全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Performing Arts in Los Angeles

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6891


多萝西·钱德勒馆

多萝西·钱德勒馆的宏伟壮观使得它值得一游,这个庄严的场地是洛杉矶音乐中心三个音乐厅之一。洛杉矶歌剧院,爱乐乐团,洛杉矶大师合唱团,偶尔还有奥斯卡金像奖,多萝西·钱德勒博物馆是富裕的盛会。水晶吊灯是惊人的。在剧场内部,音响效果是最先进的,即使在最高的阳台上,每个座位都是一个很好的座位。这个场地还举办包括主要芭蕾舞团在内的参观公司。所有的表演和节目门票可在票房。请致电有关具体即将到来的节目

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
沃尔特·迪斯尼音乐厅

沃尔特·迪斯尼音乐厅是当今世界上最复杂的音乐厅之一。它在声学和美学上是先进的,是洛杉矶爱乐乐团的所在地,也是华特迪士尼家族愿景的纪念碑。沃尔特·迪斯尼家族最初捐款5000万美元。沃尔特·迪斯尼音乐厅是洛杉矶音乐中心的第四个新增项目。它有一个城市公园,广阔的公共花园,观赏园林绿化和由梅林达·泰勒和劳伦斯·里德·莫林设计的水元素。沃尔特·迪斯尼音乐厅拥有2265个座位,是洛杉矶人民珍视的娱乐大道。它也是着名的REDCAT(罗伊和Edna迪斯尼/ CalArts剧院)位于这里。音频之旅也向公众开放。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
丽晶酒店

摄政可以追溯到20世纪初,是一个广泛拍摄的网站。这座历史悠久的剧院于2000年关闭。它由王牌企业家米切尔·弗兰克(Mitchell Frank)购买,他把这个老剧院变成了一个以三个不同领域为特色的充满活力的空间。所以你可以在他们的餐厅用餐或在他们时尚的酒吧放松。但这里的主要重点是现场娱乐。在丽晶酒店享受巡演乐队和有才华的当地音乐家的音乐会和演出。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
音乐中心

这个综合体提供了三个主要场馆周围的信息和娱乐性旅游。这个城市音乐和戏剧最大的舞台的主场,还举办了一年一度的奥斯卡颁奖仪式。音乐中心本身就是一座宏伟的建筑,是全国最大的表演艺术中心之一,每年接待游客超过130万人次。随着贝多芬的Eroica,室内乐,Eric Salonen的钢琴协奏曲等演出的历史,该地方继续举办娱乐观众的活动。旅游的重点是建筑物的建筑和设计,以及这些年来在这里玩过的着名的行为。游览选项包括沃尔特·迪斯尼音乐厅自助音频旅游以及公共和私人导游。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
阿曼森剧院

阿曼森剧院是中央剧院集团的一部分,其中包括附近的马克锥形论坛。自1967年成立以来,一直以来主要以音乐,复兴,戏剧和喜剧为主,有时以电视或电影明星为主角。尼尔·西蒙的五部剧在这个舞台上首演。最近的季节特色泰坦尼克(百老汇音乐没有莱昂纳多·迪卡普里奥),彼得·霍尔爵士指挥两个莎士比亚戏剧测量和仲夏夜之梦,轻拍感觉萨维翁·格洛弗带来的喧闹,带来达芬克,西贡小姐和长 - 运行歌剧魅影。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
克莱夫·戴维斯剧院

格莱美博物馆坐落在洛杉矶市中心,是您获得与有声望奖项相关的一站式资源的地方。该博物馆还旨在激发游客对不同音乐流派的兴趣,其中一个设施 - 克莱夫·戴维斯剧院(Clive Davis Theatre)为实现这一目标付出了很大的努力。这个200人的剧院被认为是洛杉矶市中心最好的音乐场所之一,并曾经举办过Todd Rundgren和Kenny Chesney等演出。借助Wi-Fi和高清投影机等设施,该剧院也是举办会议和电影放映的理想场所。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
希腊剧院

位于美丽的格里菲斯公园(Griffith Park),1896年作为礼物赠送给洛杉矶市,希腊剧院是您在洛杉矶逗留期间必须体验的户外音乐会场所。虽然它可以容纳6000多名赞助人,但您可能再也不会享受这样的真正亲密的设置听你最喜欢的表演者之一。被树木环绕,空间提供了出色的声学效果。无论您喜欢古典音乐,摇滚,轻松聆听还是爵士乐,您都会喜欢这个地方。票价差别很大,往往有点贵。根据一年中的时间,你可能会想带上一件毛衣或外套,因为你会坐在一个可以在晚上有点寒冷的城市户外。在晚会上,票房前30分钟开放。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
直立的公民旅剧院

正直的公民旅剧团从马特·贝塞尔,艾米·波勒,马特·沃尔什和伊恩·罗伯茨那些出色的喜剧演员,在他们现在着名的素描表演之后,从1998年到2000年在喜剧中心上演。演变成为有志的喜剧演员的戏剧和培训中心,自成立以来,场地已经获得了数百次甚至数千次的欢笑。今天剧院的特点是从即兴和素描到站立的各种喜剧。它也有一个即兴的学校,萌芽的喜剧爱好者可以学习交易的技巧。节目是适度的价格,并保证一个很好的笑声。

Hollywood, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
好莱坞Pantages剧院

这座大理石和青铜剧院于1929年以华丽的装饰艺术风格建造,是好莱坞黄金时代最豪华的电影宫殿之一。在1949年至1959年期间,奥斯卡颁奖典礼在这里举行,像“在海滨的雨林”和“在雨中唱歌”等经典名曲被授予奥斯卡颁奖典礼。今天,Pantages剧院只是该地区最好的场地之一,体验百老汇音乐剧和亲密的音乐会表演。此外,它的惊人的室内设计,完成与巨大的吊灯和拱形天花板,仍然在剧院成立70周年之后的首要条件。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
好莱坞碗

也许在洛杉矶度过一个夏日夜晚的最佳方式就是在这个巨大的圆形剧场,好莱坞碗,为洛杉矶的居民提供爵士,流行音乐和古典音乐会。虽然双筒望远镜建议在后面的座位,但从任何角度来看,音质都非常出色。洛杉矶爱乐乐团成立于1922年,是1991年以来自己的好莱坞碗乐团的所在地。从Itzhak Perlman到Tony Bennett的许多客串演员在这个备受喜爱,轻松的演唱会中表演。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
格芬剧场和奥黛丽Skirball肯尼斯剧院

这是一个相对较小的剧院,主要是对已有剧作家的作品进行分期。提交的许多作品是托尼奖得主,或成功与非百老汇的作品。在加州大学洛杉矶分校重建剧院之前,它从1929年到1970年代中期一直是一个多用途的舞台。通过与Geffen的特别安排,加州大学洛杉矶分校的戏剧学生能够通过大师班和专业实习,与戏剧界杰出的艺术家学习和工作。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 111 16891-best-performing-arts-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Along the German Alpine Road
30 已标记书签

Along the German Alpine Road

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
30 1 0 8
6891

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Performing Arts in Los Angeles

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6891


Dorothy Chandler Pavilion

The grandeur of Dorothy Chandler Pavilion alone makes it worth a visit to this stately venue, which is one of the three concert houses that make up the Los Angeles Music Center. Home to the Los Angeles Opera, the Philharmonic Orchestra, the Los Angeles Master Chorale and occasionally the Academy Awards, the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion is a grand venue of opulence. The crystal chandeliers are breathtaking. Inside the theater, the acoustics are state-of-the-art and every seat, even in the highest balcony, is a good seat. This venue also hosts visiting companies, including major ballet troupes. Tickets for all performances and shows are available at the Box Office.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Walt Disney Concert Hall

The Walt Disney Concert Hall is one of the most sophisticated concert halls in the world today. It is acoustically and aesthetically advanced, home to the Los Angeles Philharmonic, and a monument to the Walt Disney family's vision. Walt Disney's family made the initial contribution of USD50 million. The Walt Disney Concert Hall is the fourth addition to the Music Center of Los Angeles County. It has an urban park, expansive public gardens, ornamental landscaping, and water elements designed by Melinda Taylor and Lawrence Reed Moline. With a seating capacity of 2265, the Walt Disney Concert Hall is a prized entertainment avenue for the people of Los Angeles. It is also known for the REDCAT (Roy and Edna Disney/CalArts Theater) located here. Audio Tours are also offered to the public.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
The Regent

The Regent dates back to the early 20th Century and is a widely photographed site. This historic theater closed down down in 2000. It was purchased by ace entrepreneur Mitchell Frank who has turned this old theater into a vibrant space featuring three distinct areas. So you can dine at their restaurant or unwind at their trendy bar. But the main focus here is live entertainment. Enjoy concerts and gigs by touring bands and talented local musicians at The Regent.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
The Music Center

This complex offers informative and entertaining tours around its three major venues. Home of the city's largest stages for music and theater, it has also hosted the annual Academy Awards ceremony. A magnificent piece of architecture in itself, the Music Center is one of the country's largest performing arts centers and sees more than 1.3 million visitors every year. With a history of performances like Beethoven's Eroica, Chamber Music With Eric Owens, Salonen's Piano Concerto, the place continues to host events that entertain audiences. Tours focus on the architecture and design of the buildings, as well as the famous acts that have played here through the years. Tour options include the Walt Disney Concert Hall Self-Guided Audio Tour along with public and private guided tours.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Ahmanson Theatre

The Ahmanson Theatre is part of the Centre Theater Group. Since its inception in 1967, it has presented major musicals, revivals, dramas and comedies, sometimes featuring television or film stars in leading roles. Five of Neil Simon's plays premiered on this stage. Recent seasons featured Titanic (the Broadway musical without Leonardo DiCaprio), Sir Peter Hall directing two Shakespeare plays: Measure for Measure and A Midsummer Night's Dream, tap sensation Savion Glover's Bring in da Noise, Bring in da Funk, 'Miss Saigon' and the long-running Phantom of the Opera.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Clive Davis Theater

Situated in Downtown Los Angeles, The Grammy Museum is your one-stop source for all things related to the prestigious awards. The museum also aims to pique visitors' interest about different musical genres, and one of its facilities, the Clive Davis Theater goes a long way in achieving this aim. This 200-capacity theater has been recognized as one of the best music venues in Downtown Los Angeles, and has played host to performances by the likes of Todd Rundgren and Kenny Chesney. With facilities like Wi-Fi and an HD projector, this theater also makes the ideal setting for meetings and film screenings.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Greek Theatre

Located in beautiful Griffith Park and given to the City of Los Angeles as a gift in 1896, the Greek Theater is an outdoor concert venue you must experience while staying in L.A. Though it can seat more than 6,000 patrons, you may never again enjoy such a truly intimate setting for listening to one of your favorite performers. Surrounded by trees, the space offers outstanding acoustics. Whether you prefer classical music, rock, easy listening or jazz, you'll love this place. Ticket prices vary widely and can often be somewhat expensive. Depending on the time of year, you'll probably want to bring along a sweater or jacket, since you'll be seated outdoors in a city that can get a bit chilly in the evenings. On show nights the box office remains open for 30 minutes before the show.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Upright Citizens Brigade Theater

The Upright Citizens Brigade Theater sprang from the brilliantly comedic minds of Matt Besser, Amy Pohler, Matt Walsh, and Ian Roberts after their now famous sketch show that ran on Comedy Central from 1998-200. Evolving into a theater and training center for aspiring comedians, the venue has garnered hundreds, if not thousands of laughs since its inception. Today the theater features comedy of all sorts, from improv and sketch to standup. It also has an improvisational school where budding comedy enthusiasts can learn tricks of the trade. Shows are moderately-priced and guarantee a good laugh.

Hollywood, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Hollywood Pantages Theatre

Constructed in 1929 in flamboyant Art Deco style, this marble and bronze theater was one of the most luxurious movie palaces during the golden years of Hollywood. The Academy Awards were held here between 1949 and 1959, when classics like On The Waterfront and Singin' In The Rain were awarded Oscars. Today, the Pantages Theater is simply one of the best venues in the area to experience Broadway musicals and intimate concert performances. Plus, its amazing interior design, complete with huge chandeliers and vaulted ceilings, is still in prime condition after a renovation for the theater's 70th anniversary.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Hollywood Bowl

Perhaps the best way to spend a summer evening in Los Angeles is at this huge amphitheater, the Hollywood Bowl, that offers jazz, pop and classical concerts for the denizens of Los Angeles. The sound quality is excellent from any point, although binoculars are suggested for the seats in the far back. The summer home of the L.A. Philharmonic since 1922 and the home of its very own Hollywood Bowl Orchestra since 1991, numerous guest stars from Itzhak Perlman to Tony Bennett have performed their selections in this much loved, relaxed concert alternative.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Geffen Playhouse and Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

This is a relatively small theater that primarily stages the works of established playwrights. Many of the works presented are Tony award winners or were successful with off-Broadway productions. Before UCLA revamped the theater, it served as a multi-purpose stage from 1929 until the mid-1970s. By special arrangement with the Geffen, UCLA theater students are able to learn from and work with the distinguished visiting artists at the theater through master classes and professional internships.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 111 16891-best-performing-arts-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Historic Bars Around the World
15 Bookmarked

Historic Bars Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
15 1 0 4
6891