全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in Los Angeles

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6950


日本美国国家博物馆

这个有吸引力的博物馆既是对日裔美国人的生活的研究,又是对日美艺术的庆祝。这个博物馆举办了多个艺术展,涉及摄影,电影和雕塑等多种媒体。过去的展览主题包括“1945 - 1970年的亚裔艺术家和抽象派”,以及“沿夏威夷一带的科纳咖啡故事”。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
La Plaza - La Plaza de Cultura y Artes

专注于美国南加州和洛杉矶地区的墨西哥经验,这个文化中心庆祝文化和人民的影响。 La Plaza de Cultura y Artes酒店位于洛杉矶(Los Angeles)成立于1781年,占地2.2英亩的校园内。该中心拥有两座历史悠久的建筑和一个郁郁葱葱的公共花园。看一看旋转的展品,参加一个教育计划或参加他们的许多正在进行的活动之一。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
加州非裔美国人博物馆(CAAM)

这个博物馆致力于非裔中心艺术品。这是一个很大的空间,有很多来自绘画,雕塑和非洲裔美国艺术家的多媒体装置。业主还以过去的艺术家和历史展品为特色。也有许多旋转的展品,如灵魂的节奏,非洲仪器的展示。博物馆商店出售与博物馆有关的艺术品和其他物品。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
洛杉矶自然历史博物馆

自1913年以来,这个博物馆一直让所有年龄段的人们欢欣鼓舞,展示关于我们这个世界的自然和文化展览。参观世界上最稀有的鲨鱼,一个充满昆虫的动物园和20个完整的恐龙骨架。全年都会有一些特别的展品。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
拉布雷亚焦油坑的页面博物馆

佩吉博物馆与拉布雷亚焦油坑拥有相同的位置,所以在您目睹过曾经俘获冰河时代哺乳动物的小坑之后,您可以踏入内部并观看化石遗迹。有庞大的猛犸象,剑齿猫和令人难以置信的狼群。还有昆虫,植物和鸟类的展览。特别令人着迷的是据说在9000年前居住的La Brea女人骨骼遗骸的展示。这对于整个家庭来说是非同寻常的体验。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
洛杉矶大屠杀博物馆

被公认为美国最古老的大屠杀博物馆,洛杉矶大屠杀博物馆是纪念过去的伟大博物馆。这个美丽的结构是一个博物馆,提供旅游和欢迎它的游客。博物馆展示了大屠杀的历史和过去以及第二次世界大战的事件。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 16950-best-history-museums-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
6950

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best History Museums in Los Angeles

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6950


Japanese American National Museum

This attractive museum is both a study of the life of Japanese-Americans and a celebration of Japanese-American art. The museum has presented a number of art exhibitions tackling several different mediums, including photography, film and sculpture. The subjects of some past exhibitions have included "Asian American Artists and Abstraction, 1945-1970", and "The Kona Coffee Story: Along the Hawaii Belt Road."

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
La Plaza - La Plaza de Cultura y Artes

Focusing on the Mexican American experience in Southern California and the greater Los Angeles area, this cultural center celebrates the influence of the culture and its people. La Plaza de Cultura y Artes is located near the site where Los Angeles was founded in 1781 on a sprawling 2.2 acre campus. The center is home to two historic buildings, and a lush public garden. Take a peek at rotating exhibits, partake in an educational program or attend one of their many on-going events.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
California African American Museum (CAAM)

This museum is devoted to Afrocentric artwork. It is a large space and has plenty to offer its visitors from painting to sculpture to multimedia installations by African-American artists. The owners also feature artists from the past and historical exhibits. There are many rotating exhibits as well, like the Rhythms of the Soul, a showcase of the instruments of Africa. The museum store sells artwork and other items related to the museum.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County

Since 1913 this museum has been delighting people of all ages with entertaining exhibits about our world, both natural and cultural. Visit such wonders as the rarest shark in the world, a zoo full of insects and 20 complete dinosaur skeletons. A number of special exhibits are presented throughout the year.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits

The Page Museum shares the same location as the La Brea Tar Pits, so after you've witnessed the Pits which once entrapped Ice Age mammals, you can step inside and view the fossil remains. There are massive displays of mammoths, saber-toothed cats and an incredible collection of dire wolves. There are also exhibits of insects, plants and birds. Especially fascinating is the display of the skeletal remains of the La Brea Woman who is said to have lived about 9000 years ago. This is an extraordinary experience for the entire family.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Los Angeles Museum of the Holocaust

Recognized as the oldest holocaust museum in the United States, the Los Angeles Museum of the Holocaust is a great museum of the dedication to remembering the past. This beautiful structure is a museum that offers tours and welcomes it's visitors. The museum showcases the history and past of Holocaust and the events of World War II.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 16950-best-history-museums-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
6950