague, Czech Republic
Add to Collection
Spanish Synagogue

This is the site where the Jewish Museum's historical displays continue the story up to the modern day. The exhibits mostly contain books, photographs and documents covering the 18th-century beginnings of Jewish emancipation and enlightenment, the period of assimilation in the 19th Century, the catastrophe brought about by Hitler and his willing executioners, and post-war efforts to revitalize the community. The synagogue itself dates back to 1868. It is a dazzling, Moorish-style structure and its two-level, domed hall can be said to be one of the city's most stunning interior spaces.

Prague, Czech Republic
Add to Collection
Jewish Museum in Prague

The Jewish Museum in Prague allows Central European Jews to celebrate their heritage, and serves as an important institution in Prague's history for any visitor to the city. The museum has survived Nazi occupation and the Communist regime since its establishment in 1906. The museum has been sustained by its commitment to Jewish heritage and community. It houses an extraordinary collection of Judaic art and artifacts from Central Europe, and operates public exhibitions in historical sites around the city of Prague, such as the Old Jewish Cemetery, the Maisel Synagogue, the Pinkas Synagogue (The), the Klausen Synagogue, the Jewish Ceremonial Hall, and the Spanish Synagogue.

Prague, Czech Republic
Add to Collection
Old Jewish Cemetery, Prague

In the center of Prague's old Jewish Quarter lies a cemetery dating to the first half of the 15th Century. The cemetery contains about 12,000 tombstones, including those of poet Avigdor Karo, astronomer David Gans, and Rabbi Loew, who is important in Jewish mythology because of his association with the legend of Golem. A pleasant day-trip, the cemetery also serves as a poignant reminder of the historical importance of Jews in Prague. The cemetery is operated by the Jewish Museum in Prague.

Prague, Czech Republic
Add to Collection
Havel's Street Market

In the heart of the Old Town, around 100 meters from Old Town Square, stands the Havel's Street Market. Here, traders sell art, fruit, vegetables, jewelry, toys and anything else small enough to pack on to their open-air wooden stands. On either side of the street are shops that sell virtually everything else, including a herbal store that sells herbs and teas. If you wish to buy souvenirs for your loved ones back home, you will be presented with a plethora of options at the Havel's Street Market.

Prague, Czech Republic
Add to Collection
Clementinum - Mirror Chapel (Zrcadlová kaple Klementina)

The Mirror Chapel, dating back to around 1724, was possibly designed by Frantisek Maximillian Kanka. The Baroque opulence is outstanding with mirrors placed on the ceiling. The purple and red ombre decor in marble and stucco finish is embellished with rich gold carvings. Gilded figurines of harp and trumpet playing cherubs sail over one of the two 18th-century organs. An exhibition and a chamber concert hall, the experience of listening to classical masterpieces is unparalleled because of the impeccable acoustics. An architectural marvel, the Mirror Chapel is one of the most breathtaking venues in the city.

Prague, Czech Republic
Add to Collection
Art Master Gallery

Located in the heart of Prague, this art gallery has a huge collection by leading artists from Russia, Georgia, Armenia, and Ukraine, and specializes in East European Art. Expect tons of watercolor, encaustic, charcoal and oil paintings as well as other works from names such as Mikora, Kavshbaya and Gepp. The gallery also hosts exhibitions, events and auctions from time to time, which include the works of upcoming artists.

Prague, Czech Republic
Add to Collection
Museum of Communism, Czech Republic

At the Museum of Communism, visitors will be completely immersed into the history of the Soviet Union's notorious system. Videos, a historical schoolroom, an interrogation room, real artifacts and life-like factories will teach you about the daily life, politics, economics, education and censorship policies of the Soviets. The Museum of Communism is the first museum in Prague to focus on a totalitarian regime since the Velvet Revolution.

Prague, Czech Republic
Add to Collection
Muchovo Muzeum Praha (Mucha Museum)

A legend in his own lifetime, Alphonse Mucha precipitated his rise to world fame in 1894 with his poster of actress Sarah Bernhardt in Gismonda, which introduced the art nouveau style. Mucha was born in 1860 in Moravia, now part of the Czech Republic. His family opened this museum, Muchovo Muzeum Praha (Mucha Museum), in 1998. It contains the artist's famously ornate posters, cookie and champagne labels, bicycle ads and much more. Each item shows off his use and mastery of intricate detail and pastel colors. There are also other images, painted depictions of age, poverty and war, the the artist's sketchbooks showing how he worked out his decorative patterns, and photographs both by and of Mucha. Prague is full of Mucha souvenirs, and the gift shop here is a good place to find some of the more tasteful ones. Call ahead for more information.

Prague, Czech Republic
Add to Collection
Franz Kafka Museum

Centre de Culrura Contemporania in Barcelona (CCCB) brought this creative exhibit to life. Having penned The Trial, Metamorphosis, and The Castle, Franz Kafka (1883-1924) is the apostle of the literature of paranoia. While Kafka never specifies exact settings within his stories, Prague's presence is powerful within many. The city has also made a lasting impression on the author himself. These ideas are highlighted in the museum's two sections, "Existential Space" and "Imaginary Topography." Featuring first editions of Kafka's works, letters, drawings, manuscripts, and audio-visual pieces, this museum allows you to explore Prague through Kafka.

Prague, Czech Republic
Add to Collection
National Museum

One of the city's most familiar sights, this massive Neo-Renaissance construction overlooks the town from the top end of Wenceslas Square. Soviet troops fired on the museum as they occupied Prague in August 1968. The interior is fairly dramatic: a grand staircase sweeps up to the Pantheon, a hall filled with busts of Czech cultural heroes. The exhibits are old-fashioned, focusing on fossils, stuffed animals, minerals and archaeological finds. The visiting hours vary seasonally; for specific timings check the website or call ahead.

Prague, Czech Republic
Add to Collection
0 201 2681-a-day-in-prague
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
681