全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Landmarks in Los Angeles

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6903


布拉德伯里大厦

布拉德伯里大楼是维多利亚时代最令人印象深刻的建筑物之一,留在洛杉矶。作为最后的房地产开发商,百万富翁刘易斯·布拉德伯里拒绝了传统的设计,并敦促起草人乔治·怀曼(George Wyman)给建筑物一个更加未来主义的转折点。怀曼最初拒绝了这个要求,认为这是不专业的,但是据说他被劝说在与已故的兄弟通过一个Ouija董事会沟通之后改变主意。他最终创造了橡木镶板,平铺的楼梯,锻铁栏杆,开放式电梯和一个玻璃屋顶,照亮所有杰作。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
博览会公园

建于1932年的奥运会,博览会公园现在是许多体育和文化活动的场地。原名“农业公园”,设有运动场,体育馆,博物馆,科学中心,玫瑰园,游泳馆和博览中心。这个公园正忙着一年四季的活动,像年度博览会和科学营。玫瑰花园可以聘请特殊活动,体育馆举办热门的体育赛事。博览会公园还举办了洛杉矶食品节,烹饪盛会,吸引远道而来的美食爱好者。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
好莱坞永远的公墓

这座公墓就像他们来的好莱坞一样。真正的优雅是由它的埃及寺庙,希腊雕像和罗马纪念碑提供。这是好莱坞早期历史上一些最着名的名字的最后安息之地,包括塞西尔B.德米尔,道格拉斯费尔班克斯和鲁道夫华伦天奴。最重要的工作室地段毗邻这些场地,其中许多明星已经被埋在这里。一些令人印象深刻的墓地包括威廉·A·克拉克(William A. Clark,Jr.)和道格拉斯·费尔班克斯(Douglas Fairbanks)纪念碑和反射水池的守卫的陵墓。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
格里菲思天文台

这座天文台建于上世纪30年代初,采用装饰艺术风格,是南加州地标建筑中的一个亮点。采用最新技术的奥钦天文馆观看令人惊叹的灯光表演。在天文台外,你会发现附近地区全景风景,无论白天还是晚上,景色都令人叹为观止。展品和天文馆展览绝对会吸引许多游客。一些游客可能认识到,天文台是拍摄无因的反叛电影中高潮部分的拍摄地点。在晴朗的夜晚,不妨试一下用免费提供的公共望远镜近距离观察万里星空。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
好莱坞星光大道

好莱坞星光大道是一个星光熠熠的景点,每一颗星都有值得一看的表演者;人行道上排列着著名的名人。星光大道在很大程度上是对好莱坞前市长约翰尼·格兰特的致敬,他是金丝镇的不懈推动者。 在好莱坞大道上的一段人行道上,靠近好莱坞和藤街的交叉口,超过2600颗水磨石制成的星形奖章,向娱乐界的一些最著名的名人致敬,包括电影明星、广播节目主持人、录音艺术家、电影导演、电视名人和舞台演员。 每一年都会有新的明星奖章频繁加入,典礼伴随着许多盛况和表演,创造了好莱坞生机勃勃的,不断演变的编年史。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国会大厦纪录大厦

虽然好莱坞的天际线在很大程度上是不起眼的,但国会记录大厦是少数例外之一。在标签艺术家Nat King Cole和Johnny Mercer的推动下,这座13层楼的建筑于1954年建成,成为唱片公司的总部,靠近传说中的Hollywood和Vine路口。建筑南面的一幅壁画向包括Nat King Cole和Billie Holiday在内的一些爵士乐大师表示敬意,而建筑物顶部的闪光灯则将“H-O-L-L-Y-W-O-O-D”标记为经过的飞机。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
El Capitan剧院

这个剧院最初建于1926年,于1991年由太平洋剧院和沃尔特迪斯尼公司全面翻新。迪士尼现在是迪斯尼首屈一指的电影宫殿,用来展示动画和儿童的特色。特别的功能从一个现场舞台表演,与熟悉的迪斯尼人物的歌舞合唱。通常短的漫画将在主要节目之前。一定要打电话或查看网站的电影和放映时间。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
中国戏院

很多来参观中国戏院的人,都不是为了在这里放映的第一套动画片而来,而是为了外面众多知名的手印和脚印。这的确是很特别!很多来到洛杉矶的游客都必定到这里来参观。这个剧院本身就是洛杉矶最历史悠久也是最大的剧院。这里的屏幕很大,而声音系统也是顶尖的。剧院有如寺庙的建筑结构,石狮和石龙还在外面欢迎各方游客。不妨看看这里面充满东方韵味的装饰,体验一下昔日的繁华。曼尼戏院更是很多著名电影,如绿野仙踪等的首映地,当然也是举行奥斯卡颁奖典礼的地方。在很多电影和电视中都出现过,这俨然已经成为好莱坞不可或缺的一部分。如果想在这里的露台上走走,看看手印的话,还是免费的。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
好莱坞标志牌

这一受欢迎的标志牌最初是在1923年建立,目的是作为房地产开发的广告噱头,但在好莱坞黄金时代之后的岁月里,却成为了传奇一样屹立。在加州的阳光下,标志牌闪闪发光,从13.4米(44英尺)高的地方可以俯瞰这座城市,标志牌上的白字非常具有地标性。如今这座标志牌周围设有围栏和路障,即使还有一些敢于冒险的人尝试踏入保护范围里。作为洛杉矶市乃至整个美国的经典文化的一部分,这一历史标志已经成为好莱坞梦幻王国最具体的体现之一。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
华兹塔

这是洛杉矶最著名的地标之一,由工地工人Simon Rodia用了超过三十年的时间,从1921年到1954年做成。这座建筑全部都是由金属废料、水管、床垫和上千贝壳做成。这座建筑物所采用的物料如此特别,这的确是一件让人惊艳的艺术品。而旁边的华兹区,虽然是丰富文化地区,而在1965年到1992年间这里还是一个废墟,而且直到今天,晚上在这里走路也要注意小心。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
比华利山罗迪奥大道

说罗迪奥大道是世界上最贵的房地产,这一点都不夸张。记得朱莉娅罗伯斯在漂亮女人电影中的购物一幕吗?那里正是罗迪奥大道购物区。这里有众多时装店、餐厅、独特的鞋店,你还可以在这里看到很多名人。但要注意的是,这里有些店铺都是专有的,要过来购物需要提前预约。

Beverly Hills, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
日落大道

与大多数人的想法相反,日落大道不仅是与好莱坞写在它的另一个时尚大道。这是一段39公里长的路段,穿过洛杉矶一些着名的西好莱坞和比佛利山庄。由于众多的吉他店也被称为吉他排,这个历经数百年在艺术和电影中出现的永恒和标志性的大道将永远铭刻在洛杉矶人的心中。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 151 26903-best-landmarks-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
6903

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Landmarks in Los Angeles

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6903


Bradbury Building

The Bradbury Building is the one of the most impressive Victorian buildings that remains in L.A. Determined to build a lasting monument as his final real estate development, millionaire Lewis Bradbury rejected conventional designs and urged draftsman George Wyman to give the building a more futuristic twist. Wyman initially turned down the offer as unprofessional, but was supposedly persuaded to change his mind after communicating with his deceased brother using a Ouija board. He ultimately created a masterpiece of oak paneling, tiled stairs, wrought-iron railings, open-cage elevators and a glass roof, which illuminates all.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Exposition Park

Built for the 1932 Olympic games, Exposition Park is now a venue for many sports and cultural events. Originally known as "Agricultural Park," it houses a sports arena, coliseum, museum, science center, rose garden, a swimming stadium and expo center. The park is bustling with activities throughout the year with events like Annual Bug Fair and Science Camp. The Rose Garden can be hired for special events and the Coliseum hosts popular sports events. Exposition Park also plays host to the L.A. Food Fest, a culinary extravaganza attracting food lovers from far and beyond.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Hollywood Forever Cemetery

This cemetery is as Hollywood as they come. Genuine elegance is provided by its Egyptian temples, Greek statues and Roman memorials. This is the final resting place for some of the most famous names in early Hollywood history including Cecil B. DeMille, Douglas Fairbanks and Rudolph Valentino. The Paramount Studios lot lies adjacent to these grounds, and many of its stars have been buried here. Some of the more impressive grave sites include the water-guarded mausoleum of William A. Clark, Jr. and Douglas Fairbanks’ monument and reflecting pool.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Griffith Observatory

This observatory, built in Art Deco style, was built in the early 1930s and is a highlight among landmarks in Southern California. See incredible light shows at the Oschin Planetarium, which puts to use the latest technology. Outside the observatory, you'll find sweeping views of the area that are breathtaking during the day and at night as well. Exhibits and planetarium shows will fascinate visitors. Some visitors might recognize the observatory as the site where the climax of Rebel Without a Cause was filmed. On clear nights take advantage of the free public telescopes to see the stars up close.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Hollywood Walk of Fame

The Hollywood Walk of Fame is a star-studded attraction that immortalizes deserving performers of every stripe; a constellation of famous personalities laid-out along the sidewalk. The Walk of Fame is very much a tribute to Johnny Grant, the former mayor of Hollywood and a relentless promoter of Tinsel Town. Encompassing a stretch of the sidewalk along Hollywood Boulevard, near the intersection of Hollywood and Vine, more than 2600 brass-inlaid, terrazzo stars honor some of the most famous personalities of the entertainment industry, including movie stars, radio-show hosts, recording artists, film directors, TV personalities and stage actors. New stars are added frequently, an event that is accompanied with much pomp and show, creating an ever-evolving chronicle of Hollywood's vibrant legacy.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Capitol Records Building

While the skyline of Hollywood is largely unspectacular, Capitol Records Building is one of the few exceptions. At the urging of label artists Nat King Cole and Johnny Mercer, this 13-story building was built in 1954 as the highly successful record label's headquarters, near the fabled Hollywood and Vine intersection. A mural at the building's southern face pays tribute to some of its jazz greats including Nat King Cole and Billie Holiday while a flashing light at the top of the building spells out "H-O-L-L-Y-W-O-O-D" to passing aircrafts.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
El Capitan Theatre

Originally built in 1926, this theater was completely renovated in 1991 by Pacific Theatres and The Walt Disney Company. It's now a premier movie palace that Disney uses to showcase its animated and children's features. Special features begin with a live stage show with a singing and dancing chorus of familiar Disney characters. Often short cartoons will precede the main show. Be sure to call or check the website for the movie and show times.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
TCL Chinese Theatre

Formally Grauman's Chinese Theatre, TCL Chinese Theatre is known as one of the best landmarks in Hollywood. Many people visit this theater not to see first-run motion pictures, but to gaze at the famous hand and footprints on the ground outside. It's a quintessential Los Angeles tourist ritual and well worth the trip. The theater itself is one of the oldest and largest in town. The screen is massive and the sound is top-notch. Enter the Pagoda-like structure of this movie hall with dragons and lions welcoming you into the premises. Check out the exotic interiors and revel in the glory of days gone by. Moreover, a four-minute light and sound show projected onto the timeless facade of the theater offers a window into Hollywood's fascinating realm, taking onlookers on an exciting journey of the industry's most classic masterpieces. There is no charge to wander around the open-air patio "walk-of-fame" on the side-walk. Ticket prices vary depending on showtimes.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Hollywood Sign

One of the most telling symbols of Southern California's glamorous child – Los Angeles - the Hollywood Sign can be spotted from its sky-high perch on Mount Lee. This popular piece of signage was originally set up in 1923 to serve as an advertising gimmick for real estate development, only to become as legendary as its abode in the years that followed the Golden Age of Hollywood. Overlooking the urbane sprawl of its namesake neighborhood, the sign glistens under the Californian sun, profoundly iconic in its stark white lettering that stands at a height of 13.4 meters (44 feet). Swathes of barricades and restricting gates prevent access to the sign, even as adventurous individuals attempt to trespass it. Part of an everlasting cultural fabric that blankets the city of Los Angeles and perhaps all of America, this historical sign has come to be one of the most tangible aspects of Hollywood's fantastical realm.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Watts Towers

The Watts Towers is a local landmark in South L.A. Former construction worker Simon Rodia created the monument over a period of three decades, from 1921 to 1954. The monument is a melange of scrap metal, pipe structures, bed frames and thousands of seashells. The beauty of the object is Rodia's resourcefulness, it's a truly impressive piece of work for any artist, given its seventeen isolated units of sculpture. The towers can only be visited with a tour guide, and the landmark is only open Thursday through Saturday.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Rodeo Drive of Beverly Hills

It isn't exaggerating to say that Rodeo Drive contains some of the most expensive real estate on the planet. Remember Julia Roberts' shopping spree in Pretty Woman? Rodeo Drive is where she went. The place boasts of a great mixture of clothing, restaurants, unique shops and celebrity spotting. Be warned, however, some of the stores are so exclusive, shopping is by appointment only.

Beverly Hills, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Sunset Boulevard

Contrary to what most people think, Sunset Boulevard is not just another trendy boulevard with Hollywood written all over it. This is a 39 kilometer stretch which passes through some of Los Angeles' most celebrated neighborhoods like West Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Also known as Guitar Row because of numerous guitar shops, this timeless and iconic boulevard which has featured in art and cinema over the centuries will be etched forever in the hearts of L.A's people.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 151 26903-best-landmarks-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
16 1 0 4
6903