全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Religious Sites in Los Angeles

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6904


天使的圣母大教堂

天使的圣母大教堂是洛杉矶大主教管区的母教堂。最初建于19世纪,1994年在北岭地震后重建了1.8亿美元。每个星期天,这个七层结构可容纳3000名信徒。另外,低级陵墓也值得一看,是当地主教和红衣主教的庄严肃穆之地。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
La Placita教堂

La Placita教堂也被称为La Iglesia de NuestraSeñorala Reina de losÁngeles或天使女王教堂(Church of Our Lady of the Angels),是一座历史悠久的天主教教堂。这座教堂始建于1814年,由弗朗西斯科·弗雷·路易斯(Francis Fray Luis)创建,建在一座古老的土坯教堂的遗迹上。 1861年,教堂用同样的旧材料建造了一座替代教堂。现在,La Placita教堂拥有一些可爱的现代化设施,包括The Annunciation的瓷砖马赛克,但仍具有其历史魅力。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣加布里埃尔使团Arcángel

San GabrielArcángel教堂的历史可以追溯到1771年建立。游客可以参观这个保存完好的罗马天主教教堂,并参观它的博物馆。查看高大的扶壁和墙壁,然后查看持有六个钟声的钟楼,这些钟钟是在1795年至1830年间制作的。十九世纪九十年代,美丽的祭坛是在墨西哥城制造的,一些木制雕像在十八世纪被雕刻在西班牙。特派团博物馆展出文物,书籍和宗教文物。

San Gabriel, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
博伽梵歌博物馆

博伽梵歌博物馆是一个真正独特的洛杉矶宝石。这个博物馆于1977年开馆,开放时间是为了教导游客关于“博伽梵歌”的博大精神,这是一部700节的印度教经文,呼吁无私的行动。你会通过十一个大型的西洋镜描绘五彩缤纷的场景来了解圣经。你还会看到电子动画,有助于为故事带来生命。注册一个导游,体验这个独一无二的博物馆。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
泰国笏洛杉矶

从好莱坞高速公路的闪闪发光的金叶和瓷砖屋顶放弃其位置。寺庙建在传统的泰国佛教建筑。就像一架从曼谷空运的直升飞机降落在北好莱坞。他们拥有泰语和传统的音乐和舞蹈课程,并且全年的表演和节日向公众开放。每个周末,数百人在露天美食街上与藏红花僧侣一起享用自制的泰国美食。很多菜肴对于泰式餐厅来说太过于正宗!当你试图逃避好莱坞的浮华时,请进入这个真正令人惊叹的寺庙,体验一种泰式的体验。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
湖神社

湖神社是隐藏在太平洋帕利塞德美丽的地方。这是圣雄甘地的一部分灰烬的安息之地,来自世界各地的人们也纷纷表示敬意。占地十英亩,躺在一个前电影集。有一个天鹅湖,郁郁葱葱的绿色,瀑布和美丽的雕像。一个完美的地方度过一天,当你需要摆脱这一切,纪念是开放的游客的任何面额。这个令人愉快的地方是在1950年由Yogi Paramahansa Yogananda创建的。这个瑜伽师的追随者的服务是在荷兰风车的日子里作为一个电影工作室。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 16904-best-religious-sites-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
6904

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Religious Sites in Los Angeles

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6904


Cathedral of Our Lady of the Angels

Cathedral of Our Lady of the Angels is the mother church of the archdiocese of Los Angeles. Originally built in the 1800s, it was rebuilt to the tune of USD 180 million after the Northridge earthquake in 1994. Every Sunday, this seven-level structure accommodates up to 3000 worshipers. Additionally, the lower-level Crypt Mausoleum is also worth a glance, it is a solemn place of repose for local bishops and cardinals.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
La Placita Church

La Placita Church, also called La Iglesia de Nuestra Señora la Reina de los Ángeles or The Church of Our Lady the Queen of the Angels, is a historic Catholic church. Founded in 1814 by Franciscan Fray Luis, this church was built over the remains of an old adobe church. In 1861 the church created a replacement chapel using the same old materials. La Placita Church now features some lovely modern additions, including a tile mosaic of The Annunciation, but it still has its historic charm.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
San Gabriel Mission Arcángel

Mission San Gabriel Arcángel is steeped in history that dates back to when it was founded in 1771. Visitors can tour this well-preserved Roman Catholic Mission grounds and visit its museum. View the tall buttresses and walls then check out the campanile that holds six bells that were crafted between 1795 and the 1830s. The beautiful altar was made in Mexico City in the 1790s and some of the wooden statues were carved in Spain in the 1700s. The mission museum exhibits relics, books and religious artifacts.

San Gabriel, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Bhagavad Gita Museum

Bhagavad Gita Museum is truly a unique Los Angeles gem. Opened in 1977, this museum was opened to help teach visitors about the Bhagavad Gita, a 700-verse Hindu scripture calling for selfless action. You'll learn about the scripture through eleven large dioramas that depict colorful scenes. You'll also see animatronics that help bring life to the story. Sign up for a guided tour and experience this one-of-a-kind museum for yourself.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Wat Thai of Los Angeles

From the Hollywood Freeway the glint off its gold leaf and ceramic tile roof gives away its location. The temple is built in traditional Thai Buddhist architecture. Like a helicopter airlifted one from Bangkok and dropped it in North Hollywood. They hold Thai language and traditional music and dance classes, and year round performances and festivals are open to the public. Every weekend hundreds come to enjoy homemade Thai food with the saffron-robed monks at their open air food court. Many dishes are too authentic for fancy Thai restaurants! When you're trying to escape the glitz of Hollywood, duck into this truly amazing temple for a one of kind Thai experience.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Self-Realization Fellowship Lake Shrine

The Lake Shrine is a beautiful place hidden away in Pacific Palisades. It is the resting place for a portion of Mahatma Gandhi's ashes and people from around the world come to pay their respects. The grounds cover ten acres and lie on a former movie set. There is a lake with swans, lush greenery, waterfalls, and beautiful statues. A perfect place to spend the day when you need to get away from it all, the memorial is open to visitors of any denomination. This pleasant place was created by Yogi Paramahansa Yogananda in 1950. Services for followers of this yogi are held in a Dutch windmill left over from its days as a movie studio.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 16904-best-religious-sites-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
6904