全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Date Spots in Los Angeles

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
6954


拉布雷亚焦油坑的页面博物馆

佩吉博物馆与拉布雷亚焦油坑拥有相同的位置,所以在您目睹过曾经俘获冰河时代哺乳动物的小坑之后,您可以踏入内部并观看化石遗迹。有庞大的猛犸象,剑齿猫和令人难以置信的狼群。还有昆虫,植物和鸟类的展览。特别令人着迷的是据说在9000年前居住的La Brea女人骨骼遗骸的展示。这对于整个家庭来说是非同寻常的体验。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Resnick亭

Resnick Pavilion作为LACMA广阔场地的最新成员,以其建筑优雅和精彩的内容而让艺术爱好者们眼花缭乱。这座建筑由蓬皮杜中心着名的皮亚诺(Renzo Piano)设计和设计,美丽地完成了LACMA广阔的校园的西翼,本身就构成了“艺术之地”。来到这里浏览来自世界各地的大量艺术品和文物,从古代到今天的时间。无论您选择探索LACMA主要藏品和邻近的BCAM(又名Broad)的宝藏以及您对Resnick的访问,还是只将注意力集中在展馆上,您的体验一定会是值得的。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亨廷顿图书馆,艺术收藏和植物园

亨廷顿是铁路大亨的故居,有很多东西 - 一个装满珍本的大型图书馆,一个收藏了大量欧洲版画的大型艺术收藏品,几乎无与伦比的辉煌植物园,以及定期讲座和其他活动的论坛。您还可以在场地上找到一家书店,咖啡厅和茶室。来吧,漫步在150英亩的五颜六色的花园,百合池塘和美丽的雕塑。图书馆的珍贵书籍和手稿包括莎士比亚作品的最早版本,牛皮纸上的古腾堡圣经(Gutenberg Bible)以及乔伊斯(Chaucer)最伟大作品中一本或多本的埃尔斯米尔(Ellesmere)手稿。请注意,需要预订才能参观,价格因星期几而异。

San Marino, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
洛杉矶盖蒂中心

盖蒂中心是你游览洛杉矶途中不可错过的博物馆。高耸的天窗以及原始的建筑风格,这座博物馆是洛杉矶最一流的博物馆之一。 该中心收藏了许多来自欧洲和美洲的艺术品、雕塑和照片。你也可以在这里阅读旧手稿手迹和欣赏装饰艺术品。在过去几年,博物馆多数收藏包括中世纪和文艺复兴时期的意大利手稿和伦勃朗晚期的宗教肖像。 安排一天的时间用来参观这个博物馆,它是中央花园和热门餐厅,一定会让你为它们的美丽叹为观止。

洛杉矶, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 16954-best-date-spots-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
6954

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Date Spots in Los Angeles

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
6954


Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits

The Page Museum shares the same location as the La Brea Tar Pits, so after you've witnessed the Pits which once entrapped Ice Age mammals, you can step inside and view the fossil remains. There are massive displays of mammoths, saber-toothed cats and an incredible collection of dire wolves. There are also exhibits of insects, plants and birds. Especially fascinating is the display of the skeletal remains of the La Brea Woman who is said to have lived about 9000 years ago. This is an extraordinary experience for the entire family.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Resnick Pavilion

The latest addition to LACMA's sprawling grounds, Resnick Pavilion dazzles art lovers with its architectural elegance and brilliant contents alike. Conceived and designed by the renowned Renzo Piano of the Centre Pompidou fame, this building beautifully completes the western wing of the LACMA vast campus and in itself constitutes an ‘acre of arts'. Come here to browse a considerable collection of art and artifacts from all over the world, spanning the time period from the ancient eras to present day. Whether you make a day of it by selectively exploring the treasures of the main LACMA collections and the neighboring BCAM (a.k.a. the Broad) along with your visit to the Resnick, or focus your attentions on the pavilion alone, your experience is bound to be rewarding.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Huntington Library, Art Collections & Botanical Gardens

The Huntington, the former home of a railroad tycoon, is many things—an extensive library filled with rare books, a large art collection containing numerous European prints and paintings, botanical gardens of almost unmatched splendor and a forum for regular lectures and other activities. You will also find a fine bookstore, cafe and tea room on the grounds. Come and wander through the 150 acres of colorful gardens, lily ponds and beautiful sculptures. The rare books and manuscripts in the library include some of the earliest editions of Shakespeare's works, a copy of the Gutenberg Bible on vellum and the Ellesmere manuscript of one or more of Chaucer's greatest works. Please note reservations are required in order to visit and prices vary depending on the day of the week.

San Marino, CA, United States
Add to Collection
J. Paul Getty Museum at the Getty Center

The Getty Center is a museum you can't miss. With lofty skylights and original architecture, it is one of the best museums in Los Angeles. The center stores a multitude of art, sculpture, and photographs from Europe and America. You can also check out old manuscripts and decorative arts here. Highlights of past years consist of Italian manuscripts from the Middle Ages and Renaissance and Rembrandt's Late Religious Portraits. Set aside a day for this museum, its Central Gardens and popular restaurant, which are sure to leave you breathless with their beauty.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 16954-best-date-spots-in-los-angeles
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
6954