全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Local History & Culture in Los Angeles

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6948


美籍华人博物馆

这家博物馆是南加州首家收藏了美籍华人的文件记录的博物馆。这家博物馆就位于现存最古老的中国建筑内,叫做嘉尼尔大厦。这里的首个展览在1992年展出,以奥斯卡获奖者黄宗沾的作品为主。这个博物馆的主要目的是种族教育。二月份到,这里更会举行中华院校节。所以如果你游览洛杉矶的话,那就一定不要错过这家博物馆了!

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
阿维拉Adobe

这个由唐·弗朗西斯科·阿维拉(Don Francisco Avila)建造的土坯结构被认为是洛杉矶现存最古老的房子。按照现代化的标准来看,这个家庭是相当小的,虽然当时是这个地区最大的。尽管它已经大量恢复,但是大部分原始结构在今天仍然存在。它现在作为博物馆的内部已被翻新,包括一个四柱床和其他典型的家具从时代。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
格莱美博物馆

位于市中心,这是洛杉矶唯一一个专门为格莱美奖颁奖的博物馆。庆祝每一个音乐类型,该博物馆旨在教育各个年龄层的人,尤其是年轻人关于音乐的文化重要性。博物馆分布在四个楼层,同时也是展览中心以及现场音乐会,公共活动和教育活动的场所。参观博物馆也是可以的。查看网站获取更多信息和时事安排。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
非裔美国人消防员博物馆

非裔美国人消防员博物馆是记录该国消防队员历史和进步的奇妙地标。博物馆就像是一个经过修复的房子,由木地板和楼梯组成。博物馆分布在两层,包括几个有趣的展品,物品和收藏品。所有的展览都是信息丰富的,整齐地沿着博物馆排列。入场是免费的。对于那些热爱美国历史的人来说,一定要去看看网站

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
加州非裔美国人博物馆(CAAM)

这个博物馆致力于非裔中心艺术品。这是一个很大的空间,有很多来自绘画,雕塑和非洲裔美国艺术家的多媒体装置。业主还以过去的艺术家和历史展品为特色。也有许多旋转的展品,如灵魂的节奏,非洲仪器的展示。博物馆商店出售与博物馆有关的艺术品和其他物品。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
洛杉矶警察博物馆

洛杉矶警察博物馆致力于保存洛杉矶警察局的历史。这是一个伟大的博物馆,收藏了大量关于警方故事,洛杉矶犯罪,战术,制服等的证据,展品,文物和物品。博物馆被认为是该市最古老的遗迹博物馆。有一个精致的礼品店形式,游客可以购买徽章和纪念品回忆他们的访问。博物馆周二至周五9:00-3:00,本月的第三个周六9:00-3:00。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
好莱坞博物馆

好莱坞博物馆的目的是为好莱坞所有的东西摆脱一些灯光,镜头和行动。从着名演员的传记到制作电影成为大片的具体技巧,好莱坞博物馆展示了从创意到成品的整个电影制作过程及其间的一切。它位于新近装修的Max Factor大厦的五个楼层;来看看好莱坞如何成为今天的娱乐麦加。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
好莱坞碗博物馆

好莱坞碗博物馆(Hollywood Bowl Museum)是电影业见证的最好的好莱坞传奇故事之一。这里的主要景点是一个10分钟的视频,这将丰富任何访问这个传说中的户外圆形剧场。这部电影的特点是有史以来第一次录制,以及多年来传奇表演的录像。其他展品的一些亮点包括Frank Lloyd Wright的原创设计,Soundscape让您探索声音的无数可能性,GTE博物馆资源中心允许访问者使用电脑访问数千张照片,文档和视频剪辑。检查网站的不同开放日期。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国西部的Autry博物馆

Gene Autry于1988年开设了这个博物馆,展示西方历史。博物馆有几个旋转展览以及永久收藏。从西方的史前根源到20世纪好莱坞狂野西部的美化,展示了旧西方的艺术和文物。通过电影,广播和电视剪辑,以及亲子动手的发现中心,博物馆为这个国家的遗产提供了一个亮点。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
佩利媒体中心

这个参观媒体的神殿可以让参观者看到镜头,听到现代历史上一些最令人难忘的事件和节目的录音。该博物馆收藏了超过75,000个电视和广播节目,其中包括多年来一些知名的广告。参观者可以从目录中选择最多四个部分观看或收听;例如,你可以同时观看披头士,埃尔维斯·普雷斯利,我爱露西和蜜月旅行者。该博物馆仿照纽约CBS电视台前负责人威廉·佩利(William S. Paley)建立的类似结构。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 111 16948-best-local-history-culture-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
6948

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Local History & Culture in Los Angeles

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6948


The Chinese American Museum

The Chinese American Museum is the first in Southern California to document the experience of the Chinese in America. It is housed within the oldest surviving Chinese building, called the Garnier Building. The first exhibition was held in 1992 and featured the works of James Wong Howe, the Oscar-winning cinematographer. The museum's main aim is to eventually become an educational resource for other ethnic communities. In February, it celebrates the Chinese Lantern Festival, so if you're visiting LA at that time make sure it's on your itinerary.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Avila Adobe

This adobe structure, built by Don Francisco Avila, is considered the oldest existing house in Los Angeles. By modern standards the home is quite small, though at the time it was the largest in the area. Although it has been heavily restored, much of the original structure survives today. It now functions as a museum with the interior having been refurbished to include a four-post bed and other typical furnishings from the era.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
The Grammy Museum

Located in Downtown, this is LA's only museum dedicated solely to the Grammy Awards. Celebrating every musical genre, the museum aims to educate people of all age groups, especially young people, about the cultural importance of music. Spread over four floors, the museum also doubles up as an exhibition center as well as a venue for live concerts, public events and educational programs. Tours to the museum are available as well. From Michael Jackson's tour artifacts and iconic outfits to Backstreet Boys memorabilia, the museum displays prized possessions of the global music industry. A must-visit, you can check the website for more information and a schedule of current events.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
The African American Firefighter Museum

The African American Firefighter Museum is a wonderful landmark that documents the history and progression of the Firefighters of the country. The museum is like a restored house that consists of wooden flooring and stairs. The museum is spread over two floors and includes several exhibits, objects and collectibles that are simply interesting. All the displays are informative and are neatly arranged along the museum. Admission is free. A must see site for those who love American History.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
California African American Museum (CAAM)

This museum is devoted to Afrocentric artwork. It is a large space and has plenty to offer its visitors from painting to sculpture to multimedia installations by African-American artists. The owners also feature artists from the past and historical exhibits. There are many rotating exhibits as well, like the Rhythms of the Soul, a showcase of the instruments of Africa. The museum store sells artwork and other items related to the museum.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Los Angeles Police Museum

Los Angeles Police Museum is dedicated to preserving the history of the Los Angeles Police department. A great museum that houses tons of evidences, exhibits, artifacts and objects that focuses on Police stories, LA crimes, tactics, uniforms, etc. The museum is considered to be the city's oldest surviving museum. There is a delicate gift store form where visitors can purchase badges and souvenirs to have memories of their visit. The museum is accessible to the public from Tuesday to Friday from 9 Am to 3 Pm and on the third Saturday of the month from 9 A to 3 Pm.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Hollywood Museum

The purpose of Hollywood Museum is to shed some lights, camera, and action on everything Hollywood. From biographies of famous actors to the specific techniques that make movies into blockbusters, the Hollywood Museum showcases the whole movie-making process from idea to finished product and everything in between. It's situated on five floors in the recently renovated Max Factor Building; come to find out how Hollywood became the entertainment Mecca it is today.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Hollywood Bowl Museum

The Hollywood Bowl Museum is home to some of the best Hollywood legends the film industry ever witnessed. The main attraction here is a 10 minute video, which will enrich any visit to this legendary outdoor amphitheater. The film features the first ever recording here, as well as footage of a number of legendary performances over the years. Some of the highlights of the other exhibits include original designs by Frank Lloyd Wright, the Soundscape that lets you explore the myriad possibilities of sound and the GTE Museum Resource Center, which allows visitors to use computers to access thousands of photos, documents and video clips. Check website for varying open dates.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Autry Museum of the American West

Gene Autry opened this museum in 1988 to showcase western history. The museum features several rotating exhibits as well as a permanent collection. Art and artifacts from the Old West are on display, from the West's prehistoric roots to the 20th Century's Hollywood glamorization of the Wild West. Using film, radio and television clips, and a hands-on discovery center for children, the museum sheds a bright light on this part of the nation's heritage.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Paley Center for Media

This shrine to the media allows visitors to see footage and hear recordings of some of the most memorable events and programs in modern history. The museum has a collection of more than 75,000 television and radio programs, including some well-known commercials from over the years. Visitors can choose up to four segments from the catalogue to watch or listen to at any one time; for example, you could view the Beatles, Elvis Presley, I Love Lucy and The Honeymooners simultaneously. The museum is modeled after a similar structure in New York, established by the former head of CBS Television, William S. Paley.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 111 16948-best-local-history-culture-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
6948