全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best History Museums in Las Vegas

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
7227


泰坦尼克:神器展

泰坦尼克“神器展”展示了从着名船只的沉船残骸中恢复的文物,并带回游客,及时向游客介绍船上和乘坐本地航班的乘客。有几个重新创建的房间,包括大楼梯。在展览的散步甲板部分,您将能够体验乘客在船沉没的夜晚所经历的低温。

拉斯维加斯, NV, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国家原子测试博物馆

科学在拉斯维加斯的国家原子测试博物馆里生动活泼,在那里你会被围绕原子弹的事实所震撼。与UNLV毗邻,这是学生了解这段历史的理想场所。还有一个关于神秘的51区的有趣的展览。博物馆商店展出的收藏品为那些谁想要这个历史和科学郊游的纪念品。

拉斯维加斯, NV, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
UNLV马乔里·巴里克博物馆

玛乔里·巴里克博物馆为游客提供了学习视觉艺术的机会。除了展示各种艺术家的作品外,博物馆还收藏了西南和拉丁美洲的文物。您可以查看危地马拉和玻利维亚纺织品,霍皮人和Paiute编织,墨西哥舞蹈面具。该博物馆不仅为拉斯维加斯大学的学生寻求教育更多的公众对这些艺术作品。

拉斯维加斯, NV, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
暴民博物馆

暴民博物馆位于曾经是法院的地方。建于1933年,是全国14个法院之一,举办凯福佛委员会有组织犯罪听证会。这使得它成为暴民博物馆的完美背景,这是暴民对拉斯维加斯历史影响的真实观点。暴民博物馆从有组织犯罪集团和执法两个角度提出了这个故事。游客通过剧场演示和互动环境成为行动的一部分。参观者可以拍摄模拟汤米枪,听取真正的联邦调查局监视磁带,并参加联邦调查局的武器培训。博物馆也可以预订私人活动。

拉斯维加斯, NV, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
拉斯维加斯自然历史博物馆

过去在这个博物馆里还活着。你会发现从化石到动画35英尺(10.6米)霸王龙的一切。至于更现代的怪物,有一个3000加仑(11356升)的鲨鱼似乎在等待晚餐的水族馆。学习过程通过多媒体和动手显示以及现场和安装的动物来加强。其中最受欢迎的展品包括活昆虫,包括巨型蟑螂。

拉斯维加斯, NV, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
老拉斯维加斯摩门教堡州立历史公园

在Bugsy Siegel进入城市之前,摩门教堂于1855年创建了这个小小的定居点。它拥有内华达州最古老的欧式建筑。该网站于1990年由内华达州购买,并作为国家公园重新修复。旅行是可用的,概述了第一批定居者忍受的严酷的生活。老堡垒曾经是那些前往加利福尼亚州淘金时寻找财富的休息站。这部分也是靠近大学地区的文化走廊的一部分。没有信用卡被接受。

拉斯维加斯, NV, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 17227-best-history-museums-in-las-vegas
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
7227

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best History Museums in Las Vegas

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
7227


Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition

Featuring artifacts recovered from the sunken wreckage of the famous ship, Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition takes visitors on a journey back in time to teach them about the ship and the passengers on its native voyage. There are several recreated rooms on display, including the grand staircase. On the Promenade Deck portion of the exhibit, you'll be able to experience the cold temperature that the passengers experienced on the night the ship sank.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
National Atomic Testing Museum

History and science unfold at the National Atomic Testing Museum. Get to know why the Nevada Test Site was founded, its above and underground tests and non-nuclear programs. The museum chronicles the past and present of atomic weapons and its effect worldwide. Right from its inception, conception to its advancement in current times, are displayed through various exhibits. These include bombs, testing devices, artefacts and radioactive displays.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
UNLV Marjorie Barrick Museum

The Marjorie Barrick Museum offers opportunities for visitors to learn about the visual arts. Besides showcasing works from various artists, the museum also has a collection of cultural items from the Southwest and Latin America. You can view Guatemalan and Bolivian textiles, Hopi and Paiute basketry, and Mexican dance masks. Not just for students of the University of Las Vegas, the museum seeks to educate the greater public on these works of art.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
The Mob Museum

The Mob Museum is located in what used to be a courthouse. Built in 1933, it was one of the 14 courthouses in the nation to hold the Kefauver Committee hearings on organized crime. This makes it a perfect backdrop for The Mob Museum, an authentic view of the mob's impact on Las Vegas history. The Mob Museum presents the story from the perspective of both the organized crime syndicate and law enforcement. Visitors get to be part of the action through theater presentations and interactive environments. Visitors can shoot a simulated Tommy gun, listen to real FBI surveillance tapes, and take part in FBI weapons training. The museum can also be booked for private events.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
Las Vegas Natural History Museum

The past is alive in this museum. You'll find everything from fossils to an animated 35-foot (10.6-meter) Tyrannosaurus Rex. As for more modern monsters, there is a 3000-gallon (11,356-liter) aquarium with sharks that seem to be waiting for dinner. The learning process is enhanced with multimedia and hands-on displays, as well as live and mounted animals. One of the most popular displays contains live insects, including giant cockroaches.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park

Before Bugsy Siegel made it to town, the Mormon Church created this tiny settlement in 1855. It boasts the oldest European-American building in Nevada. The site was purchased by the State of Nevada in 1990 and restored as a state park. Tours are available that outline the harsh life that the first settlers endured. The old fort was once a rest stop for those heading to California to seek their fortune during the gold rush. This section is also a part of the Cultural Corridor that lies close to the University area. No credit cards are accepted.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 17227-best-history-museums-in-las-vegas
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
7227